5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Collectibles Transformers Thread V37, Rolling out!

Thunderclash
post Dec 9 2009, 05:55 PM

QUOTE(orestes @ Dec 9 2009, 05:46 PM)
what were they pretending?
Go watch Masterforce series.

They are pretending to blend into human surroundings. They pretend to be us humans. Hiding the robots within.
Thunderclash
post Dec 9 2009, 05:56 PM

QUOTE(bill_yap @ Dec 9 2009, 05:55 PM)
pecah all her pinggan mangkuk lor...
later she will karate ur car robots...lol sweat.gif
thumbup.gif +1
Thunderclash
post Dec 9 2009, 06:01 PM

QUOTE(orestes @ Dec 9 2009, 05:58 PM)
i dont dare  sweat.gif
not when you have a wife... even you are the 1st... the wife always wanna cut line ... what to do... love wife punye pasal.. hahahhaa
Woooooo...... never knew Orestes so sayang bini. biggrin.gif tongue.gif

You so sayang her now is it because she found your secret secret stash of PVC figures sometime back? whistling.gif
Thunderclash
post Dec 9 2009, 07:34 PM

QUOTE(subang880 @ Dec 9 2009, 06:04 PM)
u know everything, u are the oracle  notworthy.gif
bini orang pun mau kacau...  doh.gif  u so free... whole day camp at lyn...  doh.gif
Me know maybe a bit more than many people but who can be you, bro subang 880? King of ALL Transformers. I name it, you got it. tongue.gif

I never kacau orang punya bini. I only make comment and an extension of his comment.

Oh ya, I am so free. What about you? I go online, you also quickly go online. You are the joker who has camped at LYN for so many donkey years. laugh.gif

Added on December 9, 2009, 7:35 pm
QUOTE(ejslayer @ Dec 9 2009, 06:18 PM)
bro's, anybody got blue alternity meg ? i know silver meg is always d best but cant find a decend price for him ler..anybody got a picture of it ? all on d net pict doesnt look very nice.. + not detailed enuf ler..

Added on December 9, 2009, 6:23 pmoishh..nvm..dealt with gaia a.k.a famitoy a.k.a. kok a.k.a subang880 a.k.a qusol..already..will go n get it on this sunday if all goes well. wink.gif
Why? You kena poison by my pics? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Thunderclash: Dec 9 2009, 07:35 PM
Thunderclash
post Dec 9 2009, 07:39 PM

QUOTE(Pelindung @ Dec 9 2009, 06:37 PM)
icon_question.gif In this matter ...

I also need advice lah... eventually hot item arrive here at kuantan and maybe in KL difficult to get as too many collectors and scalpers
compare here lah. Problem is, i want to help but to get to TRU/parkson here i hv to drive around 12km - 15km = petrol consumption.
Also went arrive got parking ticket = RM1 to RM2. If i charge RM10 seem like not worthy with fuel + parking ticket.. if i charge more like
rm15 to rm20 are this consider scalper? this will marked the price. postage also not cheap as the nearest is Poslaju.
The cheapest is Skynet but quite far.

Also if can make money to refill the ammo$ for next haul... consider it will be great. what yr guys opinion?? hmm.gif
Hi bro, think of it this way. Buy online from reputable sellers and just pay for postage which is more or less equal to your fuel costs and your time. The most important thing is you save your time. They send straight to your house. No hassle. The only drawback is you forgo the option to choose a better piece but if you are not fussy, go for it.

Money can always be earned back but not time.
Thunderclash
post Dec 9 2009, 07:43 PM

QUOTE(ejslayer @ Dec 9 2009, 07:29 PM)
if u dont mind megatron being black..then i'd say go for the black version. wink.gif
Honestly, Meg is always better being gray. Faithful to G1 color scheme. All toys of Meg try to follow G1.

If you buy black meg, you also have to buy black op. Then only you can match. Otherwise, very funny coz never in the history of Transformers has Meg been black. Correct me if I am wrong.
Thunderclash
post Dec 9 2009, 08:42 PM

QUOTE(orestes @ Dec 9 2009, 07:51 PM)
you mistaken... meg did appear in black in g1 cartoon ... remember when he hid behind junks to ambush the autobot... the shadow covered him, until he turns black..
What I mean is he is black in the show, not when he hides behind shadows. laugh.gif
Thunderclash
post Dec 9 2009, 09:54 PM

QUOTE(ITforce @ Dec 9 2009, 09:14 PM)
bro Thundercrack really so active la, just joined yesterday boh...  smile.gif
Hey bro. It is Thunderclash, not Thundercrack! Don't mistake me for somebody else.
Thunderclash
post Dec 9 2009, 09:56 PM

QUOTE(scion @ Dec 9 2009, 09:41 PM)
Hi,got some question to all otai and sifu here.Is it worth to get MP-04 TAKARA MISB for RM900?  sweat.gif
Seriously, no! Not for that price! Maybe RM700 but not at RM900. Way too pricey especially when the TakTomy is of almost equal in quality if not better. But the choice is yours. Takara box is more valuable than TakTomy Box. But got to consider the insides as well!
Thunderclash
post Dec 9 2009, 09:57 PM

QUOTE(Skrapz90 @ Dec 9 2009, 09:56 PM)
become thundercracker soon  biggrin.gif
Hey! Two different characters! Thundercracker is a seeker and is Decepticon!

Thunderclash is Autobot! And a leader! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Thunderclash: Dec 9 2009, 09:58 PM
Thunderclash
post Dec 9 2009, 10:05 PM

QUOTE(madstone @ Dec 9 2009, 09:58 PM)
Welcome to LYN Thunderclash wink.gif
Thanks!
Thunderclash
post Dec 9 2009, 10:08 PM

Some pictures of my collection. biggrin.gif

Binaltech Black Convoy - BT17
G1 Deszaras
G1 Sharkticons

Nowadays everything also ROTF. Bosan. Show you all something different.

This post has been edited by Thunderclash: Dec 9 2009, 10:17 PM
Thunderclash
post Dec 9 2009, 10:18 PM

QUOTE(Skrapz90 @ Dec 9 2009, 10:17 PM)
wow, nice  rclxms.gif  what is the three thingy above optimus prime box?
G1 Sharkticons aka Gnaw. Watch the Movie and you will see them. Very hard to get them complete and in minty condition. Got KOs floating around also.

This post has been edited by Thunderclash: Dec 9 2009, 10:19 PM
Thunderclash
post Dec 9 2009, 10:36 PM

QUOTE(jeff_ckf @ Dec 9 2009, 10:17 PM)
Those are G1 Sharkticons? Or iGear shark sentry? Superb looking Deszaras....complete unit? Nice haul and need not mention the rarest of all Primes imo.....BT-17

Genuine G1 Gnaws. No iGear shark sentry.

Deszaras is complete with box and instructions. Too lazy to take the box out.

This post has been edited by Thunderclash: Dec 9 2009, 10:36 PM
Thunderclash
post Dec 10 2009, 12:23 AM

QUOTE(kennt0312 @ Dec 10 2009, 12:14 AM)
http://cgi.ebay.com.my/Takara-Masterpiece-...=item2304408a3d

Bro here is it. If can just get Takara, that always better then TakTom.

Just my opinion. smile.gif
Not necessarily. FYI, my MP04 Takara Optimus Prime was put on display in my room since 2006 and I took a look at it last week. Oh my God. The legs had bubbles like how a car rusts!

And to top that off, the chrome had come off with chrome spotting occurring on the smoke stacks and on the belly! It has not been touched for 3 years. Not exposed to sunlight and no moisture problem.

If not because I had to clear some space, I wouldn't have noticed that. I thought they were just dust gathering! No other toy on display next to that MP04 had the problem. So, my guess is that Takara MP04 quality sucks. MP01 displayed nearby had no problem. Still as new as it were from the day I took it out from the box. Draw your own conclusion!

Better to get TakTom MP04 now and at least you don't have to worry. Just painted and just chromed. Takara MP04 if MISB can consider but if you want to put on display, do so at your own risk. Or maybe it is just my piece having this kind of problem.

This post has been edited by Thunderclash: Dec 10 2009, 12:24 AM
Thunderclash
post Dec 10 2009, 12:36 AM

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Dec 10 2009, 12:34 AM)
i just wondering takara mp-04 they keep for so long MISB
dunno whether the battery got come out "juice" o not??
Doubtful coz this type of flat batteries generally don't leak for about 10 -15 years. But if you buy MISB, the risk is always there after 5 years.
Thunderclash
post Dec 10 2009, 01:02 AM

QUOTE(kennt0312 @ Dec 10 2009, 12:56 AM)
Guys what's the differences between TFTM Final Battle Jazz & normal Jazz?

TFTM Final Battle Jazz has a different weapon and has battle damage painting on the toy whereas normal Jazz has none of those.
Thunderclash
post Dec 10 2009, 01:07 AM

QUOTE(Skrapz90 @ Dec 10 2009, 01:06 AM)
waw thunder, not yet go sleep?  flex.gif
Not yet. Working at the moment. What about you?
Thunderclash
post Dec 10 2009, 09:06 AM

QUOTE(orestes @ Dec 10 2009, 07:45 AM)
i guess the stigma of how takara is all great... and hasbro sucks... and takara tomy could have been better ... were set in mind of most ppl ...

tanos.. any big haul this month.. for your son? im looking for some stuff laa.. can find few for me? penat laa this hunting... getting really tired..

Added on December 10, 2009, 8:23 amnow robotica also selling mp04 at rm540 ...
http://cgi.ebay.com.my/Transformers-Master...=item3a55aeceb9

Added on December 10, 2009, 8:30 amso this really proves .... reissuing stuff can make the 1st original release to be cold item all of the sudden... the value might not be down, but the popularity sure goes to the new stuff as most newly tf hobbyist will get the reissue..

same goes wit the fp city commander... once, the 1st issue price can go up to rm800+++ .. when the official reissue comes in, nobody cares about the 1st issue anymore... making those who waited to sell off their extras, by thinking it may go up again ... cant make a sell anymore.. hehehe..

Added on December 10, 2009, 8:32 amKO version of shadow commander... also got until 13bids..
http://cgi.ebay.com.my/TRANSFORMERS-Shadow...=item27adb5bf5f
and of all fansproject trailer armor... shadow commander is supposedly the most expensive.. looking at its 1st came out price last time... and now, quite hard to get the original...
Bear in mind that the reason everybody wants the new MP04 is because of the fact that everybody knew that they could hardly afford the old MP04. So the surge in demand for the new MP04. After all those who want MP04 bought them already, definitely there will be extra supply and that causes the price of the new MP04 to drop. At the same time, due to the sudden cut off in demand of the old MP04, the price will drop drastically. Wait for 6 months and you will see the price of the old and new MP04 being more or less the same. [Case study: G1 Predaking Giftset]

City Commander, Shadow commander - please remember they are not official Takara nor Hasbro releases. So, we can say that they are in a way a form of fan product now commercialised! The price hike is nothing more of demand currently outstrip supply. Wait a while and you will see more reissues on the way. Which biz entity will give it a pass?
Thunderclash
post Dec 10 2009, 09:08 AM

QUOTE(tanos @ Dec 10 2009, 01:44 AM)
Any new hauls today? Any good sightings?
How come you are asking us any new hauls almost every other day? Where is your new haul? whistling.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0258sec    1.07    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:00 AM