5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

A love story from busy guy, My failed relationship

TStheWinner
post Dec 8 2009, 12:14 PM

234 posts

Hi all, hope you understand that I'm getting into the busy cycle again and my feedback would be much later. I also spend time Skype with GF lately smile.gif Sorry though.
TStheWinner
post Dec 8 2009, 12:24 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(beetch @ Dec 7 2009, 03:02 PM)
seriously you do not deserve even a shred of sympathy.

What do you expect out of a person who has given up on you in the first place and don't you think out of all these while she deserved someone better and yet you have the audacity to call James an Axxhole?I believe you would have done the same if u were james but seriously i do not think violence solves anything.

You should really be ashamed of yourself, barging into people's life and expect people to patch up with you while she's moved on. Very selfish and childish of an act i'd say.

Perhaps the best thing to do if you were a gentleman was to let go and move on. The best memories are the ones that you left behind because only then you will realise it was the one you missed and wished you had. That makes you a better man.
At this point, I would just have to say, the choice is her's. If James happens to be her BF, and she chooses him, that's fate, I have really tried my best. Yes, it was my fault, I hope she could accept a fresh new Winner.

I beg to differ your point. What if James is a real Axxhole? What if James is a womaniser? Or James has debt under his belt? Isn't that I'm a savior?

I agree, I see no point James punched me, but I might appear aggressive. I was a bit aggressive in the past especially when drunk. She knows I like drinking and my slight aggressiveness when drunk.

In short, the choice is hers.

Added on December 8, 2009, 12:30 pm
QUOTE(Baby1985 @ Dec 7 2009, 05:45 PM)
Agree wit u gerrardling. Ts really kayu la... y cant u stay any longer to be with her? I wonder is it really a person who have d higher edu, d higher d % they will nt noe how to solve n understand d simple problems.  hmm.gif

Y cant u be a sheep some times??? Y must choose lion?? she was right, u nvr change~~
Alright, I'm sheep smile.gif A gentle sheep smile.gif

So, you meant I skip flight? I might be kayu, but actually, I need to come back to conclude my research in NZ, after which I would be free and I might go London next year. Too much to contemplate during that one hour before flying. I communicate with her daily now, though I never ask about James and patching up. I'm afraid she gets worried.

Added on December 8, 2009, 12:32 pm
QUOTE(outsider @ Dec 7 2009, 11:16 PM)
agree with u
now he only accept those ppl who supporting him to pursue her
his mind all about pursuing her only
he say that we are immature.... but does he think of himself mature enough?
a mature person wont do those thing go to his  ex-gf until she need to call HELP ~~~
yes, if we are immature .... then what he is?? can we call him crazy? or insane? or lost his control?
sorry TS... i'm not here to argue or what
i just feel that u should let her go for her own happiness and life 
love isn't about you only ..... don't be so SELFISH
i knew how much u love her by reading your story
she just like fated to be with you when you meet her in airport and study together
like god sent her for u.... but have u think that she not belong to you?????
she also a human being ... she got feeling too.... how much u hurt her in the past, she still got the scar in her heart
let her choose whether she wanted to be with u or not
let her choose her own life
i feel that the way u treating her is damn SELFISH
that y we all dont agree with u to pursue her

such a guy like you, high income, businessman, Uni student and rich family background ... but in the matter of love, u being selfish
all what u did to her now is for your own sake ~~~
anyway ~~~ i wish u good luck ~~~
Why should I listen to you with your "didi" remarks? The unfavourable joke that nobody cares, didn't you realize?

Added on December 8, 2009, 12:33 pm
QUOTE(michellelurve @ Dec 8 2009, 12:43 AM)
o.O?
kinda true when i read the whole story all over again.
reminds me of a novel actually.
the whole story is almost 98% like this.
TS, you plagiarized from there ah?
haiya..
Plagiarise? Please substantiate your claim. I would appreciate you show me who is plagiarising my love story.

Added on December 8, 2009, 12:35 pm

Noted. Priapuseros vs. Dad sad.gif

Added on December 8, 2009, 12:38 pm
QUOTE(dertb @ Dec 8 2009, 04:32 AM)
winner, things are easy when u know what u want & need the most
now u think and choose 1
which of the following options u wanna have with u in the rest of your life?

A : your dad & mom
B : your job , your phd or watever
C : your winne

the answer is pretty simple, your dad and mom wont stay forever with u, you gonna live with your wife til old/die
and if u choose B, yes u can be very very rich in the future, a doctor/prof , with lots of money , but will u happy if the person u care the most married with another guy? money isn't everything man

now it's the time that she needs u by her side, if i were u, i will sacrifice everything and stay by her side, and about father? nah, i make my options of my life, im not a dog that need to obey to him, can't live without him? that's bullsh*t . and bout studies can continue later on

if you can't even sacrifice for the one u love, call yourself loser and not winner

go ahead and do whatever u want, life is short, dont add regrets in it
Priority now:
C : your winne
A : your dad & mom
B : your job , your phd or watever

I have put my own priority (B) at last. Yeah, I have good job and prospect, supportive mum. I need Winne! She need my caring and love too smile.gif

Added on December 8, 2009, 12:40 pm
QUOTE(debbieyss @ Dec 8 2009, 08:39 AM)
Me too, I will play.
But if he posts his picture up, I will play more!   laugh.gif
Why you want my picture? I don't think you'll believe my picture anyway. Even if I put up one, it will be censored (like JAV) with mosaic.

Added on December 8, 2009, 12:41 pm
QUOTE(beetch @ Dec 8 2009, 10:02 AM)
it could be true but just a bit twisted i suppose.
Not twisted, but incomplete. There are some interesting parts that I skipped. Actually, other than flight tickets in my suit jacket, there were... secret! I think she was touched with those secrets.

This post has been edited by theWinner: Dec 8 2009, 12:43 PM
TStheWinner
post Dec 9 2009, 11:53 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Dec 8 2009, 01:27 PM)
Same here. If I post up my picture, no one would believe, too.

But why would you censor your picture if you have decided to post up? I don't understand.
Coz Winne may not like the idea.

Added on December 9, 2009, 12:05 pm
QUOTE(Miri-Sarawak @ Dec 8 2009, 04:02 PM)
And to the TS !!!

YOU SIR ARE 100% STUPID AS HELL !! Rich and STUPID !!
You dont have the BALLS to move away from your parent and work on your own. You have a girl that dont require much money and REALLY love you for who you are only. I dont belived you willing to let her go after she been with you. You should have told your dad and be firm with your word this " DAD !! I LOVE HER AND I WANT TO MARRY HER !! JUST LIKE YOU MARRIED MOM AND MAKE ME, I WILL MARRY HER AND MAKE YOUR GRAND CHILDREN.

If your dead dont expect to bring your money with you.
Marrying a girl comes with a great responsibility to a guy. After so much discussion here, I hope you see the reality of marriage. Someone said we do not match because of the stark contrast among our families. I agree with their points that one should have a long insight what's gonna happen in long term. It's about bringing a happy life to her in the long term.

Now, say you do what you have preached, do you think your family will accept her with open heart? For any problems or issues, no doubt, she will be blamed. The fault is not at her side, it's me if you see in the bigger picture. It's me who never convince my family to accept her.

Just because I love her, and so dad should accept her is not gonna work for a rigid person like him.

I'm trying my best to convince my dad to see this in a holistic manner. Having said that, one should evaluate a daughter in law, with hands over heart, in a logical manner. I told my dad, what does golfing, swimming, attending important functions have to do with her as a mother, wife and daughter in law? She has been obedience and patience with me during the past eight years. I regret and realise that she's truly my GF.

Added on December 9, 2009, 12:06 pm
QUOTE(F1meteor @ Dec 8 2009, 04:46 PM)
wow.. very long never seen a long love story in CC

some of ur later post u said u put Winne in the first place
then here (the post i quoted) u wanted to bring Winne to live with u in UK for 2 years

i thought Winne has a sister who is sick? cancer or something?
how old is her parents? 50+ 60+? i bet their old and might going to retire.
and yet you want to bring her to UK for 2 years?

ROFLMAO!
I will discuss with her. If she wants to stay in MY, well I'll follow.

This post has been edited by theWinner: Dec 9 2009, 12:06 PM
TStheWinner
post Dec 9 2009, 12:13 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(myVelouria @ Dec 9 2009, 10:19 AM)
yeah, come to think of it....WHY DON'T YOU PUT SOME PICTURES??????? for example; pictures of places you both went to, picture of both of u together, etc...

there are lots of internet so-called real love story posted on the net that made it to the big screen. the popular example; My Sassy Girl (Korea), Densha Otoko/Train Man (Japan).
I replied about authenticity in this post.

There is no point for me to substantiate whatsoever. After all, we are already well into 23 pages. I appreciate the advice that I have got here, and I have achieved what I need out of CC.

There are >13000 views. If someone could tell I plagiarise, please show everyone where I have got this story from. With hands over heart, yes, it's my real love.

No. I'm not going to show any picture as I wish to remain anonymous. Even if I put up my pictures, I doubt you would believe them.

Why does it sound dramatic? I suppose it's my writing skill?

Added on December 9, 2009, 12:22 pm
QUOTE(silverhawk @ Dec 9 2009, 12:07 PM)
Don't need pictures.

Just have to give us things like what exact performance the girl played in during that time. Which university he is under/going to, his real name and we can see if his credentials are real. Which project was he managing that netted him 300,000 in 6 months. Stuff like that will help substantiate his story.
As I have said, I would like to remain anonymous. You have been asking too much.

Giving up private information per your request is considerd infringement of privacy, in my humble opinion.

I could not help if you single me out in this forum. As you might aware some people can't even put on their sexuality well. Guy becomes girl and vice-versa.

For those who have been following my posts, replies and threads, if you ever stumbled upon any loop hole, please tell the others, and I will be happy for you save my time. thanks!

This post has been edited by theWinner: Dec 9 2009, 12:31 PM
TStheWinner
post Dec 9 2009, 04:11 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Dec 9 2009, 04:03 PM)
Lemme login my mod account and check..
Of course NZ! Unless you twist the fact. I'm using a shared NZ broadband in my research center.

I'm waiting for your verification!

This post has been edited by theWinner: Dec 9 2009, 04:12 PM
TStheWinner
post Dec 9 2009, 05:00 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Dec 9 2009, 12:07 PM)
Don't need pictures.

Just have to give us things like what exact performance the girl played in during that time. Which university he is under/going to, his real name and we can see if his credentials are real. Which project was he managing that netted him 300,000 in 6 months. Stuff like that will help substantiate his story.
winkybear, it would appear some elite/senior member want to infringe my privacy.
TStheWinner
post Dec 9 2009, 05:15 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Dec 9 2009, 05:03 PM)
Believe it or not. They are a lot of good people here that gives good advice and even offer moral support. So yes expect them to be pissed if it is a fake.
I completely agree.

In fact, I received many PMs, though I seldom reply PM due to overwhelming posts in this thread.

There are many who follow closely this thread. However, there are some who gave nonsense comments. For instance, in response to santaclaus's reply:

<<born in a rich family whr dad's face is like a golden statue .... a project earning 300k in 6 month is consider b*llsh*t .... but get a camry nia .... a bit not logic>>

Winner: Don't you know there is company's policy? I said it's company car!

<<said skype with gf , but later said "winne" stil doesnt gif answer .... something not logic>>

Winner: Didn't you read carefully? I said I don't want to pressure her for an answer. She said she is tired with her routine and sister's illness.

<<said met ex then fight with james ... then ex come to airport cry.gif ... so drama , not logic>>

Winner: I left my GF a suit jacket with flight ticket and some secret!

<<main point , phd holder , damn bz , onli can spend 5mins with gf , BUT can open this thread , follow n read all post , realize how many pages its been n how many views it got >>>> farking tak logic la b>>

Winner: I said I have busy and free cycle in my work!

YOU NEVER READ PROPERLY AND BLAME ME A LIER!

Added on December 9, 2009, 5:19 pm
QUOTE(silverhawk @ Dec 9 2009, 05:11 PM)
All I ask is that you substantiate your claims. If you're 1/2 as smart as you say you are, then you would know how to substantiate it without needing to reveal any personal information.
You asked the private information and now you blame me for not being even half as smart as I am. I'm speechless.

This post has been edited by theWinner: Dec 9 2009, 05:19 PM
TStheWinner
post Dec 9 2009, 05:30 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Dec 9 2009, 05:24 PM)
Still, I believe yours is a fake hiding under an alt. There is no freaking way anyone can pour their life story out into an internet forum when they haven't been here before unless it is fabricated.... oops.gif duh. doh.gif
Of course I have been in LYT, but I was in the other forum, the real world issue. I was then BN supporter under username WizGuy, but people misunderstood and thought I was a BN cyber troop and being scolded endlessly! Desperate, I never go to real world issue anymore.

This is my first time here in CC under, and I'm comfortable using my real nickname, Winner.

Added on December 9, 2009, 5:34 pm
QUOTE(silverhawk @ Dec 9 2009, 05:26 PM)
I asked for private information? Dude, are you really a PhD holder? Please READ. I gave "examples" which would help substantiate your story. The main point is that you provide some sources to substantiate that you're not just talking out of your ass.
You are good at twists and turns! You suggested real name, remember?

Go and find some decent proof yourself. I said a Kelab Golf DIRAJA cost about RM20,000, can you proof this? Thanks!

Added on December 9, 2009, 5:36 pm
QUOTE(n00b13 @ Dec 9 2009, 05:24 PM)
TS, which city in NZ do you stay?
North Island. that's the most I could tell.

This post has been edited by theWinner: Dec 9 2009, 05:36 PM
TStheWinner
post Dec 10 2009, 03:36 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Dec 9 2009, 04:03 PM)
Lemme login my mod account and check..
Where's your finding? Can't you tell? Or you don't want to tell the truth? I have been waiting for long, though there are some who are more anxious than me.
TStheWinner
post Dec 10 2009, 03:59 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(Dickson Poon @ Dec 10 2009, 03:40 AM)
Doesn't CC rot your brain and make you want to /wrist at the same time?

It's like participating in the Jerry Springer show and Geraldo Riviera. I feel like b****slapping myself for this.
Dude, I fear nothing out of this. A handful of elite/senior member are making remarks that are uncalled for, and I do not want to disappoint those who have been helpful and serious to this day. I received many PMs and good advice here, and with hands over heart, I definitely never want to demotivate them.

This post has been edited by theWinner: Dec 10 2009, 04:00 AM
TStheWinner
post Dec 10 2009, 12:10 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(swks26 @ Dec 10 2009, 08:37 AM)
Yeah. I got confused when reading the story. There was Winner and Winne. I thought it was a typo, I thought it was the same person  sweat.gif
Then came Alice out of nowhere. I got real lost there :\
Don't you know real story is hard to be script? There are many who could follow, so if you can't, I just could not help.
TStheWinner
post Dec 10 2009, 12:28 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(cadmus @ Dec 10 2009, 09:43 AM)
Hi, been following your story for some time. Just a piece of my mind.

No one can force you to do things that you don't want. That is the one thing that God gives you.... a free will. You make your own life. You make your own money. You are who you are.

Just to clarify, do you listen to your dad cos you need his money to survive? Or cos you are obedient. If it is the former, than I can't advice you. If you are the latter, I strongly feel that you should make your stand.

And I can't help to wonder what is your current stand. You are so worried about your parent's wish. Get a grip of yourself and stand by your decision. Either go against your parents or leave Winnie alone.

I feel that you are just playing it safe. You don't want to make your stand against your dad because you are not sure you will win Winnie/Alice 's heart again. You are making a calculated risk decision.  It's up to you really whether you want to take the risk or not. In the end, its your life and your happiness.

EDIT: When i said make a stand, what i have in mind was jsut do it your way whether your parents agree or not. You tried talking to them and it doesn't work. So, you jsut don't care them and do what you like. No need waste time to talk and explain to them.
8-9 years ago, when I was a teenager, I rarely thought about the price to love a girl. It was real blind love. Forget about match or not based on our family background.

After my PhD graduation, I confessed, I took her for grant. I thought she had been waiting for many years, so separating seemed impossible. That's why I was quite aggressive to change her in the past. I was aggressive at times after drinking as well.

She is not a liability/risk at all! I love her deep down. I just hope to gratify both my family and her. I presumed that dad and her would have countless spat in the future. And I would have hard times to pacify all sides. If I fail to convince my dad, even after marriage, she might be unhappy.

I guess it's better to solve the problem right now rather than putting it off.

Added on December 10, 2009, 12:40 pm
QUOTE(n00b13 @ Dec 10 2009, 10:37 AM)
Which city in NZ do you live in?

If you can't even reveal that much to clear your name, it'll be pretty obvious you're just a fake.
Sorry that I would not reveal any location information in response to your inquiry that put my privacy at edge. Please respect my privacy as everyone in the forum has their own right to privacy. I see revealing my location won't help at all to authenticate this thread.

You could have thousands and one reasons to accuse me of being a liar.

I reiterate, if you are unhappy with this thread, which is your own personal issue, please ask the moderator about my IP location. I have been most considerate to support the moderator to tell the truth. From now on, all replies related to private information would be ignored.

Thanks for being understanding for me, and Winne.

Added on December 10, 2009, 12:49 pm
QUOTE(suiteng @ Dec 10 2009, 12:17 PM)
LMAO you really dig that. Why didn't you reply my previous post but now so sensitive when your identity is almost disclosed?

So answer me, what makes you claimsthat James is an ahole as if you knew him for 12853281592350 years?
You owed everyone in this forum an explanation! My IP address! What was your finding? It's going to be 24 hours soon since your pledge to authenticate my IP.

Don't twist and turn our attention to James. I'm in the least bit interested to know about James. You better give a good response as I have nothing to hide!

Just tell everyone, is the IP address an NZ one! Unless you twist the fact, it's NZ!

This post has been edited by theWinner: Dec 10 2009, 12:52 PM
TStheWinner
post Dec 11 2009, 07:43 PM

234 posts

Sorry everyone for tardy reply lately.

Added on December 11, 2009, 7:48 pm
QUOTE(suiteng @ Dec 10 2009, 01:34 PM)
Yes yes. I'm a mod. And I can ban your IP address whenever I want to. So I suggest you be polite to me or I'll make your thread vanish into thin air.

You owe me (and others) an explanation too. Why you say James is an ahole? If you choose not to answer this, I'll assume that you're a troll and delete this thread.
Because the stranger punched me! If not because of Winne, he might have turned me into vegie. He is more than an ahole!

I have forgotten about the incident now, otherwise I will show many true colour.... legal action! Well, I'll never do it coz it will hurt Winne most.

Added on December 11, 2009, 7:55 pm
QUOTE(cadmus @ Dec 11 2009, 08:51 AM)
Erm... Mind to share what you think he says?

Thanks ya smile.gif
Put it this way, I'll marry her based on her decision.
Parent wise, there is only one way to please dad, the results! He wanted to see my results, anything else seems to be so trivial. If I could deliver, I guess he wouldn't constraint much, but this is just my guess. Having said that my success should be largely credited towards her, then dad will know she's a good daugther in law. Sigh... my burden is getting heavier!

Added on December 11, 2009, 8:15 pm
QUOTE(Miri-Sarawak @ Dec 11 2009, 09:54 AM)
TS you dont answer my reply since i post the reason.. or are you tring to attract symphaty of your failed life?

You are just like my worker, want to leave work because hes homesick and the fathersick or what shit hes talking about. Giving all the bullshit excuses and last i found out he ACTUALLY do NOT want to work !! Have no heart to work at all. I told him all the shitzers he's spewing is nonsense and all he wanted is to go home and suck his mother milk.
Which he say "YES" i DONT WANT TO WORK !! This is from the bottm of my heart."

So TS i guess you are like this guy. He is only been in a rig, where is is isolated from any form of contact except communication. He cant stand being away and making shitzer excuse just to leave the rig ASAP knowing the consequences when he goes back before his time.

So TS tell me the truth, why the hell you keep giving all this people Bullshit excuses??
Life's complicated. What you have read in this thread are just tip of the ice berg.

Pressure was mounting from all sides:
1. To give Winne a happy life;
2. To convince my rigid Dad that Winne is a good DIL. And, Dad is getting old and sick, so if we could not see eye to eye, it might deteriorate his health condition, something that I never want to provoke;
3. To deliver extraordinary results expected by Dad who always proud of getting business on the run from scratch!

I'm more like a living dead to fulfill others, and sadly the pressure was the only thing that has kept me driven to this day.

Some blame me for many reasons because you never see this in a holistic manner. I'm trying my best to make things work, while keeping everyone happy.

Yes, some of you said, if you love her, go and get her, don't bother your Dad. It will never work if you see this dilemma from the aforementioned three perspectives. To me, I never regard my happiness important. I just hope everyone happy, as simple as that. If Winne feels she could be happier with me, I would be grateful for I love her very much.

Now, I'm a loser who has yet to achieve anything. Fingers crossed, I'll pull through.

Added on December 11, 2009, 8:23 pm
QUOTE(n00b13 @ Dec 10 2009, 12:57 PM)
How will it violate your privacy? Who's going to come knocking on your door? I'm not asking for your exact street address, I just want to know which city you live in.

You're only destroying your own credibility. Fake.
It was just my perfunctory attempt to help you all to believe in me so as not to disappoint those who have helped me a lot. Sorry, if you feel I'm here to claim my own credibility, I'm in the least bit interested to do so. I don't need credibility, I just hope the good posters could continue to help others in CC.

Added on December 11, 2009, 8:30 pmWinner and Winne Song:

無求甚麼 無尋甚麼 突破天地 但求夜深

奔波以後 能望見你 你可否知道麼

平凡亦可 平淡亦可 自有天地 但求日出

清早到後 能望見你 那已經很好過

當身邊的一切如風 是你讓我找到根蒂

不願離開 只願留低 情是永不枯萎

而每過一天 每一天 這醉者

便愛你多些 再多些 至滿瀉

我發覺我最愛與你編寫 以後明天的深夜

而每過一天 每一天 這醉者 (這情深者)

便愛你多些 再多些 至滿瀉 (然後再多一些)

我最愛你與我這生一起 哪懼明天風高路斜

名是甚麼 財是甚麼 是好滋味 但如在生

朝朝每夜 能望見你 那更加的好過

Winne, I'm sorry for I have hurt you deeply.
I'm an ordinary man trapped in a wealthy family with stringent rule.

How I wish we could understand each other more than anyone else.
How I wish I could come from an ordinary family to be with you unconditionally.
How I wish I could turn back time to re-kindle the simple love once we had.
Finally, how I wish you could read this thread.

This post has been edited by theWinner: Dec 11 2009, 08:44 PM
TStheWinner
post Dec 11 2009, 08:47 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Dec 11 2009, 08:45 PM)
Winner, I thought you said you are 28? How come you practice Traditional Chinese characters? Do you know only our parents' generation that practice Trad. Chinese?

Cantonese is in traditional Chinese like 滿瀉.

Added on December 11, 2009, 8:54 pm
QUOTE(n00b13 @ Dec 11 2009, 08:45 PM)
laugh.gif  Well, that proves it then.

I know why you're afraid to reveal where you live in NZ - because some of us here have been there, and can question you about it. I was certainly going to. I lived there for a year and a half, and I had a whole questionnaire prepared, one that anyone who's lived there long enough can easily answer.

And if you did answer it, if you were for real, I'd vouch for you. But since you chickened out, that just confirms what you are.

icon_rolleyes.gif
Baseless accusation is unscrupulous. Your many "IF" statements tell you are uncertain about me. You might want to ask mod about my IP, or you might want to get a mod account if you are so keen to know about my location.

It is 1:55am here in NZ. I'm drinking alone, so don't ask why I still awake at this time.

This post has been edited by theWinner: Dec 11 2009, 08:54 PM
TStheWinner
post Dec 12 2009, 05:41 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Dec 11 2009, 09:43 PM)
What he did was right, especially if he is her current BF. Heck, even if he was just a friend, what he did would be right.

Try to think how it looked like from his perspective and imagine if some other guy was doing what you were doing to her, and she was showing signs of resistance and pushing that guy away. Wouldn't you step in to defend her? Just because you don't have the balls to throw a punch, doesn't mean what he did was wrong.

What YOU did was wrong, your approach on her was incredibly stupid and can easily be seen as sexual harassment. You want to sue? You'll lose.
OK. My fault sad.gif
I'll swallow this bitter pill sad.gif

Added on December 12, 2009, 5:46 am
QUOTE(debbieyss @ Dec 11 2009, 11:07 PM)
What does it mean? I don't get you.
You all are fake.

I'm the only one that real enough.  tongue.gif
Cantonese is normally written in traditional Chinese. It's my mother tongue. Back then at early 20s, I used to read HK paparazzi, and China Press at times. Not difficult wat?

Added on December 12, 2009, 5:48 am
QUOTE(u_sak @ Dec 11 2009, 11:14 PM)
fakie ah? who is sick enuff to name his born son "winner"?
if wiener i can understand...haha
It has become my mantra now: Winner and Winne are our nicknames, not registered names! Just because you never follow this thread properly, don't put your blame on me!

Added on December 12, 2009, 6:02 am
QUOTE(n00b13 @ Dec 12 2009, 12:44 AM)
IP addresses can be faked. And BTW, it's 10:26pm in Kathmandu, 1:41am in Seoul, and 4:42am in Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky. I also know how to adjust date/time in Windows.  laugh.gif
As I have said, you have thousand and one reason to brush my points aside. You have no guts to accept the fact that it's real.

Again, I'm not in the least bit interested to substantiate my story. Go and figure out the odds yourself. For instance, I said a Kelab Gold Diraja membership costs about RM20,000. I said I took train (transpennine) from Manchester to Leeds because a metro like Leeds does not have a proper international airport. All these you could proof yourself, and you don't have to stoop so low to preach your very own mantra "It's a fake!" that is uncalled for everywhere!

OK, if you really happened to be here in NZ, which is questionable for you have never substantiate your claim as well, you know we in NZ rarely use cash on daily transaction including those that involve petty cash. We use EFTPOS. You pay anything in shop using EFTPOS including a one dollar stuff. I never take public transportation, so don't ask about bus ticket. For more than one year, I have been "Penniless", all i use is a simple EFTPOS card. ONLY SOMEONE WHO HAVE BEEN IN NZ for long could tell you this, dude.

This post has been edited by theWinner: Dec 12 2009, 06:25 AM
TStheWinner
post Dec 12 2009, 09:54 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(n00b13 @ Dec 12 2009, 09:33 AM)
rclxms.gif  Well done.

I'm still wondering why someone who lives and works in NZ has such poor English, but for now, I'll lay off.  laugh.gif
I doubt everyone in this forum would be deceived into thinking that you are such a trustworthy person. You definitely not, my dear junior member! You should have laid off long ago. Don't you know Malaysian speaks Manglish during casual talk, and English during meeting and work? You are insulting Malaysian at large!

This post has been edited by theWinner: Dec 12 2009, 09:55 AM
TStheWinner
post Dec 13 2009, 01:58 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Dec 13 2009, 01:41 PM)
Eh, focus switched to English fluency, huh?
Because some said I'm liar just because of my English proficiency. I have no clue how people could reach this conclusion.

As an engineer, I work around with maths and designs, not language!

Speaking of language, Chinese is becoming the "First" language in most renowned engineering research lab. As an example, 5 out of 7 PhD students at an engineering lab in Cambridge University are Chinese:

Click: People at Cambridge
Note: I'm not one of them!

Same goes to my laboratory while I was doing my PhD. What the fuss?

Just because you are in UK or NZ does not mean you have a good command of English! I hear more Chinese than English in lab. Malaysian, Singaporean, Taiwanese, Chinese, people from Hong Kong... all speak mandarin or cantonese, and we did have fun playing mahjong during weekend!

Added on December 13, 2009, 2:04 pm
QUOTE(PeytonBb @ Dec 13 2009, 01:56 PM)
i've been keeping on track with this post

but as it goes on, i just can see petty endless arguments.

TS, please update your situation now...

to those who are interested in it

Frankly, I'm more impatient than you are. I suppose I'll only express my concern with her during Chirstmas and New Year.

This post has been edited by theWinner: Dec 13 2009, 02:04 PM
TStheWinner
post Dec 13 2009, 04:46 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(myVelouria @ Dec 13 2009, 02:05 PM)
hehe. geeks.....but that's ok!  thumbup.gif

*edited*

so u r PhD in engineering or business?
I'm not geek lah... I'm not smart enough... definitely not Cambridge material.

My GF is stressful lately with work and her sister illness, so I never ask her about our relationship. We have Skype everyday for 15 minutes, embarassingly, it's much longer than ever before. Good progress eh?
TStheWinner
post Dec 13 2009, 05:41 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Dec 13 2009, 05:30 PM)
I wonder if you are havin' your alarm clock set to maintain your Skype conversation in 15 minutes? So everythin' done accordin' to what you set strictly is a good progress? Aren't you following the flow and feel instead?
rclxms.gif
To be specific, I count every single word, and mystically it ends exactly in 15 minutes! That's more accurate than an alarm clock!

P/S: Sarcasm is a norm in NZ. But somehow, Malaysian could get ireful out of it. No offence, just in case some people do not understand the culture.

Actually, I never sweet talk. I'm reluctant to do so, don't ask why, I don't know either. Probably I have lost interest in sweet talking at 28? We chat about our routine and recent happenings. So, it takes longer than before.

This post has been edited by theWinner: Dec 13 2009, 05:46 PM
TStheWinner
post Dec 13 2009, 06:08 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Dec 13 2009, 05:50 PM)
I see I see.

So what are you tryin to me about the Sarcasm matter? You get offended by my questions?
No lah! Just in case some people could not catch and thought otherwise, though I'm certain you understood.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0445sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:19 AM