HEY Guys, need help. is there any shop that selling strap cord for spectacles? i mean the tali for holding the cermin mata, because i need to wear glasses when im playing futsal. really need help guys.
The Spectacles Thread
Oct 18 2013, 06:43 PM
446 posts Joined: May 2012 |
HEY Guys, need help. is there any shop that selling strap cord for spectacles? i mean the tali for holding the cermin mata, because i need to wear glasses when im playing futsal. really need help guys.
Oct 18 2013, 09:06 PM
2,948 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
For Frames buy from overseas is much cheaper. Easily saves you few hundred.
Oct 19 2013, 10:38 PM
20 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
What lens is more suitable for high power(layman term >850 degree) person and who change spectacles once a year?
Oct 19 2013, 11:27 PM
2,364 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: malaysia |
QUOTE(advocado @ Oct 18 2013, 09:06 PM) How to claim warranty if got problem?All original frames come with 1 year warranty, 1 to 1 exchange. QUOTE(SgtBoi @ Oct 19 2013, 10:38 PM) What lens is more suitable for high power(layman term >850 degree) person and who change spectacles once a year? Go for cheap 1.74 lens with 1 year warranty on multicoat will be more than sufficient since u plan to change glasses every year. Pm me if u interested, i can refer u to my friend shop for lens with great discount, provided the boss not around. |
Oct 19 2013, 11:36 PM
2,948 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
if you buy good frames & request a check before sending, unlikely will break, unless you mishandled or hit something which are not covered in warranties since it's wear & tear.
but if really got problem you have to send it back to the seller & seller will give you a replacement lo. you pay the postage to send back & seller post back to you, so i guess it's fair. still cheaper alot la even if you send back few times. usually for 1k frame can save rm200-300. more if it's off-season models. QUOTE(jialat @ Oct 19 2013, 11:27 PM) How to claim warranty if got problem? All original frames come with 1 year warranty, 1 to 1 exchange. Go for cheap 1.74 lens with 1 year warranty on multicoat will be more than sufficient since u plan to change glasses every year. Pm me if u interested, i can refer u to my friend shop for lens with great discount, provided the boss not around. |
Oct 20 2013, 06:41 PM
1,007 posts Joined: May 2007 |
i am looking at bigger size frame with transition lens.
my power is abt 100 degree. i saw on tv abt a flexible super lightweight frame that is twistable and is from japan but i forgor the brand name, i like lightweight frame. i thinking of buying a lens with Crizal and also with transition, any recommendation on lightweight frame and lens features mentioned above? my budget is rm600. thanks. |
Oct 21 2013, 01:13 PM
1,265 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(jialat @ Sep 19 2013, 03:04 PM) Since you are in subang area, feel free to dropby my referral shop, eye check done by optometrists that previously worked in hospital, not optician in the shop you went to. No offence but I dont think optician is qualified to check eyes because in hospital, we dont work with any optician. there are only optometrist and ophthalmologist in all private and government hospital eye clinic. Can I use your name as well? I'm finding for spectacld shop with wide range in subang.Tell them you are referred by Jialat and ask for good discount and free contact lens if you interested to try, provided you buy glasses from them la. They doing good promotion on Rayban frame nowadays. Shop name: Usj Optometrist 28, jalan usj 10/1E, taipan, subang jaya |
Oct 21 2013, 01:34 PM
Oct 22 2013, 07:17 AM
1,265 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Oct 22 2013, 07:52 AM
Oct 22 2013, 09:26 AM
3,940 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(jialat @ Oct 19 2013, 11:27 PM) Expensive ones are have international warranty.It's unusual to find manufacturing defects on frame. No company is in the biz to sell u a defective goods to ruin their reputation not to mention wasted time and effort to handle RMA I got my tag automatic frame for usd$280 online if go store closer to usd$400. One can go store and test compare price b4 buying online This post has been edited by patryn33: Oct 22 2013, 09:28 AM |
Oct 23 2013, 04:45 PM
197 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
get poisend by burberry frame, any recommend from penang shop does selling burberry frames or should i buy online?
Nov 6 2013, 02:05 AM
212 posts Joined: May 2013 |
what's the latest spec frames for my budget around rm400??
Nov 6 2013, 09:20 AM
186 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
hello bro jialat, i need to change my glasses......im looking at Emporio Armani......many choices at ur friends shop?
Nov 8 2013, 12:58 PM
265 posts Joined: Oct 2011 From: Rawang |
May i know how much Ray-Ban RX5154?
Nov 9 2013, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(R80 @ Nov 6 2013, 09:20 AM) hello bro jialat, i need to change my glasses......im looking at Emporio Armani......many choices at ur friends shop? yes they have, what model you need? I check with them 1st, thanksQUOTE(ugmonk @ Nov 8 2013, 12:58 PM) Rm 480 with 1 year warranty. |
Nov 10 2013, 01:54 PM
265 posts Joined: Oct 2011 From: Rawang |
Nov 10 2013, 11:37 PM
Nov 12 2013, 06:19 AM
186 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(jialat @ Nov 9 2013, 09:29 PM) yes they have, what model you need? I check with them 1st, thanks i dont have the model......as long they have many designs will do |
Nov 12 2013, 10:56 AM
| Change to: | 0.0304sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:57 AM |