Investment Semarak Condominium, Taman Raintree, Batu Caves, Is it right place to invest?

TSbbinn2008
post Dec 28 2009, 06:44 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(Kritikal @ Dec 28 2009, 06:15 PM)
im not thinking of switching to penaga since my loan approved already
plus all cheap unit in penaga already sold out
i believe unit with 2 car park available will be above 200k after discount..

Added on December 28, 2009, 6:30 pmanybody  have measured the exact distance from the site to the new komuter station?
The exact distance is 700m. This was the reading from my car millege meter.
TSbbinn2008
post Dec 30 2009, 11:20 AM

101 posts

anyone made appointment to sign S&P at the sales office today?

This post has been edited by bbinn2008: Dec 30 2009, 11:20 AM
TSbbinn2008
post Dec 30 2009, 05:59 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(Raub @ Dec 30 2009, 04:48 PM)
i dun think must sign bank  offer letter first.
as a purchaser , we have the rights to know the SPA content first , if u sign bank offer letter but the SPA content is not like what agent tell you ? will u sign the SPA oso ? if u wan to cancel the unit, but u sign the bank offer letter, bank will charge some amount for u. Actually is wait for your loan approve and ask the agent pass the letter to you and dont sign first .collect from other bank and compare first , bank offer letter normally is valid few months .

after that get the understand ur SPA, make sure not cheated and no hide anything then only sign .

then arrange appointment with banker and sign the bank offer letter.
That should be the proper way. Anyway, i had signed the bank offer letter. The S&P lawyer promise to send me a softcopy of the S&P but I still do not receive anything yet.

Added on December 30, 2009, 6:00 pm
QUOTE(alvinchien1981 @ Dec 30 2009, 12:01 PM)
Yes, you must sign the bank loan offer first.
After u sign, then call your SA, ask whether the S & P agreement document already ready.
If yes, then make a appoinment with them to sign S & P, they will ask you to bring along your bank loan offer letter also.
The developer should completed your unit wihthin 3 years base on the date you sign S & P.
If not, they will have to pay us 8% or 10% of the interest(i forget whether 8% or 10%) on daily basic.
It is stated inside S & P.
You will have to pay them(developer)Rm1000 as deposit, it is refundable once your bank release your bank loan.
As what I understand, the 1k pay to the loan lawyer. The banker told me some will request but some will not.

This post has been edited by bbinn2008: Dec 30 2009, 06:00 PM
TSbbinn2008
post Jan 4 2010, 11:45 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(felisa0529 @ Jan 4 2010, 10:55 AM)
bookd alrdy,but still valuing all possibilities,pros n cons...i believe symphony is too congested and priced quite > than penaga. is the developer good enough?but looking at the townhouse, i feel better he3..hopefully they can complete the condos withintime, n one more thing, the shortcut road behind to Seri gombak, i cant find it..
Nobody will tell what will happen after 3 years. The most important is your holding power. According to the SA, the shortcut road had closed due to this project. From the site, i can see it has been blocked with zink barrier. Between, how much you bought the unit and it's from semarak or penaga?
TSbbinn2008
post Jan 4 2010, 04:58 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Jan 4 2010, 04:21 PM)
maybe that was previous/ earlier package / promotion ?
yes, that was earlier package. top up 2.5k become 2 open air car park, top up 5k for 2 shether car park and top up 7.5k for 1 cover and 1 open air car park.

Mine also 1 cover car park only.

Added on January 4, 2010, 4:59 pm
QUOTE(Kritikal @ Jan 4 2010, 02:25 PM)
must be unit facing pool

Added on January 4, 2010, 2:27 pmis there anyway of buying parking without paying 15k cash?
if i can have 2 parking i might change my decision
come on all semarak "owner"
lets tell something to the developer.
Kritikal, anything we can do? I have book semarak with 1 cover car park.

This post has been edited by bbinn2008: Jan 4 2010, 04:59 PM
TSbbinn2008
post Jan 4 2010, 06:03 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(Raub @ Jan 4 2010, 05:59 PM)
just sign s&p today....is it the courts  voucher get after completed ?
Raub, have u went through the s&p? anything need to highlight ? My SA told me the court voucher only given when we get the key.

Added on January 4, 2010, 6:07 pm
QUOTE(felisa0529 @ Jan 4 2010, 05:12 PM)
yes do something la...at least u can entitle for somethng thumbup.gif
last time I did voice my disatisfation about the car park to my SA. Seem that is developer marketing strategy. So can't do anything also. Unless we can accumulate at least 20% of semarak purchasers then probably got some chance to nego.

QUOTE(alvinchien1981 @ Jan 4 2010, 05:24 PM)
Any1 go to official launch on 9~10 Jan?
I am going on 10 Jan, go to take back my stamped S & P.
Mayb we can meet up there!!
Most probally will go on 9 jan.

This post has been edited by bbinn2008: Jan 4 2010, 06:07 PM
TSbbinn2008
post Jan 5 2010, 10:00 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(linda_li84 @ Jan 4 2010, 10:45 PM)
Raub, sorry to hear tat....hope for miracle to happen..thre is a chinese saying "old 1 x dun, new 1 wont come" ...be positiv ya..

i just change my unit to semarak...9th floor, facing pool with 1 car park..RM212980...at least my burden lesser now although come wf 1 car park..diff by RM20k...exclude interest from bank leh, if add in its diff by RM28k.....im considering fixed rate...as i predict tat the BLR to increase...i got a low fixed rate...4.85% non zero cost..last 5 years the interest rate is abt 6 to 7%...so im afraid the interest rate wil rise til tat level...it might not happen in near future but maybe in 5 to 10 years time...i almost ask all the banks in Msia but most of the oversea bank x provide this loan coz its not under their panel list..i try to compare whats the best rate they can gav before i make decision..just got RHB offer letter today..the launching is in show room office rite?wat time?
Yes, launching is at show room office start from 10am.

QUOTE(felisa0529 @ Jan 4 2010, 10:45 PM)
pity u raub!still wanna proceed the signing SNP?wow...what make u so determine? cool2.gif

Added on January 4, 2010, 10:50 pmanyone have idea how much to pay for the legal fee?+ disbursement and stamping? for the loan agreement. icon_question.gif .since the SNP related will be absorbed by the developer..
Depend on the loan amount. For loan amount 200k, it's around 4k. Try to get discount as much as posible from the loan lawyer.

QUOTE(Raub @ Jan 4 2010, 11:32 PM)
haih...now looking for new car... think to buy proton saga ....

Added on January 4, 2010, 11:34 pmi heard that 9th this sat , got lucky draw....but duno what prize ...
Pity to heard that Raub. My SA said the lucky draw had postpone. Dunno how true is it. Last night one thing come across my mind, is this Taman Raintree's land is for residential or commercial purpose? Because if the land is commercial purpose, the accessment fee would be very expensive. Anyone ask their SA about this and how they prove it?

TSbbinn2008
post Jan 5 2010, 12:40 PM

101 posts

Thank you for your reply. Do you guy have any idea how much accessment fee would be for normal residential unit? My current unit half year accessment fee around RM252. Is that normal? Last time i have been told that it's residential land but the charges look like commercial rate.

This post has been edited by bbinn2008: Jan 5 2010, 12:41 PM
TSbbinn2008
post Jan 5 2010, 02:26 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(alvinchien1981 @ Jan 5 2010, 01:57 PM)
RM252 for half year?? wow, your condo must be very very big size leh...
My currently condo accessment fees only RM33/year, 1200sqft.
Nope, my unit size is 1260sqft. Last time the property agent told me is residential land. But now seem it should be commercial land since the accessment is very expensive.

For the taman raintree, just now i called the sales office to ask about the land title and they reply was residential land. I am wondering can we ask them to show us geran or something to prove that what they said is true. Because I already "kena" one time alr.
TSbbinn2008
post Jan 5 2010, 03:17 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Jan 5 2010, 03:06 PM)
wah .. got 2 cukai..

1) cukai Pintu & tanah.. then i have to pay a lot lorr!!!
Yes, not that easy to own a property. After you get the key, basically u have to pay
1. Maintenance Fee
2. Sinking Fund
3. Fire insurance (yearly)
4. Accessment Fee (twice a year)
5. Quick rent (yearly)

6. Loan installment
7. Water & electricity bill
8. severage bill

TSbbinn2008
post Jan 5 2010, 06:16 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(yoonchuan @ Jan 5 2010, 05:43 PM)
I think to KL, we no need take the Duke Highway lah...unless u want go to Duta then connect to NKVE.  anyway, maybe i am wrong as i never use DUke highway before.

Well, too bad to say the midvalley stesen is only for the Seremban - Rawang route. So if want to go to Midvalley, need to change the train at KL sentral....

Added on January 5, 2010, 5:49 pm
I think to KL, we no need take the Duke Highway lah...unless u want go to Duta then connect to NKVE.  anyway, maybe i am wrong as i never use DUke highway before.

Well, too bad to say the midvalley stesen is only for the Seremban - Rawang route. So if want to go to Midvalley, need to change the train at KL sentral....
Yes, what a pity. The batu caves station is include in sentul - port klang route. Can we interchange to rawang - seremban route other than kl sentral station such as Putra?
TSbbinn2008
post Jan 5 2010, 06:59 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Jan 5 2010, 06:28 PM)
ahaha .. i'm think of if the KTM can extend again and build in front of our guard house.

hey, anyone received call from HLB ? i just call the HLB mortage gal, she said HLB no call for and ask for applicant details, normally they will just submit and proceed need 5 days then can know the status?

how about if there's dispute?
why they act so slow ?
When I was applying, it took about two weeks also. Normally the banker will make sure all the information sufficient before submitting. I believe HLB won't call to ask more details except for verification such as call your employer to ask about whether u are working there or not..
TSbbinn2008
post Jan 6 2010, 01:02 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(Raub @ Jan 6 2010, 10:04 AM)
Why confuse? loan 207k but s&p price is still 230k .

but rite, you need to pay 10 % for down payment, but developer pay 7% for u and urself need to pay 3% ...
so 230k - 10% = 207k

let say u got mrta ....207k + 5 k* = 212k

212k = loan amount

Added on January 6, 2010, 10:08 am

for loan agreement, please confirm ur banker need to pay legal fee or not even you take ZERO MOVING. Some bank will tell u is free and after that will call u to pay 1k- 2k 1...reason is bank only cover 1.5% - 2 %  legal fees * your loan amount. if legal fees is more than this , u need to pay by ur own.

example : loan 200k, legal fee bank cover is 200k x 2 % = 4k , if legal fees is 5.5 k ....borrower need to pay 1.5k cash !!! please confirm ur banker.

Added on January 6, 2010, 10:09 amfrom the model in show room, i see that the balcony design is different for 1x level above .

below is cover all balcony and above is open style .
Raub, they have 3 type of design rite?
TSbbinn2008
post Jan 6 2010, 02:32 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(Kritikal @ Jan 6 2010, 02:07 PM)
can i revise my booking?
i want another parking and they can increase the price
Kritikal, basically you still can swap to other unit with two car parks but the price would not be the same anymore.
TSbbinn2008
post Jan 6 2010, 06:08 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(Raub @ Jan 6 2010, 05:20 PM)
then u should choose 2 parking unit lah, nex time oso got resell value
Last time parking issue also bother me for sometime. But the SA manage to convinct me by saying that there are a lot of car park for the condo. Total are around 1200 lot. And he said when the time you really need it you can rent it from the management. That was why i did't not add the parking finally. That time only top up 2.5k to become two open car parks.
TSbbinn2008
post Jan 8 2010, 08:45 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(Raub @ Jan 7 2010, 10:53 PM)
freehole somemore but i more prefer Rosvilla, but asking price 320k..and not much facility

Added on January 7, 2010, 11:05 pm
6 lift !!! u tot is super high end condo meh ...

Can every buyer introduce yourself ?

Race:
Unit Level : 1) SEM -xx 2) PEN -xx
View: 1) Selayang 2) Hill

ok ?
let me start first.
Sex: male ( i borrow my wife lyn acc tongue.gif)
Race: chinese
Unit Level : 1) SEM - 18
View: Hill
TSbbinn2008
post Jan 8 2010, 10:59 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Jan 8 2010, 09:11 AM)
Somemore opinion ? HLB is the best ? i just wan to convin/persua myself to accept the loan, because i have 3 options here,
1)HLB - best rate , which is BLR-2.0 rclxms.gif

2)Bank islam - -1.8, mnore flex which Nov & Dec no need pay, but it extend more long repayment tenture. (i dont thk abt this, as i hope can faster finsih paying). Someone tell me actually Nov& DEc not a FREE INSTALLMENT, just is a payment holiday and it might drug your more long tenture period. hmm.gif

3)RHB-nothing much offer, just BLR-1.8 yawn.gif

i wish to know more at here as no regret after sign the bank loan.

For those sign bank loan, please advice newbie here.

Many many thanks  thumbup.gif
As i know even you had sign the bank offer letter, you still can call off it later. Correct me if i was wrong.
TSbbinn2008
post Jan 11 2010, 02:54 PM

101 posts

hi guys,

I was there to sign S&P on last sat but something shock me when i went through the S&P.
1. There is a indah water plant just behind the semarak condo. (in S&P it state Loji Rawatan Najis).
2. The future development actually is another low cost apartment.

So i think over and over again pros and conds.. Finally call off the purchase.. sigh.. it was really hard decision as I put so much effort and time..

This post has been edited by bbinn2008: Jan 11 2010, 02:55 PM
TSbbinn2008
post Jan 11 2010, 03:21 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(alvinchien1981 @ Jan 11 2010, 03:00 PM)
So bad???
Where u get the info the future development is low cost apartment?
It's state in the S&P site plan.
TSbbinn2008
post Jan 11 2010, 04:35 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(Raub @ Jan 11 2010, 04:17 PM)
how u confirm is low cost apartment ?
dont think so , developer make profit from this project, i dont think so they will downgrade to develop low cost apartment.
I cannot confirm. As i said it's stated in the S&P. I believe there is a rule& regulation that force developer to do so. If not, i don't think got developer wanna build low cost apartment. I just share what I found on here since I am the one who start this thread. So really no offence..

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0493sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 04:12 AM