The Coolermaster League V9

kInOzAwA
post Feb 24 2010, 01:12 AM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

QUOTE(47th @ Feb 23 2010, 07:56 PM)
Not 1st i think if including BanLeong storekeeper.Hehe. Managed to keep this stock in my shop last minute. tongue.gif
where is your shop bro? i just know that you're running a pc shop just now laugh.gif
kInOzAwA
post Feb 26 2010, 07:24 PM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

QUOTE(mato89 @ Feb 26 2010, 07:20 PM)
guys do you know where i can get a top panel for haf932?? only the top panel??
try to contact ban leong if they can help you smile.gif
kInOzAwA
post Mar 2 2010, 07:45 PM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

QUOTE(kerryking @ Mar 2 2010, 12:51 PM)
Depends on own preference, usually ppl go Black Matte spray can. Powder coating dun think u can DIY at home? Unless u got those machines at home...
it's a hot hassle to do a powder coating at home.. need to even bake it and dry... the tools is not cheap lehhh biggrin.gif
kInOzAwA
post Mar 2 2010, 09:21 PM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

QUOTE(hahn87 @ Mar 2 2010, 08:51 PM)
definitely matte black for me. less reflection of internal fans LED makes it look much much better.
yes i wanna spray black. wait got money 1st.. i never done any spraying b4. so gonna find somebody to do it for me.
yes matte black is awesome, already sprayed up my case to the full stealth black by last week. looks cool man. thumbup.gif
kInOzAwA
post Mar 6 2010, 01:52 AM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

HAF X offer really a huge fan at the top of the panel and the cover for the cable management also nice. but if they offer an aluminum build maybe i will consider this case.. sigh.. doh.gif
kInOzAwA
post Mar 6 2010, 06:14 PM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

QUOTE(hahn87 @ Mar 6 2010, 08:57 AM)
i think maintaining SECC steel can be a good choice. mainly because it's heavy and sturdy and it keeps the cost down so it's more reachable for people with tight budget like us =)
aluminium can be good, make it lighter and less prone to rust but which the case this big. it's gonna cost A BOMB.
but hey. these big heavy cases are meant to stay stationary for a long time and it's not like u are bring it to lan party and sort.
Plus side. HAF X is all black coated so the rust part is already least of our worries.

@kinozawa
aluminium is good but is not always the way to go. look at corsair obsidion casing. it's SECC steel too. but it's damn well built.
and sorry if i offend u by saying this but. and i qoute from u "but if they offer an aluminium build maybe i will consider this case.. sigh" it's kinda a show off move.
yes we all know aluminium casing are at the high end range and they are pricey and they are good but sometimes it's not always the case.
and the lowyat emoticon does make it worst coz it's like it's smiling 1st then smack for head with a sigh. make it feel LC.

again no offence. just the way i am. i always speak my feelings out even when i know it's offensive ><
that's why i don't like corsair obsidian too.. i prefer alu over the cheap look of plasticky or SECC. i'm still not satisfied with my current case because 15% is based build by the plastic parts. that's why i prefer TJ-07 the most, and still the best casing so far... it's not because it's expensive or a kind of show-off bro, but if you compared SECC without paint and aluminum alone, the looks more superior on the alu side. It worth every penny you spend on that. If you paint it to black it doesn't give enough sense of the looks but functionwise, alu is better as a heat transfer and provide a good cooling solution eventhough it's only effect in a small temp reduction. But no offense to you, user preference is difference, let them choose.. but for me i'll surely stick on my mind with the alu side. sweat.gif smile.gif
kInOzAwA
post Mar 8 2010, 01:49 AM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

QUOTE(hahn87 @ Mar 7 2010, 05:48 AM)
@moongrave
why not 6 or 7 of them brows.gif
side 4 bottom 1 front 1 driver bay 1 rear exhaust put one set as intake. and let the air exit the top by it self xD
liddat my thermalright venomous X noneed put fan already  rclxms.gif

Added on March 7, 2010, 10:11 amquestion for those who had spray painted their casing internals black including the rear and bottom. for HAF932.
how much am i looking at spending just for the material alone?
regarding your question, i think maybe you should check out worklogs thread for HAF932 since the information is available there biggrin.gif

as i already paint my case to stealth black so i already spent out like these:

samurai flat black = RM6.50 X 6 cans = RM39.00
anchor primer (grey color) = RM5.50 x 3 cans = RM16.50

800 / 1000 / 1500 grit each around RM2 x 3 = RM6.00

riveter - RM16.00
rivets - RM1.50 x 30pcs x 2 units = RM3.00

=RM80.50 thumbup.gif

kInOzAwA
post Mar 8 2010, 03:09 PM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

QUOTE(Moongrave @ Mar 8 2010, 02:57 PM)
walau need so muck black spray paint

how many coats???
4 or 5 coating .. it will not chipped off easily by then including sanding process to make it evenly spread too biggrin.gif
kInOzAwA
post Mar 9 2010, 12:49 AM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

QUOTE(tuonn @ Mar 8 2010, 11:13 PM)
one noob question here...how about cooler master UCP psu...
i've lost the receipt n can i just directly claim to coolermaster distributor????
thnx.. notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
where did you buy? from shop or directly thru cm distro agent? if you bought if from shop you need to go there. i think they will charge you RM30 if got no receipt but still under warranty, but if you're luckily enough they didn't ask you the receipt and it's FOC... biggrin.gif
kInOzAwA
post Mar 9 2010, 01:18 AM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

QUOTE(tuonn @ Mar 9 2010, 01:08 AM)
i buy from our member here n it seem he lost the receipt n don't remember which shop he buy.... rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
so i'm little bit confuse whether i can claim warranty or not becoz coolermaster UCP psu have lifetime warranty...
it's very subjective for now bro. you can check the warranty sticker at the PSU, hope it can bring you an idea on which shop he bought before.. Eventhough it's there a warranty sticker, some shop will not easily accept it without the receipt man... as i said, if you're lucky enough the shop will just accept it or maybe request RM30 for RMA. biggrin.gif

no.. it's not a lifetime man... it's just a 5 years warranty. the fans MTBF is rated at 50k hours only biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kInOzAwA: Mar 9 2010, 01:19 AM
kInOzAwA
post Mar 9 2010, 01:31 AM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

QUOTE(hahn87 @ Mar 9 2010, 01:29 AM)
Guru3D cebit 2010 coverage.
got some very nice coolermaster stuff. certified Gold PSU... HAF X. new elites. all black interior. check it out guys
i saw it on youtube recently... i think patriot got a cool certified gold psu too biggrin.gif

go to : http://tv.hexus.net/

you can see a lot of cebit 2010 offerings including the CM HAF-X too smile.gif

This post has been edited by kInOzAwA: Mar 9 2010, 01:56 AM
kInOzAwA
post Mar 10 2010, 01:27 AM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

QUOTE(tuonn @ Mar 9 2010, 11:33 PM)
hahaha..cemburu buter...
yup..cm ucp 900 watt psu...nope,my ucp is non modular one...
i didn't realize it is not a modulor one..damn... doh.gif  doh.gif
yeahh true... UCP PSU is a non-modular.. i know why you thought of it like modular, because CM hidden its cable from view.. laugh.gif
kInOzAwA
post Mar 10 2010, 01:30 AM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Mar 10 2010, 01:10 AM)
because non modular only has the cables coming out from ONE point of the PSU...

modular PSUs, the cables are coming out from all over the friggin place...

seriously..id prefer non modular too.
i think madman got a point here.. yes, if you want to hide the cable, non-modular looks better, because of modular cable come from the center of the psu... so it cannot be hide like the non-modular one. But if you're going to use MDPC-X sleeving the modular PSU is better option here biggrin.gif

Added on March 10, 2010, 1:31 am
QUOTE(tuonn @ Mar 10 2010, 01:30 AM)
yup..tertipu by cm..but what to do i have bought it... tongue.gif
cannot trade back... blush.gif
BTW it's still a good PSU to use man.. i got a UCP 700W before... but then i sold off to get a CM Modular 1000W biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kInOzAwA: Mar 10 2010, 01:31 AM
kInOzAwA
post Mar 10 2010, 01:43 AM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

QUOTE(tuonn @ Mar 10 2010, 01:37 AM)
i don't know how to sleeve n from what i heard it take time to sleeve...
need to be patienly and calm... tongue.gif
yes of course it need time man, actually it's easy to sleeve... you need to know where to impale the pin. if you know that's it will be superfast works man biggrin.gif

QUOTE(hahn87 @ Mar 10 2010, 01:37 AM)
@tuonn
u can't really say tertipu by CM. u could had check the review.
modular PSU can be clearner for those who have little hardware in the casing.
for ppl like us who have graphic card that takes 2 power plug each. a lot of hdd. a lot of fan, added optical drive and stuff. a modular PSU can make ur PC bottom look like crap xD coz u end up plugging in all the header. even more serabut.
by using MDPC-X i don't see the parts will become messy... it's like a million-dollar-pc setup anyway with a cool cable management at the back of the case biggrin.gif
kInOzAwA
post Mar 10 2010, 01:50 AM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

QUOTE(tuonn @ Mar 10 2010, 01:48 AM)
actually i did do some homework n read some review but i didn't realize it's non modular...
i guess it's my mistake after all... doh.gif
it's because u didn't read a review.. and just looking at the CM official website only biggrin.gif
kInOzAwA
post Mar 10 2010, 01:57 AM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

QUOTE(tuonn @ Mar 10 2010, 01:50 AM)
maybe i will try someday..it look cool to sleeve u psu..
but i got no time lor... cry.gif
my psu also still not sleeving completely on ATX cable.. damn.. it needs a lot of sleeving.. 20m is not enough man... i think 60m only is enough... arghhhhhhh cry.gif
kInOzAwA
post Mar 10 2010, 02:30 AM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

QUOTE(hahn87 @ Mar 10 2010, 02:25 AM)
i wan do those idividual sleeving style. those each pin each sleeve. that's damn wicked cool xD. moderno and niclasteoh got sell rite the MDPC-X sleevings? read too many worklog. seen too many of these style of sleeving. hand gatal d
no.. niclasteoh & moderno didn't bring mdpc-x sleeve man... it's just a normal sleeving, so the quality of sleeving is not the same. you can get MDPC-X from alvin clawhammer. it's not cheap anyway...but it's very nice and you cannot see easily the cable inside the sleeving.. just go look at www.million-dollar-pc.com. One of good neat sleeving rig example using mdpc-x is rublik via worklogs. see at the back of the case how this man doing that thumbup.gif

this is one of the example from rublik's cable management style using a MDPC-X sleeving:

example of cable management using mdpc-x sleeving from million-dollar-pc.com:

mdpc-x sleeve website: www.mdpc-x.com.. this guy is very cool, apart from sleeving, he also mod the case... (www.murdermod.com), it's really good to be true..... hahahaha laugh.gif

there's also a color sleeve of MDPC-X man... you can choose the nice and beautiful color sleeve from them, but it's more expensive than black color one biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kInOzAwA: Mar 10 2010, 02:50 AM
kInOzAwA
post Mar 10 2010, 02:52 AM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

QUOTE(hahn87 @ Mar 10 2010, 02:50 AM)
slurp... is that TJ10? LOVE THAT CASING
looking for it at garage sales now
yes, rublik using a TJ10 biggrin.gif
kInOzAwA
post Mar 10 2010, 03:08 AM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

QUOTE(tuonn @ Mar 10 2010, 03:05 AM)
woh..nice sleeve man..wish my computer was like that..huhuhuhu..
clean n smooth... blush.gif
of course you can make your pc like that man... just save the money for MDPC-X sleeving then grab it to sleeve on the UCP PSU... biggrin.gif

MDPC-X is flexible and will be top notch in its quality, it will make your pc looks expensive cosmetically thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kInOzAwA: Mar 10 2010, 03:09 AM
kInOzAwA
post Mar 10 2010, 03:18 AM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

QUOTE(tuonn @ Mar 10 2010, 03:12 AM)
sorry for noob question bro...actually how much is the price for MDPC-X sleeving??? hmm.gif  hmm.gif
i'm kinda noob in sleeving...heheheh...
10 meters for RM5X. biggrin.gif

you can check out at Clawhammer's garage sales thread: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1306434&hl=

let's make our rig more beautiful... smile.gif

This post has been edited by kInOzAwA: Mar 10 2010, 03:18 AM

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0403sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:26 AM