114 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

v5.0 - The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2009 thread, The EXCITEMENT in the CITY never SLEEPS!

FishnChipx
post May 25 2010, 12:46 PM

988 posts

erm, I notice that the NHC dont come with the ESC (electronic Stability control)...
so my question is.. can we upgrade it or include it at any honda SC ? haha
aarex
post May 25 2010, 01:04 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(FishnChipx @ May 25 2010, 12:46 PM)
erm, I notice that the NHC dont come with the ESC (electronic Stability control)...
hmm.gif I think cannot...
SUSPhilHellmuth
post May 25 2010, 01:33 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(FishnChipx @ May 25 2010, 12:46 PM)
whats the purpose of ESC ?
aarex
post May 25 2010, 02:49 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(PhilHellmuth @ May 25 2010, 01:33 PM)
whats the purpose of ESC ?
Electronic stability control (ESC) is a computerized technology that improves the safety of a vehicle's stability by detecting and minimizing skids. When ESC detects loss of steering control, it automatically applies the brakes to help "steer" the vehicle where the driver intends to go. Braking is automatically applied to individual wheels, such as the outer front wheel to counter oversteer or the inner rear wheel to counter understeer. Some ESC systems also reduce engine power until control is regained. ESC does not improve a vehicle's cornering performance, it rather helps minimize the loss of control.
abubin
post May 25 2010, 03:04 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(kindaichi @ May 22 2010, 07:35 PM)
kiasu ur head la.....  ppl want to take from showroom directly, becos they dun want their car to be driven by others so much....

i am sure the millage of ur car is confirmed high one...ur SA may drove ur car to pick up his gf and and happy inside car.... brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

Added on May 22, 2010, 7:36 pm

wah...so jialat 3 mths liao still no car yet........... shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif

Added on May 22, 2010, 7:39 pm

vkool where got good, want to use smarttag or gps inside car, must cut hole to allow it to work..... 3M no need..........
wait..I only said kiasu people but someone just own up...hmmmm...

The SA can drive to pick up his/her kid and use 10km, I wouldn't mind. But being scared of SA driving your car around town is not called KIASU then how do you define the word KIASU? So what if you are kiasu? Nobody is perfect. If I am kiasu, i will admit cause I am scared of SA driving my car around town during delivery to my house. But I gotta admin I am LAZY cause I don't want to lug myself into the showroom. So I am LAZY and I admit I am LAZY.

Just like someone who got rejected from "So you think you can dance". Keep on saying "I can dance. They don't know how to see properly. I can dance. I can dance."

So are you kiasi being kiasu?

This post has been edited by abubin: May 25 2010, 03:05 PM
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post May 25 2010, 03:14 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,750 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ May 25 2010, 03:04 PM)
wait..I only said kiasu people but someone just own up...hmmmm...

The SA can drive to pick up his/her kid and use 10km, I wouldn't mind. But being scared of SA driving your car around town is not called KIASU then how do you define the word KIASU? So what if you are kiasu? Nobody is perfect. If I am kiasu, i will admit cause I am scared of SA driving my car around town during delivery to my house. But I gotta admin I am LAZY cause I don't want to lug myself into the showroom. So I am LAZY and I admit I am LAZY.

Just like someone who got rejected from "So you think you can dance". Keep on saying "I can dance. They don't know how to see properly. I can dance. I can dance."

So are you kiasi being kiasu?
Just ignore that @$$hole and pray he will go away.. If only he can make love with his City, he would, stupid fanboy.. Think drive City very big.. smile.gif
SUSPhilHellmuth
post May 25 2010, 04:41 PM

699 posts

Guys .... i was offered tinting by my Sa - the brand is speedy cool.

Quoted price is RM 1700 exclude discount RM 500 ...

Its for a 4mil security tint.

The problem is i never heard before this brand ....

Is she conning me ? =.=
FishnChipx
post May 25 2010, 04:59 PM

988 posts

there is alot of tint brand outside >.< try ask for those branded 1 such as 3m , v-kool or others brand which you have confidence to
aarex
post May 25 2010, 06:31 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ May 25 2010, 03:14 PM)
Just ignore that @$$hole and pray he will go away.. If only he can make love with his City, he would, stupid fanboy.. Think drive City very big.. smile.gif
+1. rclxms.gif
Juz ignore him...he really doh.gif

SUSPhilHellmuth
post May 25 2010, 06:33 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(FishnChipx @ May 25 2010, 04:59 PM)
there is alot of tint brand outside >.< try ask for those branded 1 such as 3m , v-kool or others brand which you have confidence to
Yes .. that Honda branch only have V kool and Speedy Cool.

V Kool she quoted 2k++ for security tint.. which IMO is quite high.
post May 25 2010, 07:52 PM

QUOTE(PhilHellmuth @ May 25 2010, 06:33 PM)
Yes .. that Honda branch only have V kool and Speedy Cool.

V Kool she quoted 2k++ for security tint.. which IMO is quite high.
I think it's a dealer name, not the tint brand.

SPEEDY COOL (M) SDN BHD
No. 6, Jalan Tiara 2D/KU1, Pusat Perniagaan Bandar Baru Klang, 41150 Klang,
Selangor Darul Ehsan.
012-380 6608
03-3344 6608

However, the main company for this dealer, name Smart Window (M) Sdn Bhd bring in a few tint brand such as Huper Optik, Famos, SolarGard, Amorcoat, Richcool, InfraRED etc. Source

Which one was offered by your SA?
LazyTongue
post May 25 2010, 10:15 PM

150 posts

philhellmuth

can the rebate ur SA gave to u be used for other thing instead of car tinting? like ur car plate price etc..?
FishnChipx
post May 26 2010, 07:31 AM

988 posts

erm, maybe you can ask for your SA for more discount cos i get to top up RM800 only to upgrade my tint to v-kool elite...
tauevo
post May 26 2010, 09:37 AM

230 posts

Greeting everyone.. I got my nhc for a month n just done my 1k service yesterday.. Currently i installed pivot ignition earth n pivot spark earth in my babe.. Well wat i can say is responsiveness on rev is better. Had tried guangdao vs tat works like i-charge.. Can say feel nothing different when rev or the audio. Pivot blue raizin will give better audio sound.. However when i switch on aircon during nite time, the head light seem dim a while just like engine kick in.. Any sifu here know hoe to solve the problem? Thanks!
abubin
post May 26 2010, 10:48 AM

10,429 posts

you better think twice if you want to install v-kool. Cause a lot of people says v-kool got quality problem. Says after 5-6 years the tint will rust.

Also, unless the price offered by your SA is very cheap, go get the tint yourself. Chances are, you can get better price or better quality stuffs.

I installed mine with Ecotint. It was highly recommended by my friend. But you can also look into installing Ilumar or Huper Optik. Both of these are ceramic based tint and will not rust. Some people also said Ilumar have a bit of security built-in therefore you don't need double tint for security. Cause when you do security tint, you have to add 2 layer of tint, one for the normal tint and on for the security tint.

I personally would not go for v-kool because I have read some horror story about their lousy service.

BTW, if you do your research you would know that there are no such things as JPJ approved tinting in Malaysia. Cause JPJ has NEVER approved any tinting in their book.

Added on May 26, 2010, 3:27 pmplanning to send my car for 1000km service this saturday. Anyone know if the SC in Kepong or Wisma Mofaz any good or bad?

This post has been edited by abubin: May 26 2010, 03:27 PM
SUSPhilHellmuth
post May 26 2010, 03:59 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(LazyTongue @ May 25 2010, 10:15 PM)
philhellmuth

can the rebate ur SA gave to u be used for other thing instead of car tinting? like ur car plate price etc..?
didnt nego with her on that yet .

will try too
GrandElf
post May 26 2010, 04:44 PM

HyunA
1,154 posts

errm...may i ask is the audio system for CD is using 6 disc changer??Becoz my SA told me its using 6 disc changer before but I try today not working...... sweat.gif sweat.gif
kwai_83
post May 26 2010, 10:37 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(GrandElf @ May 26 2010, 04:44 PM)
errm...may i ask is the audio system for CD is using 6 disc changer??Becoz my SA told me its using 6 disc changer before but I try today not working...... sweat.gif  sweat.gif
nope our car only got single disc.not like CRV can slot in muliti CD.

Added on May 26, 2010, 10:37 pm
QUOTE(tauevo @ May 26 2010, 09:37 AM)
Greeting everyone.. I got my nhc for a month n just done my 1k service yesterday.. Currently i installed pivot ignition earth n pivot spark earth in my babe.. Well wat i can say is responsiveness on rev is better. Had tried guangdao vs tat works like i-charge.. Can say feel nothing different when rev or the audio. Pivot blue raizin will give better audio sound.. However when i switch on aircon during nite time, the head light seem dim a while just like engine kick in.. Any sifu here know hoe to solve the problem? Thanks!
recommed go to SUmBer Auto At SS19,or JLn223

This post has been edited by kwai_83: May 26 2010, 10:37 PM
hollyfish
post May 26 2010, 11:27 PM

68 posts

Does anyone know how many days that JPJ needs to process and approve a new car registration?

My SA has promised that my car will be delivered to me on this Thursday, but today I got told by him that the registration only been sent today.

And now I’m worry that my car couldn’t be delivered on time.
abubin
post May 27 2010, 10:41 AM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(hollyfish @ May 26 2010, 11:27 PM)
Does anyone know how many days that JPJ needs to process and approve a new car registration?

My SA has promised that my car will be delivered to me on this Thursday, but today I got told by him that the registration only been sent today.

And now I’m worry that my car couldn’t be delivered on time.
it only take 1 day to approve. You should be able to get the car the next day.

114 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0362sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:12 PM