125 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Bottom

Planted Aquarium V3, Planted Aquarium

freestyler87
post Mar 25 2010, 04:15 PM

377 posts

im think because of your diffuser already spoilt haha... go get a new 1...
~TheAngel~
post Mar 25 2010, 04:16 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(Adremier @ Mar 25 2010, 05:14 PM)
candy bottle? what bottle is that? How big is it?
huhu.. did the bubble comes out madly for a few hours and it dies just like that?
If You Go Some Kedai Runcit Selling Candy That Kind Of Bottle..
It Don't.. I Feel Weird..
And Actually How Long Only I Can Put Fish In Ar?

Added on March 25, 2010, 4:17 pm
QUOTE(freestyler87 @ Mar 25 2010, 05:15 PM)
im think because of your diffuser already spoilt haha... go get a new 1...
I Think Got Water Inside Since I Broke It When Put In Tank (Break Inside Water) Will The Water Inside Made That Not Bubbling?

This post has been edited by ~TheAngel~: Mar 25 2010, 04:17 PM
freestyler87
post Mar 25 2010, 04:20 PM

377 posts

if newly start up , you need wait until your tank cycle 1st..

just google Aquarium Cycling Method... there are few kind of method.. but for me i just torture my fish haha... 1st day setup straight put in 1 betta fish then after 1 week 5 guppy... and take out the betta... after 2 week my guppy did not die i take another 5 guppy in lolz... after 1 month or more i put in balloon ram and puffer ( x4) then die all 4 puffer after that i put in 2 oto then another week another 2 oto lolz...
Adremier
post Mar 25 2010, 04:21 PM

24 posts

I think i know what bottle did you mention just now..
for my opinion, that bottle is not suitable because i dont think that it is air tight. better buy some coke, drink it and convert it to become your co2 reactor.. plus, coke bottle will hold more pressure.. because it is originally designed to hold such pressure..

maybe we have to wait 1 or 2 week before putting any fish.. let your aquarium cycled properly first..

~TheAngel~
post Mar 25 2010, 04:27 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(freestyler87 @ Mar 25 2010, 05:20 PM)
if newly start up , you need wait until your tank cycle 1st..

just google Aquarium Cycling Method... there are few kind of method.. but for me i just torture my fish haha... 1st day setup straight put in 1 betta fish then after 1 week 5 guppy... and take out the betta... after 2 week my guppy did not die i take another 5 guppy in lolz... after 1 month or more i put in balloon ram and puffer ( x4) then die all 4 puffer after that i put in 2 oto then another week another 2 oto lolz...
Bad Bad Freestyler87 icon_question.gif

QUOTE(Adremier @ Mar 25 2010, 05:21 PM)
I think i know what bottle did you mention just now..
for my opinion, that bottle is not suitable because i dont think that it is air tight. better buy some coke, drink it and convert it to become your co2 reactor.. plus, coke bottle will hold more pressure.. because it is originally designed to hold such pressure..

maybe we have to wait 1 or 2 week before putting any fish.. let your aquarium cycled properly first..
I Like Coke Well Yeah I Try One More Time.. I Use That Cause Dun Wan it So Fast Finish (The Co2) Bigger Better..

So Is:

Put 2 Cup Sugar And Hot Water Wait Dissolve Then Add A Tap Water To Make It Cold..

Then Add A Teaspoon Of Baking Soda

=====

Put A Cup With Lukewarm Water And Add A Teaspoon Of Yeast In It And Wait 10-20Min

=====

Mix All Together And It Will Smell Yuck.. Shake Well But Not Too Hard..

Done? Is It?

BTW Hor.. The Plant I Bought Was Pack With Wire And Stone.. I Remove It And Put Inside The ADA Soil.. Is It The Right Way?

Please Do Correct Me~

This post has been edited by ~TheAngel~: Mar 25 2010, 04:28 PM
Adremier
post Mar 25 2010, 04:33 PM

24 posts

hehe.. i think you did the correct way.. maybe it is because you bottle or you broken diffuser.. i think you better unwrap it first. divide it into small groups and plant it... but before, i just put them in with out unwrapping the sponge.. it look ugly later... lol.. well, you may ask other sifu here for more proper advice
~TheAngel~
post Mar 25 2010, 04:36 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(Adremier @ Mar 25 2010, 05:33 PM)
hehe.. i think you did the correct way.. maybe it is because you bottle or you broken diffuser.. i think you better unwrap it first. divide it into small groups and plant it... but before, i just put them in with out unwrapping the sponge.. it look ugly later... lol.. well, you may ask other sifu here for more proper advice
No You Ad Help me Much Adremier.. Thanks..
And Freestyler OMG.. Lol.. Thanks..
freestyler87
post Mar 25 2010, 04:40 PM

377 posts

eh, i just wanna my tank cycle fast haha..

one last thing... i dont think you need do that kind of step... mine easy and fast...
what i did is...

put 2 cup sugar and half teaspoon yeast together then fill in half tap water straight then goncang twice... and after 4 hour.. bubble come out lolz...

Added on March 25, 2010, 4:41 pmyou add in hot water = dissolved the sugar already.. people want sugar dissolved slowly just have bubble ( correct me if im wrong)

This post has been edited by freestyler87: Mar 25 2010, 04:41 PM
~TheAngel~
post Mar 25 2010, 04:45 PM

71 posts

My Diy Similiar To This But 2 Bottle Only One Is Water Inside

http://www.aquaticplantcentral.com/gallery...12_original.jpg

freestyler87
post Mar 25 2010, 05:10 PM

377 posts

no wonder you dont have any bubble... normally they have 2 bottle 1.5liter to increase the pressure pump out the co2... and the 500ml is act of bubble counter... if you follow the picture above... you should have both 1.5 liter fill up with water + yeast + sugar... and the 500ml only fill in half normal water...
~TheAngel~
post Mar 25 2010, 05:23 PM

71 posts

I Heard It Will Explode.. Is It True? Thats Y The Bubble Counter Do The Trick Or?
freestyler87
post Mar 25 2010, 05:30 PM

377 posts

the bubble counter i believe not for prevent explode... its filter the yeast and only co2 go in to water and 2nd usage for bubble counter is for reference how much co2 you inject into the water... for diy you need bubble counter to prevent yeast go in to water if not your water will be cloudy and for the time being fungus also will grow... ( cause i kena before lolz )
Adremier
post Mar 25 2010, 05:31 PM

24 posts

bubble counter is just to measure you co2 production..

Added on March 25, 2010, 5:32 pmto prevent water to get into your CO2 tank, find a check valve..

This post has been edited by Adremier: Mar 25 2010, 05:32 PM
~TheAngel~
post Mar 25 2010, 05:38 PM

71 posts

I Got Check Valve..
Ok.. Now Got Water Was Inside The Tube.. Means Failure?

Added on March 25, 2010, 5:54 pmGuys This Video Shown He Just Use Soda And Yeast With Tap Water Only.. No Sugar.. Can Meh?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=caYdAHO49nI

This post has been edited by ~TheAngel~: Mar 25 2010, 05:54 PM
Adremier
post Mar 25 2010, 06:14 PM

24 posts

Soda already contain a lot of sugar...
~TheAngel~
post Mar 25 2010, 06:15 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(Adremier @ Mar 25 2010, 07:14 PM)
Soda already contain a lot of sugar...
But Not Enuf?
loon1031
post Mar 25 2010, 08:47 PM

Photography, ICE, Die Cast & Gundam Crazy
1,105 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Mar 24 2010, 10:43 PM)
saw its on sale at KW...RM80 only....

if for 2.5ft tank ok? hmm.gif

rclxub.gif dun have liao...
cheap can buy try and see... laugh.gif
fongzai92
post Mar 25 2010, 08:55 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

a warm water help yeast more active, which meant faster produce co2.

Angel, have u use co2 diffusor for your DIY co2 ? thoes glass diffusor. if yes, it need certain air pressure to push it up, for DIY co2, it need sometime to push it. check the part where air tube connected got leakage or not. if got, forever cant see the co2 successful get into ur tank.

Added on March 25, 2010, 8:56 pmim having BBA atttack....... moss and hairgrass was affected and even the DW also affected.. how~~~~

This post has been edited by fongzai92: Mar 25 2010, 08:56 PM
~TheAngel~
post Mar 25 2010, 09:34 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Mar 25 2010, 09:55 PM)
a warm water help yeast more active, which meant faster produce co2.

Angel, have u use co2 diffusor for your DIY co2 ? thoes glass diffusor. if yes, it need certain air pressure to push it up, for DIY co2, it need sometime to push it. check the part where air tube connected got leakage or not. if got, forever cant see the co2 successful get into ur tank.

Added on March 25, 2010, 8:56 pmim having BBA atttack....... moss and hairgrass was affected and even the DW also affected.. how~~~~
Air Pressure.. Does The Baking Soda Do The Trick?
I Think Go Water Inside The Tube.. That Can't Make Any Co2 Right?

fongzai92
post Mar 25 2010, 10:47 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

what do u mean "Go Water Inside The Tube" ? dont really understand.

125 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:37 PM