18 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Model Kits SD BB Gundam, D-style V6 thread, Welcome to World of Super Deformed (SD)

TSstriderozy
post Dec 6 2010, 11:57 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Dec 6 2010, 11:18 PM)
Look weird in this clear edition....
blink.gif
TSstriderozy
post Dec 10 2010, 01:24 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ Dec 10 2010, 01:55 PM)
Hey, it's Christmas. Shouldn't you get a small gift for yourself?  laugh.gif
I think another one would be a better gift for Xmas.
The little teddy bear from Gunpla Builder series. smile.gif
TSstriderozy
post Dec 23 2010, 09:56 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(tonghoo @ Dec 22 2010, 08:34 PM)

sd songken
more image

I like the mod.
But it looks more like Takeda Shingen than 孙坚...

It still looks nice.
Looks like we have attracted more and more SD fans recently. rclxms.gif
TSstriderozy
post Dec 24 2010, 10:51 AM

57 posts

Wow, got LED some more....
Nice job.
I always wanna try adding LED and never start to do that. sad.gif

Get some rumors from toysdaily forum that Bandai will be releasing SD Sinanju by March 2011.
But no further info yet.
TSstriderozy
post Dec 25 2010, 06:27 AM

57 posts

Merry X'mas to everyone here! biggrin.gif
TSstriderozy
post Dec 28 2010, 03:18 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(takara @ Dec 28 2010, 01:58 AM)
has anyone mentioned SD Sinanju?

source : GUNJAP
Bro madmoz did post the link about this SD Sinanju.
But anyway, you have clearer and bigger picture. smile.gif

QUOTE(Parody @ Dec 28 2010, 02:33 AM)
Now does anyone here wanna try and paint the yellow emblems on the body?  laugh.gif
I think we can paint the whole part into gold then use black marker to darken the non-gold part.

TSstriderozy
post Dec 31 2010, 02:18 PM

57 posts

Transformation can be done on SD Sinanju by Bandai:

What kind of transformation is that?
Bandai, if you dont plan to design for that, please don't release this kind of transformation picture.

This one looks familiar.
Macross Gerwalk mode.
TSstriderozy
post Dec 31 2010, 07:13 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(NoobOne:P @ Dec 31 2010, 08:03 PM)
Hello..I'm really new to Gunpla Modding.
Have simple question  icon_question.gif
How can i mod my SD gundam..with markers or paint
I know it sound like a dumb question but your answer or suggestion will be really appriciated  notworthy.gif
I guess you mean painting the SD gundam, right?
Marker is one of the way to paint.
Spray can is another method, cheaper way.
And of course, airbrush is the best way if u can afford it. smile.gif
TSstriderozy
post Jan 11 2011, 01:34 PM

57 posts

Some SD from China manufacturer TTHongLi (used to be copycat of Bandai products):

Looks like their products are getting better now (although I didnt really get a touch on the real one)
But the new design looks encouraging (except on the head portion)
At least, I found that these products have better ratio than Bandai's one.

TSstriderozy
post Jan 11 2011, 10:16 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(TOROBO @ Jan 11 2011, 09:13 PM)
they resizes sd gundam proportion into hg size.
creative but not by bandai..want to buy also feel guilty  tongue.gif
Why guilty?
It is not gundam anyhow...
Just that this manufacturer is copying Bandai's idea in producing SD type mecha in Sanguo series, although it does have some similarity here and there.

But I think at least their designs are new.
I want to give it a try if I found it here in Malaysia. smile.gif
TSstriderozy
post Jan 12 2011, 12:44 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(ra2zy @ Jan 12 2011, 01:02 PM)
Do you guys see that it is actually a Perfect Grade version?  hmm.gif
I didnt notice that.
Ya, it is printed as PG. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by striderozy: Jan 12 2011, 12:45 PM
TSstriderozy
post Jan 12 2011, 05:11 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ Jan 12 2011, 05:55 PM)
Wow. You're right! Don't tell me it's 1/60 scale!!!  shocking.gif
Review it. With lotsa pictures.  laugh.gif

notworthy.gif

It is a SD size. smile.gif
May be they want to tell us their quality is better than Bandai's one.
TSstriderozy
post Jan 12 2011, 05:26 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ Jan 12 2011, 06:16 PM)
I'd already be happy if the quality matches Bandai's.  sweat.gif
Haha, true.
I believe this concerns everyone.
Everyone would like to wait for someone to get the first kit to try out.

Looking back at TT pirated model kits, the joints dont fit well.
But among the pirated gundam manufacturers, TT considered the best dy.
TSstriderozy
post Feb 2 2011, 04:56 PM

57 posts

The yellow paint doesnt seem to cover the black part well...

This thread seems to be dead dy.
Hope everyone will get active back after the CNY holiday.

Happy CNY to everyone!
Hope to see more completed kits from everyone (including me) after the long holiday.
(I am still infected by the laziness virus. And like getting worse these days, been weeks didnt touch gundam)

TSstriderozy
post Feb 8 2011, 09:33 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ Feb 8 2011, 12:27 AM)
Trying to revive this thread...  sweat.gif

I saw some SDs recently in Jusco. The box is smaller than the regular SD ones and is priced just slightly above RM10.

Anyone knows what they are?  blink.gif

If I am not mistaken, those are SDs come in lesser part one.
The design may still looks the same but they have lesser parts, for example, the whole body part will come in one part only, same to the hand and leg. So, the articulation is minimum.
Or better example, it is like the small soldier that Bandai released last time.
TSstriderozy
post Feb 9 2011, 08:51 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ Feb 8 2011, 11:49 PM)
Ipoh.
Yup, i think so too. But i've never seen these kits before, not even on advertisements or toy fairs.

At first thought, it almost looked like they're not from Bandai, but they got a big red logo there.  hmm.gif

I read about this from some other forums.
But I tot it is just limited to that country, I didn't know that we have this here also.

By the way, I also found this at Penang Queensbay Jusco.
TSstriderozy
post Feb 17 2011, 09:31 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(FireSnake @ Feb 17 2011, 09:52 AM)
Has anyone bought sangokuden series come together with the horse armour freebies?
Ya, with the help from bro kukubeh, I managed to get 1 set (or 2 sets, I can't remember) from last BAKUC.
Why?
TSstriderozy
post Feb 25 2011, 05:17 PM

57 posts

Some news on SD Diao Chan.
But too bad, it is bundled with DVD Blu-ray boxset.
And it costs 36750yen shocking.gif

Anyone want to buy? sad.gif
TSstriderozy
post Mar 7 2011, 10:39 PM

57 posts

As usual, your work is always so clean and neat...
And you have a steady hand in painting.
I wish I have a steady hand like u too.

Nice work. thumbup.gif
TSstriderozy
post Mar 10 2011, 07:09 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(blackcsc @ Mar 10 2011, 04:28 PM)
Jz back from the Litt Tak Warehouse Sales @.@ Not much BB sold there except for those old stocks which selling RM 10 @.@ quite attractive price @.@ others are almost the same @ RM 24.. Anyone been there ??
Thanks for the update.
Please help to update us if you find any nice stuff there.

18 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0458sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:33 AM