Travel Langkawi V2, Tax Free island

@lice~~
post Sep 23 2010, 09:30 AM

565 posts

QUOTE(SKYTECH @ Sep 22 2010, 08:50 PM)
Hi all , how about MALIBEST RESORT  ?? TQ . Any others good hotel/chalet/motel/resort at pantai cenang or either kuah town area . But i prefer the room direct infront of sea .

Rent a small car for 2 person such as kancil how much , legal and illegal price please ? TQ .
Heard from my colleague, she went there few months ago.. Malibest is nice n reasonable price.. but too bad it dun hv it own swimming pool..

anchovies93
post Sep 24 2010, 12:25 AM

902 posts

what do u all think about this site dear malaysians?

http://www.langkawi-gazette.com/
AskarPerang
post Sep 24 2010, 12:39 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(anchovies93 @ Sep 24 2010, 12:25 AM)
what do u all  think about this site dear malaysians?

Very good. Updated info. Nice.
anchovies93
post Sep 24 2010, 12:43 AM

902 posts

read the forums and comments
sonumby
post Sep 27 2010, 05:08 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(anchovies93 @ Sep 24 2010, 12:25 AM)
what do u all  think about this site dear malaysians?

Langkawi - Jellyfish

Mark: 1 Sept 2010 / By SEREAN LAU -The Star

" LANGKAWI: Improper dumping of sewage and the disappearance of turtles has caused an explosion in the jellyfish population which is threatening tourism here. In the first 21 days of July alone, 185 cases of jellyfish attacks on tourists and residents including fishermen were recorded and this is becoming a cause of concern to the Langkawi Development Authority (Lada)."

See full article here

Read also

Read more: (0 Comments)

Wow, going next month... safe a not??

iXora.ix
post Sep 28 2010, 04:24 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

last 14-16 september me and my family went for short trip to langkawi. and we stay at langkapuri inn, pantai cenang. so far i didnt kena any attack and all the tourist are happily swimming there smile.gif
b787
post Sep 30 2010, 01:19 PM

192 posts

Hi guys,
Would like to know are there any steamboat shop in langkawi ?
Prefer buffet type.
Appreciate the help
etigge
post Sep 30 2010, 04:20 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(sonumby @ Sep 27 2010, 05:08 PM)
Langkawi - Jellyfish

Mark: 1 Sept 2010 / By SEREAN LAU -The Star

" LANGKAWI: Improper dumping of sewage and the disappearance of turtles has caused an explosion in the jellyfish population which is threatening tourism here. In the first 21 days of July alone, 185 cases of jellyfish attacks on tourists and residents including fishermen were recorded and this is becoming a cause of concern to the Langkawi Development Authority (Lada)."

See full article here

Read also

Read more: (0 Comments)

Wow, going next month... safe a not??
blink.gif I think jellyfishes stories in Langkawi are quite jaw dropping. I was browsing through the internet and here is an example;

http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowTopic-g29...kawi_Kedah.html

Imagine deaths by jelly fish are never reported in the news and also classified as drowning blink.gif VINEGAR, VINEGAR and VINEGAR is a must carry item now if you want to swim in Pantai Cenang or Pantai Tengah.

igmroey
post Oct 2 2010, 11:38 AM

277 posts

Hey... need soem suggestions to those who have been to langkawi before.
My frens and i plannin go for 3d2nights trip. But we undecided about the packages offered by the hotel.
I think maximum we can only choose 2 packages because no time. But there are four packages
1) langkawi day discovery - main thin is the cable car thingy
2) island hopping
3) mangrove swamp
4) snorkel at pulau payar

Reading all the descriptions made us quite undecided so i just want to ask any fellow lyn members to give suggestions. Is island hopping nice? because my fren's father didn't suggest us to go for it.

EDIT: oh yea... will be staying at hotel bahagia. don't know where is it in pulau langkawi. should rent a car or not?

This post has been edited by igmroey: Oct 2 2010, 11:45 AM
etigge
post Oct 2 2010, 12:51 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(igmroey @ Oct 2 2010, 11:38 AM)
Hey... need soem suggestions to those who have been to langkawi before.
My frens and i plannin go for 3d2nights trip. But we undecided about the packages offered by the hotel.
I think maximum we can only choose 2 packages because no time. But there are four packages
1) langkawi day discovery - main thin is the cable car thingy
2) island hopping
3) mangrove swamp
4) snorkel at pulau payar

Reading all the descriptions made us quite undecided so i just want to ask any fellow lyn members to give suggestions. Is island hopping nice? because my fren's father didn't suggest us to go for it.

EDIT: oh yea... will be staying at hotel bahagia. don't know where is it in pulau langkawi. should rent a car or not?
smile.gif Hotel Bahagia is right smack in town near Kamdar. Further down is Restoran Wan Thai which I have always recommended to Muslim forummers. It is just beside Affin Bank and near the duty free shopping but a better shopping area is still Pandak Mayah area.

Mangrove tours is a must to enjoy nature at it's best and island hopping is a must if Tasik Dayang Bunting is interesting to you. Cable car is also something most won't miss and Pulau Payar if you really like snorkelling or diving. I think you can give P.PAyar a miss. It is not so nice anymore, the corals are bleached and the ferry trip agonising! To suffer for beautiful corals and clear waters is OK but then now conditions in P.Payar is bad. The other 3 , I think it is a must! Try to fit in all.

You can rent a car and do one of it on your own. I am sure there are free time. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by etigge: Oct 2 2010, 12:52 PM
hsienming
post Oct 2 2010, 10:10 PM

Homer
963 posts

anyone knows what the current price for Johnnie Walker Black Label?
hks1977
post Oct 3 2010, 09:10 AM

149 posts

Was at Langkawi in the middle of Sep...
Had a superb time... went Island hopping + mangrove tour package which also includes visiting the fish farm, bat cave and eagle feeding.
I got my car rental + tour taken care off by Langkawi Holidays.. and it was really very well taken cared off..
You can email Ronnie Phuah... very quick reply and very friendly... ronnie@langkawiholidays.com.my
website at www.langkawiholidays.com.my.. recommended thumbup.gif

stephy_06
post Oct 4 2010, 01:44 PM

52 posts

Hi!
Anyone have the info about the water sports in Langkawi => Jet Ski and Parasailing? Pricing? icon_question.gif

Thanks a lot! biggrin.gif
AskarPerang
post Oct 4 2010, 05:50 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(stephy_06 @ Oct 4 2010, 01:44 PM)
Hi!
Anyone have the info about the water sports in Langkawi => Jet Ski and Parasailing? Pricing?  icon_question.gif

Thanks a lot!  biggrin.gif
At pantai cenang, parasailing is RM50.
Jet ski is RM100 for 30 minutes. I think 15 minutes is RM60.
Also got banana boat.
SUSfuzzy
post Oct 4 2010, 06:08 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

I'll be there again this year for a relaxing trip..

So, any good contact for car rental? I just want a small car (cheap is the key) because it'll not be used alot as we have done all the tourist thing over there, this is just to relax and take it slow trip biggrin.gif

So, hp num pls!
stephy_06
post Oct 5 2010, 05:55 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 4 2010, 05:50 PM)
At pantai cenang, parasailing is RM50.
Jet ski is RM100 for 30 minutes. I think 15 minutes is RM60.
Also got banana boat.
Thanks for the info!!! About the car rental, is it possible to get fair price at the aiport?
sheahann
post Oct 8 2010, 06:28 PM

Crashing like a tidal wave..
2,263 posts

newly built hotel http://aziohotel.com/
RM85 only per night .. anyone stayed there before ?

Added on October 8, 2010, 6:29 pmalot of pic here .. looks nice ...http://www.booking.com/hotel/my/azio.en.html
RM85 only ahh z

Added on October 8, 2010, 6:30 pmhttp://www.agoda.com/asia/malaysia/langkawi/azio_hotel_langkawi.html

This post has been edited by sheahann: Oct 8 2010, 06:30 PM
AskarPerang
post Oct 9 2010, 07:09 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ Oct 8 2010, 06:28 PM)
newly built hotel http://aziohotel.com/
RM85 only per night .. anyone stayed there before ?

Added on October 8, 2010, 6:29 pmalot of pic here .. looks nice ...http://www.booking.com/hotel/my/azio.en.html
RM85 only ahh z

Added on October 8, 2010, 6:30 pmhttp://www.agoda.com/asia/malaysia/langkawi/azio_hotel_langkawi.html
Yup, if you read from my previous post, I recently just stayed over there before.
It's just like tune hotel with air con, tv and towels included (no need to pay extra).
Yes, it's worth the stay.
zenix
post Oct 10 2010, 02:10 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

yo AP long time no see
sheahann
post Oct 11 2010, 04:06 AM

Crashing like a tidal wave..
2,263 posts

dinner where to eat nice ? for couple ...
last time went haji ramly around pantai cenang not nice lol ..
any other recomendation ? prefer seafood , nice and affordable .haha

then anyone know any nice buffet dinner for RM100 and below per pax ?

last time went there .. called pelangi but they dont have buffet dinner available everyday.. so end up in awana porto malai but the buffet really sux to the max .. any recommendation ? is holiday villa buffet dinner nice and the price anyone know ?

126 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0989sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:54 PM