Planted Aquarium V3, Planted Aquarium

chuppy2
post Dec 17 2009, 09:47 AM

152 posts

beeetch hahaa..

Yea always have that fear if I were to use it.. WHEN WILL IT BOOM haha..

Drew
michanz
post Dec 17 2009, 10:12 AM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

touch wood! dont scare me lah!well i can get it pressure tested as the centre for it is just near where i stay..

all these fire extinguishers have to go thru pressure testing insection every five years right..

so no guesses on how much it would cost me guys?
pinchboyz
post Dec 17 2009, 10:18 AM

1,710 posts

QUOTE(michanz @ Dec 17 2009, 10:12 AM)
touch wood! dont scare me lah!well i can get it pressure tested as the centre for it is just near where i stay..

all these fire extinguishers have to go thru pressure testing insection every five years right..

so no guesses on how much it would cost me guys?
not to scare u, but up 2 u
chuppy2
post Dec 17 2009, 11:08 AM

152 posts

Here's my theory/take on those,

From what I heard from the dudes who refill the tanks... These phased out ones are ones which are not fit for a real fire situation anymore. in other words, cant containt high pressure..

Us in the hobby, we don't need that kind of pressure, so these fellas got smart. reuse these guys for the aqua hobbyists..

The risk factor is still there, the choice is yours and yours alone ( my biggest c02 tank is half my height hahaha. 6kg - industrial grade! )-always had a fear in using these refurbished tanks...

But then again, many have reported to have no problems with it ( Only time would tell )

Drew
pufferfish
post Dec 17 2009, 11:09 AM

439 posts

i wanna get a tank,around 4ft with stand...any recommendation?I am staying at kl
fongzai92
post Dec 17 2009, 11:32 AM

kuli
1,311 posts

@mic.. When u r going to A.I ? today i cant... Coz 12pm to 6pm... Tuition time... And i just need about 15 rcs..
If u really can fetch me go as well... I dun mind... tongue.gif

@cata.. I saw ppl post at murah.my.. Is around rm50 with regulator... But still with the head like mic's...

This post has been edited by fongzai92: Dec 17 2009, 11:36 AM
michanz
post Dec 17 2009, 11:41 AM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Dec 17 2009, 11:32 AM)
@mic.. When u r going to A.I ? today i cant... Coz 12pm to 6pm... Tuition time... And i just need about 15 rcs..
If u really can fetch me go as well... I dun mind... tongue.gif

@cata.. I saw ppl post at murah.my.. Is around rm50 with regulator... But still with the head like mic's...
u mean this?

http://www.mudah.my/Aquarium-CO2-Tank-3794524.htm

im gonna get it =D rm50 summore with regulator! who wana buy with me? hahaha
either i find friend in penang who are coming down to kl soon or i do postage =X

i tot u kaotim spm edi? still got tuition ah

Added on December 17, 2009, 11:42 am
QUOTE(pufferfish @ Dec 17 2009, 11:09 AM)
i wanna get a tank,around 4ft with stand...any recommendation?I am staying at kl
just go any fish shops around and see the prices... or u can go to garage sales and see whether theres any second hand tanks available !

Added on December 17, 2009, 11:45 amuser posted image

This post has been edited by michanz: Dec 17 2009, 11:45 AM
BenSow
post Dec 17 2009, 11:48 AM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

hey michanz can go mid valley COD 2mro nite? biggrin.gif
michanz
post Dec 17 2009, 11:49 AM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Dec 17 2009, 11:48 AM)
hey michanz can go mid valley COD 2mro nite? biggrin.gif
tmrw busy la bro.. family got kenduri.. uncle coming back from haji!

pm me ur number if i can make it i will call you
BenSow
post Dec 17 2009, 11:50 AM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

and guys will those orange and white crayfish at Alive Aquarium Pudu eat shrimps?

michanz
post Dec 17 2009, 11:51 AM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Dec 17 2009, 11:50 AM)
and guys will those orange and white crayfish at Alive Aquarium Pudu eat shrimps?

crayfish i think will eat anything they can grab lor
BenSow
post Dec 17 2009, 12:06 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

but i dun think they can grab shrimps....
michanz
post Dec 17 2009, 12:11 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Dec 17 2009, 12:06 PM)
but i dun think they can grab shrimps....
then u wana go for it then go lor smile.gif
the_catacombs
post Dec 17 2009, 01:15 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(michanz @ Dec 17 2009, 08:48 AM)
hoe much will it cost for the cheapest way to convert the top part

gona clean it scrub it paint it =D
not sure though... but to convert the top part need to empty the tank... hence all ur co2 content gone... IMO, buy a regulator sumbat it and use first... use a pin to constantly hold it into "open" position... when empty liao u take go refill ask them change to knob type lo...

QUOTE(BenSow @ Dec 17 2009, 11:50 AM)

crayfish will destroy ur planted tank scape...
fongzai92
post Dec 17 2009, 01:55 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

@mic... Im interested to buy also.. But i worry about cnt do refill at this area's lfs..
the_catacombs
post Dec 17 2009, 02:08 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Dec 17 2009, 01:55 PM)
@mic... Im interested to buy also.. But i worry about cnt do refill at this area's lfs..
where is ur area??... it wouldnt be worse compare to melaka... melaka refill they need to send to KL... double the cost of refill in KL...
michanz
post Dec 17 2009, 02:13 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

subang can wan la.. NA does refills right..
but the fella in penang..susah lo likedat hafto postage rm15..

but with regulator is rm110

This post has been edited by michanz: Dec 17 2009, 02:14 PM
BenSow
post Dec 17 2009, 02:14 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

@cata... Ok.. But someone keeps CPOs in planted tanks(Mexican Orange Dwarf Crayfish)
chuppy2
post Dec 17 2009, 02:30 PM

152 posts

Note those are DWARF crayfish.

They sometimes pull your plants out. Just saying.

Drew
BenSow
post Dec 17 2009, 02:46 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

Now I have a blue crayfish he keeps on pulling my cyperus helferi and moving my anubias... Andrew, may I know what does ggMing in MAC forum do? I saw a posts about asking him to deal with postage or something...

125 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:11 AM