Class Dilemma, Again, Mage or Paladin

TSsayming
post Nov 11 2009, 02:21 AM, updated 16y ago

"Welcome, to my DEATH MACHINE, interloper!"
3,410 posts

Hey guys, I'm planning to start Wow all over again.
As usual I'm having class dilemma again.
I wanna roll a BE so I'm considering either a Paladin or a Mage.
I have never played a Tank before (my previous toon was a lv70 pre WotlK Hunter) and I thought of trying one. Can Paladins be main tanks? Another thing is I think pallies armor sets are a lil ugly. They all look like power rangers.
I'm considering a Mage because I think they're armor sets look pretty cool but I heard they're difficult to solo group quests and I'm gonna be playing another DPS class.

Advice please? smile.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by sayming: Nov 11 2009, 02:24 AM
Jas2davir
post Nov 11 2009, 03:51 AM

461 posts

play paladin bcuz t9 are all same lol.
SUSPerunding
post Nov 11 2009, 07:42 AM

183 posts

go with paladin

paladin tank = OP
paladin dps = medium
paladin heal = OP

and with paladin u can just 1-2 shots mobs when lvling..super easy mode. hard to die n Awesome
B@rt
post Nov 11 2009, 07:43 AM

368 posts

paladin lah. u get more options. u can tank, dps or heal whenever u feel like it. U go to instance u get loads of offspec gear.
Jas2davir
post Nov 11 2009, 08:12 AM

461 posts

DONT PLAY PALADIN!
they are trapping you bro. they are too many paladins man trust me play a warrior or warlock. hell at some times in jubei we pug voa25 with no warlocks!!!!! i srsly suggest you go get a lock up n runnin. why are u playng wow back Mw2 failure?
Gormaz
post Nov 11 2009, 09:13 AM

Space Dwarf
576 posts

I have a 80 paladin and it's pretty nice to play, I am a tank and overall it's fun and paladin can for sure be main tank without problem (they are considered the best class at it right now actually).

My main is a lock and I do agree with Jas2davir that they are somehow becoming rare, I very often end up being the only one in the raid even when pugging VoA or something.

In general there is a lack of some clothie dps and wayyyyy too many plate dps (loldks), so you need to decide what you wanna do, if you are you sure you want to dps only, mage can be nice (lock as well but thats not in your list ^^).

If you are not sure yet and would like the flexibility at 80 to do other thing than dps, I would say go paladin, you won't really regret it. But if you want to be a ret paladin only, you are going to be a drop in the middle of the sea....
evofantasy
post Nov 11 2009, 09:26 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

if u are a paladin, u gotta stand out...
there's just too much paladins out there (same as DKs)...
Sichiri
post Nov 11 2009, 09:40 AM

1,192 posts

If u want a class thats hard-to-find and gets easy raid spots, Roll a Druid.
geno
post Nov 11 2009, 10:01 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(Sichiri @ Nov 11 2009, 09:40 AM)
If you like pure dps class then roll a mage. No regrets.
Instant_noodle
post Nov 11 2009, 10:05 AM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

get undead mage laaaaa.... racial ok, dance ok, simple animation

BE is just... ghay... and BE Paladin is more than just ghay... (unless you roll a female toon and bare with the flat chest...)
SUSPerunding
post Nov 11 2009, 11:15 AM

183 posts

roll everything!
Imbecile
post Nov 11 2009, 11:33 AM

26 posts

I though its the shammy that hard-to-find and gets easy raid spots
RL pick them for their bloodlust buff. most short pug raid(voa, onyx, eoe os) pick only 1 shammy.

anyway back to topic,

Male blood elf does looks ghay, but if you can look pass that, arcane torrent is a really nice silence racial. While female BF got a really small hand held weapon(doesn’t matter if you're a mage anyway)

paladin is really nice, overall, plate armor, tankable, healer, dps, pvp.
Most pvp Paladins(of all levels) give me a images of a brain dead pvp paladin,
I mean in bg, the pally start with range stun(idk whats the spell name) from behind you, divined storm behind you, then do the move back and forth(the rape move like the rogues likes to do) and keep do the movement and cast some spell till your dead, and repeat the next victim.

if you got a lag connection, stay away from melee class.

mages at early level are a pain to level if you main got a combat pet (hunter/lock)
you keep forgetting you ARE VERY SQUISHY. (i know, main is a lock, keep forget i got no demon armor and no combat pet to tank some elite)
people keep ask for free food and water.
but like all class, things improve as you get higher level, more spell, and you get use to it.
mages are interesting pvp machine, lots of cool tricks: invisible, mirror image, ice block, blink, frost nova, etc
and they can port the major city anytime anywhere,
sell port is a plus nod.gif

that my opinion, i'll go mage if i were you, but i'm not you.
only you can pick what you really like, maybe you go back to you hunter when you feel leveling is a dry experiance.

peace smile.gif

This post has been edited by Imbecile: Nov 11 2009, 11:52 AM
penman
post Nov 11 2009, 11:48 AM

142 posts

@TS: why you decide based on gears outlook 1? biggrin.gif 'cos gears are changable! shakehead.gif

Druid is fun! thumbup.gif

I've always been a mage... & I can't live w/o the convenience of teleportations! sad.gif
Imbecile
post Nov 11 2009, 11:59 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(penman @ Nov 11 2009, 11:48 AM)
@TS: why you decide based on gears outlook 1?  biggrin.gif  'cos gears are changable!  shakehead.gif

Druid is fun!  thumbup.gif

I've always been a mage... & I can't live w/o the convenience of teleportations!  sad.gif
In AB lm, /stealth, sneak, sneak, sneak, /target someone close to the cliff,
/typhoon!
Aggroboy
post Nov 11 2009, 01:45 PM

637 posts

Depends on server gua, my old server flooding with druids.
Jas2davir
post Nov 11 2009, 02:06 PM

461 posts

now being a ret is so hard too much fkn armor pen on the dam togc gears really annoying and when u roll for leathers all of them frown at you sad.gif
TSsayming
post Nov 11 2009, 02:07 PM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(penman @ Nov 11 2009, 11:48 AM)
@TS: why you decide based on gears outlook 1?  biggrin.gif  'cos gears are changable!  shakehead.gif

Druid is fun!  thumbup.gif

I've always been a mage... & I can't live w/o the convenience of teleportations!  sad.gif
Haha cos i cant think of any other way to choose what to play.
I'm ok with playing anything so the easiest way to limit my choices is to pick based on looks.
Jas2davir
post Nov 11 2009, 02:09 PM

461 posts

play hunter man. i used to play a hunter and SOME ONE GOT IT HACKED!!!!! now im going to reroll hunta on mah 4 months holiday >:)
TSsayming
post Nov 11 2009, 02:11 PM

3,410 posts

Hmm.... still dilemma... aihz
Heard theres loads and tons of paladins around too lately.
That true?

This post has been edited by sayming: Nov 11 2009, 03:47 PM
khelben
post Nov 11 2009, 03:28 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

Mage if you've got the skills yo!

tongue.gif
Sichiri
post Nov 11 2009, 03:33 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(Aggroboy @ Nov 11 2009, 01:45 PM)
Depends on server gua, my old server flooding with druids.
but druids like paladins can take on any 3 roles. Only that theres less druids than paladins
kadS
post Nov 11 2009, 04:01 PM

344 posts

my friend used to be a priest dps/heal..one day he tried roll a warr like almost 20 lvl he said, he cant play melee very well..

like a month later he make a new toon, a pally and hes playing it now all the time brows.gif
geno
post Nov 11 2009, 04:26 PM

52 posts

Roll a mage with JC and Enchanting and sit at town all day making gold. Selling portal/gem cuts/chant tips.
evofantasy
post Nov 11 2009, 04:28 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Nov 11 2009, 02:06 PM)
now being a ret is so hard too much fkn armor pen on the dam togc gears really annoying and when u roll for leathers all of them frown at you sad.gif
too many ret out there...
out best gear are leather (/point my ret's shoe)...
and pvp as ret suck...

nowadays i prefer to be holy than my ret...
penman
post Nov 11 2009, 06:35 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Nov 11 2009, 04:28 PM)
too many ret out there...
out best gear are leather (/point my ret's shoe)...
and pvp as ret suck...

nowadays i prefer to be holy than my ret...
I agree with you... too many ret in our server. sad.gif

holydin is...precious!~
SUSPerunding
post Nov 11 2009, 06:49 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(Sichiri @ Nov 11 2009, 03:33 PM)
but druids like paladins can take on any 3 roles. Only that theres less druids than paladins
this..but i recently lvl a mage..zomg..im nub.. i should lvl a druid...

druid tank = OP
Druid heal = OP
druid dps = super OP OP
TSsayming
post Nov 11 2009, 11:43 PM

3,410 posts

Garh... still cant decide sad.gif
Ive been leveling mage and pally over and over again today....
I switch everytime i reach level 9 sad.gif
kEazYc
post Nov 12 2009, 02:57 AM

1,314 posts

It's good, level both together, and at the end of the time, you get 2 80s. Double Wins!
B@rt
post Nov 12 2009, 09:04 AM

368 posts

u're gonna take twice as long to get to 80 though lol
Aggroboy
post Nov 12 2009, 10:23 AM

637 posts

Paladin tank = over 9000 OP original recipe flavor
Paladin heal = falcon punch OP with extra hot peri-peri
Paladin DPS = Itachi and Kisame merge bodies to form the ultimate OP's cool uncle of double OP
ch@ich@i
post Nov 12 2009, 10:45 AM

330 posts

IMO, both classes have their own pros and cons...

if you still cant decide and hardly choose what you wanted to roll...

make a simple pick by using coin...

if head = pally, if tail = mage
Jas2davir
post Nov 12 2009, 12:03 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Nov 11 2009, 11:43 PM)
Garh... still cant decide sad.gif
Ive been leveling mage and pally over and over again today....
I switch everytime i reach level 9 sad.gif
play mage, they always have cool spells every expansion. last expansion they have ice lance and spell steal this expansion they have mirror image!!!! next they will have arcane wrym form? idk lol tongue.gif

sp@wn
post Nov 14 2009, 07:09 PM

106 posts

there are only 4 pure classes in WoW - Mage, Warlock, Hunter and Rogue

pure, as in these classes can and only do 1 thing: DPS

as long as your class are able to do more than 1 job, its consider a hybrid

depends on what you like, though i'd suggest go for classes with diversity - since you can always try new ways of doing things
ashwin988
post Nov 15 2009, 11:41 AM

916 posts

Lol, druids. I am one , balance !! and I am always wanted because of the dps i put out. Well that was before i quit, and before 3.2 tongue.gif. But it depends, no one would care overall if you are a paladin or dk as long as you do well at what you are doing. If you are just going to be a meh, another noob dk who re-rolled to be OP then no one will take you seriously. In my old guild and I am sure many others have gone through the same, there were many dk's but only a few were selected including my housemate, cause he could top dps smile.gif. Its just how you play, chose something that you like and play well with that class and people will notice you.
limsk
post Nov 17 2009, 01:15 AM

62 posts

Choose any class but a warrior and shaman, especially if you intend to PVP.

Paladins are fun - there is a reason there are so many of them
DKs are fun - ditto
Druids are also very fun.

Warriors get taroh so much their backside permanently open bunga raya.

This post has been edited by limsk: Nov 17 2009, 01:19 AM
evofantasy
post Nov 17 2009, 01:39 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(limsk @ Nov 17 2009, 01:15 AM)

DKs are fun - ditto

are u serious?
shamans are awesome in beast cleave...
warr are awesome in cleave...
Instant_noodle
post Nov 17 2009, 09:34 AM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Nov 17 2009, 01:39 AM)
are u serious?
shamans are awesome in beast cleave...
warr are awesome in cleave...

but look at the shamanz these days... 4 totem drop instantly without regarding situations and don't purge buffs or replace those totems that had been destroyed (oddly less and less people destroys totems...).

wtb some frostmourne horde shaman player i met during level 39...
Quazacolt
post Nov 17 2009, 09:44 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(limsk @ Nov 17 2009, 01:15 AM)

DKs are fun - ditto

lol l2p

Added on November 17, 2009, 9:45 am
QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Nov 17 2009, 09:34 AM)
but look at the shamanz these days... 4 totem drop instantly without regarding situations and don't purge buffs or replace those totems that had been destroyed (oddly less and less people destroys totems...).

wtb some frostmourne horde shaman player i met during level 39...
why bother the minor details when ur either 10k lava bursting someone or tearing people's face off while being unkillable thanks to wolf heals.

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Nov 17 2009, 09:45 AM
Instant_noodle
post Nov 17 2009, 10:06 AM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 17 2009, 09:44 AM)
why bother the minor details when ur either 10k lava bursting someone or tearing people's face off while being unkillable thanks to wolf heals.

and when some site said that taking a paladin down is like doing a quick raid with 3 phases...

Quazacolt
post Nov 17 2009, 01:43 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Nov 17 2009, 10:06 AM)
and when some site said that taking a paladin down is like doing a quick raid with 3 phases...
site? even blues said that themselves quoted by mmo-champ. i lol'ed
evofantasy
post Nov 17 2009, 01:52 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Nov 17 2009, 10:06 AM)
it takes a paladin 3 phases to stand up to ur 1 life =p
now who is the OP one
spacelion
post Nov 17 2009, 07:00 PM

Ada Liu
1,690 posts

Mage is better in late game when you want to AOE farm, even though they nerfed the cloth droprate in Icecrown. Also, Mages are top dps spec for gimmick fights.

Pally is the most represented class in the game, both Horde and Alliance. They're always getting nerfed.
limsk
post Jan 23 2010, 01:41 PM

62 posts

Drop me a note and bring your warrior over to the PTS and show me then, oh mighty High Warlord.

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 17 2009, 09:44 AM)
lol l2p
This post has been edited by limsk: Jan 23 2010, 01:41 PM
xiaopuyo
post Jan 23 2010, 02:08 PM

~UR Rarity~
1,928 posts

DRuid - FUll House, no more for dogs and cats.
Pala - OverHit on the line
Huntards - SH00T EVeryWhere DUDE!
Mage - NOOOooooo. AOE too much make me HeadAche!!
LoCks - DoTS.... DOTTTTTSSSSS!!!!
Priest - MediC!!! i NEED MediCCC!!! I ma Hurt Pretty Bad'ere!
WaRrior - I AMM SPA---- uhh.... WARRIORR!!!!!!

better hand down -.-
yakuza89
post Jan 23 2010, 02:27 PM

15 posts

lol, roll a dk if u have the choice, its still really OP. high survivability + high dps higher then pally but ocasionally equal to rogue (subject to arguement). i do ocasionally out dps a rogue. but i really crit alot about 23k the highest ever in HOR. dk is best in pulling casters with dg and works wonders in HOR. with strangulate. ohh and btw i have an 80 mage too. its really nice to play, pure damage low survivability. crit 18k with ab. but total damage for arcane missiles can exceed 35k if u crit nonstop 5 times. =) im currently playing a pally, really high survivability, high dps but bad agaisnt casters =(
Quazacolt
post Jan 23 2010, 09:49 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(limsk @ Jan 23 2010, 01:41 PM)
Drop me a note and bring your warrior over to the PTS and show me then, oh mighty High Warlord.
nice thread necromancy

Added on January 23, 2010, 9:50 pm
QUOTE(yakuza89 @ Jan 23 2010, 02:27 PM)
lol, roll a dk if u have the choice, its still really OP. high survivability + high dps higher then pally but ocasionally equal to rogue (subject to arguement). i do ocasionally out dps a rogue. but i really crit alot about 23k the highest ever in HOR. dk is best in pulling casters with dg and works wonders in HOR. with strangulate. ohh and btw i have an 80 mage too. its really nice to play, pure damage low survivability. crit 18k with ab. but total damage for  arcane missiles can exceed 35k if u crit nonstop 5 times. =) im currently playing a pally, really high survivability, high dps but bad agaisnt casters =(
i thought the nerf bats would put that dk bandwagon to a halt. guess theres still some leftovers

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jan 23 2010, 09:50 PM
spacelion
post Jan 25 2010, 06:46 PM

Ada Liu
1,690 posts

QUOTE(yakuza89 @ Jan 23 2010, 04:27 PM)
lol, roll a dk if u have the choice, its still really OP. high survivability + high dps higher then pally but ocasionally equal to rogue (subject to arguement). i do ocasionally out dps a rogue. but i really crit alot about 23k the highest ever in HOR. dk is best in pulling casters with dg and works wonders in HOR. with strangulate. ohh and btw i have an 80 mage too. its really nice to play, pure damage low survivability. crit 18k with ab. but total damage for  arcane missiles can exceed 35k if u crit nonstop 5 times. =) im currently playing a pally, really high survivability, high dps but bad agaisnt casters =(
i dont trust dk tanking anub
Instant_noodle
post Jan 25 2010, 11:44 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(yakuza89 @ Jan 23 2010, 02:27 PM)

dk and warlock had abandon the light and chosen the darkness as source, yet i dunno why on earth alliance nd horde alike wants to recruit them in the 1st place...

/end RP
TSsayming
post Oct 1 2010, 10:38 PM

3,410 posts

Ok so here I am with another class dilemma again.
Planning to roll on Frostmourne as Horde this time.
Mage or Priest?
Jas2davir
post Oct 2 2010, 12:32 AM

461 posts

roll a nigger doh.gif

but srsly roll a warlock bro very little players playing warlock nowdays every voa pug i go only have 2 maximum
TSsayming
post Oct 2 2010, 04:37 AM

3,410 posts

Eh ivthought this game had too many warlocks ady? Lol
soitsuagain
post Oct 2 2010, 08:42 AM

Let's do it together!
3,807 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ Nov 17 2009, 07:00 PM)
Mage is better in late game when you want to AOE farm, even though they nerfed the cloth droprate in Icecrown. Also, Mages are top dps spec for gimmick fights.

Pally is the most represented class in the game, both Horde and Alliance. They're always getting nerfed.
Yeah..there is just too much fun. Living bomb each mob, frost nova and watch the numbers pop amazing. Main reason why I like doing dailies with my mage.
nders
post Oct 2 2010, 03:42 PM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Oct 1 2010, 10:38 PM)
Ok so here I am with another class dilemma again.
Planning to roll on Frostmourne as Horde this time.
Mage or Priest?
i'll chop jas's dxxx if u didnt get bored with priests in ALL LEVEL RANGES.

back to topic...

I think mage is the, or at least one of the most interesting classes i've played, along with warriors.

This post has been edited by nders: Oct 2 2010, 03:43 PM
ichigo_6091
post Oct 3 2010, 01:31 PM

Renewable energy pls
2,079 posts

Damn...Bored with all the dps classes....Too many rogues and locks running around....If youre a rogue and wanna go into a raid...gonna b tough to find a spot...as they can easily replace you...
Shaman would be interesting...Can play with all the totems.. brows.gif
TSsayming
post Oct 3 2010, 05:23 PM

3,410 posts

Best and least played non DPS class?
Jas2davir
post Oct 3 2010, 08:07 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(ichigo_6091 @ Oct 3 2010, 01:31 PM)
Damn...Bored with all the dps classes....Too many rogues and locks running around....If youre a rogue and wanna go into a raid...gonna b tough to find a spot...as they can easily replace you...
Shaman would be interesting...Can play with all the totems.. brows.gif
nothing so amazing about totems your expected to drop the fixed ones for your spec
Peterbigeyes
post Oct 4 2010, 06:57 PM

205 posts

Play Paladin and PUG:

Healing Shield drop only shammy snatch with you
Tanking shield drop only warrior snatch with you
Healing OH drop, you can roll
Healing Cloth drop, you roll
Healing Leather drop, you roll
Healing Mail drop, you roll
Healing Plate drop, nobody fight with you.

DPS Leather drop, you roll
DPS Mail drop, you roll
DPS plate drop only dk and warrior snatch

Sword drop you roll
Spear drop you roll
Axe drop, you roll
Mace drop, no problem

2 hander drop? You can use everyone of them.

I hate pallys cos they can use everything and thats gonna be more annoying in Cata because armor pen (the only stat they hate) is going away.

This post has been edited by Peterbigeyes: Oct 4 2010, 06:59 PM
Jas2davir
post Oct 4 2010, 08:46 PM

461 posts

ya boi
Instant_noodle
post Oct 4 2010, 10:32 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(Peterbigeyes @ Oct 4 2010, 06:57 PM)
Play Paladin and PUG:

Healing Shield drop only shammy snatch with you
Tanking shield drop only warrior snatch with you
Healing OH drop, you can roll
Healing Cloth drop, you roll
Healing Leather drop, you roll
Healing Mail drop, you roll
Healing Plate drop, nobody fight with you.

DPS Leather drop, you roll
DPS Mail drop, you roll
DPS plate drop only dk and warrior snatch

Sword drop you roll
Spear drop you roll
Axe drop, you roll
Mace drop, no problem

2 hander drop? You can use everyone of them.

I hate pallys cos they can use everything and thats gonna be more annoying in Cata because armor pen (the only stat they hate) is going away.

in b4 99% interrupts, dispells, burns works on pally and almost to none gap closing skills, plus the heavy nerf hamma coming in cata
TSsayming
post Oct 6 2010, 01:17 AM

3,410 posts

How bout aesthetics wise? Which class armor set looks the best so far?
onscreen
post Oct 6 2010, 02:22 AM

Nomby
675 posts

Too many Paladins running around now. Almost every corner of place i go, i see Paladin, Paladin and Paladin. When WOTLK comes outs its DK and more DKs.. sigh

For my taste, i like some of the Warrior armor set and the druids one. But for a true "holy" looking, priests have the looks while Paladin.. errmm nice shoulders tongue.gif
Peterbigeyes
post Oct 6 2010, 04:13 PM

205 posts

Rogue T10 looks like a rubbish collecter sleep.gif" I hated it. I think priests generally has the nicest looking tiers. I started in BC though, not sure about vanilla.
arcbound
post Oct 15 2010, 11:22 AM

71 posts

Roll a paladin or a druid. You get to DPS, TANK and Heal, so u are not required to roll another alt toon and do the boring leveling all over again...

Pallies and Druid can dish out serious DPS, tanks just as well, and heal just as well as any other pure class.
Celestia
post Oct 15 2010, 12:57 PM

356 posts

if u r playing BE go for Mage

well pally if u prefer close range fighting, i always like to atack from far lol

This post has been edited by Celestia: Oct 15 2010, 12:57 PM
TSsayming
post Oct 15 2010, 04:35 PM

3,410 posts

Omg 4.0.1 really changed the entire game... And i rolled a pally.. At the wrong time lol
Nightsky
post Oct 15 2010, 04:49 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Oct 15 2010, 04:35 PM)
Omg 4.0.1 really changed the entire game... And i rolled a pally.. At the wrong time lol
Pally healing quite rocks now actually
nders
post Oct 15 2010, 05:18 PM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Oct 15 2010, 04:35 PM)
i was in a dungeon group where the 3 pallies switch roles (tank, healer, DPS) in 4 dungeon runs. knn what more u tardladin want!?
TSsayming
post Oct 22 2010, 05:14 AM

3,410 posts

Rogue or Mage post 4.0.1??
Kinda wanna play Rogues but then scared they can't get Raid spots in endgame.
Hmm
ashwin988
post Oct 22 2010, 05:46 AM

916 posts

Play a druid lah..honestly.. you can dps like a rogue/worlock/sp/mage or if the situation requires get some healing gear and heal like a pro. Its a better class to be honest.

Added on October 22, 2010, 5:47 amOhh yeah and i forgot.. you can tank well and you would be different compared to all those DK's.

Added on October 22, 2010, 5:47 amDont get me wrong as well, i like other classes, now i am a dwarf shadow priest... and they pretty much own smile.gif

This post has been edited by ashwin988: Oct 22 2010, 05:47 AM
Jas2davir
post Oct 22 2010, 06:50 AM

461 posts

play retpaladin :| or better yet play hunters. omfg i hate my hunter :'(
Nightsky
post Oct 22 2010, 06:33 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Oct 22 2010, 05:14 AM)
Rogue or Mage post 4.0.1??
Kinda wanna play Rogues but then scared they can't get Raid spots in endgame.
Hmm
If you raid well, no matter what class you play, you will always have a raid spot. My main is a rogue. Good stuff biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Nightsky: Oct 22 2010, 06:34 PM
TSsayming
post Oct 30 2010, 05:38 AM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(Nightsky @ Oct 22 2010, 06:33 PM)
If you raid well, no matter what class you play, you will always have a raid spot. My main is a rogue. Good stuff biggrin.gif
Really? Hmm im leveling one at 30 now.
Melee dps is really disadvantageous imo.
The others get to shoot from far and avoid aoe while rogues suck it all up
And we deal the same damage too =(
hidden830726
post Oct 30 2010, 09:21 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

I plan to switch from hunter main to a mage. And mage is op from day 1, if u know what you are doing, both in pvp & pve.

Pally is over the op, mostly i refer to their pvp ability. rettarted.
saingau
post Oct 30 2010, 02:00 PM

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Oct 30 2010, 09:21 AM)
I plan to switch from hunter main to a mage. And mage is op from day 1, if u know what you are doing, both in pvp & pve.

Pally is over the op, mostly i refer to their pvp ability. rettarted.
Mage was never OP in TBC, in fact they were crap. You only brought them for 1. food/water 2. CC

banks
post Oct 30 2010, 09:01 PM

226 posts

roll a pally and you can solo most of the 3 person group quest wink.gif
not to mention the class flexibility too.

but if you're bored of the quest, you can always instance leveling, so you can do what a rogue do best, and dps without worrying your hp.
Jas2davir
post Oct 30 2010, 09:07 PM

461 posts

roll a prot pally not to mention you can face roll every one in pvp and also you can barely die
banks
post Oct 30 2010, 09:21 PM

226 posts

lol really? Me be rolling one now!

And if i want to window shopping at stormwind i should go holy spec then?
nders
post Nov 2 2010, 09:31 AM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

QUOTE(banks @ Oct 30 2010, 09:21 PM)
lol really? Me be rolling one now!

And if i want to window shopping at stormwind i should go holy spec then?
i see u already rolled a troll.
Instant_noodle
post Nov 2 2010, 11:09 AM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(nders @ Nov 2 2010, 09:31 AM)

wait for holy-cow

5% hit points + war stomp should get ya form entrance to stockade easily
ray123
post Nov 2 2010, 11:12 AM

Senior Citizen
2,510 posts

Mages can cast while moving now, don't they?
banks
post Nov 2 2010, 12:07 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(nders @ Nov 2 2010, 09:31 AM)
Ma hunter be troll.

Added on November 2, 2010, 12:13 pm
QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Nov 2 2010, 11:09 AM)
wait for holy-cow

5% hit points + war stomp should get ya form entrance to stockade easily
already got a blood elf pally(my main) and he is ret. I don't about you guys, but I really like dishing out damage icon_idea.gif My other spec is still empty as I have not decide on the spec that I want.

Added on November 2, 2010, 12:15 pm
QUOTE(ray123 @ Nov 2 2010, 11:12 AM)
Mages can cast while moving now, don't they?
Of course they can! If the spells are instant cast, why not?

This post has been edited by banks: Nov 2 2010, 12:15 PM
TSsayming
post Nov 7 2010, 10:32 PM

3,410 posts

I got a Shaman 28 Rogue 33 and Pally 53 now.
Dont know which one to main.
banks
post Nov 12 2010, 02:24 AM

226 posts

just play whichever you fancy. but for me, it's pally~ heal, tank or dps with plate armor~
ray123
post Nov 12 2010, 09:54 AM

Senior Citizen
2,510 posts

QUOTE(banks @ Nov 2 2010, 12:07 PM)
Of course they can! If the spells are instant cast, why not?
I played WoW for 5 years, so I do know about instant casts. I meant with cast times.

I just looked through the talents and Mages have a new fire talent (Firestarter) to enable them to cast Scorch while moving. Shamans have a level 85 spell (Spiritwalker's Grace) to cast spells on the move for 10 seconds.
froz3nnoob
post Nov 12 2010, 12:18 PM

Defeat is not the worst of failures. Not to have tried is the tr
837 posts

hey guys i just started my shaman roll last 2 day and i still planing to play what roll as restoration / elemental or enchantment ??? i hear that alot people going for enchantment rclxub.gif
Nightsky
post Nov 12 2010, 06:19 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(froz3nnoob @ Nov 12 2010, 12:18 PM)
hey guys i just started my shaman roll last 2 day and i still planing to play what roll as restoration / elemental or enchantment ??? i hear that alot people going for enchantment  rclxub.gif
I think you meant Enhancement. I'm not sure how is it going to end up at level 85 but for now after 4.0 patch, Enhancement got a dmg buff. My shammy alt does more dmg then it used to
Instant_noodle
post Nov 12 2010, 06:32 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(Nightsky @ Nov 12 2010, 06:19 PM)
I think you meant Enhancement. I'm not sure how is it going to end up at level 85 but for now after 4.0 patch, Enhancement got a dmg buff. My shammy alt does more dmg then it used to

wat?!

are joo meant to say enh shammy iz getting as much pew pew pawa as ele shammy?!

AMAGAWD AMAGAWD IMBAAAAAA!!! NERF PLOX!!!!!
froz3nnoob
post Nov 12 2010, 08:01 PM

Defeat is not the worst of failures. Not to have tried is the tr
837 posts

QUOTE(Nightsky @ Nov 12 2010, 07:19 PM)
seriously bro? I was planning to play elemental and see whether it will suit my taste or not.. if suit my taste i would continue but if won't suit my taste i will reset my talent and try for Enhancement biggrin.gif
Aexes I
post Nov 19 2010, 03:19 PM

the only class that kept yelling "nerf me plox" is those early level rogues, early lvl they 1 shot anything in PVP
Imbecile
post Nov 19 2010, 06:32 PM

26 posts

i think arcane mage is a good choice,its not easy as everyone said.
you need deep understanding of the mage's spell, properbly keybind, macro/addon and some stuff.
i found youtube there a arcane mage 4.0 guide, its has detail guide on what to do, what rotation for 4.0
check it out.
i might re-roll arcane mage as well

yakuza89
post Nov 19 2010, 08:01 PM

15 posts

arcane mage is the easiest to play! no need to keep up ur dots. all u need to be careful is ur mana. AB spam all the way till arcane missile proc. besides, i have a feeling blizzard had buff arcane spec coz i managed to crit 43k on icc 5m bosses. ARCANE FTW

This post has been edited by yakuza89: Nov 19 2010, 08:01 PM
Aexes I
post Nov 24 2010, 03:31 PM

QUOTE(garka @ Oct 18 2010, 12:20 AM)
I'm also eager to know if UNIFI makes a difference in Gaming WOW.

So Gamers who are currently using UNIFI for WOW please speak up and let us know.

My area is only getting UNIFI Late Next Year and i plan to get it but the 60+GB limit is kind of worrying to me. (I read it at the site)
QUOTE(yakuza89 @ Nov 19 2010, 08:01 PM)
arcane mage is the easiest to play! no need to keep up ur dots. all u need to be careful is ur mana. AB spam all the way till arcane missile proc. besides, i have a feeling blizzard had buff arcane spec coz i managed to crit 43k on icc 5m bosses. ARCANE FTW
2 buttons FTW! pally got like 4-5 now, you all win you all win lol rclxms.gif
Nightsky
post Nov 24 2010, 06:23 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(froz3nnoob @ Nov 12 2010, 08:01 PM)
seriously bro? I was planning to play elemental and see whether it will suit my taste or not.. if suit my taste i would continue but if won't suit my taste i will reset my talent and try for Enhancement biggrin.gif
Yea. Anyways sorry for the late reply. My enhance shammy got a dmg boost. Don't know how it measures up against eles though. My lava lashes can crit for 18k and this alt is no where near near my main in terms of gear level. I guess its really play preference, most of my toons are melee, eg rogue, cat, ret pally thats why I went with enh. Of all these toons, in my personal opinion, cats and enh shammy got the biggest dmg boosts but you never know how this will end up when you get to 85, the mechanics will be very different then.

0.0418sec    0.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:38 AM