5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Online users X360 or PS3, which one moar?

thurtin
post Nov 26 2009, 09:58 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Nov 26 2009, 09:46 AM)
Online gaming, I prefer to play it on PSN rather than XBOX LIVE. No point paying for LIVE service when you can get free online play via PSN.

No doubt, the XBOX360 is technological a step back compared to PS3. I own both of them & I can really feel the XBOX360 is just inferior. If it's not because of some proprietory JRPG being launch for XBOX360, I wouldn't bother getting it.
do pray tell how is the 360 inferior to the PS3. i'm really curious to know how.

Thrust
post Nov 26 2009, 10:06 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,762 posts

QUOTE(thurtin @ Nov 26 2009, 09:58 AM)
do pray tell how is the 360 inferior to the PS3. i'm really curious to know how.
Isn't it obvious??? DVD ROM instead of BD ROM
No built in WIFI
Small HDD capacity
Uses AA battery to power up the controller laugh.gif
No optical out (Older amplifier needs optical cable to decode AC3/DTS)
Swapping discs doh.gif

There are the few main points. Don't forget you'll have to pay to subcribe to LIVE!!
kyap
post Nov 26 2009, 12:54 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Nov 26 2009, 10:06 AM)
No built in WIFI
Small HDD capacity
Uses AA battery to power up the controller  laugh.gif

There are the few main points. Don't forget you'll have to pay to subcribe to LIVE!!
Isn't it obvious??? DVD ROM instead of BD ROM/Swapping discs doh.gif
Will it affect the game? Is it anything wrong if in multi disc? I feel is cool when i paying RM200 for a game with more than 1 disc, I feel worth it man. Yes I admit I am cheap mindset tongue.gif. And hor is it so hard to change a disc? For good example EVERY chapter in MGS4, we need to wait the stupid snake smoke for like 1-2 min than can only continue the game............

No built in WIFI
Some users doesnt need the wifi but they forced to paid for that. I am 1 of them.

Small HDD capacity
No deny on this. M$ suck !

Uses AA battery to power up the controller laugh.gif
Another cool feature huh!? please throw away those electric stuff require 2A, 3A battery.

Oh really? Please check before you comment.

For a very good example, I bought PS3, Xbox360 aka you all so call crapbox and PC version SFIV. I got no problem on crapbox SFIV online match with local, SG, HK or other Asia countries SFIV players. But for PS3 version, PSN really pissed me off man, play with local PSN friends also have problem either failed to join or play halfway drop......For me do I like other ppls here said Screamyx screw the PSN? Oh yes ofcouse Screamyx screw everything......but why not for XBL !

I am 1 of the PS3 user, no point to debate other consoles, all the consoles have their pro and cons. We're just a gamers, we bought console just for games. Sony make a very successful marketing. They teach ppls how great PS3 is......and these ppls trust it ! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by kyap: Nov 26 2009, 01:50 PM
redbull_y2k
post Nov 26 2009, 01:04 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

I think the worst thing on Xbox360 is the 3ROD cases, just about everyone i knew who had the 360 experienced it. Shows just how inferior and badly engineered the console is. doh.gif
thurtin
post Nov 26 2009, 01:40 PM

277 posts

No built in WIFI
Small HDD capacity
Swapping discs  doh.gif

right... thanks for highlighting the features that makes the PS3 so much superior.

i feel like an idiot buying the xbox already. maybe i should stop playing games on my 360, that by the way plays and look exactly the same on the ps3, already.

L.S.D
post Nov 26 2009, 02:05 PM

My take on X360 vs PS3:

This is my personal experience and cost.

This is what I purchased in the past:
1 modded X360 Elite - RM2200
About 1 yrs of XBOX Live (i am buying a 3-months package) - RM 360
12 original X360 games - RM 150 average per game - RM 1800
1 modded X360 Jasper Pro after my X360 Elite RROD beyond repair - RM 1400
1 Madcatz TE for X360 - RM790 (which KOed on me in one month)
DLCs (3 DLCs for Fallout 3, Oblivion DLCs, SFIV DLCs, SCIV DLCs, KOF98UM, MOTW, MVC2, SSFIIHD, FFS) - I put it at RM600
Numerous "ahem-ahem" games at RM10 a piece (i have about 200 i think, of which about 5 - 6 i played regularly) - RM2000

Total X360 gaming cost to me in less than 2 yrs: RM 9150

For PS3:
1 PS3 Slim - RM1180
Online - free
DLC - Tekken 5 DR onllne - RM80
Games - numbering at 10 at the moment - RM1350 (some I buy used)
Going to get an HRAP SA tomorrow - RM650

Total PS3 gaming cost to me so far: RM 3260

So far, i have been very careful with the games i bought. I will really research it out and see which one is more suitable, which one I will play for a long time. So far so good, only traded off some games that i can't get into like Killzone 2 and LBP.
The saving will come from buying less games and free online.

P/S: After all my calculations, i found that i spend a lot on gaming tongue.gif

This post has been edited by L.S.D: Nov 26 2009, 02:06 PM
Dark NT
post Nov 26 2009, 02:29 PM

1,006 posts

Wow, 9k on 360 is a lot.
but 2k spent on ahem ahem that you only play 5-6? hehe i guess u buy a lot just to experiment huh? biggrin.gif

L.S.D
post Nov 26 2009, 02:46 PM

QUOTE(Dark NT @ Nov 26 2009, 03:29 PM)
Wow, 9k on 360 is a lot.
but 2k spent on ahem ahem that you only play 5-6? hehe i guess u buy a lot just to experiment huh? biggrin.gif
yeah, some games I just bought, try one time, then put aside already tongue.gif The only games that i play often are COD4, SFIV, Fallout 3. Can't do that for PS3 biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by L.S.D: Nov 26 2009, 02:47 PM
wcliang
post Nov 26 2009, 03:44 PM

585 posts

No built in WIFI
Small HDD capacity
Swapping discs  doh.gif

haha u mentioned u own xbox 360 but seems you got no idea abt optical out? lol

QUOTE(L.S.D @ Nov 26 2009, 02:05 PM)
My take on X360 vs PS3:

Total X360 gaming cost to me in less than 2 yrs: RM 9150

P/S: After all my calculations, i found that i spend a lot on gaming tongue.gif
wah the numbers shows how much u love xbox360 over ps3 tongue.gif
L.S.D
post Nov 26 2009, 03:50 PM

QUOTE(wcliang @ Nov 26 2009, 04:44 PM)
haha u mentioned u own xbox 360 but seems you got no idea abt optical out?  lol
wah the numbers shows how much u love xbox360 over ps3  tongue.gif
Actually, not really. i now love PS3 more. I sold off my X360 already tongue.gif PS3 Slim attraction is too much for me, and I am glad I switched consoles now.
Thrust
post Nov 26 2009, 05:01 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,762 posts

wcliang,

You need a Component cable to enable optical output. (Mine is Jasper, I have no idea how those older revision looks like).

Ask yourself, what if you want to use HDMI cable for video output & optical out for audio output (to connect it to an AVR that has only optical input).

You can't use both unless the strip open the Component cable which really make things look messy. It can be done buy it does look awful with those component cables dangling here & there. Another way is to get a HDMI cable with optical output from Microsoft & that will cost you a bomb.

This post has been edited by Thrust: Nov 26 2009, 05:02 PM
5zal06
post Nov 26 2009, 05:09 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(jie20022002 @ Nov 26 2009, 03:09 AM)
> Consoles Couch Subforums

Forum  Topics  Replies  Last Post Info

There's your answer
not really.
xbox only hve xbox and xbox 360

while playstation
hve ps1,ps1 slim,ps2,ps2 slim,ps3,ps3slim,psp1k,psp2k,psp3k,psp go

they can discuss more.thats why playstation post is active beside than ps3 games.
i think laa.
3rotor
post Nov 26 2009, 05:47 PM

27 posts

after reading this thread i regretted leaving my superior PS3 eating dust for so long it has half turned into a fossil now...

and please! lyn post count does not represent the whole malaysian xbl/psn user, my god!
Hitman190
post Nov 26 2009, 06:12 PM

589 posts

fanboys on this thread give me a migraine...

seriously...I love all my consoles...I read to them so they can go to bed, tuck them in with protective coverings, dust them, kiss them...I mean I love them all equally...why cant we all respect all the consoles for what they are good at?
redbull_y2k
post Nov 26 2009, 07:42 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Nov 26 2009, 06:12 PM)
fanboys on this thread give me a migraine...
seriously...I love all my consoles...I read to them so they can go to bed, tuck them in with protective coverings, dust them, kiss them...I mean I love them all equally...why cant we all respect all the consoles for what they are good at?
yup.... that is so true bro. i dont get it why some fanboys just love to act like some douche who thinks his console is better than the rest. omaiiii..... sweat.gif
Cristiano-Ronaldo-7
post Nov 26 2009, 07:59 PM

1,396 posts

honestly. i feel the ps3 community is more friendly and open to things. i've actually made some friends. back on the xbox 360, when i first started GOW, i was pretty noob, most of the pro's just laughed/ kicked me out most of their games. and this were malaysians xbox gamers. ask a question in the xbox forum, some one will flame the shit out of you. I mean we're in a forum, means we're up to open discussion.

the whole ps3 community from malaysia is awesome. especially for MW2 and KZ2. very friendly community and they offered loads of help.

most of them speak in malay but i get along fine with english as they actually reply my posts. alot of them invite me for games and all too, a real friendly community.

even the winning eleven players are really nice.

sad to say, the only reason why my xbox 360 is still alive is cause i play some jack sparrow games. and i dont bother going on LIVE cause any online game i'm interested in will be on the ps3 already.
wcliang
post Nov 26 2009, 08:28 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Nov 26 2009, 05:01 PM)
wcliang,

You need a Component cable to enable optical output. (Mine is Jasper, I have no idea how those older revision looks like).

Ask yourself, what if you want to use HDMI cable for video output & optical out for audio output (to connect it to an AVR that has only optical input).

You can't use both unless the strip open the Component cable which really make things look messy. It can be done buy it does look awful with those component cables dangling here & there. Another way is to get a HDMI cable with optical output from Microsoft & that will cost you a bomb.
yeah, learn something new today huh laugh.gif

QUOTE(L.S.D @ Nov 26 2009, 03:50 PM)
Actually, not really. i now love PS3 more. I sold off my X360 already tongue.gif PS3 Slim attraction is too much for me, and I am glad I switched consoles now.
haha new ps3 slim indeed attractive. considering get 1 too tongue.gif
redbull_y2k
post Nov 26 2009, 08:38 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(wcliang @ Nov 26 2009, 08:28 PM)
yeah, learn something new today huh  laugh.gif
Actually he's right from the start. Recent units don't come with Component Cables that has optical output.

@Cristiano-Ronaldo-7 : Sadly, i do have to agree with your point. Although in reality most Xbox360 gamers are a great fun lot, but at times some are not that friendly to newbies.

This post has been edited by redbull_y2k: Nov 26 2009, 08:41 PM
SUSdattebayo
post Nov 26 2009, 09:14 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(kyap @ Nov 26 2009, 12:54 PM)
Isn't it obvious??? DVD ROM instead of BD ROM/Swapping discs  doh.gif
Will it affect the game? Is it anything wrong if in multi disc? I feel is cool when i paying RM200 for a game with more than 1 disc, I feel worth it man. Yes I admit I am cheap mindset tongue.gif. And hor is it so hard to change a disc? For good example EVERY chapter in MGS4, we need to wait the stupid snake smoke for like 1-2 min than can only continue the game............

I am 1 of the PS3 user, no point to debate other consoles, all the consoles have their pro and cons. We're just a gamers, we bought console just for games. Sony make a very successful marketing. They teach ppls how great PS3 is......and these ppls trust it !  notworthy.gif
aiyo.. u should google some news regarding FFXIII, because of Xbox version which will be in 3/4 DVDs, the PS3 version also have to be made like those FF7/8/9.. means the flexibility in FFX-2 is gone. I dunno whether S-E developed with Xbox in mind from day one, but that is one bluray potential which has been wasted. For more info, go to FFXIII thread in PS section

open-ended RPG is best made on bluray disc, as the message like "please insert disc x" can be avoided when you want to go to different area in the game laugh.gif

anyway, for fun factor, there is a Wii
for current gen graphics, there is a PS3
for some MS exclusive games which MS deliberately skipped the PC platform, there is an Xbox 360

This post has been edited by dattebayo: Nov 26 2009, 09:15 PM
5zal06
post Nov 26 2009, 09:51 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Nov 26 2009, 09:14 PM)
aiyo.. u should google some news regarding FFXIII, because of Xbox version which will be in 3/4 DVDs, the PS3 version also have to be made like those FF7/8/9.. means the flexibility in FFX-2 is gone. I dunno whether S-E developed with Xbox in mind from day one, but that is one bluray potential which has been wasted. For more info, go to FFXIII thread in PS section

open-ended RPG is best made on bluray disc, as the message like "please insert disc x" can be avoided when you want to go to different area in the game laugh.gif

anyway, for fun factor, there is a Wii
for current gen graphics, there is a PS3
for some MS exclusive games which MS deliberately skipped the PC platform, there is an Xbox 360
ps3/xbox360 multiplatform game ..graphic not the same ?

iinm there someone in other forum saying ps3 version of fifa is much better than 360(the graphics.looks the same to me) -i watched at youtube

This post has been edited by 5zal06: Nov 26 2009, 09:52 PM

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0236sec    1.32    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:53 PM