-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club>, Leaves You Speechless
choobee
Dec 2 2009, 04:43 PM

QUOTE(iluvena @ Dec 2 2009, 04:36 PM) hahah. i already ask la.. i said on facebook said solid but he still said not solid. kekeke but why no difference in price?  hehe funny reading about this... the SA at Jln Klang lama branch also said it's metallic white! i was like... "oh ye ke?" (sure bohhhh)
choobee
Dec 3 2009, 11:42 AM

QUOTE(phelix @ Dec 3 2009, 11:20 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « my god, that KOUP front bumper is giving me a hard-on....
choobee
Dec 3 2009, 11:53 AM

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Dec 3 2009, 11:51 AM) yep, much more ganas than the sedan. after get the naza forte, change to this bumper straight la  doesn't fit ler IMHO... the sides are wider, due to the wheel arches on the KOUP
choobee
Dec 3 2009, 02:44 PM

QUOTE(julz76 @ Dec 3 2009, 01:47 PM) phelix, check with yr colleague the simple big 'K' and the Kia emblem - front & back. how much-lah..ebay USD38 like what bomberman bought. Kia being sold locally by another forumer for RM140. i'd be keen with this rather than Tigris. ppl might mistaken Proton breed. hahaha... does anyone know whether can get the K emblem for grill + trunk which is not so rounded (see here) rather than the one which is quite rounded at the middle of the K? (see here) just me being totally an4l
choobee
Dec 3 2009, 05:43 PM

QUOTE(phelix @ Dec 3 2009, 02:54 PM) btw, ur first "round" K is for steering, the second "K" is for front and back. yeah, that's why... can find nicer K for steering, but can only find the more rounded embossed K for front grill+ trunk.... i suppose it will look almost the same, unless the person go right up to within 1 metre to it
choobee
Dec 4 2009, 11:53 AM

QUOTE(victoryong @ Dec 4 2009, 11:07 AM) Can I suggest we transfer this discussion to http://www.kiafortemalaysia.com/ ;-) it will more structured and will benefit future Forte buyers/owners. victoryong, if it ain't broke, don't fix it  jk the LYN forum suits us fine... and don't worry, if you google "kia forte malaysia", this thread is in Top 5 results i do however think the KIAMALAYSIA facebook page should be a separate KIAFORTEMALAYSIA page... just feel kinda weird that 50 ppl so deep in discussion about Forte, suddenly this 1 guy ask about KIA c'eed or something... haha just my dua sen
choobee
Dec 4 2009, 11:56 AM

QUOTE(iluvena @ Dec 4 2009, 10:33 AM) welcome! yup. all of us aware on this maybe except for few people. you can install the alarm without void your warranty at KIA branch. price about rm600. wow save cost huh these days... anyway, anyone thinking of installing CAPTOR alarm or equivalent for their FORTE? what's the latest one? those systems where they GPS track ur car and can disable engine if kena stolen? yes it's not 100%, but IMHO seems to be the best option...
choobee
Dec 4 2009, 12:10 PM

QUOTE(bomberman @ Dec 4 2009, 12:01 PM) i think no need to install until Captor alarm.... no hurt feeling but our forte is still a forte.... not the BMW 5 series... so i think a Captor Alarm will overkill.... i Love the Forte very much but i really think a Captor Alarm is just too much....  hmmm not whether it's BMW or not... ppl even steal nissan sunny, Kancil, satria GTI, vios, hyundai matrix, anything these days... just a form of more insurance, IMO  and also, don't you think the Forte will look so premium and enticing for the thieves? the BMWs and Harriers usually get carjacked
choobee
Dec 4 2009, 02:28 PM

QUOTE purchase extended warraty = rm700 Guys, who has b&w on what is covered under the extended warranty? Engine and Gearbox?
choobee
Dec 4 2009, 02:49 PM

QUOTE(iluvena @ Dec 4 2009, 02:35 PM) check the extended warranty link above tks iluvena!!!! quite the n00b here... i read it, correct me if i'm wrong.... so gearbox is NOT covered in Extended Warranty?
choobee
Dec 4 2009, 03:37 PM

QUOTE(phelix @ Dec 4 2009, 02:56 PM) bro.. read carefully... gearbox is "transmission" on C- Component and Parts Cover, #2 Transmission (this is gear box) yeah i read  under c,2,b - transmission, auto... but there's no mention of 'gearbox', only 'gearbox mounting' under manual trans.... so............ it IS covered??? wait, is gearbox a part in the transmission? or gearbox = transmission??? wiki-ed it, stil dun und.... hahaha omg i'm so confused sorry
choobee
Dec 4 2009, 04:01 PM

QUOTE(iluvena @ Dec 4 2009, 03:56 PM) bro.. rant at KIA facebook better. coz at facebook all sort of problem known to public. hope they will treat us better or else their sales gonna be affected. i agree, that's the best outlet right now. But bomberman's right, they bloody pick-and-choose which questions to answer, i.e. they'll IGNORE the tough questions...
choobee
Dec 4 2009, 05:59 PM

so most of ppl here are going for extended warranty?
hmm wonder if later change the front bumper to a KOUP replica, will null the warranty? there are some lights and wiring on the front bumper...
those who intend to modify... is it wiser to take just 2 years? what did u guys decide on?
choobee
Dec 5 2009, 07:42 PM

QUOTE(twtang @ Dec 5 2009, 06:42 PM) Tested drive 1.6 SX again, got chance to go up to 120km/h. RPM about 3000+, but not yet 3500. omg 120kmph??? which branch did u go to for test drive?
choobee
Dec 6 2009, 03:59 PM

hi guys!  so how many guys here are going for extended warranty? can we just take the 2 years/50000 km first, then buy the extended at the end of that period/distance?
choobee
Dec 7 2009, 01:58 PM

QUOTE(samforte @ Dec 7 2009, 12:46 PM) Yeah bro i agree with u ! Maybe want to downgrade to 16 '' but worry no more warranty on that part !  yeah good point about no more warranty, samforte wow if take 5 years EWP... cannot change to 16" wheels for 5 years? hmmm very exp ler, 17" low profile tyres
choobee
Dec 8 2009, 11:57 AM

QUOTE(phelix @ Dec 8 2009, 11:28 AM) erm.. beside black.. yeah red is another good looking emblem... btw.. this small little thing look nice with our forte too~! glass door pillar~!very very nice, phelix! saw that before on the http://www.radicargarage.com/kia.php poison site that bomberman posted  anyone know anywhere good nearby PJ/midvalley area to install these kind of things? simple as they look, but ppl like me will somehow find a way to stick it senget...... and end up pulling out the original coating or something (personal experience  )
choobee
Dec 8 2009, 12:00 PM

QUOTE(IxCraZee @ Dec 8 2009, 11:56 AM) I am new to this forum, still considering the Forte! One question..Does Forte 2.0 CBU or CKD? I got 3 answers: 1) All CKD 2) 1st batch CBU, then the rest CKD 3) 1st & 2nd batch are CBU, then the rest are CKD. Also, how many units in a batch? Sunway SA told me there are 1000 units for first batch, 500 units for 1.6, another 500 for 2.0... But i doubt.. hehe it doesn't matter, cos i think you book now also highly unlikely u can get first or 2nd batch! in the past week, waiting period just shot up from originally 1-2 months to 4 months now, according to FB wall not too sure, but 3rd batch onwards will be CKD... don't quote me on this tho
choobee
Dec 8 2009, 07:19 PM

QUOTE(iluvena @ Dec 8 2009, 05:11 PM) julz and others that get the car today. don't forget to check your tyre pressure.. the CBT columnist hezeri says his test-drive unit tyres were wrong pressure. sifu sifu here... what's the best pressure for this nice low-profile 17"? should be a perfect balance between best FC + perfect grip
choobee
Dec 8 2009, 08:02 PM

QUOTE(julz76 @ Dec 8 2009, 07:48 PM) Julz here reporting.. Collected my brand-new Forte from dealer n left at 6.45pm. CONGRATS JULZ! * envyyyyyy *