P1 The Official P1 W1Max Support Thread 2, P1 Wimax Reps

TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Oct 14 2010, 09:42 AM

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Oct 13 2010, 10:41 PM)
@LOWYAT P1 WIMAX

wow not enough info i gave u? u guys have my address from the accounts right? WANT ME TO POST MY FULL HOUSE ADDRESS HERE? NO PRIVACY LAH THEN... WTH IS THIS... doh.gif

i told u is DURING PEAK HOURS, U KNOW WHAT IS MALAYSIAN BROADBAND PEAK HOUR TIME? 7PM AFTER WORK UP TILL MIGHTNIGHT 12AM? WHERE PPL SURF THE MOST USING EVERY BROADBAND OUT THERE? NEED ME ELABORATE FURTHER? mad.gif

dammit, and i tot u guys would knew better being in the broadband industry.

Thts it, no solution to this issue, after another year, right after that last day, TM will be at my house fixing the REAL broadband. Not some wireless P shit that promises and delivers only a short time and then FAILS UTTERLY after that.

HOW THE F*** ARE U GONNA KEEP CUSTOMERS IN THE LONG RUN THAT WAY? ME FROM A LOYAL P1 FAN BCOME AN ANGRY USER?? vmad.gif

AND SEE HOW ALL THE USERS HERE ASKING FOR WAIVE? AND U NVR EVEN MENTION THT TO ME? IS THIS WHAT U CALL GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE?

me myself being in broadband (maxis) industry before, IT graduate, and currently working as a technical support, and u trying to FOOL WHO?

DONT MAKE ME TAKE DRASTIC ACTION, DO SOMETHING OR GET SCREWED NOT ONLY BY ME BUT BY THE NEXT 100 PPL HERE!! shakehead.gif

We are truly sorry for the situation that you are in.Appreciate if you can provide your account number so that we can assist you further.

Regards,
Lowyat_P1W1MAX

Added on October 14, 2010, 10:50 am
QUOTE(P1Maggot @ Oct 14 2010, 12:24 AM)
Come on!!! damm it! mind get khairy or hairil to do me a waiver?

TQ 4 ur feedback & understanding.We will attend to your issue shortly.

Regards,
Lowyat_P1W1MAX

Added on October 14, 2010, 11:04 am
QUOTE(Shadowguardian @ Oct 14 2010, 12:30 AM)
Lowyatt P1

Whole months I have been getting slow connection with P1. First I thought it was due to my data usage which was maxed and my speed was capped which was totally fine.
But the speed was so bad until I can't even load P1 website? Until a very basic Gmail interface took more than 10 min to load? Bad move P1... very bad.

As a very considerate customer ,still I prefer to keep quiet  thinking it is due to the data usage again and I was looking forward to the day my data usage is reseted.
At time of writing this post 12:47AM - it took me several "refresh" to load up P1 site properly and I have remaining data usage of 20479MB but my speed is still bad.

How slow is slow?

Streaming a 3 min video from Youtube took 1 hour. Regretted I potong-ed.

REALLY I do not want to get any of your standard response pertaining me hitting my max data usage limit.  Just put a stop to this slow speed torture. This is no way to treat customer.
FYI - I have Digi Broadband - I have max out Digi data usage limit and streaming 3 min video from Youtube still wont take 1 hour. 
Account Number : 101753754

We just called u but unanswered. Please let us know the best time to reach u. Thanks!

Regards,
Lowyat_P1W1MAX

Added on October 14, 2010, 11:08 am
QUOTE(frey88 @ Oct 14 2010, 01:00 AM)
3x slower then what i am paying for the 1.2Mbps. Already reported and one month waive is applying. No wonder P1 lose money... I am going to terminate this so called "WiMax" internet service immediately after my contract is expired.
TQ 4 choosing P1.Appreciate if you can provide your account number so that we can assist you further.

Regards,
Lowyat_P1W1MAX

Added on October 14, 2010, 11:11 am
QUOTE(M1X @ Oct 14 2010, 01:14 AM)

zzz... zzz... zzz... anyway i'm going home to Sarawak next Monday so this weekend will be the termination...

We are truly sorry for the situation that you are in.Allow us to assist you by providing your account number.

Regards,
Lowyat_P1W1MAX

This post has been edited by Lowyat_P1W1MAX: Oct 14 2010, 11:11 AM
TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Oct 14 2010, 04:05 PM

QUOTE(kriss120 @ Oct 14 2010, 02:07 PM)
how come their technician said to me they are not working on Saturday..they only work office hour time..n can only come in afternoon to do the troubleshooting ..damn it..do they think I'm working from home.. mad.gif  mad.gif

ur feedback is highly appreciated.Appreciate if you can provide your account number so that we can assist you further.

Regards,
Lowyat_P1W1MAX

Added on October 14, 2010, 4:28 pm
QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Oct 14 2010, 02:39 PM)
my acc num 101672459
I've complain a few times b4 and last couple of weeks and was informed that my bill will be waived and so on and if I'm still not satisfied I can terminate it.

So I'd like to reconfirm whether I still can terminate it now, cuz I plan to go to the green packet building to terminate it, and I don't wanna waste time and petrol going all the way there and the ppl there say my contract not over so can't terminate..

another thing is there's a P1 outlet at Sunway Pyramid, can I go there to terminate it instead?

It was nice talking to u.Feel free to get back to us if u need any further assistance in future!

This post has been edited by Lowyat_P1W1MAX: Oct 14 2010, 04:28 PM
TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Oct 19 2010, 04:08 PM

QUOTE(gac @ Oct 15 2010, 11:00 PM)
P1 Support and P1 Management Team,

I am demanding an answer on WHEN & HOW this PROBLEM will be solve??!!!  vmad.gif

Its been weeks, have to tolerate using this ridiculous speed of your so-called BROADBAND???!!!

frankly, i can't accept the excuses of CONGESTION no more !!! what the hack, starting a broadband business without understand the issues of CONGESTION!!???  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

The management by right now should issue a letter of explanation and whatsoever to all affected users and makes an apologize!!!  vmad.gif

tonight I can even test my speed!!! LATENCY TEST ERROR!!!! all the way!!!  mad.gif

Kindly provide us your account number as requested earlier.Appreciate your kind co-operation.

Regards,
Lowyat_P1W1MAX

QUOTE(w00t @ Oct 16 2010, 11:02 PM)
Still looking good today, maybe that P1 guy been watching this thread silently?  whistling.gif

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

Added on October 16, 2010, 11:05 pm

Yup, wish my area got TM phone line covered then might been enjoying Screamyx all day long.... Damn terpencil area .... shakehead.gif

Glad to hear that.Kindly monitor your connection and revert to us if you need any assistance.

Regards,
Lowyat_P1W1MAX

This post has been edited by Lowyat_P1W1MAX: Oct 19 2010, 05:25 PM
TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Oct 20 2010, 03:18 PM

QUOTE(Fiesta @ Oct 13 2010, 09:47 PM)
U seriously call this "internet"? I've been patiently bearing with your stupid insanely slow internet system, P1. Its been a year and a half already and the HIGHEST speed i've ever gotten was 40 KBPS download from Megaupload/Rapidshare. What is wrong with your stupid system? It took me 2 days and a half to download a 2GB file. Comparing your net to my Singapore's net you are NOTHING. I get 15 MBPS download speed at Singapore using Megaupload/Rapidshare which is like 400 times faster than your service. I seriously regret getting this shit net. Luckily, my contract ends soon and i'm going to switch to Streamyx. Oh and your Customer Service suck so bad all their replies are the same like robots, its like "do that do this' wasting my time and at the end it doesnt work at all. P1 is a piece of crap! I would have sue'd ur company but i have no time for assholes like you all. I get random disconnection at MSN while discussing important things in group chats/single chats. user posted image

We are sorry for the late reply and inconvenience that we have caused.Allow us to check by providing your account no.

Regards,
Lowyat_P1W1MAX

Added on October 20, 2010, 3:19 pm
QUOTE(takkicom @ Oct 14 2010, 10:49 PM)
erm, your colleague said they will call me by 10/14/2010 on 6.30pm. now 10.47pm where is the call,
my connection rampage lagness like 0.00001mpb 0000000000000000000upload

sick 

1 month waiver x= solve problem (like last time give me 1 mth waive, at the end ask me for payment wtf.)

We have already requested for waiver and it will be reflect on your next bill.Appreciate your kind patience.

Regards,
Lowyat_P1W1MAX

Added on October 20, 2010, 3:20 pm
QUOTE(garywind @ Oct 14 2010, 11:44 PM)
Dont gv a/c no. to them
as give a/c no, to them, i feel is useless too.....
maybe i feel disappointed their services

Allow us to assist you by providing your account no as requested earlier.Appreciate you kind co-operation.

Regards,
Lowyat_P1W1MAX

Added on October 20, 2010, 3:21 pm
QUOTE(nabielz @ Oct 15 2010, 05:04 AM)
p1 wimax is the most internet loser
hahaha

Is there anything that we could assist you? :)

Regards,
Lowyat_P1W1MAX

Added on October 20, 2010, 3:22 pm
QUOTE(jananan @ Oct 15 2010, 07:20 AM)
P1 Wimax

the real story....

[attachmentid=1833766]

[attachmentid=1833769]

[attachmentid=1833772]

[attachmentid=1833773]

[attachmentid=1833774]

[attachmentid=1833775]

[attachmentid=1833776]

[attachmentid=1833777]
my account no : 103674735
1000ms = 1 second. you do the math and you will know how slow is that.

why the packets are routed through singapore ?

why the delay of the packets at each router so slow ?

takes 5 minutes to load each webpage.

is this what i am paying for ?

5 years ago, my mobile phone had faster internet using 2G - GPRS connection.

as you can see, the response times from my computer to the P1 Wimax Modem is fast, delay in miliseconds.

and the response times to the P1 Wimax access point is fine, delay in miliseconds and maintaining a 10MBps link.

but its all shit from there onwards, the packets are going through more than 30 hops in some cases.

My PC --> P1 Modem = fine

P1 Wimax Modem --> Nearest P1 Antenna / Router = fine

P1 connection to the internet = not fine

i called you guys several times.

same thing everytime, what color is the light on the modem ? try other dns server, restart your modem, dont move the modem.

P1 Wimax cons its customers.

Its what they do best.

Refer to your report,we are currently in the midst of solving the issue.Will update you on the case status.Please bear with us.

Lowyat_P1W1MAX

Added on October 20, 2010, 3:23 pm
QUOTE(lwk523 @ Oct 15 2010, 02:05 PM)
My accounts: 104367735

Why my balance is RM 173.15.. need explanation ..

Thanks ya

We have check and there's no outstanding for your account as we have receive your payment on 19th OCT for the amount of Rm173.15.You can also check from selfcare under PAYMENT HISTORY.

Regards,
Lowyat_P1W1MAX

Added on October 20, 2010, 3:24 pm
QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ Oct 15 2010, 11:39 PM)
WTF man,its been a month and the speed still shit slow like hell.

I demand a waiver for this crappy service of yours.

Kindly provide your account no for us to check and before we can proceed to request for a waiver.

Regards,
Lowyat_P1W1MAX

Added on October 20, 2010, 3:25 pm
QUOTE(P1Maggot @ Oct 15 2010, 11:39 PM)
P1

Please ask hairi or khairil or someone by the name like that to call me cause this month i will not pay for my usage. As usual, please kindly do me a waive.

Today is getting worst than few days ago even before i lodged a complaint at CFM.

1) 1 minit lenght of video on youtube takes forever to buffer. i can't even watch a 10 second videos on youtube.
2) any flash page or html pages load slow and very slow, only text will be loaded but not pictures...see how slow is that?
3) Your technician did called me but they can only come next week saturday and that will make a total of 3 weeks i am stuck with this crap useless modem!!!

And on Monday i gotta tell my management not to bank in the internet allowance for this month, and i will get screw again by the management!!!

Thanks to Digi internet prepaid, my 360kbps connection can load any freaking pages and video and sound faster than my 1200kbps P1!!!

As per discussion,our technician will come for site visit on 23rd OCT to check and troubleshoot on your connection.Please bear with us.Meanwhile we can assist to request for waiver.

Regrads,
Lowyat_P1W1MAX

Added on October 20, 2010, 3:25 pm
QUOTE(krulafix @ Oct 16 2010, 12:40 AM)
Dear Lowyat_P1W1MAX, I'm having a good green light signal from the modem. However I could not do any internet surfing for almost a month. At first I thought it was because I've exceeded the quota of the month. So I've waited until P1 reset my quota of the month which is normally on the 14th of each month. However, since last 2 days I still could not make any internet surfing. Even opening a simple site such as www.google.com is not possible. Kindly attend to the problem I'm having with and please rectify it as soon as possible. My account no for your reference : 101768570. Thank you.

P/S: I'm using my father's Celcom broadband to reply in this thread.

Thanks for the info and account no.We will assist you to check and get back to you the soonest.Apologize for the inconvenience.

Regards,
Lowtay_P1W1MAX

Added on October 20, 2010, 3:27 pm
QUOTE(M1X @ Oct 16 2010, 02:18 AM)
IT'S ALL OVER! for me. Wonder who is the angry couple at P1 Jalan Templer yesterday ~4pm, woowoo dunno hows they end up...  ;)

At least they dont charge me for this month's usage  :w  (just hope nothing shit when i recieve their letter later...)

Anyway, IT'S ALL OVER! goodbye i'm going back to Sarawak  :peace:

Thank you for your previous support.We are truly sorry for the inconvenience that we have caused you.. :(
Do let us know should you need any asisstance in future.

Regards,
Lowyat_P1W1MAX

Added on October 20, 2010, 3:28 pm
QUOTE(Boy96 @ Oct 16 2010, 07:07 PM)
go to JW Marriots hotel... free internet at room (using LAN cable).. I went there to celebrate New Year's eve.., so I download like crazy forgetting bout new year :D ....

P1, if you are reading this, consider higher'ing the FUP, 20GB is simply NOT enough, I finished with 15 days

Glad to hear that.Thanks for your feedback.Will put this under consideration.. :)

Regrads,
Lowyat_P1W1MAX

Added on October 20, 2010, 3:29 pm
QUOTE(mayoryusa @ Oct 17 2010, 12:24 AM)
i want to report my lines

acc1: 104186184
acc2: 104244835

problem: gmail cant access..... facebook too slow... ..it not my pc or else because i have try using another ISPs.... perhaps you can repair it thank you

Thanks for the account no.Will assist you to check and update you ASAP.

Regards,

Lowyat_P1W1MAX

Added on October 20, 2010, 3:30 pm
QUOTE(JonSpark @ Oct 17 2010, 01:11 AM)
Heh. You're not the only one.

Gmail cant login.
Youtube cant login.
Photobucket cant login.
Facebook cant comment.

Im stuck at every login page except for LYN and Facebook.

Appreciate if you could provide your account no? :)

Regards,
Lowyat_P1W1MAX

Added on October 20, 2010, 3:30 pm
QUOTE(Shadowguardian @ Oct 17 2010, 02:04 AM)
Same here...
Gmail, Youtube, Facebook not loading...
all other sites are on snail speed although I am still within data usage limit.
Downloading file from web is a not even possible.
P1 Wimax rep - see attached. 109 MB size file will take 2 days. Joke of the century. Shame on you P1.

Apologize for the inconvenience.Will check and get back to you on this the soonest.

Regards,
Lowyat_P1W1MAX

Added on October 20, 2010, 3:31 pm
QUOTE(evazym79 @ Oct 17 2010, 05:52 AM)
sorry if my Q considered out of date or whatever...

since p1 already upgraded their firmware version,
i couldn't manage to adjust my WiFi setting...theres no button.
one more is i cant change my p1 modem name and password anymore.

due to very very slow to death in very crowd area in commercial sek.7 shah alam area,
i do change my password every weekend to avoid anyone hacked my modem.
[ i tot someone hacked, but it is definitely p1 green light doesnt represent it speed at all ]

so now how to change :

- name of my modem that appear in WiFi connection
- password [instead of given by p1 eg; ee0918sh870]
- i want to limit my WiFi bandwidth because i am using cable.

TQVM.

In this situation you might need to hard reset your modem by pressing the small hole button next to your LAN port for 12sec.
To change USERNAME and PASSWORD for WIFI you can follow below step:

CHANGE USERNAME:

-login to modem page http://10.1.1.254 username:admin password:admin123
-NETWORKING-WIFI-NEXT-COMMON SETTING-SSID(change name)-APPLY

CHANGE PASSWORD

-NETWORKING-WIFI-USER DEFINED-NEXT-WEP KEY(change to 10 digits no)-APPLY

Regards,
Lowyat_P1 Wimax

Added on October 20, 2010, 3:33 pm
QUOTE(JonSpark @ Oct 17 2010, 06:36 AM)
What problems are you facing?
Yes how to change WEP password? :unsure:

To change password,you can follow below step:

-NETWORKING-WIFI-USER DEFINED-NEXT-WEP KEY(change to 10 digits no)-APPLY

Thanks,

Regards,
Lowyat_P1W1MAX

Added on October 20, 2010, 3:33 pm
QUOTE(Mortario @ Oct 17 2010, 12:25 PM)
Case ID:1010A179238

Closed with no follow up. Connection is still horrible

We are sorry for the error.Will assist you to check on the status and get back to you.

Regards,
Lowyat_P1W1MAX

Added on October 20, 2010, 3:34 pm
QUOTE(kriss120 @ Oct 17 2010, 10:12 PM)
mine still same

As per discussion,our technician will come for site visit on 23rd OCT at 10am.Kindly monitor your connection after tech visit and revert to us if you need further assistant.

Regards,
Lowyat_P1W1MAX

Added on October 20, 2010, 3:35 pm
QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Oct 19 2010, 11:42 AM)
me oso.... yest night kinda shitty.. modem keep blinking red tho connected.. weird  :(

can't play league of legends, usually can... screw P1!! ARggghhh

Regards to your case,our technical team are monitoring on your connection and will follow up with you on the status.Appreciate your kind patience.

Regards,

Lowyat_P1W1MAX

Added on October 20, 2010, 3:40 pm
QUOTE(ffrulz @ Oct 19 2010, 07:58 PM)
UGPM! Check your inbox ASAP.

Noted.We have replied to your inbox.

Regards,
Lowyat_P1W1MAX

Added on October 20, 2010, 3:41 pm
QUOTE(mono @ Oct 19 2010, 07:12 PM)
As promised, earlier today at noon, P1 technician came to check my problem. It's seems that my condo which is located on the 11th floor could not get the best reception. Only 5th floor and lower can get the best reception.

So I guess, last year reception was only my luck? From August until December 2009, I can get around 0.8Mbps-1.3Mbps. The best part is, after the technician left, up until now.. I cannot log on to the internet, AT ALL. The modem lights just keep blinking red and yellow, but no connection established.

Anyway, it's final. I'm going to cancel my subscription this Saturday. I see you guys on the other side. ^_^

P/S: I'm surfing now via Maxis Broadband. This weekend, I'm gonna try UMobile.

We are sorry for the inconvenience that we have caused.Thank you for your co-operation towards P1 Wimax. We hope can serve you better in future. Meanwhile, should you have any queries, please do not hesitate to email.

Regards,
Lowyat_P1W1MAX

This post has been edited by Lowyat_P1W1MAX: Oct 20 2010, 03:41 PM
TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Oct 21 2010, 03:58 PM

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Oct 20 2010, 10:04 PM)
woah.. it's 10pm now with this speed:

P1 technician called me today, after I followed his direction to leave it on the whole day... He called me at 2pm telling me he have remote into my modem, and found out that it wasn't tuned to the correct station.

He described it as base jumping, where my modem was picking up signals from more than 1 station, thus causing the inconsistency in speed.

So what he did was setting my frequency to lock to only that particular station, and ask me to test when I came back from office.

The speed now is awesome!! thanks P1! exactly the speed I had when I first subscribed! Hope this lasts.. biggrin.gif

i'm happy now... might continue use even after 2 years if no problem come back after this... biggrin.gif
Dear Davidtcf,

We really happy to hear that from you. We will ensure such good service delivered to all our customers out there! Stay tune with us!

Do let us know if you have any other enquries in the future. We will more than happy to solve your P1 Wimax technical issues.

Regards,
Lowyat_P1 Wimax
TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Nov 11 2010, 04:22 PM

QUOTE(ze18 @ Nov 9 2010, 08:58 PM)
Does P1 has coverage at Bayu Puteri Apartment, Petaling Jaya (Near to Tropicana)? I checked the coverage from the Internet and it seems only part of the apartment blocks are covered. Does the signal and speed strong for high rise building such as condos and apartments?
Hi ze18,

Good day.
Our coverage/service level for high rise building is upto 10th floor and our connection speed is on best effort basis.
However u can trial our product and if not satisfied u can return our product with 7 day cooling off period with no question asked.
Do let us if need more clarification. TQVM!

Thank you and hv a nice day

Added on November 11, 2010, 7:41 pm
QUOTE(Edison83 @ Nov 10 2010, 10:26 AM)
Just some info that u guys might need
I live at taman putra budiman 43300
Question

1. I was thinking getting P1 home pro, which up to 2.4mbps. If i reach the usage limit, is it same package as office standard which are 1.2mbps unlimited?

2. Can i know those who are using P1 Home pro 2.4mbps what are your speed before limit and after limit? (in kbps) I know it wont reach 2mbps... (I also know that speed are also depending on the area u r on) I just wanna use it as reference.

3. By comparison is there any different between home pro (2.4mbps) with office standard (1.2mbps) after reaching usage limit?

4. During raining, how much kbps are dropped from normal?

5. how regular does the p1 putus line? because i use for gaming, cant afford to putus line even 1sec and also my download manager doesnt resume download after putus line and reconnect back.

6. Are p1 IP are fixed? or random?

7.If i using Home 2.4MBps package then after 3month i felt less use can i downgrade my package? Do i need pay penalty or something?

Thank you in advance
Hi Good Day..

We hv PM u smile.gif
Do let us know if u need further clarification smile.gif

This post has been edited by Lowyat_P1W1MAX: Nov 11 2010, 07:41 PM
TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Nov 18 2010, 10:28 AM

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Nov 12 2010, 08:16 PM)
Should I upgrade to the new modem? currently my black modem dont have any fault, speed also get what I paid for.. hmm..
Have u decide about the modem upgrade?

QUOTE(nemosmknimh @ Nov 14 2010, 03:46 PM)
I've been using P1 Wimax for almost 1 and half year...
Was pretty satisfied though sometimes it gets very damn slow~

But somehow, I had to move to Rembau, Negeri Sembilan soon and too bad there's no connection there...
I'm still in my 2 years contract, What should I do?
Hi, thanks for reporting to us! Would you mind to drop us ur account no? We will call you to explain further ok!

QUOTE(polyxtroy @ Nov 15 2010, 09:37 PM)
Then is this normal?

Should I contact P1?
Hi, kindly leave your account no for us to check further on it. Looking forward to your reply. Thanks.

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Nov 15 2010, 10:56 PM)
my internet keeps breaking up for the past 4 days... pls do something about it.. its so frequent its damn annoying..

Account number: 102602505
Sorry for any delay response. Are you still having this frequent dc issues? May i know how is today connection? Please share more on this with us. We will help to solve this matter ok!

QUOTE(ckeenkheong85 @ Nov 16 2010, 10:19 AM)
me too having the same problems, this few weeks the speed already terrible even my quota still a lot, i still can tolerate but now disconnect & low signal. just file the complain to p1. frequent disconnect and my signal now turn to 1 Green light only compare normally 3 green lights.

Here is my Account No. :104276621
Thanks for highlighting to us! Will look into it and get back to you latest by today ok?

QUOTE(Phantasy @ Nov 16 2010, 12:05 PM)
Anyone experiencing slow downloads using torrent clients?it happen just yesterday.Normally my torrent speed is between 100~150KBps.Since yesterday, i was getting only 10KBps max but my normal download speed was not affected.Tried different clients but no avail.Any chance P1 starts to throttle torrent client/files?please clarify P1 Rep!!
P1 manages peer-to-peer (P2P) traffic from applications like Bit Torrent and other file sharing software when service congestion occurs, in order to maintain a fair, high quality and reliable level of service for all users. Hope this clarifies your concern. Do let us know any further assistance ya!

QUOTE(Srious @ Nov 16 2010, 01:01 PM)
my P1 is also gt some disconnection this few days...
n more shit is that P1's Service chat is nt responding as i am waiting for it for more than 30min.
wad kind of service?
fcuk :@:@:@:@:@
Sorry for any delay response. Would u mind to drop us ur account no? Are u still facing the same issue today?

QUOTE(smmxwell @ Nov 17 2010, 09:45 PM)
+1. Problem begun about two days ago. Aside from that, I'm always encountering the "failed to obtain IP" error message when connecting.
Would you mind to share more on your technical issues and pls dont forget to drop ur account no her as well yah! Will be more than happy to assist you!
TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Nov 24 2010, 04:18 PM

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Nov 12 2010, 08:16 PM)
Should I upgrade to the new modem? currently my black modem dont have any fault, speed also get what I paid for.. hmm..

This are the different between DV 230 and DX 230:

The DV-230 comes with an external USB WiFi adaptor to enable connection sharing. Hence, an external WiFi router is not needed when using DV-230. In addition, the DV-230 is voice ready. The DX-230 comes with an integrated WiFi that supports IEEE 802.11 b/g/n standards. The DX-230 also has two LAN ports as well as two voice ports. Overall, DX-230 provides better WiFi performance at your home or office and supports more connectivity choices via the additional LAN and Voice ports.

If you wish to swap your old modem to new modem you can do that by purchasing a new unit at RM399 at the P1 P@ddock or P1TSTOP. The P1 P@ddock or P1TSTOP representative will transfer your service to the new DX-230 accordingly.

Regards,
Lowyat_P1 W1Max

Added on November 24, 2010, 4:25 pm
QUOTE(nemosmknimh @ Nov 14 2010, 03:46 PM)
I've been using P1 Wimax for almost 1 and half year...
Was pretty satisfied though sometimes it gets very damn slow~

But somehow, I had to move to Rembau, Negeri Sembilan soon and too bad there's no connection there...
I'm still in my 2 years contract, What should I do?

We have already replied to your PM.

Regards,
Lowyat_P1 W1Max

This post has been edited by Lowyat_P1W1MAX: Nov 24 2010, 04:25 PM
TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Nov 24 2010, 07:20 PM

QUOTE(polyxtroy @ Nov 15 2010, 06:11 AM)
Hi, need to check what is the average download speed after a user has surpassed their download limits. Need to know the reason for the slowdown of my speed is due to capping or there is an actual service quality issue.

Whenever you finish your FUP your speed will be throttle depending on the package that you subscribe not because service quality issue.

Regards,
Lowyat_P1 W1Max

Added on November 24, 2010, 7:27 pm
QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Nov 15 2010, 10:56 PM)
my internet keeps breaking up for the past 4 days... pls do something about it.. its so frequent its damn annoying..

Account number: 102602505

How was your connection?Appreciate if you can reduce the CINR reading to below 30 by reposition the modem.TX power and RSSI reading was ok.

Regards,
Lowyat_P1 W1Max

Added on November 24, 2010, 7:30 pm
QUOTE(ckeenkheong85 @ Nov 16 2010, 10:19 AM)
me too having the same problems, this few weeks the speed already terrible even my quota still a lot, i still can tolerate but now disconnect & low signal. just file the complain to p1. frequent disconnect and my signal now turn to 1 Green light only compare normally 3 green lights.

Here is my Account No. :104276621

How was your connection with your new modem? as we can check you just recently change to new modem.

Regards,
Lowyat_P1 W1Max

This post has been edited by Lowyat_P1W1MAX: Nov 24 2010, 07:30 PM
TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Dec 1 2010, 10:05 AM

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Nov 24 2010, 04:32 PM)
I got an SMS from 66555, this is the content of the message

(RM0). P1. You are invited for a FREE modem upgrade. Exchange your current modem to DX230 at any P1 Service centre. T&C Apply. Call 1300 800 888 for more info
Hi Boy96,

Referring to your query on the sms u receive from 66555, Where it allow u for Free modem upgrade.

Free Modem Upgrade only applicable for loyal customer who has completed contract accordingly.

Do let us know if u need further clarification.

Kindly drop us ur acc no to us to check and update u . TQVM smile.gif
TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Dec 2 2010, 12:14 PM

QUOTE(Srious @ Nov 25 2010, 05:35 AM)
hey man,my P1 signal gettin worse n worse since JULY maintainance/upgrading in Klang area...Before the July,i placed my p1 jx beside my laptop wid great strong signal...after July,my signal strength nvr reach strong signal.
now my signal strength is jx 2 collumn above Weak...nvr get strong signal since the July maintainance/upgrading!

always asking bout this problem in P1 website's chat,the person incharge replying me saying is my quota limit has reached,dats y my line is so slow n bad~

isnt upcoming maintainance in klang area is on 26nov 3am?now hvnt 26,my signal strength is nt stable...
im nt expecting my p1 signal getting worse n worse after every maintainance/upgrading~
Hi Srious,

Kindly drop us ur acc no to check on ur connection issue and assist u further.. TQVM smile.gif

Added on December 2, 2010, 12:44 pm
QUOTE(riz50 @ Nov 25 2010, 08:24 PM)
called P1 care line many times tonight but no one pickup..

report C299218
Account Number :102308350
Hi riz50,

We just spoke to u. Kindly revert back to us if u still encounter connection issue after performing the guide that email to u. smile.gif

Do Let us know if u need further assistance. TQVM

This post has been edited by Lowyat_P1W1MAX: Dec 2 2010, 12:44 PM
TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Dec 2 2010, 03:55 PM

QUOTE(WooTz @ Nov 26 2010, 11:13 AM)
Account no. : 101000610

Don't bother calling me or e-mailing me, just fix the goddamn base stations in my area, I've been getting rubbish signals with disconnections everyday for the past week.
Hi WooTz,

We hv checked on the base station side and at the moment there is no issues. I would request you that kindly the test modem at our service outlet.

On the other hand we found that ur modem signal has decreased.. Kindly reposition to improve ur CINR and reduce TX Power Reading

Do let us know if u need further assistance. TQVM smile.gif
TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Dec 2 2010, 04:01 PM

QUOTE(valquisser @ Dec 1 2010, 03:56 PM)
I'm a P1 Wimax user already a year with 2 years contract...I want to know whether i can change to P1 4G Super Wiggy??
Hi valquisser,

Kindly drop us ur acc no to check and update u accordingly smile.gif
Tqvm smile.gif

Added on December 2, 2010, 5:44 pm
QUOTE(imiharrima @ Dec 2 2010, 03:00 PM)
i just subscribed the package where i use a home modem and another one is the wiggy. I'm informed by the advertisement & a call from the P1 team that they would only charge me for rm20 for getting the wiggy.

The prob occur when i received the bill. I expected rm120 (rm100 for my current subscription + rm20 for the wiggy) but instead the bill amount is rm180. I'm pretty pissed off when I got cheated AGAIN by the P1. The first time is when I want to subscribe to P1 and I clearly told the P1 agent as he's the one doing all the paperwork that I wanted the RM49 package. Instead they gave me the RM100 package and give me quite a shock getting my 1st bill. Called the customer service and they said to me its too late to change so I suck it up.

I trusted P1 about the home modem + wiggy package and now I got another heart attack. Sigh.
Hi imiharrima,

First of all, we would like tender our sincere apology towards the inconvenience caused to u by our end..
Pls drop us ur acc no to us in order for us to investigate and retify our mistakes

Thank you and hv a nice day ahead smile.gif

This post has been edited by Lowyat_P1W1MAX: Dec 2 2010, 05:44 PM
TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Dec 7 2010, 01:27 PM

QUOTE(valquisser @ Dec 2 2010, 10:23 PM)
my acc no - 102406022
Hi valquisser,

We are sorry that you are unable to change package. As per our term and contract. Change of package is not allowed.
However u can purchase the SUPER Wiggy separately or u can ADD ON to your current Home Plus Package smile.gif

SUPER Wiggy : http://www.p1.com.my/wimax/wiggy_packages_ref.aspx

ADD On : http://www.p1.com.my/wimax/superbroadband.aspx

Thank you : )

Added on December 7, 2010, 2:00 pm
QUOTE(imiharrima @ Dec 2 2010, 10:41 PM)
My account number - 103971867

and another question, can i cancel this portable modem package?
Hi imiharrima,

We hv attend to you.. It was nice speaking to you.

Do let us know if u need further assistance. TQVM !!

Added on December 7, 2010, 2:07 pm
QUOTE(Laguna @ Dec 2 2010, 10:46 PM)
hello lowyat p1 wimax I am dissatisfied streamyx user and thinking of switching to p1 wimax could you check if my area is coverage ? I am living in Setia Alam Shah alam area.Previously a few months back they were doing some promotion of the wiggy around my area I wonder if there is a p1 wimax center located around my specified area. Thanks for answering my question smile.gif
Hi Laguna,

Kindly provide us PM us complete address in order for us to check on ur coverage area.
Alternatively u can ur coverage via our website : http://www.p1.com.my/wimax/coverage_ref.aspx

if your are looking for our nearest outlet. Kindly refer : http://www.p1.com.my/support/AuthorisedP1R...iceCentres.aspx

Thank you and hv a nice day smile.gif

Added on December 7, 2010, 2:18 pm
QUOTE(Boy96 @ Dec 3 2010, 01:41 AM)
Can I upgrade my current 1.2mbps to the 2.4mbps 30GB cap WITHOUT signing a new contract? 20GB is just not enough...
Hi Boy96,

Yes, U can perform and upgrade without signing for a new contract...

If you need more clarification kindly provide us ur acc no and we will assist u further. TQVM smile.gif

Added on December 7, 2010, 2:47 pm
QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Dec 3 2010, 10:13 PM)
HELLO! ANSWER MY QUESTION PLEASE FOR THE LOVE OF LOUSY SERVICE.
Hi Mikeshashimi,

Sorry that we had overlook on your timeline of your comment. Kindly refer to below feedback to your query.

1) What are the procedures to Terminate my contract/service?
- The procedure to Terminate an account under will done upon customer walk in with the modem + clear the remaining outstanding + Termination fee RM 299.00
2) What penalties will I be charged? (how much?)
- RM 299.00 Termination Penalty
3) Can I do it anytime?
- Yes, you can if u agree for abv charges.

ps: I am using the 1.2mbps package and completing 1 year of my 2-year contract.

Added on December 7, 2010, 2:57 pm
QUOTE(tianchoon @ Dec 3 2010, 10:50 PM)
I just subscribe Home Plus package with add-on 2 days ago, the DX modem works fine, but wiggy got not connection. I would like to cancel the add-on. I had called the support line for whole day, no one pick up. Can some one help? Thanks
Hi tianchoon,

Kindly drop us ur acc no to check on ur connection issue.
Regarding the cancellation of the ADD ON WIGGY cancelation.. U can do it anytime as the ADD ON is tied to any contract.
All u need to do is to walk at our Technical and Support Partner and return the WIGGY..

However, We would suggest to walk in our Technical and Support Partner to test on WIGGY modem.

Do let us know if u need further assistance. smile.gif TQVM

Added on December 7, 2010, 4:11 pm
QUOTE(neosx88 @ Dec 4 2010, 05:33 PM)
i just brought P1 wiggy Prepaid RM199..
i facing a big prob..
em..Mine p1 reports a strong signal but after "Connecting..." for a while always says "Connect failed."
wats going on?
its tat my new modem faulty?
If i wana request a refund within 1 week can ma?

Report Number : C-314120
Hi neosx88,

It was nice speaking to u.
Do let us know if require more information..

Thank you and hv a nice day ahead smile.gif

This post has been edited by Lowyat_P1W1MAX: Dec 7 2010, 04:11 PM
TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Dec 8 2010, 01:02 PM

QUOTE(qwen234 @ Dec 8 2010, 12:40 AM)
guys, im having frequent disconnections
and it seems that i m having difficulty connecting my pc to the modem
im using the dx-230
any ideas?
thx
Hi qwen234,

Kindly drop us ur acc no, we will check and assist u further.
TQVM smile.gif

Added on December 8, 2010, 1:48 pm
QUOTE(ddr3 @ Dec 8 2010, 08:21 AM)
anyone from SP, Serdang (UPM) n Johor Bahru (Near larkin) area, mind if i know ur review about the connection?

Download rate (Using IDM o other ddl software)= ? kb/s
Disconnect frequency = ? times per day
If exceed the quota, what wil the speed be? (half of the subscribed 1)
How is ur connection after three months usage?

I need all this info because i have seen many bad feedback form the customers and i am in a dilemma 2 subscribe.
Hi ddr3,

Kindly PM us the complete address to check on coverage or u can do it yourself via our website : http://www.p1.com.my/wimax/coverage_ref.aspx
Disconnection and download rate are based on the coverage area..
we hv few packages available. different package different throttling speed.
we did check coverage at UPM, serdang and Larkin, Johor Bharu is not exactly fully covered by P1

Do Let us know if u need further assistance. TQVM

Added on December 8, 2010, 1:51 pm
QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Dec 8 2010, 12:25 PM)
Can anyone provide me with P1's contact details? A bit frustrated at the moment.

My story: Well, I tried the free trial last month, and returned the modem before the grace period. I went to Tesco Puchong to return the modem, the guy in the booth said I can come here and collect my refund in one month's time.

One month has passed. And I went back to Tesco Puchong yesterday, only to find out that there is no RM100 cheque waiting for me. They told me to refer to P1 headquarters in PJ, which is by no means, close by to where I am staying. Getting to Puchong itself was already a hassle for me. In addition, I really don't have all the time in the world to go down to their headquarters, which is only open during office hours.

All this just to collect a damn cheque.  mad.gif
Hi gaeria84,

Kindly PM us ur acc no / IC no to us and we will investigate and update u accordlingly.
Tqvm smile.gif

This post has been edited by Lowyat_P1W1MAX: Dec 8 2010, 01:51 PM
TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Dec 9 2010, 02:25 PM

QUOTE(xija @ Dec 8 2010, 06:05 PM)
Hi P1 rep,

Its already been a month my internet connection stay at weak(red only). My connection is really slow. Much more slower than a dial-up. Please check and reply me asap. If its not resolve, put me in the waive list.

My account no : 101475515

We will look in to this matter and revert back to u shortly.

Thank You. thumbup.gif

P1 Wimax

Added on December 9, 2010, 2:42 pm
QUOTE(Lowyat_P1W1MAX @ Dec 9 2010, 02:25 PM)

We will look in to this matter and revert back to u shortly.

Thank You.  thumbup.gif

P1 Wimax

We already redirect your connection to another station. kindly move your modem slowly in order to get green static light or log in to 10.1.1.254

username: admin
password: admin123

RSSI: must be <-75
CINR: must be > 15
TX: <12 or 11

Thank you. thumbup.gif

P1 Wimax

Added on December 9, 2010, 2:54 pm
QUOTE(garywind @ Dec 8 2010, 09:17 PM)
May i know everyone in setapak area have facing slow connection like me?

May i know ur modem light colour please? have u tried to reset your modem? Once reset your modem test the speed again with Cable connection.

Thank You.

P1 Wimax thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Lowyat_P1W1MAX: Dec 9 2010, 02:54 PM
TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Dec 9 2010, 02:59 PM

QUOTE(synzo @ Dec 9 2010, 02:56 PM)
hi P1wimax rep

hows is the coverage at PV3 Condo, tmn melati utama ?

isit possible to have free trial before subscribing ?

Could u provide the street name please.

Thank you.

P1 Wimax thumbup.gif
TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Dec 9 2010, 03:48 PM

QUOTE(peinsama @ Dec 8 2010, 10:01 PM)
Dei, why la wanna throttle the torrent speed.

We don't specifically throttled torrent. once ur account reach the usage limit, all the activities run by p1 connection will slow.

Thank You.

P1 Wimax thumbup.gif

TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Dec 9 2010, 05:02 PM

QUOTE(synzo @ Dec 9 2010, 04:10 PM)
Jalan Melati Utama 3
Hi there,

Its covered and can i know u r staying at which level?

Thank You.

P1 Wimax thumbup.gif
TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Dec 9 2010, 05:24 PM

QUOTE(synzo @ Dec 9 2010, 05:15 PM)
staying on 4th floor , why ?

do i get free trial period if interested ?
Yeah, u will can try within 7days cooling of period. Could u PM us ur contact details so our sales agent will call you to explain further.

Thank You.

P1 Wimax thumbup.gif

Added on December 9, 2010, 5:29 pm
QUOTE(seraph8660 @ Dec 8 2010, 10:36 PM)
why the heck the connection of p1 so unstable recently??
this is getting more and more annoying.  vmad.gif
anyone staying in wangsamaju having same problem?

my account no: 103851101
Hi there,

Could u explain more about your connectivity issue? for eg: slow connection, disconnection and etc. For your information you have reach the usage limit Remaining FUP 0 MBTotal Usage:25932 MB. Usage will reset on your billing cycle date. Would u like to upgrade to our home pro plan with 40GB CAP?

Thank You

P1 Wimax thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Lowyat_P1W1MAX: Dec 9 2010, 05:29 PM

12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.4744sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:13 AM