11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Casing recommendations thread, What to buy, where to buy, how much?

Clem1982
post Feb 8 2012, 09:15 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Feb 7 2012, 09:31 PM)
Aerocool x warrior vs cm elite 431 plus
Which one is more recommend?
Or any other suggestion budget around rm150
IINM both are about the same price and both have to route cables at the side of the HDD cage so its really up to the style u wish to go with... other chassis of similar pricing would be elite 311, 370, 344... all from CM lol tongue.gif
Clem1982
post Feb 8 2012, 11:55 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Feb 8 2012, 11:21 AM)
how about cm usp 100? i've heard that usp 100 got a better cable management?
usp 100 with side panel around 180. i still can top up for that
lol if u can top up to RM180 then of course its a better wink.gif
Clem1982
post Feb 13 2012, 09:09 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(gurauan @ Feb 10 2012, 11:17 PM)
help me..which shop in lyp selling usp 100 with transparent side panel and how much the cost for that casing?thank you!
now that is too specific... try calling them?? Viewnet, All IT, Cycom, C-zone all have this chassis.. just dunno if its the one u want
Clem1982
post Feb 13 2012, 11:14 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(hirow @ Feb 13 2012, 12:54 PM)
sifus please help me suggest casing below RM200 that have good cable management and airflow..oh ya..beside CM casing..wanna try other brand.. biggrin.gif
Try the Bitfenix Merc?? not to say the cable management is top notch but is definitely better than thermaltake V3 IMHO... and its at RM139
Clem1982
post Feb 14 2012, 11:08 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(Rotate @ Feb 14 2012, 08:08 PM)
hi sifu..want some opinion..i got HD6850...and i'm deciding to buy CM storm scout since its good looking..my question..it can fit with my GPU or not?..
6850 is not exactly a long card... even a CM elite 360 can fit it IMHO....
Clem1982
post Feb 17 2012, 09:02 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(li_sap @ Feb 16 2012, 10:49 PM)
i wanna sell my mobo
1) ggbyte Z68 UDP3

-just used about a month.
Wrong section bro, post in garage sale
Clem1982
post Feb 19 2012, 06:09 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(ALBHmiri @ Feb 19 2012, 11:56 AM)
I wish to change my casing... Any recommend casing? I saw the one brand sniper and duno which model quite good too...
what r u planning? water cooling or air cooling? and pls state ur budget along with ur preferences wink.gif (e.g no LED fans, mini tower etc )
Clem1982
post Feb 19 2012, 10:06 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(ALBHmiri @ Feb 19 2012, 08:58 PM)
air cooling.... Why is that have to have different casing if i need water cooling? some casing cannot install water cooling iszit? sorry i dun really know about casing, budget around rm500
well to be more accurate, some chassis is more suitable for water cooling than others but all can be modified to accommodate WC setups IMHO.. anyhow with that budget u can get one of the following:

Cooler Master 690 II Adv (USB3.0) RM329
Silverstone Raven 02E RM499
Bitfenix Survivor Core RM309
Bitfenix Colossus RM499
Fractal Design R3 RM415

These are all good chassis in my opinion that suits ur budget so now its up to u to google them and see which u prefer wink.gif
Clem1982
post Feb 28 2012, 02:17 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(Uncle Ron @ Feb 28 2012, 11:31 AM)
Hi, wanna ask a question here... 

Is Special Edition White Graphite Seriesâ„¢ 600T Mid-Tower Case is good for water cooler? Wanna buy this case bcoz is look awesome! Thx smile.gif
Quite friendly actually, you could house a 240mm radiator at the top, u can google some images of WC 600T so ur not the 1st who is thinking of it either
Clem1982
post Feb 28 2012, 02:46 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(Uncle Ron @ Feb 28 2012, 02:29 PM)
Haha... I think so... Bcoz i'm just noobie in the thing like this... sweat.gif

Btw how much this case right now? smile.gif
should be about RM500 - Rm600 IIRC
Clem1982
post Mar 7 2012, 09:35 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(mAdoNe69 @ Mar 6 2012, 07:14 PM)
dear guys im looking for a case to fit my very wide hyper 212+ HSF. my current case cant close.

i think i need a 190 or 200mm wide case rite? btw when they say 190mm or 200mm.... is it from outside or inside the case measure?

even with 200mm........putting a side fan wud be challenging i think.......
what chassis are we taking abt here? & Whats ur budget??
the width of the chassis on the manuals are measured from the outside...
best to refer to the manuals for maximum cooler height support cause even if two different chassis is both 190mm wide, doesn't mean that both could support the same cooler

Added on March 7, 2012, 9:36 am
QUOTE(kaiwan @ Mar 5 2012, 04:46 PM)
aerocool vs-9 or coolermaster usp100?
I'd prefer the USP 100... don't like the plastic handles on the side panel of the vs-9

Added on March 7, 2012, 9:37 am
QUOTE(ShenToN @ Feb 22 2012, 11:34 AM)
May i know when is Corsair Obsidian 550D available in Malaysia?
Try asking in the corsair thread?? I for one haven't seen it sold on our shores actually

This post has been edited by Clem1982: Mar 7 2012, 09:37 AM
Clem1982
post Mar 8 2012, 05:00 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(mAdoNe69 @ Mar 8 2012, 04:41 PM)
ATX chassis lor.......budget ah..........not more than 300 lor if can...........200 is like the best figure.
Good budget there, Try looking into these wink.gif they all can fit the Hyper 212+

COOLER MASTER USP 100 SERIES RM179
COOLER MASTER RC692 BASIC RM249
COOLER MASTER HAF 912 ADVANCE RM279
COOLER MASTER STORM SCOUT RM269
Bitfenix MERC Alpha RM139
Bitfenix OutLaw RM159
Fractal Design Core 3000 RM270
Clem1982
post Mar 8 2012, 07:04 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(mAdoNe69 @ Mar 8 2012, 05:15 PM)
tahnks alot bro! any recommendations from Aerocool casings? coz i see their casings quite nice too....
lol sry, am not familiar with aerocool... not really interested with their designs so I didn't research on them so much
Clem1982
post Mar 20 2012, 09:20 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

^ the xig is a good find, and it has a windowed version to boot with USB 3.0... it might be pricier than the Merc Alpha though
Clem1982
post Apr 13 2012, 12:30 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

^ going watercooling?? better go for the trooper (or any full tower) IMHO ur choices are gonna be limited with the built in WC setup of the Z-machine
Clem1982
post Apr 13 2012, 08:23 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(Interlude @ Apr 13 2012, 05:33 PM)
Aerocool x predator. Is it good casing ? Good air flow ?
Cooling & size is good with lotsa colors to boot wink.gif depending on your taste every chassis looks different to everyone

but there was an issue with the PCI back plate not aligning properly a while back but its only one single case so probably just bad luck by the user tongue.gif
Clem1982
post Apr 15 2012, 03:53 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(tcheric @ Apr 15 2012, 10:50 AM)
Guys ... Any Idea which PC shop sell any of these 2?
1. Aerocool Strike-X One Advance
1. Aerocool Strike-X GT
Haven't seen these on the shelves yet, try PMing Cyntrixtech if he has any??
Clem1982
post Apr 15 2012, 04:00 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

^ lol you're fast lol
Clem1982
post Apr 16 2012, 01:56 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(tcheric @ Apr 16 2012, 12:26 AM)
In terms of cable management ... What do you guys think about Aerocool Strike-X? I see from the case, nothing much can be done ...
IMHO its still better than most chassis at the same pricelist

chassis at that price range usually lacks good cable management, normally have to spend about RM250++ to get a decent one with cable mgt
Clem1982
post Apr 19 2012, 08:08 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(Jayi @ Apr 19 2012, 12:25 AM)
Anyhow Cm690II is more wc friendly if you tend to go wc in future too  brows.gif
Actually the 500R supports internal WC as well just the config is different, although I'm using a CM 690II advanced, I'd totally recommend the 500R over the 690II as the dust filters are more accessible

Added on April 19, 2012, 8:13 am
QUOTE(benl40 @ Apr 19 2012, 04:28 AM)
Hello, please recommend me a case, my budget is RM500 max this is what I'm looking at

500R/600T - Corsair
Trooper/Enforcer/Scout - CM

What I generally need is USB 3.0, prefer with LED, see thru side window, this case will be on the floor so I would prefer to have top I/O panel. Please recommend me other case you deem fit in this criteria, any brand =D
at this budget, forget about the enforcer & scout, I'd definitely choose either the 500R or the Trooper but take a look some others like the Fractal Design Define R3, Haf-X and Raven R02-E as well wink.gif

This post has been edited by Clem1982: Apr 19 2012, 08:13 AM

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0450sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:07 PM