CLOSED
Jan 9 2010, 01:10 PM
843 posts Joined: May 2008 From: S'wak Kuching |
Finally been after some period BenQ release new model of LCD. White skin + LED har?
Jan 12 2010, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(StereophileDream @ Jan 12 2010, 10:23 AM) My suggestion for you is if you could pay a little bit more,go for at least a full HD support LCD.You can wait until next pc fair.Maybe more new LCD is on the market that time. Acer H233H Full HD what? I guess today above 22" LCD most are Full HD support.QUOTE(mdzaboy @ Jan 12 2010, 10:46 AM) anyone heard the new Acer T230H Multitouch screen? i saw it on The Star newspaper..price RM919 if im not mistaken.. Yeah, But nothing special for home user. kinda useless in my opinion. like Mr cherroy mention at previous post, full of finger mark on screen QUOTE(Riddhy @ Jan 12 2010, 01:59 PM) Dell currently have promotion now at Small & Medium Business> LCD. P2210 RM579QUOTE(LokiD.d.G @ Jan 12 2010, 05:03 PM) Loki, is 2209WA without "S". Now having promotion selling @ RM709 |
Jan 16 2010, 12:45 PM
Jan 20 2010, 09:30 PM
Jan 23 2010, 12:57 AM
hehe, now even Dell also offer new "touch screen" monitor (Dell SX2210T 21.5” Multi-Touch Monitor with Webcam) with more features. I trust the price range quite reasonable.
Jan 23 2010, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(giaogiao @ Jan 23 2010, 05:17 PM) Want to ask for opinion, Currently now Dell have promotion for 2209WA with price RM709 until 28 Jan'10I'm choosing between - Samsung 2233SW (TN Panel) RM515 with 1 Year Warranty (1920 x 1080 resolution) - Dell 2209WA (IPS Panel) RM759 with 3 Years Warranty (1680 x 1050 resolution) Don't really know the price reasonable or not. I heard IPS panel is definitely better. But my budget can hold me till that Samsung. Is it really worth to fork out that Rm250 for IPS Panel and extra 2 years warranty? I'm not into serious gaming. Light gaming that can be supported by P4 only. But my usage will be more to Photoprocessing. Consistent colour accuracy very very important to me. I don't want it to fade colour, as it ages. Which one should I go for? |
Jan 23 2010, 05:31 PM
Jan 23 2010, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(giaogiao @ Jan 23 2010, 08:03 PM) Sorry for being noob yah. Haha about this we can't tell u the result leh. It depend on luck & user how to treat him too.But can I conclude that IPS panel's colour accuracy will 'last' longer than TN panel? Cuz things old already sure will lari a bit one marh. From what I see now, I can't really tell the difference between a new TN panel and a new IPS panel. So, I was wondering is it that after few years only will show the difference? The Important is because every half of the year(average) every company will provide new model with more new features. And we will suggest new model for you. |
Jan 29 2010, 06:31 PM
Feb 2 2010, 06:59 PM
QUOTE(wyyam @ Feb 2 2010, 05:36 PM) http://us.acer.com/acer/product.do;jsessio...&CRC=4178030934 Price? where you get the offer?this is the link.. 8mil : 1 contrast 2 ms full HD.. |
Feb 4 2010, 09:45 PM
Bigger monitor same with font size what?
Even i use 22" also zoom x4 the font size. the pic wont effect ma. |
Feb 14 2010, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(syazwanreno @ Feb 14 2010, 10:57 AM) I have an eye for this two.... but i have little knowledge regarding LCD's.... 1)Yes if you are using dynamic contrast ratio for movie & gaming.DELL ST2310 RM619 and DELL E2310H RM569 from what i see the differences from the spec is... (ST series vs E series) Contrast Ratio: Dynamic Contrast Ratio 50000:1 (max) vs 1000 to 1 (typical) Connection : HDMI and DVI with HDCP vs DVI only Display : Anti-glare and Full HD Widescreen Flat Panel Monitor vs Widescreen Flat Panel Display the thing is, 1. Should i care bout the Contrast Ratio? 2. Should i care bout the HDMI? and HDCP? (Since both of them support Full HD resolution) 3. Anti-glare? 2)If you use monitor for PC usage only, No need care about it. DVI enought 3)Actually there are Same thing. Just Dell write in difference word making confuse. Extra: You know you are looking home lcd and business lcd. They base on home user and office work user for difference outlook design, Dynamic contrast(Office work doesn't need this function), HDMI is for some of home user use HDMI to connect PS3.( Office play PS3 game?) Less RM50 for skipping outlook design, missing Dynamic contrast, less HDMI. No worth (for me) |
Feb 23 2010, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(StereophileDream @ Feb 23 2010, 02:26 PM) StereophileDream, The chinese website provide by bboyspirit. They say the screen have balance issue (deflective). Did you notice it?Add: The lcd design is nice. I like it. This post has been edited by Onion-KiD: Feb 23 2010, 06:49 PM |
Feb 24 2010, 10:41 PM
Feb 26 2010, 09:02 AM
QUOTE(giaogiao @ Feb 25 2010, 11:58 PM) I'm using Dell 2209WA IPS Panel now. It's native resolution is 1680x1050, if I'm not mistaken. Yeah it can support up to 2048x1536. So both resolution is not a problem for that AGP GC.But my p4 GC died, using on board GC and it supports till 1600x1200. Looked awkward actually. I'm planning to get a used AGP GC that supports 1680x1050. Want to ask, if the specification says max resolution 2048x1536, means it supports 1680x1050 and even 1920x1080? Hope sifu here can clear my doubt. QUOTE(LExus65 @ Feb 26 2010, 08:33 AM) Giaogiao, if not mistaken ur p4 onboard graphic does not support 16:9 format; and it does not have any driver updated which allows you to edit the ratio as well. Friend, 2209WA is 16:10. |
Mar 5 2010, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(busyman @ Mar 5 2010, 04:41 PM) hmmmm.. Quite simple, went to shop. See demo display, are you satisfied? if so, there is no problem use back TN panel. i did not use photoshop.. no gaming.. jusr watching movie, surf net.. mayb i should pay a visit to pc shop.. to compare tn panel as i forgot how tn panel look lk.. haha |
Mar 29 2010, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(ktek @ Mar 29 2010, 09:22 PM) what lcd have good price/performance now? I remember Miss Hikari85 got sell 16:10 fujitsu 24" lcdlooking at 24" size with RM600-1000 budget i do prefer 1200, but 1080 is fine too HereBut no idea what lcd is that. Never see before, can't find |
Mar 31 2010, 06:43 PM
Mar 31 2010, 09:59 PM
Apr 4 2010, 07:01 PM
QUOTE(whatsayyou @ Apr 3 2010, 10:28 PM) any comments abt this monitor? isit ips or tn? TN panel. Comment? wow big size http://h10010.www1.hp.com/wwpc/my/en/ho/WF...20Monitor&cc=my QUOTE(nidzamputra @ Apr 3 2010, 11:07 PM) hi guys...is it this LCD Asus VH242H is good to buy? If you like it, it is good to buyhttp://www.asus.com/product.aspx?P_ID=LswHsbV9DN9vjQxS QUOTE(nidzamputra @ Apr 4 2010, 04:51 PM) Try look at their specs. The difference should be design look. other then that... QUOTE(zombie @ Apr 4 2010, 05:16 PM) I actually do both photo editing and watch movies on the PC. Darnit, if only it is possible to see the difference in IQ between the two. Then it'll be easier to decide if the IQ is really worth the 2". If you are doing professional photo editing. IQ color might matter you. Otherwise 24" normal will suit you wellAdded on April 4, 2010, 5:18 pm What LCD is this? And how old is it? |
| Change to: | 0.0215sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:58 AM |