yhlee12
post Nov 30 2009, 05:31 PM

the forte.my site came back up again...
yhlee12
post Nov 30 2009, 06:29 PM

QUOTE(Fortelover @ Nov 30 2009, 05:53 PM)
Bomberman, the 2 diff versions are on the forte.my ! rclxub.gif
haiya.... they copy bulat2 from the kia-cerato.com page laaa

there's a remark in that page:
124/6300, data for general market
126/6300, data for eastern europe

why different market different measurement one ar? hmm.gif
yhlee12
post Dec 1 2009, 01:35 PM

QUOTE(Spawnster @ Dec 1 2009, 08:04 AM)
just wanna ask...whose getting theirs cars next week?
i plan to... need to arrange a bit of spare time to do that.
waiting for cheque to clear then rclxms.gif
yhlee12
post Dec 1 2009, 05:38 PM

QUOTE(Fortelover @ Dec 1 2009, 02:33 PM)
Only 100 units of 1.6? no wonder the allocation is taking so long to confirm?! Low supply, high demand..
For those expecting the car next week, how sure are u? Have u seen the E-hakmilik? Got ur engine/chasis numbers d? u can only be sure of getting the car soon when ur unit is allocated, and u have all these info as confirmation, right?
yeah saw that piece of paper just now, with the engine and chassis number icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(julz76 @ Dec 1 2009, 02:34 PM)
but the really GOOD NEWS is..i'm getting my FORTE!!!  rclxm9.gif
going to the bank tomorrow, sign my loan and settle my balance.
WAAH!!!  icon_idea.gif
however, i won't be getting my choice colour..gotta change (again) to Titanium Silver.

Added on December 1, 2009, 2:38 pmoh the 1.6SX/EX ratio is 60/40.
congrats julian thumbup.gif where will u be getting ur car? stock yard or show room?
i'll only know when i can take the car end of this week. few more days to wait...

btw, how about the PPS bro? KIV dy?
yhlee12
post Dec 1 2009, 05:42 PM

QUOTE(Lowyat @ Dec 1 2009, 05:38 PM)
Really want to walk in to show room and feel this car....try to compare this car with my new city...don't know this car sound system good or not compare my new city...
even if it's better, it won't be reason enough for u to change car ler... u already have a brand new city, that's a good spec car dy.
would have bought that too, early this yr, only to be put off by the price whistling.gif
yhlee12
post Dec 1 2009, 07:33 PM

QUOTE(julz76 @ Dec 1 2009, 05:55 PM)
hey, bro! thanks.
will be picking my baby from my dealer.
maybe by end of this week or early next.

oh..u saw the piece of paper? from yr SA?

PPS ah..? seems there r sources that can give cheaper but still waiting for recommendation.
wat say you...?
not the e-hakmilik, it's a single page document with owner name, chassis number, engine number, color, etc. SA showed one.

my take for PPS... effort spent to get group discount, price agreed, why not? laugh.gif

tbh, there r quite a lot of websites to go through... n i guess most of us here can't differentiate between them but at least the shine n shield uses the US patented product. if based on what bro burger said, PPS cost 300+ SGD, after conversion is already > RM 700 so 660+ over here is ok la.

just my 2 cents... i also wanna save money but i don't want to save 100 / 200 but ends up with something that doesn't meet my expectation icon_rolleyes.gif
yhlee12
post Dec 1 2009, 07:53 PM

QUOTE(julz76 @ Dec 1 2009, 07:41 PM)
so, u saw your name there?
hahaha...
btw, which branch u getting from n when u collecting yr car?
this week or next?

as for the PPS, i do agree with you coz there don't seem to be anyone who wants to take the lead in sourcing for the new alternatives.
so, i will second that..
those in the original list..anybody wanna pull out pls let me know.
thanks.

hehe no ler, 1 owner 1 piece. ur SA should have that also..
i'm getting from puchong branch... will take car next week but need to decide which day to take leave. need to go rawang to take car leh blink.gif
yhlee12
post Dec 1 2009, 11:32 PM

QUOTE(perfect7g @ Dec 1 2009, 09:24 PM)
I have no idea why taking from Rawang. SA told me either I get the car from Rawang OR provide the approval letter for SA to take the car & deliver to you at their branch. It's same story as other branch/dealer??
ya la... same story as mine. so when r u taking ur car bro?

PPS Recount

Price/Forte: RM780 less 15% = RM663.00

Members:
1) julz76
2) titarium
3) Phelix
4) Fortelover
5) yhlee12
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
yhlee12
post Dec 2 2009, 07:30 AM

QUOTE(victoryong @ Dec 2 2009, 12:55 AM)
Recently found out that our neighbour, Singapore is having a major issue with Kia Forte windscreen defect. Some Kia Forte owner had 3 times windscreen crack. Check this link out Singapore Kia Forte Windscreen Crack . This defect is acknowledge by Kia and Singapore Kia Forte users are getting free replacement, even after warranty expire. There is no solution to this problem at the moment.

Should we get clarification from NazaKia first before proceed with our buy. What do you guys think? Personally, I'll rather burn my booking fee than suffer with the windscreen crack all the time.
this was highlighted before in the old thread. apparently they changed the windscreen supplier already.

i did send a mail to naza before, and was told that it's not as serious as one thinks. i'm anticipating something similar from replies in FB.

i'm just thinking whether the windscreens that come with our cars are from the same batch / supplier as the ones installed on singapore fortes.
it was mentioned that ours come with the uv cut thingy but not a word about this in singapore fortes.
yhlee12
post Dec 2 2009, 09:30 AM

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Dec 2 2009, 09:22 AM)
cause we will only be getting discount if we have 5 or more
it depends on when julz sends the name list to that shop.
after that then the next group will be entitled to the discount if they get 5 cars
yhlee12
post Dec 2 2009, 10:49 AM

QUOTE(julz76 @ Dec 2 2009, 09:58 AM)

u r right, yhlee.
when r u getting yr car?
any firm date?
if soon then let me know, i'll send the email list to the shop n cc all involved.
as for me, today will go bank, sign my loan n back to my dealer to settle my outstanding.
will be getting my car number tmrw with all the registration hopefully can settle by this week.

tentatively early next week. hopefully either monday or tuesday.
gave SA the car toto number yesterday but he said need to wait for cheque to clear 1st before they proceed with the registration. whistling.gif
yhlee12
post Dec 2 2009, 11:47 AM

QUOTE(iluvena @ Dec 2 2009, 10:53 AM)
congratz... by the way, i purposely want the car delivery to be delayed.. hehe
coz want the loan payment due date after 26th (when salary banked in)
got prize or not?
hehe
thx bro, i just have to say our SA provided good service thus far
as for sales target... they are targetting 6000 cars a year. based on responses so far i think it's achievable thumbup.gif
yhlee12
post Dec 2 2009, 12:44 PM

QUOTE(iluvena @ Dec 2 2009, 11:56 AM)
what freebies that you're requesting for?

as for me, i asked for several items
1) Forte shirt (as what SA wearing) tongue.gif
2) key chain
3) Cap (if got)
4) full petrol (but he nego for half tank)
5) anything that SA can give.. SA just mention definitely he tries to fork out something..
good. i'll use that as reference. do share with me if u can get more ya. i only managed to get item 1 & umbrella nia, haven't really drill too deep yet biggrin.gif

bro bomber, this is really bad news. seriously naza shouldn't accept booking for 2.0 if they are not readily available after launch. u launch a car end of nov, and expect buyers to wait for 3 months or more to get the car?

it's strange too, that there's no 2.0 car for test drive but it's launched and it's there in their product brochure.
yhlee12
post Dec 2 2009, 02:19 PM

QUOTE(iluvena @ Dec 2 2009, 01:31 PM)
for 1.6SX, who wanna join for FC test?
its best if you could state your brand preference so that we could observer which brand and RON that give best FC.

coz i've survey in internet and mostly (in general) said that for RON95, caltex and BHP gives more km and power. 2nd is esso. 3rd is petronas and lastly shell.
i'll give BHP a try 1st since it works well on my old car now. 2nd choice will be petronas.
shell, haven't try the new fuel save formula yet, prior to that new formula their RON95 was worse than others in terms of mileage.

QUOTE(phelix @ Dec 2 2009, 02:03 PM)
ok.. suddenly come out with new plan...
haha...
actually before i eye on this forte.. i'm more into the Chevy Cruze..
let's just wait.. if Cruze able to make it before i got the car..
i still can change... will gonna test drive it if it's launch.. then can compare with Forte..
buahaha...
cruze also one long saga, from early this year until now also no news. but they did mention that it'll be priced at the civic range i.e. ~110k
yhlee12
post Dec 2 2009, 02:40 PM

QUOTE(phelix @ Dec 2 2009, 02:23 PM)
if it's 1.4 turbo with very good FC..
i'm ok le... was actually plan to buy civic before...
however the best choice is Forte.. for sure...
just dislike the way they do business only nia...
bermaz is new on handling mazda.. but their management...
i can tell is way better... proper planning..
most SA with good knowledge (not all la)
their SA even join forum to share knowledge.. thumbs up for mazda!
yes i'm impressed with the way mazda conduct their business. too bad the price of the new M3 is too high, much higher than the old M3 sad.gif

yhlee12
post Dec 2 2009, 04:09 PM

QUOTE(julz76 @ Dec 2 2009, 03:19 PM)
i went to a shop in Kota Kemuning which my fren recommended.
RM1200 for SolarGard V-Cool..u think its worth it?
will only consider 3M tint... but that also depends on how effective is the uv cut that comes with the car... so that one KIV 1st.
yhlee12
post Dec 2 2009, 06:06 PM

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Dec 2 2009, 04:15 PM)
@kenny i called and checked with the guy, it costs 550 for a c-segment car....

lowest offer already, even if u come with group also same price haha
promotion price some more till end of this month only erhmmm
duration takes about 5 hours
100 cheaper than what bro julz found, how guys? tongue.gif

ok guys, i spent some time to look at the sierra glow website.

it also appeared in star motoring before:
http://www.star-motoring.com/news/story.as...ec=ms_workshops

forum:
http://forum.autoworld.com.my/index.php?showtopic=89680

"The bottom line: how much is it? It’s RM1,000 for SUVs/MPVs, and RM800 for smaller vehicles. The promotion is valid until the end of the year.
At other times, Sierra Glow is charging RM1,850 for SUVs/MPVs, RM1,650 for large cars and RM1,450 for small/medium-sized cars."

if like what u said, only 550, then can consider leh.

jimmy, did u ask the boss how many yrs of warranty? website claims 5 yrs also. similar to shine n shield, they claim that their chemical bonds with the car paint. japan product.

so it's sushi vs burger now (not bro burgerlim k) laugh.gif
yhlee12
post Dec 2 2009, 10:48 PM

QUOTE(Spawnster @ Dec 2 2009, 07:55 PM)
yeah i just got call from eon bank. theirs the most outrageous offer......................3.9%. i told the officer to forget it. how can other bank offer 3.0-3.5% and eon cannot?

waiting for alliance to call soon.
eon bank will give good rate to proton cars la i think... naza... hmm.gif

QUOTE(phelix @ Dec 2 2009, 10:23 PM)
yhlee mentioned is RM550???? so many version?
PPS cheaper wo... if PPS need to go back once a year also worth mah...
RM100 treat it as car SPA lo..
bro, not me ler... jimmy said he called up the sierra shop guy, and quoted 550. from 1450 to 800 to 550, that's a huge difference weh...
anyway let's wait for bro kenny's updates since he's going to the sierra shop tomoro brows.gif
yhlee12
post Dec 2 2009, 11:27 PM

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Dec 2 2009, 11:15 PM)
yes its 550 till end of december only... funny thing is when i told mr choong forte, he doesnt seems to know about it, so i gave him example like c-segment car civic. He quoted me 550 (FIRM) only which is valid till of the year. He even given me his free slot tongue.gif

8th, 9th, 10th, 15th, 16th, 17th, 21st, 24th, 28th, 29th, 30th, 31st December.... so 1 day can do one car, those who keen better book with him fast fast tongue.gif hahaha

wow, his december will be full of forte's then.

so instead of listing down PPS group discount we shall list down appointment dates then? who wants to start? laugh.gif
yhlee12
post Dec 2 2009, 11:30 PM

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Dec 2 2009, 11:26 PM)
Oh btw, there will be like 10 - 15 Forte delivery for puchong brand tomorrow.......... WOW dunno which lucky ******* tongue.gif can get their car so fast
10-15?? that's a lot! hmmm they are all collecting from the branch? y i need to go to rawang then? blink.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:21 AM