Excessive protein = Bubbly Urine, As a BBer, do u experience this?

TSdavid890701
post Nov 25 2009, 03:46 PM, updated 16y ago

-
3,152 posts

As far as many of us are concern, protein is a must. Looking at the amount of eggs we consume, Protein shake, beef, red meat ,lean meat, etc, it must be really alot.

Many of the site suggests that excessive protein made our urine foamy and bubly. It is also a sign of kidney failure

http://www.doctorslounge.com/urology/forum...topic-6073.html

http://www.urinecolors.com/protein_in_urine.php

http://www.diabetesforums.com/forum/diabet...ming-urine.html

I myself has foamy and bubbly urine. I'm worried whether i have contracted kidney problem or not. I'll go get urine analysis, but i'd like to hear from u guys.

This post has been edited by david890701: Nov 30 2009, 05:15 PM
Muffins
post Nov 25 2009, 03:58 PM

360 posts

Did you.... just post a pic of your pee?
shanecross
post Nov 25 2009, 04:15 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(Muffins @ Nov 25 2009, 04:58 PM)
Did you.... just post a pic of your pee?
If he did, I don't see your reply any constructive. Dictionary . Search SPAM
arekey
post Nov 25 2009, 04:20 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(david890701 @ Nov 25 2009, 04:46 PM)
As far as many of us are concern, protein is a must. Looking at the amount of eggs we consume, Protein shake, beef, red meat ,lean meat, etc, it must be really alot.

Many of the site suggests that excessive protein made our urine foamy and bubly. It is also a sign of kidney failure
http://www.doctorslounge.com/urology/forum...topic-6073.html

http://www.urinecolors.com/protein_in_urine.php

http://www.diabetesforums.com/forum/diabet...ming-urine.html

I myself has foamy and bubbly urine. I'm worried whether i have contracted kidney problem or not. I'll go get urine analysis, but i'd like to hear from u guys.

Don't worry. No health problem regards to this matter.
TSdavid890701
post Nov 25 2009, 04:33 PM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(arekey @ Nov 25 2009, 04:20 PM)
Don't worry. No health problem regards to this matter.
Why do u say so? Can u further explain that?
Nobody else has bubbly urine?

No i got that pic from the net
arekey
post Nov 25 2009, 04:47 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(david890701 @ Nov 25 2009, 05:33 PM)
Why do u say so? Can u further explain that?
Nobody else has bubbly urine?

No i got that pic from the net
Coz i read it at menshealth magazine. although our body can process only 20g of protien each day, higher amount of protien doesn't hazardous to health. BTW you have to drink enough of water coz it essential in protien syntesis.

This post has been edited by arekey: Nov 25 2009, 04:50 PM
TSdavid890701
post Nov 25 2009, 04:55 PM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(arekey @ Nov 25 2009, 04:47 PM)
Coz i read it at menshealth magazine. although our body can process only 20g of protien each day, higher amount of protien doesn't hazardous to health. BTW you have to drink enough of water coz it essential in protien syntesis.
thanks for the input bro.
iamyuanwu
post Nov 25 2009, 06:03 PM

2,425 posts

If your urine is bubbly, it think it's cause for concern. (not talking about protein intake or anything.)
zaxxshoxx
post Nov 25 2009, 06:09 PM

put up or shut up
1,331 posts

i never experience such thing
chamelion
post Nov 25 2009, 06:13 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

sometimes is the cleaner did not wash the detergent in to toilet bowl clean enuf...
TSdavid890701
post Nov 25 2009, 07:20 PM

-
3,152 posts

awwww i always experience such thing. So i'm the only one with such problem?
registryeditor
post Nov 25 2009, 07:37 PM

Internets Super Heroes HAGAGA
1,520 posts

please tell me you were not being serious.
bata
post Nov 25 2009, 07:43 PM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(registryeditor @ Nov 25 2009, 07:37 PM)
please tell me you were not being serious.
per take/meal perhaps? hehehe

Chow
zaxxshoxx
post Nov 25 2009, 08:31 PM

put up or shut up
1,331 posts

Found this on the net.

SOS

This post has been edited by zaxxshoxx: Nov 25 2009, 08:32 PM
ken86
post Nov 25 2009, 10:32 PM

406 posts

men's health sad.gif

Added on November 25, 2009, 10:37 pm
QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Nov 25 2009, 08:31 PM)
Found this on the net.

SOS
your studies has no source or whatsoever quoted. and I m sure everyone in this thread is taking wayy less than 1g per pound of BW EXCEPT REGISTRYEDITOR biggrin.gif

bout your piss

source from http://www.tmuscle.com/free_online_article...w_about_protein and it has contradicting believes on the 20g of protein per meal intake. BUT these are finer things that you should worry about until you get your diet right .

This post has been edited by ken86: Nov 25 2009, 10:37 PM
registryeditor
post Nov 26 2009, 12:49 AM

Internets Super Heroes HAGAGA
1,520 posts

QUOTE(ken86 @ Nov 25 2009, 10:32 PM)
men's health sad.gif

your studies has no source or whatsoever quoted. and I m sure everyone in this thread is taking wayy less than 1g per pound of BW EXCEPT REGISTRYEDITOR biggrin.gif

bout your piss

source from http://www.tmuscle.com/free_online_article...w_about_protein and it has contradicting believes on the 20g of protein per meal intake. BUT these are finer things that you should worry about until you get your diet right .
dude, don't la pick on me. as it is i already a newbie weakling. somemore wanna add salt to my wounds izzit? cry.gif
Florian
post Nov 26 2009, 01:12 AM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

You sure? One scoop of ON whey has 24g of protein in it...a chicken breast has 30g of protein in it.

Just follow the 1-1.5g per pound of body weight rule and you should be safe.
arekey
post Nov 26 2009, 08:45 AM

454 posts

QUOTE(Florian @ Nov 26 2009, 02:12 AM)
You sure? One scoop of ON whey has 24g of protein in it...a chicken breast has 30g of protein in it.

Just follow the 1-1.5g per pound of body weight rule and you should be safe.
Yes I'm
You wanna me provide you the scanned page or just the date/month reference @ issue number of the menshealth magazine????

This post has been edited by arekey: Nov 26 2009, 08:56 AM
-Dan
post Nov 26 2009, 09:02 AM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(arekey @ Nov 26 2009, 08:45 AM)
Yes I'm
You wanna me provide you the scanned page or just the date/month reference @ issue number of the menshealth magazine????
And again. laugh.gif
TSdavid890701
post Nov 26 2009, 09:03 AM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(ken86 @ Nov 25 2009, 10:32 PM)
men's health sad.gif

bout your piss

Thanks for the info Ken. But i'll still go do a urine test for a peace of mind lah xD

QUOTE(arekey @ Nov 26 2009, 08:45 AM)
Yes I'm
Relax, i'm sure they're talking bout how MensHealth magazine talks shit.

0.0179sec    0.80    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:46 AM