Loreal Malaysia, Graduate Trainee Program

1234567r
post Nov 10 2009, 11:52 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Nov 9 2009, 11:37 PM)
They are recruiting management trainee. You can give them a call and send an application letter to them now.
But the jobstreet there stated send in not later than 30oct, can i still send in? thanks.
debbieyss
post Nov 10 2009, 11:56 AM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

QUOTE(1234567r @ Nov 10 2009, 11:52 AM)
But the jobstreet there stated send in not later than 30oct, can i still send in? thanks.
Their official website is still putting on the recruitment advertisement.
There's no reason to stop you if you really want it, right? icon_idea.gif
Rules and regulations are dead. Go and send them, you don't lose a thing.

This post has been edited by debbieyss: Nov 10 2009, 11:58 AM
1234567r
post Nov 10 2009, 12:14 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Nov 10 2009, 11:56 AM)
Their official website is still putting on the recruitment advertisement.
There's no reason to stop you if you really want it, right?  icon_idea.gif
Rules and regulations are dead. Go and send them, you don't lose a thing.
Hi debbieyss,

Thanks for the reply. So the job is about sales ?
debbieyss
post Nov 10 2009, 01:43 PM

4,458 posts

I'm not sure the job scope but the last time I dealed with Loreal's trainee, she follow up external communication matters.
1234567r
post Nov 10 2009, 02:07 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Nov 10 2009, 01:43 PM)
I'm not sure the job scope but the last time I dealed with Loreal's trainee, she follow up external communication matters.
Thanks. will go back home and apply later. hope can get it.
Lordz`
post Nov 10 2009, 04:30 PM

295 posts

How many trainees are they employing?
Astral86
post Nov 10 2009, 09:02 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(silkfuseone @ Nov 10 2009, 09:53 AM)
Pickles  ARE YOU THERE..need your input on loreal

Is there anyone who is in Loreal that can help by advising me on the recruitment process  etc

Thks
3 stages if I'm not mistaken. Phone interview, face-to-face interview followed by assessment day
TSsilkfuseone
post Nov 11 2009, 08:47 AM

88 posts

"3 stages if I'm not mistaken. Phone interview, face-to-face interview followed by assessment day "

Any idea what the assessment is all about??????????????
1234567r
post Nov 11 2009, 09:56 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(1234567r @ Nov 10 2009, 12:14 PM)
Hi debbieyss,

Thanks for the reply. So the job is about sales ?
I've sent my resume to the email stated in one of the reply here, is the email for HR? because i do not know wat email shud i send to. and the loreal website do not hv the management trainne programme in malaysia..there are in other country..best luck of me.anywhere.
TSsilkfuseone
post Nov 11 2009, 10:01 AM

88 posts

"I've sent my resume to the email stated in one of the reply here, is the email for HR? because i do not know wat email shud i send to. and the loreal website do not hv the management trainne programme in malaysia..there are in other country..best luck of me.anywhere. rate
good bad"

1234567r......Hi what did you study ..did you apply to Kraft ?

debbieyss
post Nov 11 2009, 10:04 AM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(1234567r @ Nov 11 2009, 09:56 AM)
I've sent my resume to the email stated in one of the reply here, is the email for HR? because i do not know wat email shud i send to. and the loreal website do not hv the management trainne programme in malaysia..there are in other country..best luck of me.anywhere.
LOreal has Management Trainee Program. Check out Malaysia Loreal's website http://www.loreal.com.my/_ms/_my/ , go to "Careers" on top of the tool bar there.

You will go into the section and see the paragraph below:
Management Trainee Program
Launching a career is a serious undertaking. From Day One, every new graduate receives our personal attention - to get the right start. Meeting the people you'll be working with, acquiring an overview of our organization, learning our day-to-day approach... Your personalized orientation may last several months.

At L'Oréal Malaysia, our Management Trainee program offers excellent opportunities for young graduates to understand our business through a 6 months exposure in the field of sales before taking on further responsibilities in the area of marketing, sales, retail, merchandising, education, finance, human resource or operations. Management Trainees are given early responsibility, on the job training, comprehensive integration program, coaching and mentoring to accompany their growth in the organization.

If you want more information about your introduction to L'Oréal, you can check the "Joining Our Teams" section, in "Your Career and You."

Secondly, if you are unsure that your resume and application is delivered to them, why don't you first give them a call before sending it? Get the name of the person who should handle application for trainee and his/her email address (if possible). After emailed your resume, give the person another call to confirm on the delivery status.

This is the appropriate way to apply rather than blindly send your resume out, no?

This post has been edited by debbieyss: Nov 11 2009, 10:05 AM
TSsilkfuseone
post Nov 11 2009, 10:20 AM

88 posts

Debbieyss,

Any idea what astral86 is talking about with ref to assessment..what do they assessyou on ..test Iq ,presenataion etc..
debbieyss
post Nov 11 2009, 10:32 AM

4,458 posts

I have no idea about the assessment. I have never worked in Loreal yet.

tongue.gif
1234567r
post Nov 11 2009, 11:03 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(silkfuseone @ Nov 11 2009, 10:01 AM)
"I've sent my resume to the email stated in one of the reply here, is the email for HR? because i do not know wat email shud i send to. and the loreal website do not hv the management trainne programme in malaysia..there are in other country..best luck of me.anywhere.  rate
good bad"

1234567r......Hi  what did you study ..did you apply to Kraft ?
Hi, I do not know there is any opening for kraft. I'm in accounting and finance. you? so any good news?
Astral86
post Nov 11 2009, 08:50 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(silkfuseone @ Nov 11 2009, 10:20 AM)
Debbieyss,

Any idea what astral86 is talking about with ref to assessment..what do they assessyou on  ..test Iq ,presenataion  etc..
I have no idea. Apparently its a half day assessment so I assume the usual case studies and presentations.
emilia
post Nov 16 2009, 09:09 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Astral86 @ Nov 11 2009, 08:50 PM)
I have no idea. Apparently its a half day assessment so I assume the usual case studies and presentations.
hi may i know have you attend their half day assessment? cuz untill now they havent call me in for the half day assessment, just wondering am i fail the 1st interview.
Emo Elmo
post Nov 16 2009, 10:50 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(emilia @ Nov 16 2009, 09:09 PM)
hi may i know have you attend their half day assessment? cuz untill now they havent call me in for the half day assessment, just wondering am i fail the 1st interview.
Yea i have....
why dun u give them a call to double check..think that is the best =D
emilia
post Nov 17 2009, 06:39 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Emo Elmo @ Nov 16 2009, 10:50 PM)
Yea i have....
why dun u give them a call to double check..think that is the best =D
thanks! perhaps will give them a call tmr. smile.gif
jtsl9
post Nov 17 2009, 09:10 PM

276 posts

I think they already pass their half day assessment because i have a colleague that went for the assessment last week...They already start to call those that was short listed for the final interview with the GMs
EARTHWINDFIRE
post Nov 26 2009, 11:21 AM

30 posts

Anyone knows how is the working environment for graduate trainees .Are they given real projects to do....any overtiime..how are the immediate bosses..are ther lots of politics...etc

Added on November 26, 2009, 11:25 amHi,

Anyone one went for their final panel interview last week? What did they ask and how was it/ Any advise to give?

Added on November 26, 2009, 12:32 pmHi,

Any one out there who went for the latest inetrview?How was it?

This post has been edited by EARTHWINDFIRE: Nov 26 2009, 12:32 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0203sec    0.81    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:45 PM