Excessive protein = Bubbly Urine, As a BBer, do u experience this?

TSdavid890701
post Nov 25 2009, 03:46 PM, updated 16y ago

-
3,152 posts

As far as many of us are concern, protein is a must. Looking at the amount of eggs we consume, Protein shake, beef, red meat ,lean meat, etc, it must be really alot.

Many of the site suggests that excessive protein made our urine foamy and bubly. It is also a sign of kidney failure

http://www.doctorslounge.com/urology/forum...topic-6073.html

http://www.urinecolors.com/protein_in_urine.php

http://www.diabetesforums.com/forum/diabet...ming-urine.html

I myself has foamy and bubbly urine. I'm worried whether i have contracted kidney problem or not. I'll go get urine analysis, but i'd like to hear from u guys.

This post has been edited by david890701: Nov 30 2009, 05:15 PM
TSdavid890701
post Nov 25 2009, 04:33 PM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(arekey @ Nov 25 2009, 04:20 PM)
Don't worry. No health problem regards to this matter.
Why do u say so? Can u further explain that?
Nobody else has bubbly urine?

No i got that pic from the net
TSdavid890701
post Nov 25 2009, 04:55 PM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(arekey @ Nov 25 2009, 04:47 PM)
Coz i read it at menshealth magazine. although our body can process only 20g of protien each day, higher amount of protien doesn't hazardous to health. BTW you have to drink enough of water coz it essential in protien syntesis.
thanks for the input bro.
TSdavid890701
post Nov 25 2009, 07:20 PM

-
3,152 posts

awwww i always experience such thing. So i'm the only one with such problem?
TSdavid890701
post Nov 26 2009, 09:03 AM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(ken86 @ Nov 25 2009, 10:32 PM)
men's health sad.gif

Added on November 25, 2009, 10:37 pm

your studies has no source or whatsoever quoted. and I m sure everyone in this thread is taking wayy less than 1g per pound of BW EXCEPT REGISTRYEDITOR biggrin.gif

bout your piss

source from http://www.tmuscle.com/free_online_article...w_about_protein and it has contradicting believes on the 20g of protein per meal intake. BUT these are finer things that you should worry about until you get your diet right .
Thanks for the info Ken. But i'll still go do a urine test for a peace of mind lah xD

QUOTE(arekey @ Nov 26 2009, 08:45 AM)
Yes I'm
You wanna me provide you the scanned page or just the date/month reference @ issue number of the menshealth magazine????
Relax, i'm sure they're talking bout how MensHealth magazine talks shit.

TSdavid890701
post Nov 30 2009, 03:30 PM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(de.crystal @ Nov 30 2009, 01:50 PM)
mine has always been like that, I dont take protein, just lipo 6x.

Added on November 30, 2009, 1:53 pm

let me know how much does it costs, and hows the outcome.

thanks.  notworthy.gif
a friend of mine who is now a final year medical student in UM, told me that when u work out, your muscles release creatine ( dont confuse this with the one u drink ) , which leads to bubbly urine.

One important question, if u have bubbly urine, and u feel tired all the time, fatigue etc, then there's some problem. If u have been working out and u're feeling healthy and energetic, dont care bout the bubbly urine

As for myself, i havent go do the urine test,. haha
TSdavid890701
post Nov 30 2009, 04:25 PM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(de.crystal @ Nov 30 2009, 03:58 PM)
at first, i tot because the way i piss, using too much strength, caused the bubbles. 
there are no bubbles if the piss is little.

when are u going to do the urine test? how to tel the dr?
mind update us?
i mb doing it also.

thanks.
i thought so too, but there are times when i dont get bubbles at all with the similar strength.

Im going to do maybe end of this week. Just go up to the Dr, tell him that u tend to get alof of bubbles in ur urine, the DR is a better person to advice u than me
TSdavid890701
post Nov 30 2009, 05:13 PM

-
3,152 posts

Thanks, very informative. But that wasn't my piss , its a picture taken from google image wink.gif

I've tried drinking alot of water, it helps reduces wink.gif

TSdavid890701
post Dec 26 2009, 10:57 AM

-
3,152 posts

hey guys , After a few weeks i tried drinking alot of water every single day , there's no more bubbly urine. smile.gif

0.0196sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:59 AM