CLOSED

StereophileDream
post Jan 5 2010, 07:23 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(climacool @ Jan 5 2010, 07:18 PM)
guys, need opinion...considering HP w2309 vs w2509. I'd survey the price w2309 is RM830 and w2509 (RM1060). Which 1 should I get ? The differences is the inches, 2509 build webcam, dynamic contrast (dunno how much diff, but i guess not much) and weight 2309 (5-6kg) while 2509 (7-8kg)...pls adviceĀ  cry.gif
IMO,in this point of time,you should faster go and buy the bigger 1.Cz the price maybe rise later.One more issue is maybe later got price buy without the supply.

This post has been edited by StereophileDream: Jan 5 2010, 07:26 PM
StereophileDream
post Jan 6 2010, 02:22 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(memz @ Jan 6 2010, 10:46 AM)
where can i get X2370? what is the current price?
Donno is it still out of stock or not.Go LYP last weekend intend to have a look on the Samsung XL2370 again,but all shop seems like out of stock.There is one shop that stat on the pricelist with RM1100 if not mistaken,hopefully the price is still same or lower when the stock is available. rclxms.gif
StereophileDream
post Jan 7 2010, 12:55 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(squaresoft @ Jan 7 2010, 09:30 AM)
my budget is around RM600 .
Your budget nearly can get AOC 2434 already.But ur graphic card....Suggest you buy Acer.
StereophileDream
post Jan 7 2010, 04:22 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(WilliamG @ Jan 7 2010, 03:17 PM)
Hmmm...its not bout the budget high mean must get "the most exp" 1 lolz...wish to get 1 worth the money monitor tongue.gif

I did some survey on X2370 and fall in love the design but too bad i cant buy it cuz my place don hav any shop selling it. Since i buying online i was thinking dell is my onli choice.

I need some help and comment for Dell ST2410 and S2409W...may i noe by comparing these 2 which 1 is better and why?

Need help from other sifu out there : )

PS: Im currently using Radeon HD 4850 512 mb, HP w2228h monitor (which i wanna change to 24 inch with full HD monitor)

My point is with these hardware i wasnt be able to play Crysis with maximum display setting on my 22 inch HP monitor, so my question is can my display card support Dell ST 2410?Consider myself as hardcore gamer ...  tongue.gif
It depends what game tittle are you playing.Anyway,if you go for 24 inch I dun think your graphic card can run the games by opening all special effect and still get a playable fps .
StereophileDream
post Jan 7 2010, 07:02 PM

391 posts

Hehe,I used a 28' LCD before,if I play the latest tittle with nvdia 260+,I closed most effect and details.If not.....die.
StereophileDream
post Jan 8 2010, 12:22 AM

391 posts

Anybody using touch screen pc?Acer T230H,worth to buy it?Anybody that using Acer T230H can send a review please?
Edit:The price is around RM1000.

This post has been edited by StereophileDream: Jan 8 2010, 12:42 AM
StereophileDream
post Jan 8 2010, 01:22 PM

391 posts

Anybody got experience about the placement of a big touch screen lcd like Acer T230H?I dun think I can just put in front of me and 'touch'the screen because it may hurt my eyesight.If I buy this LCD,what must I do to make it more convenience to be touch?
StereophileDream
post Jan 10 2010, 11:29 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(linearz @ Jan 10 2010, 10:38 AM)
@Loki[D.d.G]:
my budget is rm1000
Yeah,you can try to get Acer T230H which is smaller a bit in size but come with 'Touch'features.Cost you around RM1000. biggrin.gif
StereophileDream
post Jan 10 2010, 04:25 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(linearz @ Jan 10 2010, 12:15 PM)
@StereophileDream:
is that monitor available at lowyat plaza? btw, i dont need touchscreen, i just want to use the monitor for programming/debugging and vmware.
Yeah,but I donno whether it out of stock or not.I went there yesterday and found the price less RM80 than last weekend.The shopkeeper there said if I would like to purchase he ll go and take it from store room. biggrin.gif

Added on January 10, 2010, 4:31 pm
QUOTE(WilliamG @ Jan 10 2010, 01:04 PM)
Wanna ask bout aspect ratio. We looking for 16:9 or 16:10?? Which 1 better? 16:9 is for HD tv mostly rite? and i found out that most Full HD monitor is 16:9?
Ya,you are right.But TN panel also got both 16:9 and 16:10.The earlier version of monitor come out with 16:10 and later most of the display come out with 16:9.Why they come out with this is affect by the cost.Anyway,if you would like to watch movie that come with captions,you can go with 16:10 because got black side in both end of your screen that suits your captions. biggrin.gif

Added on January 10, 2010, 4:47 pmWanna seek help from you guys out there.I am planning to buy a Dell U2410 in the near future.But before that I would like to purchase 1 more 24" LCD for my pc.Dell ST2410,AOC 2434 ,Samsung 2370 etc ,which 1 is prefer and got any advantages on others ?

This post has been edited by StereophileDream: Jan 10 2010, 04:47 PM
StereophileDream
post Jan 10 2010, 07:33 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(UltraConductor_41 @ Jan 10 2010, 06:10 PM)
i think u can try to request dell to send technician over ur place for that problem. but im not sure this is their normal procedure or not.
my dithering problem solved after they sent me a technician to flash the firmware. im at KL~ smile.gif
Want to ask,if I order the U2410 now then got no problem anymore ?Or still wanna settle the dithering problem later after I receive it? icon_question.gif
StereophileDream
post Jan 11 2010, 01:44 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(ghost705 @ Jan 11 2010, 12:41 AM)
wow,just saw the Samsung SyncMaster MD230 monitor and Ostendo Curved Monitor with resolution that i need on web >"< hope them reach malaysia faster T_T

user posted imageuser posted image
Ostendo CRVD

user posted imageuser posted image

6 Samsung SyncMaster MD230 on ATI Eyefinity GPU
Wow,what is the retail price for both of them?

Added on January 11, 2010, 1:49 pm
QUOTE(UltraConductor_41 @ Jan 11 2010, 12:57 AM)
this 1 cant confirm as we consumer will nvr know had dell flash the new firmware in all their new unit. i suggest u dont take the risk now and wait until there is some official new revision come out~ provided u able to wait.
from dell forum, some people in other country bought the unit at December, but still with dithering problem although dell support stated every new unit after November is free from dithering.
Thanks.I wanna buy 2 LCD so I think I will order my ST2410 1st.Btw,what hdmi cable you guy suggest for this LCD?Better buy from dell or use the money to buy a better 1?

Added on January 11, 2010, 1:51 pm
QUOTE(carnbyresurrected @ Jan 11 2010, 01:02 AM)
Just want to ask you guys....
What is the best size monitor to use with PS3 or the XBOX 360?
Can I say,the bigger the better.But at least go with a display unit with Full HD support. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by StereophileDream: Jan 11 2010, 01:51 PM
StereophileDream
post Jan 12 2010, 01:29 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(kychoo99 @ Jan 11 2010, 11:56 PM)
Hi, anyone knows where to get a Acer H233H LCD Monitor at LYP? Been to a few shops like Viewnet, Thundermatch, Pc Zone & Cycom but couldn't find it (was told that it is out of stock) ... sad.gif
Haha,you can try it in Harvey Norman.Saw there got few acers lcd but unsure whether it got H233H or not.But maybe there is more expensive.
StereophileDream
post Jan 12 2010, 10:23 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(busyman @ Jan 12 2010, 05:59 AM)
last pc fair price is 599..

duno stil can get it or not..

reli a best bang for buck item..
My suggestion for you is if you could pay a little bit more,go for at least a full HD support LCD.You can wait until next pc fair.Maybe more new LCD is on the market that time.
StereophileDream
post Jan 12 2010, 10:56 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(mdzaboy @ Jan 12 2010, 10:46 AM)
anyone heard the new Acer T230H Multitouch screen? i saw it on The Star newspaper..price RM919 if im not mistaken.. hmm.gif
Yeah,I mention it earlier,asking is it worth to buy it now.How ll you positioning it if you buy.But...nobody answer. cry.gif
StereophileDream
post Jan 13 2010, 03:56 PM

391 posts

I recommend ST2410,perhaps is with better warrantty?Wait a while 1st if you really wanna purchase U2410,got minor problem.I am also waiting too.
StereophileDream
post Jan 14 2010, 01:37 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jan 13 2010, 08:11 PM)
imho, if u can afford the U2410 and if panel thingy isnt much of a concern, and if u dont need dual monitors.....

get a single big ass monitor...like the Asus 26"...though im not too sure how good it is as ive never seen it personally...

but i have seen the 24" version (it was off though) and it looked sexy as hell drool.gif

anyway, vote goes to single 26" because..........
read the words

Yeah,its better go for a single big display.Using 28' display now.But still considering to buy U2410.Prefer to wait 1st.Will place my oder for 1 ST2410 1st. icon_rolleyes.gif
StereophileDream
post Jan 14 2010, 11:03 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(tech_frix @ Jan 14 2010, 08:18 AM)
just want to know, comparing s2409w with d new st2410 or u2410?
I think the U2410 is currently the best amongst this 3.U2410 is with a true IPS panel.
StereophileDream
post Jan 16 2010, 01:15 AM

391 posts

Don't consider the speaker come together with your LCD if you are really serious with audio quality.28' LCD also feel small.
StereophileDream
post Jan 16 2010, 09:04 AM

391 posts

Yeah,there is still many IPS base display on the market.If you wish to pay more you will get a premium.
StereophileDream
post Jan 16 2010, 12:47 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(jackson5759 @ Jan 16 2010, 11:31 AM)
i was planning to buy a DELL U2410.. can anyone giv me comment about that LCD here? i'd do some research and its about the pink/green tint problem.. is that really serious?
Me too.But i prefer to wait and see .Hope the dithering problem really solve le then I will buy.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 12:07 PM