Streamyx The Unofficial Streamyx 4Mbps Users Club V2

MR_alien
post Mar 5 2010, 02:18 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

wanna ask if my line is ok for 4Mbps????

MR_alien
post Mar 5 2010, 09:06 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(warlove3 @ Mar 5 2010, 02:50 AM)
your downstream margin seems to support it, but need technician confirm your line attenuation first whether your place support 4mbps anot..

Added on March 5, 2010, 8:39 am
from the ss.. can support 4mb.
thanks...now they cannot just reject it...can ask them to come check it 1st
hopefully can get

UPDATE : just now go to TM...they say they will send a technician to test if it's capable..if ok thn can upgrade to 4Mbps
but i've to get my mom to TM to fill out the form 1st...dunno when ....haizz

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Mar 5 2010, 01:51 PM
MR_alien
post Mar 8 2010, 02:33 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

just applied upgrade to the 4Mbps blockbuster deal
they say need 3 days before they come
need to wait 3 days so long?
MR_alien
post Mar 8 2010, 04:08 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(bryanyeo @ Mar 8 2010, 03:32 PM)
3 days also complain? last time took me a week....
aiya...just asking ma
i thought it would be faster
plus they have to test my line 1st...
MR_alien
post Mar 9 2010, 07:13 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

just now log in to my modem...realised they already cap higher to 2Mbps
i think they're testing my line
and my ip is switched from 60.52 to 115.134

speedtest....

pingtest
* i was curious why i always cannot test packet loss*

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Mar 9 2010, 07:18 PM
MR_alien
post Mar 10 2010, 11:45 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Mar 10 2010, 01:36 AM)
I use a malaysian proxy (Jaring for exact) & it works like wonders. Full Speed on YouTube or any other site.
which malaysian proxy?...care to share
the previous one that i'm using died long time ago already...it's TM's proxy
MR_alien
post Mar 10 2010, 09:26 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

i want to ask
since my line is under testing...i think the guy is testing which ip suits me the best
the 1st one as i stated previously is 115.XXX
which can uncapped....can download youtube full speed
thn just now i download youtube....it's capped at 30KBPS
thn i go check...1 hour ago...the guy just changed my ip again to 118.101
but if i use proxy.....it went blasted to 190KBPS using 118

wanna ask...is 115 better than 118?
MR_alien
post Mar 10 2010, 09:59 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(ahpek26 @ Mar 10 2010, 09:34 PM)
sometimes they throttle connection so its hard to say which ip is good for youtube. for me (1Mbps) sometimes the youtube link stream fast, another link slow, another link fast, all within the same ip.

i think you should just save your time and insanity and buy a proxy or vpn and use it and watch youtube without bs from tm. in the long run if that solution doesn't work, then you complaint since proxy or vpn also dont work.
oh?...like this ah
cuz i'm in sabah....last time before upgrade...using 60.52...no cap at all
but few days ago after i apply 4Mbps...they're now testing my line
115...all can go full speed
118...30KBPS...but with proxy..full speed
i have vpn...for BT and surfing
also have 1 proxy now ...TM's to bypass 118's throttle
MR_alien
post Mar 10 2010, 10:17 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(pengiranijam @ Mar 10 2010, 10:08 PM)
How high speed you can reach, mind to share speedtest...
i got posted it previous page
actually i'm not on 4Mbps but he did increase my cap to 2045/503...2Mbps but i think my acc stil 1.5Mbps becuz my download highest reach 190+KBPS only
this speedtest and pingtest is based on the previous 115....later will test my new 118
speedtest....

pingtest

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Mar 10 2010, 10:19 PM
MR_alien
post Mar 10 2010, 11:52 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(pengiranijam @ Mar 10 2010, 11:15 PM)
And this is mine.

What about international link like Singapore.
is that 4Mbps?...or not yet?

MR_alien
post Mar 11 2010, 12:02 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(pengiranijam @ Mar 10 2010, 11:59 PM)
No. I'm on 1Mb/sec.

Here my test.
over 900 miles
you're from sabah or sarawak?
MR_alien
post Mar 11 2010, 06:36 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(pengiranijam @ Mar 11 2010, 12:07 AM)
No, I'm from Sabah. You too. tongue.gif

I got my ping lower than yours.

I wonder how your speed to Japan, Indonesia and Philippine.
later i'll test...i think it's quite the same

MR_alien
post Mar 11 2010, 12:11 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(pengiranijam @ Mar 11 2010, 12:07 AM)
No, I'm from Sabah. You too. tongue.gif

I got my ping lower than yours.

I wonder how your speed to Japan, Indonesia and Philippine.
japan

indonesia

philipines is too slow...won't move

US

all not bad ..ping is high only
MR_alien
post Mar 11 2010, 05:57 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Mar 11 2010, 03:33 PM)
^

Is that 4mbps?

That's 1mbps from Japan server.
Are you suppose to get that kinda speed with your package?  hmm.gif
i think u didn't read previous post
i'm not yet 4Mbps...just applied
i think the guy is testing the line....switching to various 4Mbps ip address
before this is 60.52...now he switched me to 115 and 118....capping port at 2045...my acc is till 1.5Mbps

Added on March 11, 2010, 6:00 pm
QUOTE(pengiranijam @ Mar 11 2010, 05:26 PM)
I was on testing cable, cut off make it shorter, going to have lower pings...

Now its time to change them, margin from 26dbi to 18dbi on the cable, thats why I'm getting disconnections and high ping sometimes.

But, no worries, I'm doing them DIY, continuously testing. brows.gif
what are u trying to change?

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Mar 11 2010, 06:00 PM
MR_alien
post Mar 11 2010, 06:25 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(pengiranijam @ Mar 11 2010, 06:07 PM)
Fixed phone cable...

R&D is continuously developing...
u want to upgrade to 4Mbps...is it?
trying to make the margin higher and attn lower?
MR_alien
post Mar 11 2010, 07:28 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(pengiranijam @ Mar 11 2010, 06:44 PM)
I'm trying to get 2Mb, not going to subscribe 4Mb at this moment... For now getting higher margin and lower attn... stable and reliable.
how do u do it?
the only way is to make it closer to the DSLAM
MR_alien
post Mar 12 2010, 02:25 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

just now the guy come planning to upgrade to 4Mbps
he said something is still down...NMS is it?...thn NOC cannot upgrade
few ppl waiting already for upgrade
he said need to wait KL ppl to come and fix it thn only can upgrade
MR_alien
post Mar 12 2010, 03:42 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(Effy14 @ Mar 12 2010, 02:51 PM)
NOC already configure my port.
Capped at 6Mb for download. n 512kb for upload.

Speedtest.. manage to get 5.3Mb for download.. 0.43Mb upload.. tq NOC  nod.gif

but..evening til 3am as usual.. bandwidth kena capping.. only get 200kb - 900kb..kelana jaya area..hehe.. komplen pun still xde apa2 leh buat.  doh.gif
how u got capped a 6Mb?
mine i ask him to capped higher also he say cannot already
MR_alien
post Mar 12 2010, 04:24 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(SeaMonster @ Mar 12 2010, 04:06 PM)
How To Ask Them Cap? Wonder. .

When They Doing Upgrading, They Will Inform You?

The Technician Seem Friendly To Me, Maybe He Can Help Me To Cap Higher. How To Ask Le? I Also Don't Know When They Coming. .
i saw the paper there got say capped at 4096 512
i asked him but he say can't...haizzz
MR_alien
post Mar 12 2010, 05:11 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(Effy14 @ Mar 12 2010, 04:35 PM)
for 4Mb speed..
by default..they will set the speed dekat port (capped) 4096 n 512

just if ada special case..complaint..slowness issue..make spam report je..diorg akan set speed kat port tu lebih..5mb or 6mb smile.gif

if not..mmg susah diorg nak change the speed . so just stick 4096 je la..
oh..so u always complain?

0.0269sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:10 PM