Streamyx Streamyx "Super Upgrade Deals" Promotion, wow!!worth it

azbro
post Dec 4 2009, 03:30 PM

4,403 posts

OK..it just got back from TMpoint...for my area they are fixing a CASS system (whatever that is), so there will be no upgrading/downloading in 2 weeks...

Well, at least they could call up and inform me, no need me to go there so many times.
azbro
post Dec 5 2009, 06:02 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(Jounouchi @ Dec 4 2009, 06:53 PM)
May I know which TM Point you go at J.B?
QUOTE(disket @ Dec 4 2009, 07:00 PM)
WTH does this mean?
I'm in Kulai, Johor btw.
Went to the TMpoint @ Taman Pelangi/Sentosa...3X bro for the upgrade...and you should now how long time waiting + the jam at Tebrau highway + give my boss scold me.
Everytime TMpoint ask if my contact number is correct...but never inform me if anything goes wrong...want me to go over there...anyway I oledi tell the counter ppl that the next time I go there I'm bringing red paint to splash them!!

Will have to wait for the CASS thing to resolve.

But dunno why starting yesterday the speed is awful...speedtest.net also move very low...call them up and they say got cabling from effecting Johor.
Funny is in the morning it was back to normal...then speed low again.

This post has been edited by azbro: Dec 5 2009, 06:13 PM
azbro
post Dec 6 2009, 09:35 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(disket @ Dec 6 2009, 11:34 AM)
I can upgrade via online now. Guess they fixed the CASS thingy for JB area. Hope can be upgraded by tomorrow.

azbro: how's yours?
[attachmentid=1341880]
nuff said shakehead.gif

azbro
post Dec 6 2009, 10:46 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(roy918 @ Dec 6 2009, 10:36 PM)
Are you selecting the right package?
I see from the picture you are upgrading from combo to non-combo package.
yes, its the right package even if the bottom line says differently...the hardcopy that I signed mention 4Mb Combo at the top.

There is another site which TMpoint can access to which will show what error encountered...it is abt the CASS issue.
I have the hardcopy of it.
azbro
post Dec 7 2009, 05:31 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(pullnbear @ Dec 7 2009, 03:38 PM)
i got the same error too. went to a tmpoint and they said it went thru fine. now i'm confused. what did you do after you got this?
I went to TMpoint...waste another hour there + an hour jam coming back to office...and give my boss scold for always going to TMpoint.

They said it was CASS problem whatever. have to wait
azbro
post Dec 9 2009, 01:22 PM

4,403 posts

Ok..Tmpoint contact me, they say my area no 4Mb line, only 1 & 2Mb line only.....sad

But previously when the technician come to upgrade my line from 1 to 2, he said my area got 4Mb...hmmm

Is there a way to check my area has 4Mb line?

thx
azbro
post Dec 9 2009, 02:32 PM

4,403 posts

Simple to say....

Very attractive offer BUT like dun wanna give like that...my place got 4mb line also say dun have.

[attachmentid=1346534]

And ever since this promotion started, the line speed has been like a yoyo
azbro
post Dec 9 2009, 05:33 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(altimi @ Dec 9 2009, 03:10 PM)
You know what, that port hardware thingie cost hundreds of thousand............if there a lots of demands baru they buat......
Bro...how to check whether my area has 4Mb line myself?..I dun believe the TMnuts as my previous package the Tech told me 4Mb line is available at my area.

azbro
post Dec 10 2009, 07:52 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(xDjWanNabex @ Dec 10 2009, 06:09 PM)
Upgraded too. Feeling abit skeptical now seeing all the throttling. But downloading at about 150kb/s-200kb/s tongue.gif

1mb line
I used to get very consistent 180Kb/s with 1Mb line.

Then I gatal go an uprade to 2Mb line

Here is the result cry.gif
[attachmentid=1349022]

Still thinking of upgrading? brows.gif

And i download not using RS but DLnext server that is suppose to be faster. I heard RS now is even worst...12Kb/s dl!!

This post has been edited by azbro: Dec 10 2009, 08:00 PM
azbro
post Dec 10 2009, 08:08 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(I<3LYN @ Dec 10 2009, 08:03 PM)
totally unfair for old users who had paid RM88 monthly for years...
That is nothing, if you take into account 4Mb user paying RM268 and now for the upgrade plan is RM150!!...which they are not entitled too blush.gif
azbro
post Dec 12 2009, 09:24 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(-Chee|Wei- @ Dec 12 2009, 06:37 PM)
Does anyone know need to pay how much and to TM when i go there for upgrade from 512kb to 4mpbs?And it takes how long for them to come over my home to upgrade?
Max 3 days...if its 4..means there is something wrong.

0.0389sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:53 PM