Collectibles Transformers Thread V37, Rolling out!

drunkenmaster
post Dec 3 2009, 12:01 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ Dec 3 2009, 11:57 AM)
Offer me your price then, PM me guys, whoever offer me the highest price, will sell it to you
Don't worry, i will quote all the PM hereDoes RM50/60 gonna make me rich anyway? Gonna give me wealth ka? haiyaaaa doh.gif doh.gif
My car fuel full tank pun RM70++
it's not that i'm going to keep that money in ASN or ASB what so ever
i'm gonna use it anyway to buy Buster prime for my brother dry.gif

at least i'm not scalping it RM100 or more tongue.gif
Hehe careful bro nanti ada mod nye seluar dalam tergumpal gumpal hehehe quote the pm's n prices in ur sales thread....

drunkenmaster
post Dec 3 2009, 01:54 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(orestes @ Dec 3 2009, 12:23 PM)
i want to see pvc figure heaven also... wit lots of castoffable girls... mai shiranui especially
Prefer Kannu Inchou from Ikki Tousen ekkekekee =Þ
drunkenmaster
post Dec 4 2009, 07:19 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Skrapz90 @ Dec 4 2009, 07:14 PM)
He's only selling the Skidz,.. does not include Mikaela and the bike.. lol
so its just the skidz thats not been taken out

This post has been edited by drunkenmaster: Dec 4 2009, 07:20 PM
drunkenmaster
post Dec 5 2009, 02:07 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(orestes @ Dec 5 2009, 12:40 PM)
never was for me... nobody would sell at lost... im sure for rm215 they still gain pretty good profit from that...
and those who sells at rm260++++ gain alot of profit... shops/suppliers of course cannot reveal the real borong price they got, else it would jeopardize their business as well those pemborong .. but when they take stocks in bulk, i just have that idea each probably just cost below rm200 ..

where us look at those toys as collectibles ... but they really only selling toys... it's just a toy...

Very true, i doubt they'll sellers sell anything at a loss,...

I guess for those who are on a budget and really want something to call their own 215 for a takara premium buster was a pretty big deal back then when everyone else was labelling it upwards of 270 per piece and ESPECIALLY when the REGULAR ROTF prime was also costing a bomb on its own circa 220-260?

For me personally RM215 was too good to be true considering the circumstances and prices floating that time,..i even preordered with a different seller just incase the 215 didnt get thru, but it did, and i guess that was one of the (few) major factor as to why the prices for RA-24 dropped considerably... The 2nd seller i pre-oed from even dropped his price from 268 to 235 following suit.

I think Hobility must be in heat against most shops for pricing it like that.... lol But really kudos to them...
drunkenmaster
post Dec 5 2009, 02:19 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Dec 5 2009, 02:14 PM)
except the price, i also  thumbup.gif  with their service
Their service is definately good, with regular updates n what not, i was really surprised how they allowed me to go behind their counter and told me to pick myself which buster i wanted from their boxes n crates lol... i took my own sweet time picking the one i wanted...even though it was my first time dealing with them..

drunkenmaster
post Dec 5 2009, 05:55 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(omega-lynx @ Dec 5 2009, 05:54 PM)
Just bought 2 Buster Optimus from abcshop, offered me 220 each, damn cheap weih!
Wow NICE ! Grats on ur purchase rclxms.gif
drunkenmaster
post Dec 6 2009, 04:19 PM

31 posts

Sup guys, some of you know that i bought an extra buffer unit of RA-24 incase the 215 deal did not get thru, but it did so im selling my buffer RA-24 at the original price i bought it for (from easternspeed so if u doubt my price, u can always ask him how much he sold it to me hehehe).

No goreng, from collector to collector, so check out my thread if any of yall are interested =)

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1250629

This post has been edited by drunkenmaster: Dec 6 2009, 04:20 PM
drunkenmaster
post Dec 6 2009, 11:27 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Dec 6 2009, 10:46 PM)
but why he's offering me higher than that?  doh.gif  and i'm getting 2 units  shakehead.gif
Looks like its still 130... 8 ringgit is postage ?
drunkenmaster
post Dec 7 2009, 12:06 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Dec 6 2009, 11:30 PM)
read carefully, i thought RM138 w/out postage

RM8 - normal register
RM15 - pos laju
My bad LOL notworthy.gif
drunkenmaster
post Dec 7 2009, 04:24 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(ejslayer @ Dec 7 2009, 04:22 PM)
yeap..focusing on that rite now. also im also looking 4ward to the Universe 3.0 series. n of course MP's.. hehehe biggrin.gif
Next mp rodi *fingers crossed*
drunkenmaster
post Dec 7 2009, 04:31 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(hvaly @ Dec 7 2009, 04:27 PM)
next mp constructicons/devastator better ... i love combiners biggrin.gif
havent see any combiner mp line  blush.gif
QUOTE(TFboy @ Dec 7 2009, 04:28 PM)
isn't it devastator?? hmm.gif
rodi will do also...
Truth be told, i have no idea,.. i hope its rodi,.. hehehe

If its devy, im curious as to how they're going to scale,pack, and engineer it.. like r they gonna seperate every constructicon ? or give one MAJOR box the size of HotToys batmobile LOL

If grimlock was any indication that they really dont give two hoots about scale, then be prepared for a lackluster devy.. many were let down by the scale of grimlock..

This post has been edited by drunkenmaster: Dec 7 2009, 04:32 PM
drunkenmaster
post Dec 7 2009, 05:24 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Dec 7 2009, 05:19 PM)
thankz to bro drunkenmaster for COD itu buster OP earlier at lowyat plaza smile.gif seriously buster OP looks quite good except for his uncovered face lah

grafitti selling buster OP rm240 and plenty of stocks available.
Anytime bro! Hehe nice meeting u! =) Hope you enjoy ur bustahh
drunkenmaster
post Dec 7 2009, 07:43 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Dec 7 2009, 05:44 PM)
cannot chat with you just now. later everyone starts honk at you so i just gave you the money and grab itu buster OP and left immediatelly hehehe
Hehe no worries man, express.. maybe next time.. =)
drunkenmaster
post Dec 7 2009, 10:50 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Dec 7 2009, 10:31 PM)
TF G1 astrotrain, blitzwing, sixshot, octane, sandstorm

TF/henkei - Astrotrain

TFA blitzwing
TF G1 Springer too.. one of my favs

This post has been edited by drunkenmaster: Dec 7 2009, 10:52 PM
drunkenmaster
post Dec 8 2009, 10:18 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Dec 8 2009, 09:11 AM)
you mana boleh buy... you already quit whistling.gif

no worries some free poison for you smile.gif item still undeclare and was smuggle into my collection room 15mins before my home minister is back from work. later tonight will swap this buster OP with the current normal OP in the cabinet whistling.gif
Nice to see ure enjoying it bro ehhehe if ure wife ask why diff colors n why it looks better, just say i repainted it and kit-bash the guns thumbup.gif
drunkenmaster
post Dec 8 2009, 11:01 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ Dec 8 2009, 10:28 AM)
I dont think Buster Prime price will increase because it's not a limited edition or exclusive item
plus somemore made by takaratomy whistling.gif
It might, im not saying it will, but it MIGHT. Reason i say is because i felt the same way about the tftm premium prime (takara) that it was rather similar in the beginning... It was a one time release and when it was released, there were plenty to go around with...

Also, Hasbro said they would NOT come out with a PREMIUM rotf verison,.. hasbro sure did kept to their word,. but TakTom nv said anythin abt doin a premium / repaint...

When Hasbro came out with its version of (inferior in terms of chrome n paint) premium prime, the Takara price jumped. And soon after that, just prior to the release of ROTF movie, it jumped once more. It sold like hotcakes too because the paintjob on the first leader rotf prime was so shitty, the premium TFTM prime was, a real PREMIUM (in terms of paintjob), so to some, it does matter.

So if Hasbro does not come up with a Buster counter part with better paint, the RA-24 will increase in price (If there are no re-issues).

I've never seen a reissue of the firs tftm takara premium prime, so if TakTom decides not to reissue the RA-24, it will definately go up one day. Will they reissue it in my opinion? Even after they reissued SUPER HOT and scalped to death items like MP04,MP02 and THS-02?

I dont think they will. Why? They will probably have a new cycle of prime for the 3rd movie...A newer better fitter prime. Just like they did with ROTF.

So put ur wagers boys =)

This post has been edited by drunkenmaster: Dec 8 2009, 11:03 AM
drunkenmaster
post Dec 8 2009, 12:25 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(kennt0312 @ Dec 8 2009, 11:45 AM)
http://cgi.ebay.com.my/Custom-Transformers...=item3efaed4807

This is nicer then their last time OP!

Crefigz,

if can just add some metal chain on the back part of the truck, which at the battery cover side there. Cause in the OP truck it do have the chains. Just my opinion. wink.gif
shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

Crefigz ugpm..
drunkenmaster
post Dec 9 2009, 05:06 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Thunderclash @ Dec 9 2009, 04:54 PM)
You think the sellers dunno? Everybody throughout the world knows that the holy grail is Grand Max due to the Pretender shell but Fort Max is the more famous one due to the anime. So, if ever there is a Korean Brave Max found in substantial quantity, rest assured that they also know how to sell, when to sell and whom to sell. It is the cheapest Max to own of all 3 of them.
YOu mentioned this?

drunkenmaster
post Dec 9 2009, 08:26 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(subang880 @ Dec 9 2009, 05:08 PM)
but dun let "mr buyer" play the toy til broken then baru ask him pay...  rolleyes.gif
waaaaaaaaaaa  drool.gif  got complete ar?
Unfortunately, no... The tiniest head is missing, and one of the red arms of the Red n Green car combiners is missing.. thats about it,.. =(

But isnt that always the case with these vintages... hehe

Added on December 9, 2009, 8:31 pm
QUOTE(judge-the @ Dec 9 2009, 08:10 PM)
lets put it this way, if you really wanna help maybe you just buy when you are shopping at that place. no point for you drive all the way there purposely buying TFs and charge everything like fuel, toll, parking ticket and service charge. in the end it will end up lots more after poslaju. unless there's a mutual agreement between you and your buyer then fine lah. but for me personally after seeing all these charges i would not ask your help getting those rare items. again, no hard feelings boss.

maybe to me, help and business are 2 different things. so for me if i intend to help i would not include all those misc charges.

hope no hard feelings here... just my 2cents advice
Judge-The style is good, setlle everything b4 cod, once cod, cash, hand over item, ciao. LOL Of course it was excessively congested.. lol Quickest COD deal EVER. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by drunkenmaster: Dec 9 2009, 08:31 PM
drunkenmaster
post Dec 9 2009, 10:22 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Dec 9 2009, 10:13 PM)
no worries maybe before i go back to NZ we will go yamcha and ask madstone together
Can crash this yumcha session ? tongue.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0495sec    1.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:12 PM