UVMOD101 Tutorial *Massive Pic Bomb, All you need to know about UV Mod.

TSAlamakLor
post Jan 27 2005, 12:29 PM, updated 21y ago

9,856 posts

UVMOD101
Before even getting into the real deal, lets get the some terms straighten up.

1) fluorescent (AKA Neon) Color, is highly reactive with UV ray.
2) UV is also know as Blacklight, its not harmful so dont worry about exposing to it too much. The REAL UV Ray is harmful though.
3) CCFL (Cold Cathode Fluorescent Lamp) is the commonly used lighting in case mod. CCFL comes in a bunch of different colors; however, only UV CCFL can bring out the most shine from fluro stuff.
4) Single UV vs dual UV = its really just quantity difference....1 apple vs 2 apples.

What You Need for UV Mod?
1) Fluorescent Paper/ Fluorescent Sticker*
2) Double Sided Tape*
3) Fluorescent Paint**
4) Blade/Scissors*
5) Fluro Techflex(sleeve)
6) Electrical Tape/ Heatshrink**
7) Ruler*
8) Hole Puncher*
9) Uv reactive Fans and Accessories***

*You can get these from Popular Bookstore, or most stationary stores.
**Most hardware stores carry these.
***Widely Available in LYP, I prefer getting them from robyncom. Alternatively, try the bulk/garage section.

Which of these are optional? That depends on What kind of things your gonna use. Continue Reading.

How Many UV CCFL Do I Need?
You will need at least 2 x 12" UV CCFL minimum, I use 4 tubes as it covers almost every angle of my rig. anyhow, it depends on the size of your casing.

CCFL Placement
Here is an example of how I place my CCFL. It basically covers every single angle in my rig. If You've got only two tubes, have one placed on the top and another at the bottom.
Please excuse the messy setup as ive yet to tidy it up.

What do you consider as a nice UV mod?
There arent many UV mods out there that caught my eye, most of them are either lacking in highlights, or overly highlighted. One of the biggest mistake that I've seen is people sleeving their whole PSU with Fluro Techflex(sleeve), I find it freaking messy when it comes to presentation. When modding a UV theme, try to highlight only things that you believe is "worth showing", there is really no point sleeving all the cables in your rig, I'd rather have most of them sleeved in black and hidden. (one exception though.....full acrylic casing smile.gif ) So, what are the things that's worth highlighting? Here is a checklist for you:

Checklist:
1) Fan Grill
2) Fan Blade
3) Fan Frame
4) PCB Sides
5) Top of the heatsink's fins
6) CPU retension bracket
7) IDE/SATA Cables (show only certain parts)
8) Other Cables (choose only cables you wanan show)
9) 3 pin fan connectors
10) Molex
11) Ram Slot
12) PCI Slot
13) Capacitors
14) Ram Chips

How To Mod?
Fluro Sticker:
You can try to find them in stationary shops, or you can make them yourself. How do you make it? Well...its really simple....just stick the back of a fluorescent paper with doublesided tape and viola biggrin.gif u've got your own fluorescent sticker laugh.gif

Fans:
PAINT
You may paint them with fluro paint. I wont go into details of how to remove the fan and such, you can find guides regarding that matter in modding faq stickies.

STICKER

You may use hole puncher, and punch out some round shape sticker and ahve them stuck on your fan blades as seen in the above picture. when the fan started to spin, you would be able to see a glowing ring. you may also use the same trick to make the whole fan glow, that could be done by sticking a row of the rounded sticker vertically along the fan blades. I figure out this trick a few months ago, its less risky, than painting the fan, doesnt put on much weight to the fan like paint do, and you can customize the colors anytime you want. the only disadvantage of this mod is that the sticker might come lose if the fan get too dusty.

Capacitors:
PAINT
You can paint the caps as well, Its permanent and there have been a couple of cases that the paint sipped into the caps and caused the mobo to malfunction. Do it at your own risk.

STICKER
Using the same hole puncher trick, punch a bunch of round shape sticker out and place them on the caps smile.gif

Heat Sink Fins
PAINT
Painting the tip of the fins is probably the easiest way to get this job done.

STICKER
Alternatively, you can measure the tip of the heatsink fin's dimension and cut out the appropriate dimension from the fluorescent sticker....this is really a PITA and I've done that for my Abit's flower NB hsf. the dimension was 1mm X 2mm. Took me an hour to "UV" the nb hsf.

PCB Side
PAINT
Again, probably the best way to have get this job done.

STICKER
Yet again, you can cut out the appropriate dimension and stick the sticker on the pcb side.

PCI & Ram Slot
STICKER
The same method, cut and stick. thats the only way you can do it. otherwise, you might wanna buy Vantec's UV Slot cover...which I find that they barely glow.

Other Cables
PAINT
You can paint them if you want, but the paint would not stick on cables with silky surface. i.e. sunbeam's CCFL cable.

Techflex(sleeve)
Best method here smile.gif

Have Fun laugh.gif
TSAlamakLor
post Jan 27 2005, 12:30 PM

9,856 posts

Something a little extreme:
done with BIC Gel pen. though the pen is not conductive, there is always a small chance that it would fry things out.

temporarily pinned
Guide Added to Case Mod FAQ
sendo
post Jan 27 2005, 12:40 PM

144 posts

wah...nice thread....thanks to our new MOD....
pukarix
post Jan 27 2005, 01:24 PM

1,053 posts

-post deleted-

This post has been edited by pukarix: Jul 2 2012, 09:35 AM
SkyD
post Jan 27 2005, 10:43 PM

..l..(^o^)..l..
964 posts

wink.gif nice... but alamaklor... i m more interested to ur mod...
morph
post Jan 28 2005, 12:44 AM

2,657 posts

Very Useful Guide thumbup.gif
TSAlamakLor
post Jan 28 2005, 01:49 AM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(SkyD @ Jan 27 2005, 11:43 AM)
wink.gif  nice... but alamaklor... i m more interested to ur mod...
um...thats my mod, and thats all the tricks i used to mod my rig
ivandj
post Jan 28 2005, 07:06 AM

578 posts

Good idea . Gonna start my next rig with some Uv''s . Thanks ;D
SUSAllnGap
post Jan 28 2005, 11:39 PM

[ Modding with Passion(tm) ]
4,561 posts

respect to the new mod, very dedicated modder indeed....
zamree7
post Jan 29 2005, 07:10 PM

322 posts

waaa... nice...
isit all flourescent color have the uv effect...
TSAlamakLor
post Jan 30 2005, 02:50 AM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(zamree7 @ Jan 29 2005, 08:10 AM)
waaa... nice...
isit all flourescent color have the uv effect...
i thought its all being said in the tutorial already? there are only a couple of fluorescent colors, fluorescent colors are the most uv reactive colors, so yes.....
gavlim
post Jan 30 2005, 05:31 PM

i'm too sexy for my girlfriend
1,487 posts

that BIC gel pen mod.. OMFG thats so cool. like something out of Tron. when u say "a small chance that it would fry things out", since its non conductive, what would the short circuit be due to? how long has that card been running with the gel pen mod?
hao
post Jan 30 2005, 05:46 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Jan 27 2005, 12:30 PM)
done with BIC Gel pen. though the pen is not conductive, there is always a small chance that it would fry things out.

temporarily pinned
Nice, time and patience are really needed for it. But it does really pay off!
TSAlamakLor
post Jan 30 2005, 06:02 PM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(gavlim @ Jan 30 2005, 06:31 AM)
that BIC gel pen mod.. OMFG thats so cool. like something out of Tron. when u say "a small chance that it would fry things out", since its non conductive, what would the short circuit be due to? how long has that card been running with the gel pen mod?
some stuff, when they say its non conductive...it doesnt mean its 100% non conductive. there is a very very small chance that it could suddenly conduct electricity and short things out. ill give u an example....AS5...its non conductive...but there is still a chance that it would short ur processor out if u were just unlucky.

eventhough i like uv mod pretty much, and my main rig is only powered by a <RM300 FX5200...im not gonna take the risk of drawing the pcb. even without this mod.....aint my rig nice enough? laugh.gif tongue.gif
beehawk
post Feb 14 2005, 01:23 PM

Miutiful
1,281 posts

what brand r there with those uv ccfl??

ur's is pure uv light with some purple color rite??

TSAlamakLor
post Feb 15 2005, 01:11 AM

9,856 posts

UV is purplish, no other color. whether it looks blue or pink in picture is just due to the camera's exposure.

those are sunbeam. other than the northbridge fan, it is pure uv.
Xonius
post Feb 15 2005, 11:56 AM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

Wow, sweet, i was just starting to make a UV rig myself, what i really really want to know now is where do i get the UV accessories, i mean the UV fans/sleeving kit/CCFLs?/Cabling if possible please recommend us the shops themselves (in Low Yat), cus its pretty hard to find decent shops selling those kind of stuff, either they will be overpriced or not much choices. I'm looking forward to buy 3x 80mm + 1x 120mm UV fans, as well as a few nice and bright colored UV sleeving kits, not to mention the CCFLs themselves. If anyone want to recommend their favourite shop(s) to buy these stuff pls do so, cus i will be visiting them smile.gif

Another thing, does the Vantec UV LED fans looks nicer than the normal UV fans? cus i'm considering to buy those instead of the plain UVs, if so, where can i get them? Thanks for your advice, and once i complete my full UV rig, i'll definitely post a pic of it biggrin.gif

BTW, how much do u think a well built UV rig would cost? any estimates? care to name the average prices of UV accessories (fans/sleeving kits/cables/ccfls/etc.)? thanks again. (i'm referring to lowyat prices though)

This post has been edited by Xonius: Feb 15 2005, 11:58 AM
TSAlamakLor
post Feb 15 2005, 12:09 PM

9,856 posts

my favorite shop for uv stuff is Robyncom. However, ultimately it the stuff will be purchased at the store that could offer the lowest price....so u have to search around in lyp anyway.

Normal UV fans (non led version) are actually better than vantec spectrum, when building a uv theme.....stay away from LEDs, as their concentrated, intensive light would wash off the fluorescent reflection. additionally, when it's too bright, shadow appear. so if you can, try to find plain fluooro/neon dans instead "UV led" fan.

price wise....the minimum u need is 4 tubes of UV CCFL, that would cost about RM80-90. other stuff are optional as you can either sticker mod them, or paint them.
pilotHans
post Feb 15 2005, 09:19 PM

scuderia ferrari pit crew (" ,)
2,525 posts

AlamakLor the UV man.... tongue.gif

thumbup.gif nice tread.....very useful for my upcoming mod project...
now i know a lot about UV stuff......will pin up this tread in my favorites.. rolleyes.gif

thanx mr new dedicated n hardworking moderator notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
yuckfou
post Feb 16 2005, 06:52 PM

L.O.V.E R.I.P
2,249 posts

Really appreciate the effort you put into this thread AlamakLor.
since im near popular in kl, im gonna go buy sum paper n tape after tis =)
Xonius
post Feb 16 2005, 07:23 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

ok another simple question, i have an icute casing with the 2x "T3" fan grill on the side, is it wise for me to buy a UV fan and replace the blue-LED fan that came with the case or just stay as it is? will the UV fan shine enough for it to look good through the fan grill? (or should i buy another fan grill to 'show off' its UV reactiveness? or even replacing the fans with Vantec UV-LED Spectrum fans?)

I'm thinking of replacing them with CoolerMaster's Red UV Fan (since there are no red UVs for Vantec)

BTW, thanks for the answers, i really appreciate them smile.gif

This post has been edited by Xonius: Feb 16 2005, 07:41 PM
mambo
post Feb 16 2005, 11:39 PM

Me And My Perverted MInd... Never Alone
679 posts

alamak lor can u post ur pc i the dark hehehehehe just want to c the finish product of ur's...
Wifi_One
post Feb 17 2005, 12:59 AM

Legendary Flamer
2,593 posts

me and a very old pic of my uv mod. that also the pic has been modified by someone... with those words.... vmad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif

sweat.gif

beehawk
post Feb 17 2005, 12:50 PM

Miutiful
1,281 posts

nice
neat card btw............but mostly i like ur idea with the fan.........looks cool!!!
jonglik
post Feb 28 2005, 01:53 PM

LYN Platinum Member
1,299 posts

yeah.. u can get some fluro paint from the stationery shop. a small bottle like a water color. Depends on the brand, some have great shining. i think around rm3 per bottle. I colored my mobo and no problem with it. It wont fry ur mobo. Dont get the fluro paint from the model or figure shop, expensive and not shining. The fluro pain from hardware shop is the best but most of the hardware shop onli selling the spray fluro paint.
uglyvamp
post Mar 19 2005, 01:53 AM

blink of life
1,666 posts

great reference site here Alamak !! may i borrow ur link here to member's store ???

thansk ..
TSAlamakLor
post Mar 19 2005, 02:12 AM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(uglyvamp @ Mar 18 2005, 02:53 PM)
great reference site here Alamak !! may i borrow ur link here to member's store ???

thansk ..
sure, hope it would boost ur business somehow laugh.gif
pcmoddingmy
post Mar 19 2005, 02:27 AM

498 posts

beehawk: Your quote is too long! Please edit your post... thank you!
uglyvamp
post Mar 19 2005, 01:32 PM

blink of life
1,666 posts

thx man ......
malayneum
post Mar 30 2005, 02:47 PM

penjaga kontrak sosial
2,041 posts

if i have no UV ccfl will my UV sleeve glow??
XCcude
post Mar 30 2005, 04:22 PM

Rockers United
975 posts

i dont think it would. and hey if im not going for UV and going for CCFL only... wat should i get? LED fan? planning to make my rig like this

drool.gif

Cool CCFL rig
TSAlamakLor
post Apr 1 2005, 08:44 AM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(XCcude @ Mar 30 2005, 05:22 AM)
i dont think it would. and hey if im not going for UV and going for CCFL only... wat should i get? LED fan? planning to make my rig like this

drool.gif

Cool CCFL rig
it's just a few blue CCFL, not even UV.
XCcude
post Apr 4 2005, 06:54 PM

Rockers United
975 posts

wanna ask if these stickers are reactive to uv... just plain white...

DeLarafi
post Apr 18 2005, 06:39 PM

Ammar Tycoon
1,423 posts

The Answer is errr YES??? logically ..yes hehehe
TSAlamakLor
post Apr 18 2005, 10:36 PM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(XCcude @ Apr 4 2005, 07:54 AM)
wanna ask if these stickers are reactive to uv... just plain white...
they look blueish under uv smile.gif
XCcude
post Apr 19 2005, 10:10 AM

Rockers United
975 posts

hehe okay heres my plan, i will be getting xp-90 retail pack with fan.. and plan to stick the stickers to the fan.. with puncher.. will look like ur guide thing.. and use my uv blue fan to cool my hdd...
TSAlamakLor
post Apr 19 2005, 10:21 AM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(XCcude @ Apr 18 2005, 11:10 PM)
hehe okay heres my plan, i will be getting xp-90 retail pack with fan.. and plan to stick the stickers to the fan.. with puncher.. will look like ur guide thing.. and use my uv blue fan to cool my hdd...
it wont glow as bright as real fluoro blue though, but it will still glow slightly blueish...take it as baby blue smile.gif

btw, your sig is too long, please trim it down.
XCcude
post Apr 19 2005, 11:02 AM

Rockers United
975 posts

hehe okay... i love baby blue though.. anyway after i get my xp-90 i will cancel that target and estimated price one.. and it will become shorter wink.gif
chris251285
post Apr 19 2005, 11:50 AM

:-� Fly Computer Sales and Services :-�
1,335 posts

normal white stickers will turn to blue ? nice ~~
maskot
post Apr 24 2005, 12:45 AM

179 posts

u seem to be veru good in yv things..just wanna ask..can the ccfl been on 24/7???becoz i hear sometimes it will burn out...im using centurion 5..and i dont like to open the side panel..so..is it okay to just on it 24/7???
DeLarafi
post Apr 24 2005, 01:48 AM

Ammar Tycoon
1,423 posts

The CCFL sure have a off switch is it???
just turn it of when ur not showing it.
but last time im using my ccfl 4 days stright..forgot to off.. n yeah.. in some cases it burn..
but better just turn it own when u want to show off..
lke me.. i turn in on when all my room mate come to watch football..
maskot
post Apr 24 2005, 08:03 AM

179 posts

its mean ,the cpu had to open the side panel all the time to switch it on and off???
DeLarafi
post Apr 24 2005, 01:39 PM

Ammar Tycoon
1,423 posts

no.. it have it on/off switch at the back bracket.
Whut CCFL u r using??? sure have the switch at the back panel.. no need to open n close the side panel to do so..
maskot
post Apr 24 2005, 03:24 PM

179 posts

the vantec uv ccfl
XCcude
post Apr 24 2005, 08:17 PM

Rockers United
975 posts

vantec uv ccfl has the switch that takes up a pci slot...so u just on off from the back of ur pc
C_w_sam
post May 18 2005, 06:00 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Jan 27 2005, 12:30 PM)

temporarily pinned
Hmm .. can u give a detailed guide how to do this ?
Can I do it on an unwanted 56k modem ? .. Coz I don't mind the card frying, only the motherboard ...
I wanna try to "cheat" my frenz money .. haha
Appreciated smile.gif
TSAlamakLor
post May 18 2005, 06:56 PM

9,856 posts

u only need fluoroscent gel pen that doenst conduct, just slowly draw on it and leave it for a couple of days to let it dry off.
aaron_lwm
post May 18 2005, 07:27 PM

>jedi council<
3,277 posts

I reli like the Sunbeam UV CCFL, white stickers becomes baby blue glow, so quite nice
cafuheva
post May 25 2005, 12:42 AM

1,188 posts

Where I can buy the UV sticker? How much?
TSAlamakLor
post May 25 2005, 05:27 AM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(cafuheva @ May 24 2005, 01:42 PM)
Where I can buy the UV sticker? How much?
read the first page.
MoTko_ElLe
post May 30 2005, 01:17 PM

114 posts

AlamakLor, really salute of ur cool idea and ur time having fun of drawing and sticking..
Really wanna try it one day.. But wonder how do you clean it if u stick those
paper into it? u using double sided?
Benjamin1213
post May 30 2005, 11:31 PM

Junkiez©
827 posts

nice nice idea
TSAlamakLor
post Jun 1 2005, 08:30 PM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(MoTko_ElLe @ May 30 2005, 02:17 AM)
AlamakLor, really salute of ur cool idea and ur time having fun of drawing and sticking..
Really wanna try it one day.. But wonder how do you clean it if u stick those
paper into it? u using double sided?
thanks.
yes it is doublesided tape, as seen in first page.
usually u can jsut dust it away with a duster, if it gets tooooo dusty...the sticker will come off. gotta redo it sweat.gif
KeonG118
post Jun 2 2005, 01:05 AM

- Do as Infinity -
1,156 posts

This is COOL man! Can apply to MOBO?
TSAlamakLor
post Jun 2 2005, 10:26 PM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(KeonG118 @ Jun 1 2005, 02:05 PM)
This is COOL man! Can apply to MOBO?
that's what i did, and many people are/were doing it. so u dont risk frying anything if u screw up with the paint.
malayneum
post Jun 27 2005, 06:31 PM

penjaga kontrak sosial
2,041 posts

uv ccfl produce heat or not? can increase mobo/cpu temp?
chris251285
post Jun 28 2005, 09:00 AM

1,335 posts

nah .. it won'dun worry but dun turn on the ccfl too long though tongue.gif
LittleLinnet
post Jun 28 2005, 06:17 PM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

the inverter will burnt
i burnt one b4 but i dun really turn on the ccfl always......dunno y also
chris251285
post Jun 30 2005, 02:03 PM

1,335 posts

@LittleLinnet
wht brand is tht ?
LittleLinnet
post Jun 30 2005, 03:52 PM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

Sunbeam.....
chris251285
post Jun 30 2005, 10:34 PM

1,335 posts

ouch swt .. sunbeam case again ~~ sigh ... gotta add more cooling stuff maybe tongue.gif
LittleLinnet
post Jun 30 2005, 11:42 PM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

maybe, but now ok already
the shop directly replace one to me
swt~...
SonyNony
post Jul 2 2005, 11:37 PM

264 posts

waaaa!! nice!!!
kaneboy85
post Jul 7 2005, 01:27 AM

170 posts

Too Nice!!!!!
kei18kun
post Jul 9 2005, 03:39 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

great tutorial! and i thought have to spend alot of money, now i know, thanks
slickz
post Aug 6 2005, 08:53 AM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

any chance of the heat from the pc to melt the dried ink and then causing it to spread to the circuity and conducting?
DeLarafi
post Aug 15 2005, 04:41 AM

Ammar Tycoon
1,423 posts

Want To Add More Bout UV FAQ thread...
Ok... When u Bought a New Casing.. the Inner PArt of the Casing is MEtal COlor.
So.. to Enhance The UV Effect.. it rather Dark inside the dasing..
Rather u put SPonge or Spray it Black..

The Important Things here is.. try to get the non reflective Black..
Such as Anchor Flat Black (no 29)
rather then u use
Anchor Black (no30)

With The Reflective odinary black...
The Uv Effect Vy the UV Reactive produck will reflect n brighten the inner casing...n sure dimming the UV Effect...

--> Link To Flat Black vs. Odinary Black Spray<--- whistling.gif

--> How The Other Uv Glow Can Kill Other UV Effect<--- sweat.gif

ikan_semilang
post Aug 15 2005, 04:40 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(DeLarafi @ Aug 15 2005, 04:41 AM)
Want To Add More Bout UV FAQ thread...
Ok... When u Bought a New Casing.. the Inner PArt of the Casing is MEtal COlor.
So.. to Enhance The UV Effect.. it rather Dark inside the dasing..
Rather u put SPonge or Spray it Black..

The Important Things here is.. try to get the non reflective Black..
Such as Anchor Flat Black (no 29)
rather then u use
Anchor Black (no30)

With The Reflective odinary black...
The Uv Effect Vy the UV Reactive produck will reflect n brighten the inner casing...n sure dimming the UV Effect...

--> Link To  Flat Black vs. Odinary Black Spray<---  whistling.gif

--> How The Other Uv Glow Can Kill Other UV Effect<---  sweat.gif
So you mean isn't good spray interior with flat black? I'm planning to spray it inside my Centurion 5. My casing got started rust. sweat.gif
LittleLinnet
post Aug 15 2005, 07:21 PM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

no no no, it is better to spray flat black than the reflective balck
moderno
post Aug 15 2005, 08:48 PM

*Thanks for all the memories & supports! @ LYN**
1,924 posts

QUOTE(LittleLinnet @ Aug 15 2005, 07:21 PM)
no no no, it is better to spray flat black than the reflective balck
can oso place carbon fibre sticker inside the case covering all the steel parts... rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif just lending some idea though... biggrin.gif
LittleLinnet
post Aug 15 2005, 10:38 PM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

carbon fibre hard to stick la
Snoy
post Aug 15 2005, 11:54 PM

~SIMPLE~
1,203 posts

QUOTE(LittleLinnet @ Aug 15 2005, 10:38 PM)
carbon fibre hard to stick la
but moderno managed to stick it successfully. The effect is not bad too.

I am plainning to stick CF sticker inside my casing too. drool.gif
DeLarafi
post Aug 16 2005, 03:01 AM

Ammar Tycoon
1,423 posts

Whut im saying itsss GOOD....
BAGusss...
pun the carbon Fibre Sticker also good.. but.. it will reflect the interior...
trust me.. the reflect r far more bright than odinary black spray.. trust me..
anyway.it sure look good..but not for lot of uv thingy inside... but if the effect going to be dim or less glow is not your problem..so its okay...
Benjamin1213
post Sep 4 2005, 08:22 PM

Junkiez©
827 posts

hey guys here i wanna ask u all.sunbeam CCFL why the inverter got no ON/OFF switch wan???
Snoy
post Sep 5 2005, 01:08 AM

~SIMPLE~
1,203 posts

QUOTE(Benjamin1213 @ Sep 4 2005, 08:22 PM)
hey guys here i wanna ask u all.sunbeam CCFL why the inverter got no ON/OFF switch wan???
The inverter don't have switch, but there is a switch which extends from the inverter to the back of your pci bay.
Benjamin1213
post Sep 5 2005, 02:12 PM

Junkiez©
827 posts

QUOTE(Snoy @ Sep 5 2005, 01:08 AM)
The inverter don't have switch, but there is a switch which extends from the inverter to the back of your pci bay.
hmmph i really din get the switch?nothing for me to control.i need to off it also right once in awhile.but here mine really dun have.
storm721984
post Sep 7 2005, 03:12 AM

~Hybrid~
653 posts

I recently started interested in uv case modding and currently im using the first Cooler Master Praetorian casing and its in silver colour
As the big problem on uv is that the interior part of the casing reflect the uv light and causes the uv effect to be dim so to resolve this problem is by spraying black or adding carbon fiber sticker on the interior wall
but my main concern is that how much will it effect the overall temperature if i put in the sticker or spray as i bough this aluminium casing is to have more cooling effect so the temperature will drop~
So is there any other alternative way beside spraying and putting sticker?
StratOS
post Oct 14 2005, 03:16 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

can the uv lights react with normal neon lights..? i only know uv lights can react with flourecent colours, but do they do the same effect to neon lights?
LittleLinnet
post Oct 29 2005, 02:45 AM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

I am a lil bit free a did a lil bit of translation job here

F@NT@Sy UV DIY,make your hardware with UV effect

Hi everyone, there are a lot of UV cable, fan or others which is all people using, making those UV accessories become normal and not special, losing the special UV colour.

today, I am going to teach how to make a more personalize UV.

first, you need to go to stationery shop to buy
Flourecent Sticker(UV Sticker)一about RM1 per piece

and Flourecent Marker Pen(Highlight Pen)

Is this kind or UV looks normal ?? Nevermind, let us change that.

We cut the Flourecent Sticker into the number of fanblade, then stick them onto the fan blade. . .

This is the UV effect

the sticking way is freestyle, like this also can

And the UV effect

Cutting is troublesome ? Hole puching also can

This post has been edited by LittleLinnet: Oct 29 2005, 12:35 PM
LittleLinnet
post Oct 29 2005, 02:46 AM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

Including the USB adapter also can be done like this

Complaning your stock cooler not beautiful but no money to change a new one ??
You can do like this
Experimental as AMD K8 stock cooler, isn't that look boring ??

Let's DIY, measure the UV sticker, then cut it. Or you also can use hole puncher, but it is smaller, the effect is not so nice.

The look after stick on those UV stickers that we cut.

Under UV

LittleLinnet
post Oct 29 2005, 02:47 AM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

Also can use highlight pen to draw at the aluminium piece
Will have UV effect also, but it is lighter, need to apply many layer.

The capasitors on the mobo also can, use one hole puncher, then stick on the capasitor

under UV

Northbridge cooler on the motherboard also be done like this

Under UV

So, just like this.
This is how the overall case will look like.

You all can get the most personalize UV effect.

*Worry about the warran issue ?? Just use alchohol and tissue to wipe it away.
Like this then ur components can be RMAed, unlike those real UV pen, a bit hard to get off.
ed0gawa
post Oct 29 2005, 03:27 AM

coconut
4,398 posts

Safe to use UV marker/pen to colour on those part?
Won't short circuit?

*i even saw a guide that use spray to spray the back part of those PCI cards...*

This post has been edited by ed0gawa: Oct 29 2005, 03:27 AM
sidewinderz
post Oct 29 2005, 06:43 AM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

nice guides...but how do i know which fluoro paper will give out UV effect? i haf a bunch of fluoro paper in my house..but non of them actually gives out any effect...mind to explain on that?
pizzaboy
post Oct 29 2005, 08:57 AM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Oct 29 2005, 06:43 AM)
nice guides...but how do i know which fluoro paper will give out UV effect? i haf a bunch of fluoro paper in my house..but non of them actually gives out any effect...mind to explain on that?
They usually do, but maybe ....urs cacated?
Deng, the effects are rice.
Blehh
fantasy_kenny
post Oct 29 2005, 09:13 AM

435 posts

thx about LittleLinnet 2 thansfer that tongue.gif

4 PCI Slot,ur much vert cafefully 2 do it. sweat.gif
SUSAllnGap
post Oct 29 2005, 12:12 PM

[ Modding with Passion(tm) ]
4,561 posts

why not just spray it ?
i mean just spend some time to cover nicely and then just spray it
Benjamin1213
post Oct 29 2005, 02:27 PM

Junkiez©
827 posts

good job for the guide~
sniper on the roof
post Oct 29 2005, 03:54 PM

23,414 posts

Topics merged.

kennexe
post Nov 7 2005, 12:09 PM

99 posts

DIY UV sleeving kit and UV S-ATA hdd cable

share something lousy i did tongue.gif

material :
1 normal sata dd cable RM 9 from LYP.
Plastic sleevelet RM 8 @ 10 meters from electrical shop
1 fluorescent paint RM11.20 from Giant
Adhesive tape (recommend using paper type adhesive tape coz the alkohol in the spray can dissolve the plastic tape)
1 branch rob

spray equipoisely (a layer of white color if u wanna the flourescent color reflect more distinctly)
user posted imageuser posted image

let it dry

sleeve your cables
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
kennexe
post Nov 7 2005, 12:09 PM

99 posts

curl your sata cable using a rod, tight it slightly 5 minutes and it will look something like telephone cable

Done!

hehe sorry if u think my guilde is not special enuff, newbie here sweat.gif

singchaii
post Nov 8 2005, 09:08 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

I dun think so that using flourencent sticker is good on Case fan or CPu cooler.. I say this cause i have use those stick on my case fan and also CPU cooler.. But the problem for me is, The sticker will drop out and trouble some to stick it back always.. Or might be the tape is not good..
kennexe
post Nov 8 2005, 10:34 PM

99 posts

yea i think so, coz most flourecent sticker is made in paper, dust will easy left dirty on it, hard to clean compair with plastic sticker. And i never dare to stick anything on the resistor of mobo because i think that it will baffling the heat to spread out...

This post has been edited by kennexe: Nov 8 2005, 10:35 PM
singchaii
post Nov 9 2005, 08:46 AM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(kennexe @ Nov 8 2005, 10:34 PM)
yea i think so, coz most flourecent sticker is made in paper, dust will easy left dirty on it, hard to clean compair with plastic sticker. And i never dare to stick anything on the resistor of mobo because i think that it will baffling the heat to spread out...
I might think that too.. but beside using flourencent sticker then have nothing can be use to stick at the case fan accpet for paint on it. If using highlighter and draw on the plastic dunno it can see the uv reaction or not..
jwyj
post Nov 9 2005, 09:16 AM

H
1,006 posts

Kennexe, I did this before but I found that the paint will "flack" off. Can you paint stick to the Plastic sleevelet?
kennexe
post Nov 9 2005, 05:15 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(jwyj @ Nov 9 2005, 09:16 AM)
Kennexe, I did this before but I found that the paint will "flack" off. Can you paint stick to the Plastic sleevelet?
yes the paint was flack off during my 1st experiment... blush.gif
that's y i spray few layers on the 2nd time and let it totaly dry and sleeve it carefully. sweat.gif But this problem wasn't happen on my SATA cable.

TSAlamakLor
post Nov 9 2005, 10:03 PM

9,856 posts

you will be seeing the side effect of painting cable very very soon. They will start getting sticky....so sticky that it's gonna collect all kinds of dust and stuff.

This post has been edited by AlamakLor: Nov 10 2005, 01:52 PM
kennexe
post Nov 10 2005, 10:29 AM

99 posts

my paint is totally dry, how come it will get sticky ?
TSAlamakLor
post Nov 10 2005, 10:46 AM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(kennexe @ Nov 9 2005, 11:29 PM)
my paint is totally dry, how come it will get sticky ?
just wait and keep an eye on it. All the cables that I painted looks good at the first place....sure it was dry initially but the constant heat in the pc and moisture around the air will make it really sticky in the future.
silllver
post Nov 10 2005, 01:41 PM

1,298 posts

I agree with alamaklor, something are not meant to be sprayed.
Tunn
post Nov 11 2005, 11:25 AM

The SadPanda
651 posts

QUOTE(kennexe @ Nov 7 2005, 12:09 PM)
curl your sata cable using a rod, tight it slightly 5 minutes and it will look something like telephone cable

Done!

hehe sorry if u think my guilde is not special enuff, newbie here  sweat.gif
dude...nice try....now every one can doit. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
evilhomura89
post Nov 19 2005, 10:22 PM

5,886 posts

Need to ask something on the Fluorescent Sticker.
When I use the scanner to scan a piece of paper - i think it is fluorescent sticker b'coz the yellow paper turned into white colour when the scan result is out.
yanouchi
post Nov 29 2005, 09:45 PM

89 posts

need something to ask...i already buy an aluminium fan 80mm....and i want to put on the sidepanel or maybe on top...btw i put green sleeves...and the inside casing paint flat black....does it(the aluminium fan) "kacau" the UV effect???
SUSAcey
post Dec 21 2005, 10:34 PM

หมัด เท้า เข่า ศอก
3,622 posts

haiks... sorry wrong section

This post has been edited by Acey: Dec 21 2005, 10:35 PM
XCremator
post Dec 22 2005, 12:12 AM

222 posts

Im ineterested in Buying UV relfective sticker and Paint ... anyone recomend what brand and where i could get this item?
mADmAN
post Dec 22 2005, 01:23 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(XCremator @ Dec 22 2005, 12:12 AM)
Im ineterested in Buying UV relfective sticker and Paint ... anyone recomend what brand and where i could get this item?
whatever brand will do... just make sure that they are fluorescent colors.... dont go to the shop asking for UV sticker/paint... theyll be blur one... make sure to ask for fluorescent sticker/paint.
XCremator
post Jan 2 2006, 04:30 PM

222 posts

whatever brand will do... just make sure that they are fluorescent colors.... dont go to the shop asking for UV sticker/paint... theyll be blur one... make sure to ask for fluorescent sticker/paint.

Thanks bro.. so all the fluorescent paint will have the same effect? gotcha.. thumbup.gif
Sanko
post Jan 3 2006, 06:46 AM

Noob
1,436 posts

i would actually like to pull out my fan blade to spray it UV but don't know how. look below, that guy did it very nicely.

http://www.vampzone.com/modules.php?name=F...viewtopic&t=152
shocker
post Jan 3 2006, 01:45 PM

LivingLegend
901 posts

QUOTE(Sanko @ Jan 3 2006, 06:46 AM)
i would actually like to pull out my fan blade to spray it UV but don't know how. look below, that guy did it very nicely.

http://www.vampzone.com/modules.php?name=F...viewtopic&t=152
there is a guide here somewhere here in this case modification subforum which explains how to disassemble ur fan... smile.gif but u need to search it... tongue.gif

as for dat mod...its was huge difference over the old one before modification.... smile.gif
Sanko
post Jan 5 2006, 03:08 AM

Noob
1,436 posts

i hope i can find it. btw, thanks for the rheobus, lol
SUSAcey
post Jan 19 2006, 03:57 PM

หมัด เท้า เข่า ศอก
3,622 posts

UV bruddahs, know where to buy UV paint around Subang Jaya? I wanna paint the acrylic for my worklog project
mADmAN
post Jan 19 2006, 04:08 PM

10,530 posts

any hardware shops....make sure to ask for fluorescent paint. DONT ask for UV paint.
SUSAcey
post Jan 22 2006, 08:43 PM

หมัด เท้า เข่า ศอก
3,622 posts

wokeh... btw, will the acrylic still be transparent after i spray them? or totally flat colored? thx for the info
Vervain
post Jan 22 2006, 09:40 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

yes they will no longer be transparent. but if you want to make a transparent paint or tint it with florenscent colours. try those glass paint. can get from one-Utama
kurikuraX
post Feb 18 2006, 12:53 AM

this section is optional
907 posts

How much is the price range of those fluoroscent spray?

This post has been edited by kurikuraX: Feb 18 2006, 12:53 AM
mADmAN
post Feb 18 2006, 01:33 AM

10,530 posts

around 8 to 10 bux if u get them at hardware stores....
sniper69
post Mar 16 2006, 08:03 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

wonder y ur uv rig seems so much 'uv'ed from mine, like dull, only certain part kena uv... blush.gif
bombman
post Mar 17 2006, 01:47 AM

Xtreme Modding™
991 posts

QUOTE(kurikuraX @ Feb 18 2006, 12:53 AM)
How much is the price range of those fluoroscent spray?
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 18 2006, 01:33 AM)
around 8 to 10 bux if u get them at hardware stores....
Yea, u can get the Anchor / TOA brand for dat price.

sniper69 : Mebe tarak ckp lampu wink.gif
SUSAcey
post Mar 17 2006, 06:48 AM

หมัด เท้า เข่า ศอก
3,622 posts

mine the paria CM UV ccfl tak cukup lampu one
bombman
post Mar 21 2006, 12:51 AM

Xtreme Modding™
991 posts

QUOTE(Acey @ Mar 17 2006, 06:48 AM)
mine the paria CM UV ccfl tak cukup lampu one
Hahaha...rilek dude. Mebe it's time 2 change icon_idea.gif
minde
post Apr 8 2006, 05:34 PM

dreamt a king, woke up still king
2,911 posts

hey....for those kinda of modding.... how many uv lamps is enough?
sherren
post Apr 8 2006, 05:40 PM

Retired
1,298 posts

4 uvccfl will give a best effect ,
Magician
post Apr 16 2006, 07:14 PM

211 posts

so use 4 uv ccfl
can it all connect to one controller
cause i c got two plug in only
how to mod it
kurikuraX
post Apr 16 2006, 11:15 PM

this section is optional
907 posts

Get the Sunbeam Sound control module..it can connect 4 stick of UV CCFL or 4 CCFL thumbup.gif
Magician
post Apr 17 2006, 09:38 AM

211 posts

by the way how much is it!
whr can i buy it
nightzstar
post May 14 2006, 04:09 PM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

Wah...if u use highlight marker on the heatsink fins..will not the heat will melt the color and thus cause shortcircuit?
yanouchi
post Jun 12 2006, 08:44 AM

89 posts

does uv led fan 'kacau' the uv effect?
Zulu
post Jun 28 2006, 09:54 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(yanouchi @ Jun 12 2006, 08:44 AM)
does uv led fan 'kacau' the uv effect?
i'd say yes...

UV effect works on the on/off concept...

uv led fans is always lights on..so when u turn on uv CCFL like not much diff..hahaha
GoldenHawk
post Jun 29 2006, 08:35 AM

The Forgotten
1,017 posts

Not much of a UV fan here, but I think I have something that would come in REALLY handy
--> UV Pen

Enjoy biggrin.gif
SkyDriver
post Jul 14 2006, 10:06 PM

364 posts

wanna buy dual UV light, but dont know which brand is better choice...

anyone can give me some ideas? ty notworthy.gif
bombman
post Jul 16 2006, 01:09 AM

Xtreme Modding™
991 posts

QUOTE(SkyDriver @ Jul 14 2006, 10:06 PM)
wanna buy dual UV light, but dont know which brand is better choice...

anyone can give me some ideas? ty notworthy.gif
Go for CM, Sunbeam, Thermaltake or Vantec. But FYi, rite now all dis brands also no stock (since CNY) wink.gif
SkyDriver
post Jul 16 2006, 12:04 PM

364 posts

OMG! i dont want chap ayam UV light.... lol
8L@Z3
post Jul 16 2006, 12:39 PM

469 posts

go other places than lyn can get if im not mistaken
rainingzero
post Jul 21 2006, 08:21 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(Zulu @ Jun 28 2006, 09:54 PM)
i'd say yes...

UV effect works on the on/off concept...

uv led fans is always lights on..so when u turn on uv CCFL like not much diff..hahaha
wrong statement la bro..it's true when u turn off the uv ccfl, the fan still glow.but if u turn on the uv ccfl, the fan will glow much brighter,about 50-70% much brighter...so, there is diff... blush.gif
SkyDriver
post Jul 22 2006, 03:46 PM

364 posts

wanna ask, CM CCFL can turn on uv items?
LittleLinnet
post Jul 22 2006, 04:08 PM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

no problem as long it is UV CCFL
SkyDriver
post Jul 22 2006, 07:40 PM

364 posts

CM Ultra Aurora CCFL Series (DFL-UD1)

how about this?

This post has been edited by SkyDriver: Jul 22 2006, 07:41 PM
mADmAN
post Jul 22 2006, 07:44 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(SkyDriver @ Jul 22 2006, 07:40 PM)
nope.....

its THIS ONE
SkyDriver
post Jul 22 2006, 09:03 PM

364 posts

i know, but that 1 very very hard to get... hmmm
rainingzero
post Jul 26 2006, 08:03 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

wanna ask here. which is got best UV effect 4 their uv fan. sunbeams or coolermaster??
already own cooler master uv led fan, thick of changning it to a slower and quiter fan. sunbeams's Uv fan got nice uv effect, but the fan quite louder la...cannot tahan...want to build much more silent rig......
mADmAN
post Jul 26 2006, 08:05 PM

10,530 posts

u want silent UV fans.... nuttin beats the CM UV silent.... those are really quiet

and no it doesnt have LEDs
rainingzero
post Jul 26 2006, 08:13 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 26 2006, 08:05 PM)
u want silent UV fans.... nuttin beats the CM UV silent.... those are really quiet

and no it doesnt have LEDs
thx bro..it's hard to get CM Uv ccfl la...where can get ha???moderna's bluk also out of stock....wanna start my UV project ASAP.just a simple uv project.... blush.gif
mADmAN
post Jul 26 2006, 08:22 PM

10,530 posts

that one i dunno....u can either get some dunno what brand CCFL from vcool oor uglyvamp or get the single stick sunbeam from moderno
SkyDriver
post Jul 29 2006, 02:45 PM

364 posts

1 stick already can turn on all my uv fan?
rainingzero
post Jul 29 2006, 07:44 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(SkyDriver @ Jul 29 2006, 02:45 PM)
it's depend on the position of ur Uv ccfl and other Uv stuff...i think 2 stick is enough 4 a med Atx casing... smile.gif
mADmAN
post Jul 29 2006, 08:01 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(SkyDriver @ Jul 29 2006, 02:45 PM)
depends on the placement of the UV reactive stuff and also the placement of the stick..... but 2 would be a better minimum.... FYI, i have 6 sticks in muh case flex.gif
avengers88
post Aug 10 2006, 12:42 PM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

can anyone teach me how to mod my Centurion 5 casing ?
hehe . i also want try the UV Thingy d !
mADmAN
post Aug 10 2006, 01:00 PM

10,530 posts

there are 2 UV league threads in this case mods section..... u can look at the pictures in them and get ideas on how to do ur own mods.

and if u actually looked through this thread from the start im sure you would have also gotten some idea on how and what to do

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Aug 10 2006, 01:01 PM
ianho
post Aug 10 2006, 02:59 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Aug 10 2006, 01:00 PM)
there are 2 UV league threads in this case mods section..... u can look at the pictures in them and get ideas on how to do ur own mods.

and if u actually looked through this thread from the start im sure you would have also gotten some idea on how and what to do
U dont talk so much lar. Hurry up with ure UV mods for ure new girlfriend Ms. Ah Lian. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
mADmAN
post Aug 10 2006, 03:31 PM

10,530 posts

i already have a UV mod la.....2 UV mods somemore.... HTPC and main rig tongue.gif

isk....where got ah lian??? tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
rainingzero
post Aug 13 2006, 01:42 AM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

just setup my uv thingy today..after all the setup, suddenly both my sunbeams uv ccfl which i just bought from moderno doesn't working well.the ccfl seems only half of it glowing.but in the dim light... doh.gif
so frustrated la..... vmad.gif
moderno
post Aug 14 2006, 02:54 AM

*Thanks for all the memories & supports! @ LYN**
1,924 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Aug 13 2006, 01:42 AM)
just setup my uv thingy today..after all the setup, suddenly both my sunbeams uv ccfl which i just bought from moderno doesn't working well.the ccfl seems only half of it glowing.but in the dim light... doh.gif
so frustrated la..... vmad.gif
aiyak...it's actually the both ccfl's ek bro? doh.gif doh.gif

so sorry bout that bro...me oso dun intend for this to happen as all items in packed packaging there... blush.gif

will replace the new one for u later key..sure will do! icon_rolleyes.gif
manutd304
post Aug 30 2006, 02:53 PM

229 posts

AlamakLor

can post a few pics when your rig is powerd up arh?

and of course in the dark

i 1 2 c the final result
manutd304
post Aug 30 2006, 11:56 PM

229 posts

1 2 ask another question

2 all the uv PROS

how many colours the coolermaster uv tube available?
is it just 1 colour i browsed the CM website they like oni got 1 colour + purple?
is it true arh?
z3r0717
post Aug 31 2006, 01:03 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

isn't all the UV lights only purple? tat's UV rite?
mADmAN
post Aug 31 2006, 03:13 AM

10,530 posts

purple ccfl is purple ccfl

uv ccfl is uv ccfl...just that the color of uv ccfl looks like purple..thats all....theyre 2 seperate things
bombman
post Sep 1 2006, 01:01 AM

Xtreme Modding™
991 posts

Guess many r confused by the naming of CM CCFLs tongue.gif

Last time even some shops in Pg had no idea wht is UV CCFL

So lookout for the UV labelling
aarondotcom
post Oct 19 2006, 10:08 AM

389 posts

hi to all UV experties.... i recently bought tt shark casing...just wan to ask:-

i round up my cable with yellow color sleeving cable, and put on yellow pci slot cover. and have 2 12cm cm purple color fan in side.... which CCFL color best for my casing to shrine up? i used blue now.. but seem like those 12cm fans look dark... not shrining at all.... should i put red or yellow or keep existing.... every tai lou plz help...
mADmAN
post Oct 19 2006, 03:31 PM

10,530 posts

since ur asking in the UV mod thread i take it all the stuff u have is UV reactive?

if yes then just get UV CCFL. itll be written on the packaging as UV
SUSAcey
post Oct 19 2006, 09:35 PM

หมัด เท้า เข่า ศอก
3,622 posts

QUOTE(aarondotcom @ Oct 19 2006, 10:08 AM)
hi to all UV experties.... i recently bought tt shark casing...just wan to ask:-

i round up my cable with yellow color sleeving cable, and put on yellow pci slot cover. and have 2 12cm cm purple color fan in side.... which CCFL color best for my casing to shrine up? i used blue now.. but seem like those 12cm fans look dark... not shrining at all.... should i put red or yellow or keep existing.... every tai lou plz help...
laugh.gif Kelakar of The Week. laugh.gif
aarondotcom
post Oct 20 2006, 10:00 AM

389 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Oct 19 2006, 03:31 PM)
since ur asking in the UV mod thread i take it all the stuff u have is UV reactive?

if yes then just get UV CCFL. itll be written on the packaging as UV
yaya.... 12cm cm uv fan......but seem like it look normal onli....cant see any uv reactive...
but the way, i using vizo ccfl blue, i decide to add-on sunbeam ccfl red color....will it be better?
mADmAN
post Oct 20 2006, 10:16 AM

10,530 posts

dude......when u want ur UV stuff to glow u need UV CCFL. end of story.

any other color wont make the UV stuff glow.

just look for CCFL where they put UV instead of color
king99
post Nov 17 2006, 02:01 PM

1,188 posts

If I sick the flourscent paper to my capicitors ..Will it fry my mobo ?
Doom
post Nov 17 2006, 04:05 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

It won't and there are few forumer here already did so .... u could check out here or other forum.....
styloe
post Nov 18 2006, 08:16 PM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Nov 17 2006, 04:05 PM)
It won't and there are few forumer here already did so .... u could check out here or other forum.....
i couldnt agree with u more.say wats the best fan for UV effects since cm fan kinda low in CFM.i read UV LED fan look nice but the LED will bother the uv effects but it has good cfm tho.fenins sweat.gif
Doom
post Nov 18 2006, 11:45 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

The VIZO has UV LED if not mistaken and it push quiet strong CFM around 60+ .... if u dont mind the noise issue it should be nice deal to get locally...

Hopefully All IT Hypermall and Sri Computer is still selling as last time saw it it has limited stock only....

tsg
post Nov 18 2006, 11:57 PM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Nov 18 2006, 11:45 PM)
The VIZO has UV LED if not mistaken and it push quiet strong CFM around 60+ .... if u dont mind the noise issue it should be nice deal to get locally...

Hopefully All IT Hypermall and Sri Computer is still selling as last time saw it it has limited stock only....
the led is soft,at 3.2k rpm this is something to ponder with,saw @ both shop above
Doom
post Nov 19 2006, 12:31 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

i was referring to 12cm which only spin up to 1700rpm ..... of course lower rpm the LED is dim
serez
post Nov 19 2006, 08:20 AM

serez beznez
1,231 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Oct 20 2006, 10:16 AM)
dude......when u want ur UV stuff to glow u need UV CCFL. end of story.

any other color wont make the UV stuff glow.

just look for CCFL where they put UV instead of color
how about using uv ccfl-like colour (purple lah). it will glow those stuffs or not eh? i`m use purple ccfl. but don`t know the sleeve is glow or not coz cerah sgt.. hehe...
mADmAN
post Nov 19 2006, 10:56 PM

10,530 posts

@serez

like i said above....end of story.

only UV CCFL... UV CCFL like or not wont.
Vervain
post Nov 20 2006, 05:00 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

purple is not uv ccfl like. UV doesn't shine on all surface as like purple ccfl do.
Doom
post Nov 20 2006, 09:19 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

UV make the UV reactive stuff glow while purple CCFL shine the component ...

why the discussion yet to end about the difference between UV CCFL and Purple Color CCFL ... ????
yuka
post Nov 24 2006, 08:01 PM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
2,265 posts

can i draw like this? is it'll damage my card?

z3r0717
post Nov 24 2006, 09:05 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(yuka @ Nov 24 2006, 08:01 PM)
wow... nice nice.. but my opinion, if u do tat.. u'll have a hard time selling it when u dunwan...
Doom
post Nov 25 2006, 01:03 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(yuka @ Nov 24 2006, 08:01 PM)
U could refer to storm721984 as he done it before personally...

seems to be alright but it would be hard to deal with when want to clean it up for new drawing//............
johnkor
post Nov 29 2006, 01:03 PM

Level 2 Mainboard Repair Specialist
4,237 posts

QUOTE(XCremator @ Dec 22 2005, 01:12 AM)
Maybe Tamiya Hobby Paints or u can get Dovechamps from Hardware shop!
Doom
post Nov 29 2006, 07:46 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

tamiya hobby paint got UV stuff meh ??? i had done toy modelling for years ... there is only one type that glow under UV or after light off...

that also not so bright ....
mADmAN
post Nov 29 2006, 07:49 PM

10,530 posts

got... some of the tamiya paints are fluoro color ma... but of course its a waste of money to buy them since theyre so friggin expensive and u can get the same (mebbe better) effect using fluoro watercolor or fluoro spray paint.

glow in the dark stuff are UV reactive too.
Doom
post Nov 29 2006, 10:48 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

ic ic ... but RM15 for a small bottle of paint that has around 50ml only .... it's kind of expensive ... not to mention the spray can....
SUSPVCpipe
post Dec 11 2006, 03:30 AM

custom made
1,362 posts

wat the best uv light can i get for my case.... in term of brightness and long lifespan....
syarat
post Dec 15 2006, 08:41 AM

325 posts

try sunbeam. quite bright. u may get from fellow forumers like moderno and etc.
dfcloud
post Mar 28 2007, 01:10 PM

(屮ʘДʘ)屮
719 posts

anyone have a piccah of casing using uv with red/flame theme?
without other color. i wanna see how its looks like, coz myb im gonna try 1.

rainingzero
post Mar 30 2007, 07:40 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(dfcloud @ Mar 28 2007, 01:10 PM)
anyone have a piccah of casing using uv with red/flame theme?
without other color. i wanna see how its looks like, coz myb im gonna try 1.
u may check at UV threads.... thumbup.gif as for my uv setup, not completely red. got some blue colour...but the red looks orange under uv light... sweat.gif
dfcloud
post Mar 30 2007, 09:22 PM

(屮ʘДʘ)屮
719 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Mar 30 2007, 07:40 PM)
u may check at UV threads.... thumbup.gif  as for my uv setup, not completely red. got some blue colour...but the red looks orange under uv light... sweat.gif
yeap, already look at many uv threads edy(other forum also), but couldnt find 1 with fully red. sweat.gif
i also cant find any red florescent ppr. orange byk la.. haihh sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by dfcloud: Mar 30 2007, 09:22 PM
alliddin
post Apr 16 2007, 10:29 PM

77 posts

my cm uv light seem to kaput already..only half part working only? can claim warranty
ah..use less than a month cry.gif
yosiDa
post Apr 18 2007, 05:01 AM

56 posts

I am new here, using centurion 5 chassis.
wanted to mod it, any suggestion?
z3r0717
post Apr 18 2007, 07:52 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(yosiDa @ Apr 18 2007, 05:01 AM)
I am new here, using centurion 5 chassis.
wanted to mod it, any suggestion?
tis is UV thread..
soo wat u nid is add UV fans and get some UV CCFL. thumbup.gif
yosiDa
post Apr 19 2007, 08:44 AM

56 posts

Do i have to spray the inner of my chassis with flat black 1st?
Is A.C Ryan UV CCFL good? Where can i get them?
Thx for teaching me ya!
z3r0717
post Apr 19 2007, 09:04 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(yosiDa @ Apr 19 2007, 08:44 AM)
Do i have to spray the inner of my chassis with flat black 1st?
Is A.C Ryan UV CCFL good? Where can i get them?
Thx for teaching me ya!
nop.. u dun have to spray ur inner chasis black to hav the effect..
Just get normal UV CCFLs no nid get A.C Ryan, i belif it'll cost more expensive.. I got mine from Vcool. smile.gif
yosiDa
post Apr 19 2007, 10:07 AM

56 posts

i learn UV mod through A.C Ryan website de. looked so great..
so it is much expensive 1 ar? after buying CCFL wad else have to change? btw is CCFL with switch?
id86
post Apr 19 2007, 11:52 AM

GG
1,052 posts

QUOTE(yosiDa @ Apr 19 2007, 10:07 AM)
so it is much expensive 1 ar? after buying CCFL wad else have to change? btw is CCFL with switch?
yup, CCFL come with switch. cannot open all the time coz will burn it lor...
Doom
post Apr 19 2007, 04:04 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

UV CCFL usually cost around RM35 for two tubes and it does comes with switch.

U also need UV sleeve, UV molex connector and some fluroscent sticker for added touch.

All these could be found in the bulk orders.. give a look and see what would u get for urself...

as for some hint u could also use UV toys like shapes or figures. thumbup.gif
yosiDa
post Apr 19 2007, 04:10 PM

56 posts

UV CCFL usually cost around RM35 for two tubes and it does comes with switch.

U also need UV sleeve, UV molex connector and some fluroscent sticker for added touch.

All these could be found in the bulk orders.. give a look and see what would u get for urself...

as for some hint u could also use UV toys like shapes or figures.
CCFL wad brand is better ar?
Must mention UV CCFL ar? or any color will do?
UV sleeve with heatshrink ar?
Wad is the use of heatshrink?
UV molex connector is it i have to pull out the pins to change 1?
Fluroscent sticker to stick on fans ar? or MB? I dare not to stick them on my MB o... sakit hati... If i don stick will still looked nice?
Sorry ar all noob questions... paiseh la i am new...

This post has been edited by yosiDa: Apr 19 2007, 04:11 PM
z3r0717
post Apr 19 2007, 09:04 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

Certain UV CCFL brands are expensvie.. Some come with siwtches, some don't. So becareful when u buy.

QUOTE(id86 @ Apr 19 2007, 11:52 AM)
yup, CCFL come with switch. cannot open all the time coz will burn it lor...
Not all come with switches.. Yea, Open 24/7 is not a good thing

QUOTE(yosiDa @ Apr 19 2007, 04:10 PM)
CCFL wad brand is better ar?
Must mention UV CCFL ar? or any color will do?
UV sleeve with heatshrink ar?
Wad is the use of heatshrink?
UV molex connector is it i have to pull out the pins to change 1?
Fluroscent sticker to stick on fans ar? or MB? I dare not to stick them on my MB o... sakit hati... If i don stick will still looked nice?
Sorry ar all noob questions... paiseh la i am new...
1.Wat i heard is, last time Sunbeam is one the good brands. but now, for me any brand will do actually.
2.Yes, Muz mention UV CCFL, other than tat is not UV alr.
3.The heatshrinks are to tighten the UV sleeve to giv UV effect and tidiness.
4/ Yes
5.I dun recommend sticking things on the fan and MB although it looks nice. Y? becoz after awhile the dust will stick to the stickers mentioned, becoz i kena b4.
Hope this helps u

yosiDa
post Apr 19 2007, 10:54 PM

56 posts

thank you a lot.
just now i open my chassis, i still donno how to tidy up my wire le...
so even i mod UV also not nice de...
z3r0717
post Apr 20 2007, 01:40 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(yosiDa @ Apr 19 2007, 10:54 PM)
thank you a lot.
just now i open my chassis, i still donno how to tidy up my wire le...
so even i mod UV also not nice de...
np at all.. Last time i used to all the questions like u, now i kno them so i pass 2 u. hehe
erm... read the cable management thread la..
id86
post Apr 20 2007, 11:43 AM

GG
1,052 posts

yup...i think cable management is not problem at all.you can learn from cable management thread. then, your uv effect much more nicer thumbup.gif
serez
post Apr 25 2007, 08:32 PM

serez beznez
1,231 posts

wait2... one more thing. does the led-fan will `makan` the uv lights? my uv stuffs won`t glow even the uv ccfl is switched on. but there is a led-fan on top of the casing. sweat.gif does this make sense?
mADmAN
post Apr 25 2007, 09:05 PM

10,530 posts

LED fans are generally not recommended if ur going for a UV setup... even UV LED fans arent recommended. coz yes theyll 'eat' up the UV light.

best is to have zero leds and pure UV CCFL lighting up ur rig for best UV effect.
Doom
post Apr 25 2007, 10:10 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

That's very true.... it would never looks awesome with LED and UV together...

mADmAN is good in UV setup ....
ktek
post Apr 26 2007, 01:42 PM

小喇叭
13,204 posts

using the "cut grass machine" trimming cable as a ring for my CPU fan laugh.gif
llllNarutollll
post Apr 29 2007, 12:44 AM

102 posts

i buy anchor fluorescent spray today but why when i spray on steel 3 coats but it dont glow in the dark WHY?
SUSbudakdegilz
post Apr 29 2007, 12:58 AM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Apr 25 2007, 09:05 PM)
LED fans are generally not recommended if ur going for a UV setup... even UV LED fans arent recommended. coz yes theyll 'eat' up the UV light.

best is to have zero leds and pure UV CCFL lighting up ur rig for best UV effect.
gosh...never heard this one before!! cry.gif how about CCFL fan link here ....does it NOT recommended??? icon_question.gif (just order from bro niclasteoh...)
kchew07
post May 8 2007, 11:06 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(budakdegilz @ Apr 29 2007, 12:58 AM)
gosh...never heard this one before!! cry.gif how about CCFL fan link here ....does it NOT recommended??? icon_question.gif (just order from bro niclasteoh...)
Yes, ccfl fan also not recommended to put in your uv rig. the light really eat your uv. but still depend how you manage it. if the ccfl in fan is uv, the will be better.

Added on May 8, 2007, 11:07 pm
QUOTE(llllNarutollll @ Apr 29 2007, 12:44 AM)
i buy anchor fluorescent spray today but why when i spray on steel 3 coats but it dont glow in the dark WHY?
where do u buy the spray? any hardware can get it?

This post has been edited by kchew07: May 8 2007, 11:07 PM
mADmAN
post May 8 2007, 11:08 PM

10,530 posts

CCFL fan?? if the CCFL is UV CCFL then ok la.. will be better..but if not then i suggest turning off the CCFL when u wan to see UV

Added on May 8, 2007, 11:12 pm
QUOTE(llllNarutollll @ Apr 29 2007, 12:44 AM)
thats because fluorescent spray is NOT and DOES NOT glow in the dark. u want it to glow ur gonna need UV light.

dont mistake the fact that just bcoz glow in the dark stuff are UV reactive, other UV reactive stuff (like fluorescent colors) will glow in the dark...theyre NOT the same thing

@kchew07
fluorescent spray can get at any hardware shops. just need to make sure that its FLUORESCENT

This post has been edited by mADmAN: May 8 2007, 11:13 PM
cookietiau
post May 9 2007, 11:07 PM

41 posts

bro.. that pen aaa.. where do u buy actually? i couldnt find any.. perhaps the brand can help too..

This post has been edited by cookietiau: May 9 2007, 11:08 PM
no1luvnow
post May 13 2007, 05:45 PM

21 posts

CM 430w not real power PSU can support 9 fans (include cpu,vga,psu and ram) + 2 UVCCFL ?
llllNarutollll
post May 13 2007, 07:56 PM

102 posts

thnx madman i must buy UV ccfl then

LittleLinnet
post May 13 2007, 09:17 PM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

QUOTE(cookietiau @ May 9 2007, 11:07 PM)
bro.. that pen aaa.. where do u buy actually? i couldnt find any.. perhaps the brand can help too..
I used to use those pilot green, yellow, orange and they do glow under UV

QUOTE(no1luvnow @ May 13 2007, 05:45 PM)
CM 430w not real power PSU can support 9 fans (include cpu,vga,psu and ram) + 2 UVCCFL ?
depends on your system spec
basically no problem
cookietiau
post May 22 2007, 07:56 PM

41 posts

kiki.. got my pen already.. actually.. everything htat is fluorescent will glow when there is uv source.. thats y the fluorescent colour well go brigther under sunlight.. its because sunlight got UVA n UVB.. hahhahah
pml5165
post May 27 2007, 01:36 PM

37 posts

i just bought a coolermaster ccfl uv light..
but it doesnt come with a switch ><
its that poosible to get a switch in market or self diy methor?
cookietiau
post May 29 2007, 10:39 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(pml5165 @ May 27 2007, 01:36 PM)
i just bought a coolermaster ccfl uv light..
but it doesnt come with a switch ><
its that poosible to get a switch in market or self diy methor?
uiks? i bought that 2.. but it comes with 2 uv lamps, 1 inverter n 1 switch with sound detector..

ermm.. dunno..
pml5165
post May 30 2007, 12:07 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(cookietiau @ May 29 2007, 10:39 PM)
uiks? i bought that 2.. but it comes with 2 uv lamps, 1 inverter n 1 switch with sound detector..

ermm.. dunno..
yea, there is a sound detector too, but i cant found any button on it doh.gif
cookietiau
post May 30 2007, 12:17 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(pml5165 @ May 30 2007, 12:07 PM)
yea,  there is a sound detector too, but i cant found any button on it doh.gif
uiks.. sound weird.. well.. mine come with black switch.. the slide2 one.. left middle n right.. ekee.. duno what dda name of that switch.. huhuhu

the switch situated next to the sound detector..
ahbenggay
post Jun 4 2007, 06:02 AM

Tra la la
1,136 posts

LoL..i want to ask a super noobz question here , i bought a UV reactive Sata Cable (Viza) but i doesnt see any light of it when my all is dark =.=
anyone can help me out ? ...Super nooB here
Doom
post Jun 4 2007, 07:20 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

It's UV reactive means it only reflects or glows in UV when there's present of UV CCFL tube or case fan with UV LED ....

r4ydc24
post Jun 4 2007, 12:27 PM

Level of Noobness
1,067 posts

yeah... datz the noobiest answer Doom can provide to u, ahbenggay.. UV Stuff only glows under the presence of UV Led or CCFL.... get ya self some tube now.. wheeee~ rclxm9.gif
ahbenggay
post Jun 4 2007, 04:19 PM

Tra la la
1,136 posts

LoL...thanks drool.gif now i understand UV works biggrin.gif
lactose_operon
post Jun 5 2007, 05:50 PM

[WTS] l.o.v.3
1,184 posts

guys...i got a super noob question... icon_question.gif

wat brand of 120mm UV fan tat has the best airflow? is it CM or vizo or maybe chapalang?n whre cn i find tat fan...tq biggrin.gif
mADmAN
post Jun 5 2007, 05:53 PM

10,530 posts

available in our market would be the Vizo...LYP alot

unless u buy a normal black powerful fan and UV-fy it by fluorescent spray/stickers
lactose_operon
post Jun 5 2007, 06:24 PM

[WTS] l.o.v.3
1,184 posts

owh ok..btw, how mucho is it? blink.gif
stevenchee
post Jun 7 2007, 07:20 AM

104 posts

now cm uv ccfl doesnt come v sound activation function.. cry.gif
any other brand got this function ar? or can we mod it so tat it is reactive to sound??
no1luvnow
post Jun 7 2007, 04:51 PM

21 posts

i also find it too !!!
zyulander
post Jun 8 2007, 11:59 PM

471 posts

question.

ne 1 tried fluorescent blue colour under uv yet?

how good is it?

from what i heard among all those fluoro colours blue doesn't react well to UV
no1luvnow
post Jun 22 2007, 08:35 AM

21 posts

u mean spray or sticker ??? if sticker i cant find or buy from any popular .....
any1 know where can find fan grid 80mm or 120mm ?????
and also 80mm/120mm UV fan....

where to buy short UV CCFL ???
mADmAN
post Jun 22 2007, 11:09 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(zyulander @ Jun 8 2007, 11:59 PM)
question.

ne 1 tried fluorescent blue colour under uv yet?

how good is it?

from what i heard among all those fluoro colours blue doesn't react well to UV
ive tried a fluoro dark blue before...and yeah it sux under UV. can barely see anything. anyway...if u want blue effect u could always use white a4 paper....yup white. check out the fan...the blue section i did with white a4 paper only

QUOTE(no1luvnow @ Jun 22 2007, 08:35 AM)
u mean spray or sticker ??? if sticker i cant find or buy from any popular .....
any1 know where can find fan grid 80mm or 120mm ?????
and also 80mm/120mm UV fan....

where to buy short UV CCFL ???
only place left to buy short UV CCFL is from forumer uglyvamp.

actually go to uglyvamp's subforum in price & dealers guide and u can find everything u want there.

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Jun 22 2007, 11:10 AM
no1luvnow
post Jun 25 2007, 03:41 AM

21 posts

oh...ya...4get the white A4 paper also can be blue in UV !!!
xcoolpc
post Jul 11 2007, 11:33 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(no1luvnow @ Jun 25 2007, 03:41 AM)
oh...ya...4get the white A4 paper also can be blue in UV !!!
not blue at all, it is something like xenon light for car or thunder. i have white expabdable sleeving, i tested b4
hiphop
post Aug 5 2007, 09:52 PM

152 posts

as i see here, Sunbeam is quite good for UV. how about thermaltake and coolermaster?

plan to get Thermaltake UV sata cable and Coolermaster UV CCFL, any comment for this.

are those product can come out strong UV effect. appreciate feedback. notworthy.gif
renesisx
post Aug 11 2007, 02:36 PM

[ K C G ]
959 posts

im currenty using cm auroro 12" twin tube..but i think the light is not bright enough..does sunbeam have btter light?
mADmAN
post Aug 12 2007, 05:20 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(hiphop @ Aug 5 2007, 09:52 PM)
as i see here, Sunbeam is quite good for UV. how about thermaltake and coolermaster?

plan to get Thermaltake UV sata cable and Coolermaster UV CCFL, any comment for this.

are those product can come out strong UV effect. appreciate feedback. notworthy.gif
if ur talking about their UV cables, fans etc etc...basically same thing...just that their fans might have different ratings and different type of UV reaction (depends on type of material used).

if ur talking UV CCFL then sunbeams...but others are quite good as well...just that sunbeams are really bright.

QUOTE(renesisx @ Aug 11 2007, 02:36 PM)
im currenty using cm auroro 12" twin tube..but i think the light is not bright enough..does sunbeam have btter light?
sunbeam UV CCFLs are the brightest of the bunch.... but then dunno if u can still find them or not la.
mfcm
post Aug 12 2007, 07:17 PM

2,765 posts

madman..for both CM and sunbeam,yeah the sunbeam provide more brighter beam..jus wanna ask both can open 24/7 usage?or its better for CM running 24/7?
mADmAN
post Aug 12 2007, 07:21 PM

10,530 posts

last time when i was playing UV the sunbeam has a tendency of burn inverters...now i dunno la....i think theyve managed to fix it already...but im not too sure.

either way, i never put my UV 24/7. i never put any of my CCFLs 24/7. so i dunno which is better for 24/7
mfcm
post Aug 12 2007, 07:32 PM

2,765 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Aug 12 2007, 07:21 PM)
last time when i was playing UV the sunbeam has a tendency of burn inverters...now i dunno la....i think theyve managed to fix it already...but im not too sure.

either way, i never put my UV 24/7. i never put any of my CCFLs 24/7. so i dunno which is better for 24/7
ic..jus wondering coz the CM uv ccfl theres no switch provided..but previous sunbeam got the switch..dats y i wonder since its didnt provided switch mean can be using for 24/7 setup..summo if not mistaken sunbeam sell a stick for an inventer now hmm.gif
mADmAN
post Aug 12 2007, 07:42 PM

10,530 posts

switch is a small matter ma...can always make one tongue.gif
ThinWai
post Oct 26 2007, 04:37 PM

474 posts

the UV mod is nice..but i got some suggestion..the cable is too many..is time for u to do cable tidying and management..anyway..nice! laugh.gif

Added on October 26, 2007, 4:39 pmthe uv effect cable is nice..

Added on November 6, 2007, 12:37 amthe UV effetc is PERFECT!! gonna use UV SOON..hehe

This post has been edited by ThinWai: Nov 6 2007, 12:37 AM
reez07
post Dec 25 2007, 07:43 AM

74 posts

is it enough if i only have 2 uv lamp?
coz i saw most people use around 4 uv lamp...
rainingzero
post Dec 25 2007, 09:31 AM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(reez07 @ Dec 25 2007, 07:43 AM)
is it enough if i only have 2 uv lamp?
coz i saw most people use around 4 uv lamp...
its depends on the placement of ur UV thinggy and ur CCFL..for mine, 2 tube enough already.
but for other, may need more...
jedi_dc
post Jan 5 2008, 07:47 PM

2,273 posts

hey, im planning to do a UV rig myself,

any idea how it will turn out if i put 2 UV CCFL 1 at the btm , 1 at the side. i did not sleeve my PSU as its a chapalang brand,it'll be a waste..

my theme , simple but nice. im thinking orange and purple.. will 2 UV CCFL be enough to power up those uv stickers like the previous posts?.
sany1424
post Jan 25 2008, 12:59 AM

214 posts

hye guys, what do u think?
any comments or suggestion?
using floro paper RM1.20 n floro paint RM13

This post has been edited by sany1424: Jan 25 2008, 03:23 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
jedi_dc
post Jan 25 2008, 03:39 PM

2,273 posts

nice rig u got. very chun, though u might wanna lay off the green a little.. haha
chrono-storm
post Jan 30 2008, 05:56 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(jedi_dc @ Jan 25 2008, 03:39 PM)
nice rig u got. very chun, though u might wanna lay off the green a little.. haha
agree with that.....
bokbeng
post Apr 1 2008, 06:18 AM

132 posts

really nice one there
Prodigenous Zee
post Apr 1 2008, 07:31 PM

736 posts

Noob question here sweat.gif

A casefan which is "UV Reactive" means it will glow under CCFL lighting, right? So if got no lights then better buy non UV reactive right? icon_rolleyes.gif
m2n-e
post Apr 1 2008, 07:53 PM

-Retired From Modding-
1,269 posts

UV ccfl... smile.gif
Prodigenous Zee
post Apr 1 2008, 08:01 PM

736 posts

Confused tongue.gif Which one of my questions did you just answer?
m2n-e
post Apr 1 2008, 08:22 PM

-Retired From Modding-
1,269 posts

if u dont want uv effect, just buy normal ccfl one lor.. biggrin.gif
Prodigenous Zee
post Apr 1 2008, 09:51 PM

736 posts

Err.. I think you misread my question biggrin.gif
mADmAN
post Apr 1 2008, 09:55 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Prodigenous Zee @ Apr 1 2008, 07:31 PM)
Noob question here sweat.gif

A casefan which is "UV Reactive" means it will glow under CCFL lighting, right? So if got no lights then better buy non UV reactive right? icon_rolleyes.gif
NOT under any ccfl.... but ONLY UV CCFL...not white not blue not purple not green not yellow.... UV CCFL ONLY

there are fans that comes with UV LEDs u know...like the Vizo UV LED fans wink.gif
Prodigenous Zee
post Apr 1 2008, 10:01 PM

736 posts

I see, thank you rclxms.gif

LEDs are not UV right?
neoxz
post Apr 1 2008, 10:10 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(Prodigenous Zee @ Apr 1 2008, 10:01 PM)

LEDs are not UV right?
The are some kind of leds that emits UV lights
mADmAN
post Apr 1 2008, 10:14 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Prodigenous Zee @ Apr 1 2008, 10:01 PM)

LEDs are not UV right?
u need to differentiate things......

1/ LED/ CCFL - light transmitter... aka bringer of light...aka light bulb.

2/ UV - colour (sort of) of the light.

so when u say UV CCFL....it means a CCFL that produces UV light or UV light prouced by CCFL. when u say red ccfl... its a ccfl that produces red light or red light produced by CCFL.

so when u say UV LED.... it means UV light procuded by LED.

UV is the light... LED/CCFL is HOW the light is being transmitted. get it?
Prodigenous Zee
post Apr 1 2008, 10:44 PM

736 posts

Thanks... so I will rephrase my question..

LEDs do not produce UV light, right?
neoxz
post Apr 1 2008, 10:47 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(Prodigenous Zee @ Apr 1 2008, 10:44 PM)
Thanks... so I will rephrase my question..

LEDs do not produce UV light, right?
Again, there are LEDs that produces UV lights... same as CCFL,
Prodigenous Zee
post Apr 1 2008, 10:58 PM

736 posts

Sorry, somehow I missed your last post.. smile.gif

How about those LEDs on a Vizo UV LED casefan, do they emit UV lights?

This post has been edited by Prodigenous Zee: Apr 1 2008, 10:59 PM
bokbeng
post Apr 2 2008, 01:02 AM

132 posts

yes my friend.. it produces UV light
ekestima
post Apr 2 2008, 02:05 PM

930 posts

Very attractive man...
Prodigenous Zee
post Apr 2 2008, 03:59 PM

736 posts

How stupid of me to not realize that UV LED means that the LED emits UV light doh.gif

Anyway, thanks guys! biggrin.gif
3AngLeCake
post Apr 10 2008, 02:14 PM

43 posts

i have bought dual CCFL cooler master in white color. i'm also used the fluorescent sticker (orange color) at my cpu fan..but why it didn't glow in the dark like the others??? help me please.. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
mADmAN
post Apr 10 2008, 02:55 PM

10,530 posts

because u need UV CCFL and not white CCFL.

theyre 2 different things...
3AngLeCake
post Apr 11 2008, 02:32 PM

43 posts

owh..i see...just asking, for the UV CCFL light. how much it will cost?

thanks madMan.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
mADmAN
post Apr 11 2008, 02:38 PM

10,530 posts

if same brand should be the same price with other colours....

just need to make sure its stated UV on the packaging and not other colours
zapdos9
post Apr 23 2008, 01:24 PM

chittychitty bangbang
523 posts

can anyone help guiding me in painting the interior of my case so my UV rig will be better?
mADmAN
post Apr 23 2008, 01:58 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Apr 23 2008, 01:24 PM)
can anyone help guiding me in painting the interior of my case so my UV rig will be better?
all u need is flat black... so that it highlights ur UV stuff better...

dont spray ur internals with UV paint or fluorescent paint...the UV effect will be overkill and overpower all the others.
elextro
post Apr 28 2008, 09:57 PM

175 posts

HI..

i'm new here..

maybe it's a silly question from me.
but please let me know..

what mean by 'UV mod"?

thanks..
z3alousn3ss
post May 11 2008, 10:46 AM

492 posts

anyone knows whether there are any shops in sunway pyramid selling uv ccfls?
weikeat90
post Jul 8 2008, 11:18 PM

396 posts

jus wanna ask here.. will the led of my fan cover up the effects of uv ccfl??
i am planning to add a uv ccfl to my case..
chyu89
post Jul 9 2008, 08:23 AM

I'm not a gynaecologist but I'll take a look
2,465 posts

QUOTE(weikeat90 @ Jul 8 2008, 11:18 PM)
nope, coz fan led not very bright either.
z3alousn3ss
post Jul 9 2008, 11:48 AM

492 posts

might interfere slightly though
Core_Tracer
post Jul 12 2008, 07:58 PM

4 Stars Prodigy
599 posts

QUOTE(weikeat90 @ Jul 8 2008, 11:18 PM)
the uv effect in my casing works great even i have 2 led fans...

i think i goona buy ac ryan uv ccfl coz its sleeved and looks cool
z3alousn3ss
post Jul 13 2008, 12:08 PM

492 posts

is yours led only or uv led?
Core_Tracer
post Jul 13 2008, 01:06 PM

4 Stars Prodigy
599 posts

led only
MildLO
post Jul 28 2008, 03:40 AM

411 posts

Hehe laugh.gif

Pic deleted..hehe

sorry bro...

This post has been edited by MildLO: Jul 28 2008, 08:25 PM
mADmAN
post Jul 28 2008, 06:59 PM

10,530 posts

bradder....wrong place to post ur pic la...theres a UV league thread..go post there....
MildLO
post Jul 28 2008, 08:25 PM

411 posts

hehe,alreday delete bro..soryy..
someone_stupid
post Jul 28 2008, 09:00 PM

1,205 posts

since this is about uv mod anyone know where i can find uv led in penang or anywhere for the matter of fact
MildLO
post Jul 28 2008, 11:16 PM

411 posts

try ask hensemboy,hehe
someone_stupid
post Jul 29 2008, 12:18 AM

1,205 posts

hensemboy? i cant seem the find any user wif tat nick.. was he a seller for uv led?
MildLO
post Jul 29 2008, 12:22 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(someone_stupid @ Jul 29 2008, 12:18 AM)
hensemboy? i cant seem the find any user wif tat nick.. was he a seller for uv led?
hehe, his name Handsomeboy,sorry 4 mistake,hehe notworthy.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Prof...DE=03&MID=54141

Added on July 29, 2008, 12:23 amhere the topic : http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=380683&hl=

hehe

This post has been edited by MildLO: Jul 29 2008, 12:23 AM
someone_stupid
post Jul 29 2008, 11:12 AM

1,205 posts

ya i asked him pm-ed n posted in his thread bt he din reply -,-
MildLO
post Jul 29 2008, 11:48 PM

411 posts

try post at his topic,smile.gif
fier
post Jul 30 2008, 02:44 PM

181 posts

anybody can help me?
i want buy uv.but i cant find at garage sale.anybody have the link?
mfcm
post Jul 30 2008, 02:56 PM

2,765 posts

QUOTE(fier @ Jul 30 2008, 02:44 PM)
anybody can help me?
i want buy uv.but i cant find at garage sale.anybody have the link?
hahah iinm got few ppl selling it doh.gif u didnt use the search function very well sweat.gif
here the one u can buy <<UV CCFL>>
fier
post Jul 30 2008, 03:05 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(mfcm @ Jul 30 2008, 03:56 PM)
hahah iinm got few ppl selling it doh.gif u didnt use the search function very well sweat.gif
here the one u can buy <<UV CCFL>>
thx bro
lukaz
post Aug 5 2008, 11:37 AM

ok. i recently colored my graphic card with a fluorescent pen, but now i want to remove it. any suggestions how to remove the ink without destroying the card?
someone_stupid
post Aug 5 2008, 03:55 PM

1,205 posts

i think u can use those cleaning liquid for electrical components? nt sure bt oooooo doesnt it look cool like tat? gt pix?
lukaz
post Aug 5 2008, 07:20 PM

hmm i'll go look for the cleaning liquid later. i did scribbles on the parts where i wanted to draw the razer logo on it to test whether it would short out. now need to remove it and do properly
Criminal.
post Aug 13 2008, 04:57 AM

Is there a difference between the purple and uv lights? Or do both have the same effect?
chyu89
post Aug 13 2008, 10:10 AM

2,465 posts

QUOTE(Criminal. @ Aug 13 2008, 04:57 AM)
Is there a difference between the purple and uv lights? Or do both have the same effect?
nope, UV is uv , purple is purple. purple cannot enhanced UV stuff while UV light itself can.Not good in explanation laugh.gif
M1X
post Aug 13 2008, 03:41 PM

2,334 posts

Hmm, so basiclly I just need to go get a set of UV Neon, some UV stickers and paint, also UV cable sleeving nets... Should cost around RM100...
Those flourescent paper / stickers just abit hard to find, looks totally like a regular colour paper if there's no marking tells what is it... -__-

This post has been edited by M1X: Aug 15 2008, 03:21 PM
MildLO
post Sep 1 2008, 06:12 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(M1X @ Aug 13 2008, 03:41 PM)
Hmm, so basiclly I just need to go get a set of UV Neon, some UV stickers and paint, also UV cable sleeving nets... Should cost around RM100...
Those flourescent paper / stickers just abit hard to find, looks totally like a regular colour paper if there's no marking tells what is it... -__-
fluorescent sticker can get it at book stores,its is very bright color like orange and yellow,can ask it at book store,they sure know it smile.gif
chyu89
post Sep 1 2008, 06:23 AM

2,465 posts

It's called correction sticker actually. and u need a puncher to punch round sticker for mobo caps.
M1X
post Sep 8 2008, 12:06 PM

2,334 posts

I got some of those stickers, only yellow and orange bright under UV only, the rest like green, purple pretty useless though...

AND ANOTHER BIG PROBLEM : if you plan to stick on your cooling fan... DON'T done what I did : stick a big chunk of stickers on the fan blade... Why? It stupidly hard to remove.......... SHIT!!!

Oh ah... The stickers already gone pretty bright under regular LED lights... So, paint liquid? Won't short circuit? What kind of liquid recommended? Can post on some picture so it 'easier-to-understand' ? Duh i actually trying to make 2 in 1 (UV and regular LED, with switches...) but found that the stickers come pretty bright as well... Opps. Stupid me.

Added on September 8, 2008, 12:20 pmOh btw, is there LIGHT BLUE colour of stickers ?!

This post has been edited by M1X: Sep 8 2008, 12:20 PM
SUSProtester
post Sep 8 2008, 08:39 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(M1X @ Sep 8 2008, 12:06 PM)
I got some of those stickers, only yellow and orange bright under UV only, the rest like green, purple pretty useless though...

AND ANOTHER BIG PROBLEM : if you plan to stick on your cooling fan... DON'T done what I did : stick a big chunk of stickers on the fan blade... Why? It stupidly hard to remove.......... SHIT!!!

Oh ah... The stickers already gone pretty bright under regular LED lights...  So, paint liquid? Won't short circuit? What kind of liquid recommended? Can post on some picture so it 'easier-to-understand' ? Duh i actually trying to make 2 in 1 (UV and regular LED, with switches...) but found that the stickers come pretty bright as well... Opps. Stupid me.

Added on September 8, 2008, 12:20 pmOh btw, is there LIGHT BLUE colour of stickers ?!
if you plan to stick on your cooling fan... DON'T done what I did : stick a big chunk of stickers on the fan blade

Normally , i used the same way like capacitors. make rounded stickers. and i hope it cant remove, cause when dust accumulated, the stickers will eventually fall off itself.

It's not advisable to paint ur mobo or electronic components, as theres a risk of the paint to melt and goes into the capacitors.

Just buy a white sticker and a blue highlighter .

M1X
post Sep 9 2008, 12:07 PM

2,334 posts

OH ... Blue highlighter ... One reason why the sticker on the fan can't be remove cuz the heat (from the motor) caused it become more sticky, so basiclly no need to worry they worn off... The raidmax casing come with several fans, and donno why the motor are crazy hot... Duh...

Btw, anyone got more modding pictures? I want to have more references ... biggrin.gif

I say someone using a kind of gel pen, with a word 'FLOU' or 'FLO' or something, kinda awsome that he paint the circuit of the PCB, is that safe? There's even a kind of spray-paint like thing some people just SPRAY it on the PCB... is that safe?! blink.gif

Anything else we can use in UV mod? Hmm, transparent paip air... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by M1X: Sep 9 2008, 12:19 PM
z3alousn3ss
post Sep 9 2008, 12:29 PM

492 posts

Fluorescent pen you mean? Stationary shops should have
M1X
post Sep 9 2008, 02:43 PM

2,334 posts

sorry blur pic

http://img212.imageshack.us/my.php?image=dsc01238np5.jpg
chyu89
post Sep 9 2008, 10:33 PM

2,465 posts

QUOTE(M1X @ Sep 9 2008, 12:07 PM)
OH ... Blue highlighter ... One reason why the sticker on the fan can't be remove cuz the heat (from the motor) caused it become more sticky, so basiclly no need to worry they worn off... The raidmax casing come with several fans, and donno why the motor are crazy hot... Duh...

Btw, anyone got more modding pictures? I want to have more references ...  biggrin.gif

I say someone using a kind of gel pen, with a word 'FLOU' or 'FLO' or something, kinda awsome that he paint the circuit of the PCB, is that safe? There's even a kind of spray-paint like thing some people just SPRAY it on the PCB... is that safe?!  blink.gif

Anything else we can use in UV mod? Hmm, transparent paip air...  sweat.gif
It's nice, but i dont think the risk is worth the taken, There's ppl do that and end up when the mobo out, the ink just goes in the ICs and causing problems.If u r a risk taker, sure why not.
z3alousn3ss
post Sep 9 2008, 11:13 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(chyu89 @ Sep 9 2008, 10:33 PM)
It's nice, but i dont think the risk is worth the taken, There's ppl do that and end up when the mobo out, the ink just goes in the ICs and causing problems.If u r a risk taker, sure why not.
And have too much money.
chyu89
post Sep 10 2008, 04:40 PM

2,465 posts

QUOTE(z3alousn3ss @ Sep 9 2008, 11:13 PM)
And have too much money.
Got money but no patience also useless.
z3alousn3ss
post Sep 11 2008, 12:25 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(chyu89 @ Sep 10 2008, 04:40 PM)
Got money but no patience also useless.
Hire someone to do lor.
M1X
post Sep 11 2008, 08:37 AM

2,334 posts

Yeah, doing such a thing really consume alot of times... I eventually spent whole night doing it...
vincent_on9
post Sep 12 2008, 07:35 PM

259 posts

sry....noob question here//
uv reactive stuff does not react with LED rite?
z3alousn3ss
post Sep 12 2008, 07:52 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(vincent_on9 @ Sep 12 2008, 07:35 PM)
sry....noob question here//
uv reactive stuff does not react with LED rite?
No, they don't. You need UV CCFL
M1X
post Sep 15 2008, 01:18 PM

2,334 posts

Though, those UV stickers really reactive with LED... I actually plan 2 setup for my casing (can switch different mod), but the LED also caused those UV stickers (flourecent stickers) glow.... Duh... But I think flourecent liquid won't have this problem ?

This post has been edited by M1X: Sep 15 2008, 01:19 PM
z3alousn3ss
post Sep 15 2008, 01:56 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(M1X @ Sep 15 2008, 01:18 PM)
Though, those UV stickers really reactive with LED... I actually plan 2 setup for my casing (can switch different mod), but the LED also caused those UV stickers (flourecent stickers) glow.... Duh... But I think flourecent liquid won't have this problem ?
They wont glow as much as with UV CCFL
M1X
post Sep 15 2008, 01:59 PM

2,334 posts

Yeah not glow as much, about 50% of it. But it already pretty bright. LOL...(cuz my LED are BLUE, which it light-wave-pattern is pretty much near to PURPLE; UV means means light with wave beyond PURPLE. But you stil see your UV alike PURPLE because they cut the wave not too high, if the wave too high, it become violent-UV, like from the sun)

This post has been edited by M1X: Sep 15 2008, 02:00 PM
ryudox
post Oct 26 2008, 10:42 PM

~~ ConVict ~~
732 posts

guys,my UV CCFL seems to be dimmed...any solution?
mADmAN
post Oct 27 2008, 12:56 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(ryudox @ Oct 26 2008, 10:42 PM)
buy a new one.....

seriously
M1X
post Oct 28 2008, 11:46 AM

2,334 posts

Hmm, seriously, I also feel mine one abit dark already... (hei, just a couple of a month....)
Deswin
post Nov 28 2008, 01:26 AM

Smoked'Em
816 posts

Hi, do u know where could i buy a transparent side panel? i need a black wann?? ur pc is cool??
ganabathi
post Dec 16 2008, 06:52 PM

Associate of Master Photographers Association UK
981 posts

guyz i need some advice and guide plz... i wana light up my rig with uv ccfl... what is the best combination for uv light... currently i have 3 blue silverstone 120mm led fan can i use it... izit good combination?

uv is a must 4me because i have dfi mobo i read a review bout it they say if this board with uv light it can make the ram slot and pci slot glow...
... give opinion on other colour combination
xk2
post Dec 16 2008, 06:53 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

green + blue in UV will be nice for u hmm.gif

like this

ganabathi
post Dec 16 2008, 06:59 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Dec 16 2008, 06:53 PM)
green + blue in UV will be nice for u hmm.gif

like this
yeah its nice... ok if my mobo is orange and yellow..

http://www.dfi.com.tw/portal/CM/cmproduct/...ormal&mode=view

all colour can react with the mobo or only the uv light
xk2
post Dec 16 2008, 07:27 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

all ur mobo slot which is UV reactive will glow oso together with the UV light. biggrin.gif
doggy4sale
post Dec 16 2008, 07:36 PM

QUOTE(xk2 @ Dec 16 2008, 07:27 PM)
all ur mobo slot which is UV reactive will glow oso together with the UV light. biggrin.gif
This post has been edited by doggy4sale: Dec 16 2008, 07:36 PM
ganabathi
post Dec 16 2008, 07:58 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Dec 16 2008, 07:27 PM)
any1 have tried modding uv with blue?
sinki87
post Dec 18 2008, 12:32 PM

125 posts

finally i found the fluorescent sticker.. icon_rolleyes.gif it's not only sell at popular but almost in all book store.fluorescent paint also i had found.the brand is Buncho.and i think other brand also have.
Deswin
post Jan 1 2009, 05:39 PM

Smoked'Em
816 posts

u can buy the fluorescent sticker from me also.. me got sell.. pm me if anybody wants..
cloudstrife07
post Jan 3 2009, 04:41 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

i wonder if got red color for UV. there is right? wanted to make red-themed UV rather than LED. sakit mata woo LCD sweat.gif
Doom
post Jan 3 2009, 07:01 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

the uv lamp cant be red ...but the uv reactive material got red...but sort of a bit orange.....hmm.gif

can file sleeve, cable shrink, fluorescent sticker and paint in red loh..
verdict
post Feb 6 2009, 05:37 AM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(Deswin @ Jan 1 2009, 06:39 PM)
u can buy the fluorescent sticker from me also.. me got sell.. pm me if anybody wants..

BTW dude...do you still have it???

hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

sakurakinomoto
post Feb 7 2009, 07:03 PM

This was a triumph.
1,164 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Jan 3 2009, 07:01 PM)
the uv lamp cant be red ...but the uv reactive material got red...but sort of a bit orange.....hmm.gif

can file sleeve, cable shrink, fluorescent sticker and paint in red loh..
Something like this.

And I also think that my Uv is dimmed... hmm
3AngLeCake
post Feb 16 2009, 12:41 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(ryudox @ Oct 26 2008, 10:42 PM)
mine also got dimmed..i'm using VIZO CCFL..is there any better brand? or maybe i'm juz unlucky
got the dimmed one.. cry.gif
M1X
post Feb 16 2009, 01:04 PM

2,334 posts

Usually my CCFL pretty dim when first turned on. But if you leave it some times to get hotter, it wil be briter. =X
Deswin
post Mar 8 2009, 08:08 PM

Smoked'Em
816 posts

QUOTE(verdict @ Feb 6 2009, 05:37 AM)
BTW dude...do you still have it???

hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
yes i still have it.. UGPM smile.gif
zerohunter
post Mar 28 2009, 03:02 PM

M
6,996 posts

where can i get uv ccfl ? i searched sri comp and viewnet they dun hv it.
bobiac
post Mar 28 2009, 03:12 PM

Geek / Gamers
2,051 posts

ask for some seller here.
moderno oso got it.
SUSPoorMe
post Apr 19 2009, 03:50 PM

385 posts

I wanna buy gud UV CCFL, any best suggestion?
Jinster
post Apr 19 2009, 08:03 PM

Saber <3 VioletEvergarden <3
902 posts

i'm using coolermaster and sunbeam but somehow it seems to look kinda the same lol
SUSPoorMe
post Apr 19 2009, 11:10 PM

385 posts

Can anyone here post some of the pic of using AC Ryan or Vizo UV CCFL?
MildLO
post Apr 20 2009, 12:37 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(PoorMe @ Apr 19 2009, 11:10 PM)
Can anyone here post some of the pic of using AC Ryan or Vizo UV CCFL?
All UV its kinda same bro,
the colour its kinda like purple,but dim,
i use cooler master,i think all same,
sorry if i made mistake,
this is just my opinion. smile.gif
SUSPoorMe
post Apr 21 2009, 11:36 AM

385 posts

Oic, then which brand better? Coz someone claim that his UV CCFL will dimmed after few month of used.
Chan320
post Apr 26 2009, 09:13 PM

113 posts

guys,wat colour mix wit blue will be nice?
cebi
post Apr 26 2009, 11:58 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(Chan320 @ Apr 26 2009, 09:13 PM)
guys,wat colour mix wit blue will be nice?
IMO, combination of blue and orange could be nice or blue with green. Its depend on ur choice icon_rolleyes.gif

Here is a sample of my rig

stormsniper
post May 16 2009, 02:51 AM

81 posts

thanx mr new dedicated n hardworking moderator notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Added on May 16, 2009, 2:52 amwow! nice showcase...wish to have like that.. =)

Added on May 16, 2009, 1:42 pmhello...where can find the nazi fan? can share...??

Added on May 16, 2009, 2:02 pmnice mod...anyway,where can i buy those UV stickers??

Added on May 18, 2009, 7:45 pmis it any harm to use the UV light?

This post has been edited by stormsniper: May 18 2009, 07:45 PM
tryifelsecatch
post May 18 2009, 10:46 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(cebi @ Apr 26 2009, 11:58 PM)
IMO, combination of blue and orange could be nice or blue with green. Its depend on ur choice icon_rolleyes.gif

bro, what brand of CCFL is that?
liangtucky
post May 19 2009, 10:01 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

QUOTE(cebi @ Apr 27 2009, 12:58 AM)

Hi may i noe is that PSU originally sleeved by vantec? cause i saw the Vantec Ion2+ ready sleeved blue in colour....but i am not sure whether it is UV reactive...
chanws8
post May 19 2009, 10:27 PM

ИΞШB!Ξ
2,165 posts

QUOTE(liangtucky @ May 19 2009, 10:01 PM)
Hi may i noe is that PSU originally sleeved by vantec? cause i saw the Vantec Ion2+ ready sleeved blue in colour....but i am not sure whether it is UV reactive...
No..Vantac psu doesnt come with uv reactive sleeve, juz sleeved with non-uv sleeve.... smile.gif
2848calvin
post May 19 2009, 10:43 PM

507 posts

i using ac ryan ccfl i see ur guys pic juz the uv item will more bright but when i open my uv ccfl...yea every thing tat uv is so shiny but...other think like mobo can see so clear when i close all light >< how come some ppl uv ccfl juz bling the uv stuff and other item will be very dark?@@
chanws8
post May 19 2009, 10:59 PM

ИΞШB!Ξ
2,165 posts

QUOTE(2848calvin @ May 19 2009, 10:43 PM)
i using ac ryan ccfl i see ur guys pic juz the uv item will more bright but when i open my uv ccfl...yea every thing tat uv is so shiny but...other think like mobo can see so clear when i close all light >< how come some ppl uv ccfl juz bling the uv stuff and other item will be very dark?@@
Only uv reactive color will reactive to uv light...
cebi
post May 20 2009, 03:43 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(tryifelsecatch @ May 18 2009, 10:46 PM)
bro, what brand of CCFL is that?
im using nucleartec UV,bought from xcoolpc.super bright thumbup.gif

Added on May 20, 2009, 3:48 am
QUOTE(liangtucky @ May 19 2009, 10:01 PM)
yeah,that was originally sleeved by vantec.Just look out at the blue reactive sleeve that come out from psu.

This post has been edited by cebi: May 20 2009, 03:48 AM
chanws8
post May 20 2009, 05:45 PM

ИΞШB!Ξ
2,165 posts

QUOTE(cebi @ May 20 2009, 03:43 AM)
yeah,that was originally sleeved by vantec.Just look out at the blue reactive sleeve that come out from psu.
Oic...I tot u have changed the ori sleeve to uv sleeve...Lolz, now i only know that vantac psu come with uv sleeve...

cebi
post May 20 2009, 11:46 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(chanws8 @ May 20 2009, 05:45 PM)
Oic...I tot u have changed the ori sleeve to uv sleeve...Lolz, now i only know that vantac psu come with uv sleeve...
yeah,vantec made blue sleeve only,there are no color except blue i think,but luckily the blue is reactive to the uv light smile.gif i wonder if vantec could make some other color hmm.gif

chanws8
post May 20 2009, 11:59 PM

ИΞШB!Ξ
2,165 posts

QUOTE(cebi @ May 20 2009, 11:46 PM)
yeah,vantec made blue sleeve only,there are no color except blue i think,but luckily the blue is reactive to the uv light  smile.gif  i wonder if vantec could make some other color  hmm.gif
Ya, agree...Mayb Vantac should come out a modular + uv reactive sleeve psu... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by chanws8: May 21 2009, 12:00 AM
liangtucky
post Jul 17 2009, 12:37 AM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

hi...Would it be possible if i take fluorescent spraypaint and spray my PSU and use UV light. Will it glow?
mADmAN
post Jul 17 2009, 03:07 AM

10,530 posts

yes...anything fluorescent will glow under UV light

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Jul 17 2009, 03:07 AM
xi4n9
post Aug 7 2009, 06:21 PM

207 posts

erm... where can i get uvlight? any others available colour ar?
lately just started to see moding section... feels like doing it so to my coming new rig...sorry if i ask some stupid questions... XD
2848calvin
post Aug 8 2009, 11:28 AM

507 posts

uv light juz got purple colour =) can get at almost all pc shop

other colour light dun have so big uv effect
we call the light CCFL ^^
xi4n9
post Aug 8 2009, 02:01 PM

207 posts

ooo...thanks... so its UV CCFL light right? how much was it?
2848calvin
post Aug 8 2009, 06:55 PM

507 posts

depand on wat brand and how long~ got 100mm 200mm 300mm
cooler master 300mm is 45

if u can find ac ryan brand is best XD
xi4n9
post Aug 8 2009, 08:30 PM

207 posts

ooo... tqtq, haha, think will get a CCFL green light,still will glow bit but not strong right?nvm... XD thanks!
mother84
post Aug 25 2009, 03:34 PM

79 posts

http://picasaweb.google.com/ck.computer.store/AfterUVCCFL#

face a problem that my uv ccfl is blurrring the side panel plastic.

cebi
post Aug 26 2009, 03:02 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(mother84 @ Aug 25 2009, 03:34 PM)
http://picasaweb.google.com/ck.computer.store/AfterUVCCFL#

face a problem that my uv ccfl is blurrring the side panel plastic.
i think u cannot do anything about it rolleyes.gif
beetle_larvae
post Aug 27 2009, 10:38 AM

1,000 posts

is there any difference between sticker flourescent from here :-

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...1920&hl=sticker

than at bookshop cost 0.80 cents each???
mADmAN
post Aug 27 2009, 12:58 PM

10,530 posts

i doubt theres a difference...but this one is A4 size..not easy find
beetle_larvae
post Aug 27 2009, 01:13 PM

1,000 posts

at bookstore also A4 size..hmm i try buy first
Zheng87
post Oct 14 2009, 04:32 PM

172 posts

Other than buying from fellow forumers, anyone knows where tog et CCFL at penang island? smile.gif
sharky_dudy
post Oct 15 2009, 09:35 PM

167 posts

Sticker/paper on capacitor SAFE? Wanna ask before try out.. tongue.gif

PS. Sorry if this is NOOB question!
cebi
post Oct 16 2009, 11:09 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(sharky_dudy @ Oct 15 2009, 09:35 PM)
Sticker/paper on capacitor SAFE? Wanna ask before try out.. tongue.gif

PS. Sorry if this is NOOB question!
urm,its safe and make sure u off the computer before u stick it for safety purpose laugh.gif
sharky_dudy
post Oct 16 2009, 11:34 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(cebi @ Oct 16 2009, 11:09 AM)
urm,its safe and make sure u off the computer before u stick it for safety purpose  laugh.gif
Thats for sure (Off First la). brows.gif Capacitor wont heat the sticker/paper right.. nod.gif ..? Thanks for the INFO! thumbup.gif
simsim
post Nov 26 2009, 04:52 PM

197 posts

you guys know anywhere in LYP that i can get mod stuff, relating to UV? looking for the cathodes and the sleeves.
faizal87
post Feb 24 2010, 02:51 PM

piko piko pong pong
1,384 posts

no update from u guys?
kahjye
post May 4 2010, 09:12 PM

4,494 posts

Hello may i ask if i put on the UV sticker in my rig..will it shine? i only have led fans... lol
danny_sp15
post May 4 2010, 10:58 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ May 4 2010, 09:12 PM)
Hello may i ask if i put on the UV sticker in my rig..will it shine? i only have led fans... lol
nope, it wont shine. unless u use UV led, or uv ccfl... smile.gif

Added on May 4, 2010, 11:01 pm
QUOTE(simsim @ Nov 26 2009, 04:52 PM)
you guys know anywhere in LYP that i can get mod stuff, relating to UV? looking for the cathodes and the sleeves.
sri comp has them... but not many choice though...

This post has been edited by danny_sp15: May 4 2010, 11:01 PM
kahjye
post May 5 2010, 01:58 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ May 4 2010, 10:58 PM)
nope, it wont shine. unless u use UV led, or uv ccfl... smile.gif

Added on May 4, 2010, 11:01 pm
sri comp has them... but not many choice though...
any idea how much do a UV ccfl cost? and what is it? LOL
danny_sp15
post May 5 2010, 04:17 PM

==============
3,045 posts

should be around rm30++, depending on brands. it's basically a tube that emits uv light, like the ones they use to check counterfeit money, to check fake mykad, etc... try to find them in garage sales, lots of forummers are selling them.
kahjye
post May 16 2010, 01:43 AM

4,494 posts

like our fluorencent light tube? lol
mADmAN
post May 16 2010, 03:35 AM

10,530 posts

yes....but a MUCH smaller scale...

just google it la...

"UV CCFL" will give u alot of results
SUSferisadnan
post May 21 2010, 09:41 AM

QUOTE(mADmAN @ May 16 2010, 03:35 AM)
yes....but a MUCH smaller scale...

just google it la...

"UV CCFL" will give u alot of results
ok. tq 4 info
azlibest
post Aug 21 2010, 02:32 AM

28 posts

here my simple uv mode..hehehe brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by azlibest: Aug 21 2010, 02:35 AM
faizal87
post Aug 31 2010, 12:58 PM

piko piko pong pong
1,384 posts

well done!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Gaara92
post Sep 17 2010, 11:34 AM

Herald
612 posts

Guys, just want to ask. How to stick the CCFL properly? I mean, dos we need to use double sided tape or using wall mounting bracket? Not monitor one lol, the small one.
happymister
post Sep 29 2010, 07:02 PM

15 posts

its UV dangerous?
fiedozs
post Nov 7 2010, 04:26 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(happymister @ Sep 29 2010, 07:02 PM)
its UV dangerous?
from lyn members said.. uv ccfl not harmfull coz dis uv known as black light.. ( i also dunnoe wat dats mean tongue.gif ) not really uv rays..
real uv rays of courz harmfull..
fiedozs
post Nov 7 2010, 04:39 PM

173 posts

Great!!!
But it will look greater if ur GX750 also in uv.. like wat i hv done biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by fiedozs: Nov 9 2010, 12:32 AM
riedz90
post Jan 26 2011, 12:48 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(azlibest @ Aug 21 2010, 02:32 AM)
here my simple uv mode..hehehe  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
waa..nice! drool.gif
where can i get that cable like urs?..
i like green color hmm.gif
mind share? icon_question.gif
frankiemuniz01
post Feb 19 2011, 12:45 AM

How can i share something new.
cebi
post Feb 19 2011, 03:18 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(riedz90 @ Jan 26 2011, 12:48 AM)
waa..nice! drool.gif
where can i get that cable like urs?..
i like green color hmm.gif
mind share? icon_question.gif
You can find the seller in garage sales smile.gif
jaQ-Ass
post Apr 6 2011, 03:37 AM

153 posts

Wow. Nice idea. Very tempting. drool.gif Where can I get the florescent paint? How about painting the whole interior casing? Haha. laugh.gif
fiedozs
post Apr 6 2011, 03:58 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(jaQ-Ass @ Apr 6 2011, 03:37 AM)
Wow. Nice idea. Very tempting.  drool.gif  Where can I get the florescent paint? How about painting the whole interior casing? Haha.  laugh.gif
got from hardware shop smile.gif huhh~ whole int casing..? i wanna see u try 1st!! hahaaaa laugh.gif i think dats will look ugly.. but who noe hehee ^^

sinclai79
post Jul 13 2011, 02:56 AM

73 posts

nice tread n great mod..
respects...

trisx
post Jul 27 2011, 03:54 PM

Life is Full of BS eyh !
1,198 posts

QUOTE(fiedozs @ Nov 7 2010, 04:39 PM)
Great!!!

But it will look greater if ur GX750 also in uv.. like wat i hv done biggrin.gif

how u paint the PSU? hmm.gif
fiedozs
post Aug 6 2011, 07:44 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(trisx @ Jul 27 2011, 03:54 PM)
how u paint the PSU?  hmm.gif
not painting but there is uv sticker nod.gif
trisx
post Aug 24 2011, 10:44 AM

Life is Full of BS eyh !
1,198 posts

wah the sticker only? so neat ur work.awesome biggrin.gif
shaziku
post Feb 1 2012, 06:20 PM

109 posts

trying to put Flourescent sticker ,
but i thinks this is FAIL .

-______-

hehe . whistling.gif

busta_dude
post Feb 5 2013, 11:39 AM

302 posts

Hi Guys,

If you guys need 5mm UV LED, can take a look here

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2694441&hl=

sinchan_2525
post Feb 11 2013, 01:51 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(azlibest @ Aug 21 2010, 02:32 AM)
here my simple uv mode..hehehe  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
wow super cool biggrin.gif
sinchan_2525
post Feb 11 2013, 01:52 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(busta_dude @ Feb 5 2013, 11:39 AM)
Hi Guys,

If you guys need 5mm UV LED, can take a look here

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2694441&hl=

thanx biggrin.gif i need it
XeMoAsLaM91
post Mar 17 2015, 12:21 AM

I ❤ BooBs
2,155 posts

QUOTE(trisx @ Jul 27 2011, 03:54 PM)
how u paint the PSU?  hmm.gif
can outside. but must take the psu out. but no points unless no window