HDTV FAQ, For all Console users

CerebralRogue
post Jan 21 2008, 09:41 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Jan 21 2008, 01:40 AM)
^ So how? U buying ah?
U know.. I went there again, and brought my own DVD there for testing. Well...to cut the long story short, they have a 1080p DVD player upscaler but they hooked it up using component..duh, so no upscaling and i watched it at 480p. I can't say i'm impressed. The colors are not as strong (which is good) as my Samsung R8 but that's about it..the colors "look" very similar...granted the unit there wasn't calibrated.

They do have Superman Returns on Blu-ray playing on a 50" 1080p Panny display and that looks fabulous.
Likely getting it, will probably bring a dvd to test or 360 to test
CerebralRogue
post Jan 25 2008, 11:16 AM

287 posts

Finally made the decision to plonk down some cash on the 42PV70, will be getting it sometime next week.

Yo RX, do you notice some green motion blurs when you play fast paced games like COD4? I tried it out with the 360 over HDMI at the shop and when you do quick spins you sometimes see like green color motion trails.
CerebralRogue
post Jan 25 2008, 11:32 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 25 2008, 11:23 AM)
cerebral, u try on wat display?

and hor... i dun have COD4 biggrin.gif
On the PV70 loh, like yours right? So when you play fast paced games and do quick turns do you notice this motion trail thing?
CerebralRogue
post Jan 27 2008, 02:33 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Jan 26 2008, 11:45 PM)
Cerebral, greetings from Pattaya  tongue.gif

Check out the 2 URLs below.
Looks like the Panasonic PX80 might reach our shores sooner than we thought. Feb 15 for Japan..interesting huh?
URL1

URL2
ORLY? Can't seem to find the date on the website...anyhows I plonked down the moolah for the PX70 already so gotta live with it yo. tongue.gif

edit- found it the date. My bad.

This post has been edited by CerebralRogue: Jan 27 2008, 02:38 AM

0.0386sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:08 AM