Headphones LYN Audiophile TT Discussion Thread V1, TT COMPELTED: Sep90 WB TT! NEXT?

TSEiraku
post Dec 8 2009, 08:21 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Hmm... Just hold it in the hotel, lotsa room... biggrin.gif

But Amcorp should be deserted IMHO, holiday or no holiday... Will go around to check maybe tomorrow though...

So, its gonna be on Friday. 3pm. Amcorp or somewhere in PJ with easy access.

Any more suggestions?
TSEiraku
post Dec 8 2009, 08:42 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Okay then, will scope out Amcorp tomorrow... PM/Tell me here if any of you guys are interested, and I'll put up a tentative namelist... biggrin.gif
TSEiraku
post Dec 9 2009, 12:43 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

About the time, it's a friday so I can ONLY be there by 3pm... biggrin.gif

Sorry. but about the place, will go and survey tomorrow... biggrin.gif
TSEiraku
post Dec 9 2009, 09:06 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Wohkey, done the initial venue survey... Will post more later, but first, there's a fair on at Amcorp until the 13th... sweat.gif

Ugh... I don't mind, but this might equal more people = more noise... sweat.gif
TSEiraku
post Dec 9 2009, 09:54 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

No, home equipment fair, but checked:

Secret recipe - Best bet as of now for a small gathering, fairly quiet, and the sofa area should fit us.

The Mamak like cafe in the UG level - Huge, good Teh Tarik (mamak after all) and relatively quiet (low level crowd noise only).

And a couple of others... biggrin.gif
TSEiraku
post Dec 10 2009, 01:17 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Not sure about the power point, think Secret Recipe SHOULD have some... biggrin.gif

TSEiraku
post Dec 10 2009, 01:52 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Ugh... Hmm...

The shops downstairs? Plus there's one deserted cafe on the McD stall end of Amcorp... Or I can just reserve the birthday celebration area of A&W... hmm.gif
TSEiraku
post Dec 10 2009, 08:07 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Okay guys, down to Secret Recipe Amcorp (or the other shops in Amcorp - JIC) and Starbucks Gardens Midvalley (or likewise).

Let's ask the guest of honor: Sep, where do you think is easier for you?

Time is set, 3PM (I AM NOT able to be there early simply because I have Friday prayers - might even be there a liiiiiiiiiiiiiiitle late), tomorrow. Right now I count around 5-6 guys interested (will do a proper headcount later).

Should be a good small TT.
TSEiraku
post Dec 10 2009, 08:51 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Dec 10 2009, 08:42 PM)
thanks bro
i thinking amcorp mall since it is nearby to LRT
but as Eiraku told me there will be a Kitchen Equipment Fair going on and mite be a bit noisy
For Garden, parking is a pain and posed a huge transport problem
He suggested that Subang Parade will be a good choice and i m open to any suggestion
Lol, what I was saying was that Gardens would be as deserted as Subang Parade on a weekday. But now that you've said that, Subang Parade is also fine.

But that should be a total reshuffle of venue, which is bad. So, Amcorp / Gardens? I'm leaning to Amcorp because how ever crowded it might be, it would only be like 10% of MidValley (which horrible parking thus we will have to go through to go to Garden).
TSEiraku
post Dec 10 2009, 09:32 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Roger that... Amcorp at 3pm... Update me eh Sep if I turn up a tad late... biggrin.gif
TSEiraku
post Dec 11 2009, 02:07 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Go to LRT Taman Jaya, you'll be able to see Amcorp from there.
TSEiraku
post Dec 11 2009, 03:25 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Currently at Seri Suria Cafe, amcorp.
TSEiraku
post Dec 12 2009, 09:26 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Modern Warfare 2 dude... biggrin.gif
TSEiraku
post Dec 13 2009, 01:27 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Dec 13 2009, 12:54 AM)
which one do u refer to?
Which reminds me, how was the "all sifu" gath, bro PcWork? brows.gif
TSEiraku
post Dec 13 2009, 04:31 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Front Page's updated... Any Pics I can link to for the Sifu Gathering?
TSEiraku
post Dec 13 2009, 10:51 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(liat-liat @ Dec 13 2009, 09:22 PM)
hahaha as eiraku said, stay on the safe side cool.gif
Really? But my GF edi stated after the meet that she think she's a HIFI type of girl... sweat.gif

Not really safe after all eh... biggrin.gif

I'm prolly gonna stop after I get my PicSlim and reshell my "not-here-yet" TripFis... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Dec 13 2009, 10:52 PM
TSEiraku
post Dec 28 2009, 07:27 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Hmm... Anybody planning new TT? This thread has become quite quiet nowadays... sweat.gif

0.0359sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:24 AM