v5.0 - The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2009 thread, The EXCITEMENT in the CITY never SLEEPS!

kons
post Jun 13 2010, 04:43 PM

Конс
6,180 posts

Just done 2nd service today, wanna rotate the tyres which the sc guy won't allow to do so.
he said we can only rotate at 3rd service. cry.gif

scratch my bumper the other guy, and my rim at parking yesterday. sad.gif

outdoorxplorer
post Jun 13 2010, 04:48 PM

~Money Only Bring Pleasures When You Spent It WISELY!~
2,027 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Jun 13 2010, 04:43 PM)
Just done 2nd service today, wanna rotate the tyres which the sc guy won't allow to do so.
he said we can only rotate at 3rd service.  cry.gif

scratch my bumper the other guy, and my rim at parking yesterday. sad.gif
So is the SC gonna compensate you for the damages done to you car???
kons
post Jun 13 2010, 05:22 PM

Конс
6,180 posts

QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ Jun 13 2010, 04:48 PM)
So is the SC gonna compensate you for the damages done to you car???
Nah, just small scratch. I figured I can scratch it even more sooner or later.
I'm a careless driver - reverse into the electric cable pole outside the house with my previous car. tongue.gif
And dented the whole car door when making at turn at klcc parking basement last because i turned too fast, if you notice closely, the paint of my previous car is still sticking to the pillar at klcc basement parking p4. towards tun razak exit.
tauevo
post Jun 13 2010, 06:04 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(jytanx @ Jun 13 2010, 04:24 PM)
So far have you managed to pin-point the speed and RPM iVTEC open? I heard iVTEC is always open, unlike vTEC.
I think other sifu can answer in more detail. Wat i noe is Ivtec open at 4.5k rpm in 1st gear n so on.. I only open it for potong car.. Then 55 change to next gear or final gear for better fc.
SUSPhilHellmuth
post Jun 13 2010, 11:16 PM

699 posts

guys ....

when does the warning fuel sign appears for u guys ???

how many bar before E ?
post Jun 14 2010, 01:31 AM

QUOTE(phelix @ Jun 13 2010, 11:21 PM)
you don't get it???
this 2 obviously is citi fan boy came in just to step down others and bring his H up.
as simple as that.
i am forte owner, i'm here just to get some info about the car and share my humble opinion.
this typing warriors don't tell me "this car is interiors sucks and my city is the best" is your humble opinion.
u don't like it just GTFO.
what a day. grrrrrrrrrr~!
ROFL this Phelix hahahhaahah butthurted.

by the way, picture kinda related.

This post has been edited by 9600: Jun 14 2010, 01:36 AM
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Jun 14 2010, 01:45 AM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,750 posts

QUOTE(9600 @ Jun 14 2010, 01:31 AM)
ROFL this Phelix hahahhaahah butthurted.

by the way, picture kinda related.
I saw your post in the Chevy Cruze thread.. Wonder why u and kevin23 keep on "kacau" that thread?? Just wondering smile.gif
post Jun 14 2010, 01:49 AM

no no, not kacau la. my only post there is when someone start to butthurt and give Kevin23 grandma essay, i laughed oni.
kons
post Jun 14 2010, 06:22 AM

Конс
6,180 posts

QUOTE(PhilHellmuth @ Jun 13 2010, 11:16 PM)
guys ....

how many bar before E ?
Gee, I don't remember, but when the fuel warning sign lights up, I guess it's about 50km more to go?
And if you rev more then, it can drop like 5km immediately.
Better go to the nearest gas station then.
tauevo
post Jun 14 2010, 09:32 AM

230 posts

QUOTE(PhilHellmuth @ Jun 13 2010, 11:16 PM)
guys ....

how many bar before E ?
About 3/4 at the ladt bar.. When reach tat period the remaining fuel is about 8 litre.. U still can go after the E.. Once i drove till another bar after the E sign.. The remain mileage is 0.. Haha.. But i dun feel nervous at all.. Pump full is about 36 litre.. So actually can go further gok lo..
geo_seven
post Jun 14 2010, 09:42 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Jun 14 2010, 06:22 AM)
Gee, I don't remember, but when the fuel warning sign lights up, I guess it's about 50km more to go?
And if you rev more then, it can drop like 5km immediately.
Better go to the nearest gas station then.
when the fuel warning lights up... there have total 9 litres of petrol in your tank... so if u average 12km/l ... mean u still have 100km+ can go. but all is really depend on your average km you can go. different driver have different result.. hehe!
SUSPhilHellmuth
post Jun 14 2010, 10:07 AM

699 posts

Hmm.. ic ..

Im having 3 bar left .... and i only clock about 350km so far only.

Btw. this is my 1st tank .

Hopefully i can hit > 450km
geo_seven
post Jun 14 2010, 10:39 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(PhilHellmuth @ Jun 14 2010, 10:07 AM)
Hmm.. ic ..

Im having 3 bar left .... and i only clock about 350km so far only.

Btw. this is my 1st tank .

Hopefully i can hit > 450km
city drive?

try just drive your car normally and let the ECU learn from you... after that you really get good FC.

my current dashboard FC reading are show average 17km/L around for 50% city and 50% highway. before half year ago it only show 14km/L - 15km/L around only. hope you will get good FC soon d

SUSPhilHellmuth
post Jun 14 2010, 10:44 AM

699 posts

QUOTE(geo_seven @ Jun 14 2010, 10:39 AM)
city drive?

try just drive your car normally and let the ECU learn from you... after that you really get good FC.

my current dashboard FC reading are show average 17km/L around for 50% city and 50% highway. before half year ago it only show 14km/L - 15km/L around only. hope you will get good FC soon d
hmmm .... 50-50 i guess.

highway also stuck at jam one.

haha ..

hopefully can reach like 480-500km per tank .. and i will be satisfied thumbup.gif
abubin
post Jun 14 2010, 04:29 PM

10,429 posts

i drive with very light foot also only can get less than 400km in 90% city driving. Lots of jam every day... sigh...no chance to show honda city power. sad.gif

This post has been edited by abubin: Jun 14 2010, 04:30 PM
tauevo
post Jun 14 2010, 05:17 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(PhilHellmuth @ Jun 14 2010, 10:44 AM)
hmmm .... 50-50 i guess.

highway also stuck at jam one.

haha ..

hopefully can reach like 480-500km per tank .. and i will be satisfied  thumbup.gif
try drive 100% highway should get 600km before the warning lights on is possible.. I nvr try before but i did drive >520km with 2 bar left.. Can say 90% single lane highway n 10% town road (got very steep hill tat steeper than genting) Hehe..
SUSPhilHellmuth
post Jun 14 2010, 06:19 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(tauevo @ Jun 14 2010, 05:17 PM)
try drive 100% highway should get 600km before the warning lights on is possible.. I nvr try before but i did drive >520km with 2 bar left.. Can say 90% single lane highway n 10% town road (got very steep hill tat steeper than genting)  Hehe..
so far no chance to try it yet .....

currently still everyday going to work with jam .. haha
hush_puppies
post Jun 14 2010, 07:27 PM

60 posts

i just pumped mine yesterday. fuel light on, meter shows 7km left.
this tank i hit more than 600km and get around 17km/l++
damn happy hehe
choon hon
post Jun 14 2010, 08:14 PM

174 posts

Shit man, i can't wait to get my car ....
The waitiing period is too longgggggggg
n|c#o[L]a^s
post Jun 14 2010, 08:19 PM

2,134 posts

QUOTE(choon hon @ Jun 14 2010, 08:14 PM)
Shit man, i can't wait to get my car ....
The waitiing period is too longgggggggg
how long is ur waiting period? where did u do ur booking?

114 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 >Top

0.0211sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:24 PM