36 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

The Spectacles Thread

adrian87
post Mar 2 2014, 07:40 PM

49 posts

Bro, can you quote me price for the best price of frame+lens for package? power is 3.75 plus astig -1.5.

donizback
post Mar 12 2014, 04:39 PM

And honey, you should see me in a crown!
1,474 posts

Guys my spectacles lenses broke when those suddenly dropped from me. How much would it cost to just fit the lenses in my frame? The power is -3.75 for left and -3.50 for right....

Thanks in advance
cyrusdidi
post Apr 2 2014, 04:23 PM

33 posts

Removed

This post has been edited by cyrusdidi: Apr 5 2014, 12:39 AM
phoenix24
post Apr 18 2014, 12:58 PM

183 posts

Hi wanna ask where is the best optical shop to make a new pair of glasses in Subang? I know Taipan there got a lot of spectacles shop but which is the best to avoid counterfeit lens / frames and with reasonable price?
mayonaise3311451
post May 31 2014, 08:01 AM

91 posts

My frame 'Samsung'. And cheapo mc lense. Less than 200.

For spec, brand is not important. As long as comfortable to wear, correct size and shape and if wear full face helmet consider frame that slim and sit well on the nose and ears
Kaka23
post Jun 9 2014, 11:33 PM

8,259 posts

Rayban specs expensive?
blackheart214
post Jun 16 2014, 09:44 AM

QUOTE(dead_love86 @ Feb 25 2014, 08:19 PM)

I bought this Emporio Armani  specs original from Optical 88 not too long ago.
Very fast the paint peeling off already.
I ask the seller, she say all metal frames like that even if I buy Ray Bans. If want not peel, get a plastic spectacles.
Is that true? Or they gave me inferior product? Or the Emporio Armani brand memang like that?

[attachmentid=3868562]

I'm not sure whether, yours a fake one.

But i experience the same problem like you, a few years back..my black frame started peeling of its black colour within week. and in a few mth, its a silver spec!

however, my last two black metal spec. did not face the same problem.. i wear it to gym, bath and etc.. its still black after 2 year.

=)

I think you should go and complaint
Kaka23
post Jun 18 2014, 09:48 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(ivanau88 @ Feb 1 2014, 01:05 AM)
went to optical 88, in love with an ic!berlin furka medium in black but they quoted me 2000 bucks (1.4k +600) with hoya lens...thought it might be a little ridiculous if i were to top up few more k can do lasik d...
What is Berlin furka?
Kaka23
post Jun 18 2014, 09:48 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(ivanau88 @ Feb 1 2014, 01:05 AM)
went to optical 88, in love with an ic!berlin furka medium in black but they quoted me 2000 bucks (1.4k +600) with hoya lens...thought it might be a little ridiculous if i were to top up few more k can do lasik d...
What is Berlin furka?
Kaka23
post Jun 18 2014, 09:54 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(cougar richard @ Oct 20 2013, 07:41 PM)
i am looking at bigger size frame with transition lens.

my power is abt 100 degree.

i saw on tv abt a flexible super lightweight frame that is twistable and is from japan but i forgor the brand name, i like lightweight frame.

i thinking of buying a lens with Crizal and also with transition, any recommendation on lightweight frame and lens features mentioned above?

my budget is rm600. thanks.
Have you done your specs? How much the transition lense cat you?
frega
post Jun 25 2014, 07:53 PM

396 posts

Anyone know any brands with sun clips?
So far I've only seen Tom Ford.
jialat
post Jul 16 2014, 07:31 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(phoenix24 @ Apr 18 2014, 12:58 PM)
Hi wanna ask where is the best optical shop to make a new pair of glasses in Subang? I know Taipan there got a lot of spectacles shop but which is the best to avoid counterfeit lens / frames and with reasonable price?
Go to Usj Optometrist in taipan, its at the block behind the Usj Eye Specialist center. They are all qualified optometrists served in hospital before.
antonio
post Jul 20 2014, 03:02 AM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

Hi guys,

wanted to post here; https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1271520/all but decided to post here instead.

I just ordered a pair of prescription eyeglasses which includes;

-Hoya lenses
-Transition
-The usual coatings ( i think hmm.gif )

without frame the price of a pair of lenses is RM570...If i get the 'house brand' lens would be cheaper around 4xx

When I go to Hoya (after picking up) just like gatal tangan and browse Hoya website and found out there is many variants of Hoya lenses, and wanted to know which type is mine. I open the case that comes with the purchase, and found that the Hoya Lens Quality Card has nothing written that may indicate what type of Hoya lens. And there is no Transition card, only the Hoya card.

the card looks like this (but with QR code on the top left of the card);

Behind just printed;

Congratulations on your purchase of HOYA Lenses. Please consult us for any enquiries.

-== Middle part got shop stamp==--

MALAYSIAN HOYA LENS SDN BHD
http://www.hoyavisioncare.com
I managed to take pics of the Order form and below are the boxes ticked;

Lenses Specifications:
Material: CR39
Type: SV
Treatment: M/C/UV
Pigment: Transition

Spectacle Prescription :

RIGHT
SPH : PL
CYL : - 0.25
AXIS : 85
VA : 6/6

LEFT
SPH : +0.50
CYL : -1.00
AXIS : 90

Apart from going all the way back to the shop, is there any way to know what type of Hoya lens I got on my prescription glasses? icon_question.gif And the transition from clear to dark took on my glasses is a bit longer to turn dark as compared to my friend's Carl Zeiss transition. And mine doesn't turn dark while driving cry.gif

Is Zeiss transition (or Essilor or Nikon or Transition themselves) better than a Hoya made ones? Is transition a coating of the lens itself? if yes, then maybe someone can recommend me a reputable shop which provides the best description on what we are paying. The shop I went was less informative regarding what type, and only focus on what brand. I'll maybe get rid of this 3 day year lens and go for a pair of better ones if needed.

My last pair was 4 years ago and that was in-house lenses.

This post has been edited by antonio: Jul 20 2014, 03:07 AM
toniseah
post Jul 20 2014, 05:15 AM

217 posts

Hi , do anyone know where can i get original Ray-ban Clubmaster ? Klang or subang area

jialat
post Jul 20 2014, 10:55 AM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(toniseah @ Jul 20 2014, 05:15 AM)
Hi , do anyone know where can i get original Ray-ban Clubmaster ? Klang or subang area
Yes can get in subang but the new series of clubmaster is more expensive than old version because rayban used a better material nowadays.
jialat
post Jul 20 2014, 11:06 AM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Jul 20 2014, 03:02 AM)
Hi guys,

wanted to post here; https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1271520/all but decided to post here instead.

-Hoya lenses
-Transition
-The usual coatings ( i think  hmm.gif  )

without frame the price of a pair of lenses is RM570...If i get the 'house brand' lens would be cheaper around 4xx

When I go to Hoya (after picking up) just like gatal tangan and browse Hoya website and found out there is many variants of Hoya lenses, and wanted to know which type is mine. I open the case that comes with the purchase, and found that the Hoya Lens Quality Card has nothing written that may indicate what type of Hoya lens. And there is no Transition card, only the Hoya card.

Behind just printed;

Lenses Specifications:

Spectacle Prescription :

RIGHT

LEFT
Apart from going all the way back to the shop, is there any way to know what type of Hoya lens I got on my prescription glasses? icon_question.gif And the transition from clear to dark took on my glasses is a bit longer to turn dark as compared to my friend's Carl Zeiss transition. And mine doesn't turn dark while driving  cry.gif

Is Zeiss transition (or Essilor or Nikon or Transition themselves) better than a Hoya made ones? Is transition a coating of the lens itself? if yes, then maybe someone can recommend me a reputable shop which provides the best description on what we are paying. The shop I went was less informative regarding what type, and only focus on what brand. I'll maybe get rid of this 3 day year lens and go for a pair of better ones if needed.

Hoya lens is overrated and overpriced, they are made in kepong or thailand if they claimed is oversea. Their coating peel off easily, and their latest blue control coat made many drivers suffer while driving at night. Shops like to sell it because high profit margin and hoya offer shops free oversea tour and fitter incentive. RM 570 you paid can easily get a mid index crizal forte transition 7, super fast in changing color and very good coating. But it wont turn dark in car unless u buy a more expensive transition xtra active.
Hunakadoo
post Jul 20 2014, 11:12 AM

Call me Gold Man !
2,494 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Jul 20 2014, 03:02 AM)
Hi guys,

-Hoya lenses
-Transition
-The usual coatings ( i think  hmm.gif  )

Behind just printed;

Lenses Specifications:

Spectacle Prescription :

RIGHT

LEFT
Apart from going all the way back to the shop, is there any way to know what type of Hoya lens I got on my prescription glasses? icon_question.gif And the transition from clear to dark took on my glasses is a bit longer to turn dark as compared to my friend's Carl Zeiss transition. And mine doesn't turn dark while driving  cry.gif

There's 2 type of Hoya color changeable lens
Hoya SunTech and Hoya Transitions

Suntech is cheaper than Transitions , current Transitions already go to 7th generation , which is darker compare to Trasitions 6th gen ,
and both product Would NOT change colour behind Windshield (inside car)
there's only Transitions Xtractive will change colour behind windshield .

About your second question , doesn't matter which lens brand like Zeiss/Nikon/Essilor/Hoya , as long they're using * Transitions * , colour change will be same . (Transitions is own private technology , which sub their technology to lens manufacturer like zeiss/nikon/essilor/hoya etc , so the appearance of end product will be same )

base on this certified card

you probably got Suntech = Photochromic lens instead of Transitions lens .
if base on my HOYA price list ,
yours product is 1.50 NULUX Transitions HVP Coat which is RRP570 .
and it's possible some dishonest optical shop they give u cheaper product while it has same functions .

anyway my shop at KL setapak here, feel free to come over smile.gif
T3N5AI
post Jul 20 2014, 03:45 PM

172 posts

Dear all,

Do u have any recommendations on specs for ppl with large face area and high cheek bones?
I can't seem to find a pair of specs dat suits me.

Tq.
Everdying
post Jul 20 2014, 03:53 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(T3N5AI @ Jul 20 2014, 03:45 PM)
Dear all,

Do u have any recommendations on specs for ppl with large face area and high cheek bones?
I can't seem to find a pair of specs dat suits me.

Tq.
oakley.
T3N5AI
post Jul 20 2014, 03:59 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 20 2014, 03:53 PM)
oakley.
But Oakley seems to have only sports sunglasses.

36 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:07 AM