The SteelSeries Thread v4

fr0sti3
post Dec 9 2009, 11:41 AM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

fuiyoh, just saw the youtubes.
h3llkeeps is l33t yo! my hero <3 <3

just got my siberia v2 recently, 1st game i tried was crysis warhead (usually for gfx benching larrr). i enable 8 channels (7.1) in my asus dx, works like a charm !!! audio position is very choon !!!

it has alot better base & volume compare to v1, plus less cable tangles since mic & headphone all in 1 cable.

^_____^
H3LLKEEPER
post Dec 9 2009, 12:05 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

1 thing i like about the neckband is that the speakers will eventualy vibrate when a sniper open a fire
wooo but the vibration is not so strong just well placed
he got ask meh?
i famous because legend lose to fmj 20-3 lolx
downloaded my video into my psp now see my mistakes haha
i started cs half a year ago sweat.gif

This post has been edited by H3LLKEEPER: Dec 9 2009, 12:17 PM
XiuKeong
post Dec 9 2009, 12:13 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Dec 9 2009, 12:05 PM)
1 thing i like about the neckband is that the speakers will eventualy vibrate when a sniper open a fire
wooo but the vibration is not so strong just well placed
he got ask meh?
i famous because legend lose to fmj 20-3 lolx
downloaded my video into my psp now see my mistakes haha
Since when neckband speaker got vibration?
H3LLKEEPER
post Dec 9 2009, 12:18 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

i know it wont
but when placed my hand on the side of the speaker
once my sniper open fire
the speakers vibrates like my subwoofer lolx

j.sun
post Dec 9 2009, 12:49 PM

1,058 posts

You sure anot? Vibration.. So far, I only know Barracuda HP-1 paired with AC-1 will vibrate.. Neckband, i tested with COD4.. Nothing like what you said also..
H3LLKEEPER
post Dec 9 2009, 01:27 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

my hand can feel realy la you try pressing it to your head (the speaker) eventualy will vibrate
for 1st i thought its weak..got pissed and pressed both speaker formly on my head
then when my friend open fire,the speaker vibrate and produce a much better sounding (cuz its loose on my head wtf~!)
ooops sory my bad notworthy.gif
i dint explain clearly
when set on bass equalizer setting(on siberia usb 7.1)
the volume quite high as im realy half deaf lolx
not the headset vibrate the speaker inside vibrate quite strongly inside use the palm place on the black cover of the neckband
maybe its because the eq setting
sam goes with my piranha but nvr experience on my 1st gen siberia fullsize cuz the base is very damn hollow
not my cup of tea tongue.gif

This post has been edited by H3LLKEEPER: Dec 9 2009, 01:33 PM
Edifier
post Dec 9 2009, 03:58 PM

Store Representative
9,153 posts

SS neckband review from Duskbin rclxms.gif notworthy.gif

SS Neckband Review
H3LLKEEPER
post Dec 9 2009, 04:39 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

bro edifier do you cover warranty from SS website?
kelv13
post Dec 9 2009, 05:12 PM

Validating
268 posts

I have the neckband and I feel for long duration gaming it is uncomfortable. Planning to get the Siberia v2.
Edifier
post Dec 9 2009, 05:16 PM

Store Representative
9,153 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Dec 9 2009, 04:39 PM)
bro edifier do you cover warranty from SS website?
What u mean?
pokip0ki
post Dec 9 2009, 05:18 PM

80 posts

boss..
my 5HV2 cool.gif awp sound damn LOUD!!! gonna b deaf rclxub.gif lol
my 5hv2 play RAKION ON9 damn nice.. can hear footstep.. prevent from backstabbed rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by pokip0ki: Dec 9 2009, 05:21 PM
H3LLKEEPER
post Dec 9 2009, 06:43 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

my friend buy a steelseries siberia fullsizev2 from SS website
do you cover warranty for that item here?
XiuKeong
post Dec 9 2009, 07:43 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(kelv13 @ Dec 9 2009, 05:12 PM)
I have the neckband and I feel for long duration gaming it is uncomfortable. Planning to get the Siberia v2.
Ear pain right? whistling.gif

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Dec 9 2009, 06:43 PM)
my friend buy a steelseries siberia fullsizev2 from SS website
do you cover warranty for that item here?
Should be the same as Razer. From oversea should be not covered here.
H3LLKEEPER
post Dec 9 2009, 07:49 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

pretty sad about my 4hd cant work with mamba
not that it jiters or somewhat
it gives me a 1 sec delay when i lift off the pad and put back again
Qck Mass and Qck no problem
zzz gonna sell it to poki later
i need an advice
change mouse or change pad?

TSEverdying
post Dec 9 2009, 08:09 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,734 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Dec 9 2009, 07:49 PM)
i need an advice
u ask urself stupid question for wat?
everyone know ur answer going to be get new mouse, ie. xai.

XiuKeong
post Dec 9 2009, 08:12 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Dec 9 2009, 07:49 PM)
i need an advice
Use so many mouse yet cannot satisfy.

Why don't try roller ball mouse and some cheap mousepad?

xMeltz
post Dec 9 2009, 08:13 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 9 2009, 08:09 PM)
u ask urself stupid question for wat?
everyone know ur answer going to be get new mouse, ie. xai.

Totally agree with bro everdying rclxms.gif

You have tried out the Xai isn't it? So far it is more comfortable for me compare to kinzu due to the larger in size. smile.gif

TSEverdying
post Dec 9 2009, 08:32 PM

30,734 posts

QUOTE(xMeltz @ Dec 9 2009, 08:13 PM)
Totally agree with bro everdying rclxms.gif

You have tried out the Xai isn't it? So far it is more comfortable for me compare to kinzu due to the larger in size.  smile.gif
me ah? yea using the xai now.
size is one thing, the kinzu has no side buttons and they're still releasing software for it...so not completely stable yet as the last 2 weeks had 2 software updates.
but i know one of the probs of sensor randomly locking up seemed to have been fixed when i tried the 2nd last update.
really no idea what else was added in the latest update since no changelog.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Dec 9 2009, 08:34 PM
H3LLKEEPER
post Dec 9 2009, 08:36 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

xMeltz got get stock for the cs 1.6 anot?
the anthology
i lazy get Xai cuz no $$
maybe get a IE 3.0 or 1.1
if i ever find one
TSEverdying
post Dec 9 2009, 08:38 PM

30,734 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Dec 9 2009, 08:36 PM)
xMeltz got get stock for the cs 1.6 anot?
the anthology
i lazy get Xai cuz no $$
maybe get a IE 3.0 or 1.1
if i ever find one
u got money buy mamba but no money buy xai? rclxub.gif

126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:34 PM