QUOTE(victor2212 @ Jul 29 2010, 02:44 PM)
I think it handles natural bass quite well. Then again, I'm not really into hard thumping bass so much.The SteelSeries Thread v4
The SteelSeries Thread v4
Jul 29 2010, 02:45 PM
5,531 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Kajang, Selangor |
Jul 29 2010, 02:48 PM
2,179 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Home |
Jul 29 2010, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(victor2212 @ Jul 29 2010, 02:48 PM) Haih, if the new distro going up price, i cant get new ss keyboard liao, was aiming 6gv2 or 7g, thought inter asia will be there to clear stock so cheap cheap Better get the stuff now while the items are still from Inter-Asia. Stores may drop SS products if Inter-Asia are no longer the distro. |
Jul 29 2010, 02:54 PM
Jul 29 2010, 03:15 PM
Jul 29 2010, 03:33 PM
2,096 posts Joined: May 2008 |
GS got people selling just RM360
Jul 29 2010, 04:13 PM
Jul 29 2010, 05:01 PM
1,516 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Silinde Faelivrin |
QUOTE(AlexLai @ Jul 29 2010, 01:46 PM) Definitely go for the Siberia. I see.The 4xb and 5xb if you noticed are just re-badged 4H and 5H redesigned to function natively with the Xbox. The Siberia is actually made more for music as well while the H series has been optimized for gaming. I've had the chance to test out my friend's SiberiaV1. The audio is pretty good, but I don't think I can judge it based on a few minutes of listening. Is V2 significantly better than V1? Price difference a lot. 3H is killing my ears. SO TIGHT |
Jul 29 2010, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(hydrogen @ Jul 29 2010, 05:01 PM) I see. Well I have both, I definitely think V2 is more comfortable. Sound quality is slightly better than the V1 as well. I feel it's richer and has a more distinct sound due to the 50mm sound drivers? Well it's not audiophile quality but it definitely feels great to wear.I've had the chance to test out my friend's SiberiaV1. The audio is pretty good, but I don't think I can judge it based on a few minutes of listening. Is V2 significantly better than V1? Price difference a lot. 3H is killing my ears. SO TIGHT |
Jul 29 2010, 08:57 PM
723 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: PJ |
Jul 29 2010, 09:05 PM
QUOTE(hydrogen @ Jul 29 2010, 05:01 PM) I see. siberia v2 if more to whats fixed from the v1 flaws, like better earcups and things, mayb got abit sound improvement , most likey it has. I've had the chance to test out my friend's SiberiaV1. The audio is pretty good, but I don't think I can judge it based on a few minutes of listening. Is V2 significantly better than V1? Price difference a lot. 3H is killing my ears. SO TIGHT |
Jul 29 2010, 09:35 PM
1,219 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(hydrogen @ Jul 29 2010, 05:01 PM) I see. may i ask, do u wear specs?I've had the chance to test out my friend's SiberiaV1. The audio is pretty good, but I don't think I can judge it based on a few minutes of listening. Is V2 significantly better than V1? Price difference a lot. 3H is killing my ears. SO TIGHT |
Jul 30 2010, 08:21 AM
9,337 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(hydrogen @ Jul 29 2010, 05:01 PM) I see. Siberia lacking in bass compare to other gaming audio products.I've had the chance to test out my friend's SiberiaV1. The audio is pretty good, but I don't think I can judge it based on a few minutes of listening. Is V2 significantly better than V1? Price difference a lot. 3H is killing my ears. SO TIGHT |
Jul 30 2010, 10:15 AM
1,516 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Silinde Faelivrin |
QUOTE(AlexLai @ Jul 29 2010, 05:42 PM) Well I have both, I definitely think V2 is more comfortable. Sound quality is slightly better than the V1 as well. I feel it's richer and has a more distinct sound due to the 50mm sound drivers? Well it's not audiophile quality but it definitely feels great to wear. I see. I guess that justifies the higher price. Basically, it's an improved version of the Siberia. Are u interested in selling off one of them? PM me and we maybe can work out a price.. QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Jul 29 2010, 08:57 PM) Never tried Piranha.. but 3H squashes my ears cos it's ON my ears and not AROUND them.QUOTE(victor2212 @ Jul 29 2010, 09:05 PM) siberia v2 if more to whats fixed from the v1 flaws, like better earcups and things, mayb got abit sound improvement , most likey it has. v1 flaws? ohh. so v2 more bass? cos i noticed that v1 has a very average, passable bass only.QUOTE(selferino @ Jul 29 2010, 09:35 PM) while gaming, yes.QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jul 30 2010, 08:21 AM) v1 or v2? According to the others, v2 has improved, so maybe the bass will be ok. Not audophile, of course, but one of the better "regular" all-round headsets.thanks for all the replies. will research more before spending the RM300+/-. you all know right, how it sucks when you regret an expensive purchase. you get this sinking feeling in the stomach. |
Jul 30 2010, 11:19 AM
537 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jul 30 2010, 08:21 AM) unless you are using enthusiast sound cards =D....my onboard VIA give a little bass only....but on my X-Fi Titanium, things was so different....its like an amplifier to my v2....very strong bass with this pair compared to onboard audio. |
Jul 30 2010, 11:32 AM
9,337 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(warlove3 @ Jul 30 2010, 11:19 AM) unless you are using enthusiast sound cards =D....my onboard VIA give a little bass only....but on my X-Fi Titanium, things was so different....its like an amplifier to my v2....very strong bass with this pair compared to onboard audio. price of the X-Fi card? way cheaper if you buy "direct" from headset. unless you really like siberia's design.. |
Jul 30 2010, 11:45 AM
537 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
haha...i would buy AD-700 back then but X-Fi seems to change the way things shouldn't be....so i wont complain XD.....OEM Titanium cost about 230+ if not forgotten bought from a forumer
Jul 30 2010, 02:28 PM
2,096 posts Joined: May 2008 |
If you wear specs, don't use/stay away from Piranha
Jul 30 2010, 03:08 PM
205 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |