Travel Langkawi V2, Tax Free island

zstan
post Jan 30 2012, 05:04 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Jan 30 2012, 04:15 PM)
eh kindly share information of the hotel you stay, and some pictar!! loves your pictar....

still headache which hotel to stay ...want hotel that face beach, nice and clean, with free wifi (or good 3G signal), price around rm200 =.=''''''
haha. but my budget and yours totally different leh!

i booked malibest... deluxe chalet.. for 4 people rm190 per night... facing beach... got free wifi at hotel lobby.. haha...seems like suit your criteria.. XD
zstan
post Jan 31 2012, 12:45 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Jan 31 2012, 12:42 PM)
visited their website, the room seems normal...hmm....awaiting ur picta!!!
Budget resort mar. unsure.gif

haha sure sure.

any idea how much i should bring to langkawi? rm500 for 4 days enough? Cover food, car rental, island hopping etc. hmm.gif
zstan
post Feb 1 2012, 12:40 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ Jan 31 2012, 10:40 PM)
Honestly, Langkawi is quite expensive to visit. Even when I was staying there, it was also expensive for me to visit Penang or KL. 4 days, hotel for 3 days also tapow your budget liao. Car rental will take RM200 averagely, food wise that's 12 meals if you stick to 3 meals a day. Island hopping lagi, shopping leh! Ciggy money leh! Liquor money leh! Contingency funds lagi,  laugh.gif
Haha. You different level than me la cannot compare. I am going with four friends so te bill all split one.

Hotel about 140 for 4 days. Car rental should be rm20 per day. Island hopping is only rm35 per person. I don't smoke. And alcohol will be split among 4. I think 300-400 more than enough unless I wan buy perfume. laugh.gif
zstan
post Feb 1 2012, 03:55 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Feb 1 2012, 10:28 AM)
dei...you bring RM400

hotel: RM140 for 4 days
car rental: RM20
island hoping: RM35

you left RM205.....

mana cukuppppp?

Lets say you spent RM70 on alcohol, RM50 for other things to do beside island hoping.....

you left RM85....for food also not enuf gua since you gona eat minimum 8 meals there kut?
Haha. But I din count accommodation in my budget la. Hmm maybe rm450 to be safe. Banks are easy to find right?
zstan
post Feb 2 2012, 05:23 PM

15,856 posts

Ah ok then i won't have to worry about that.

by the way how early do i have to reach the airport a? boarding is 30 minutes before the flight right? Sorry first time take local flight myself blush.gif
zstan
post Feb 3 2012, 10:56 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Feb 3 2012, 08:03 AM)
i usually will reach 1 hour before the flight just in case any shitz happened.  once reach airport, kasi check in, then can goyang here goyang there
but i already did web check in. so i just need to go the counter to print out my boarding pass then i can enter departure hall already right?

i just scared public holiday many people sad.gif
zstan
post Feb 3 2012, 11:07 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(cynnz @ Feb 3 2012, 11:06 AM)
I think you better go earlier coz I missed my flight 6 months back when I went to langkawi. Coz it was very jam near lcct road that time and when I arrived, the gate is closed and top up rm 70 each for the next flight at 10.+am...
how early? my flight is 3.30.. i plan to reach 1 hour earlier... is that ok? unsure.gif unsure.gif or need 1.5 hours? hmm.gif
zstan
post Feb 3 2012, 12:19 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Feb 3 2012, 12:14 PM)
Got check in luggage? If no then very fast . If got still slow IMO

Anyway, If flight 3.30 I think won't be jam la. Reach at 2.30 shud be more than enuf
No check in luggage. All hand carry. ok la u guise and my mum make me scared d. i will leave sunway at 1pm unsure.gif unsure.gif unsure.gif 1.5 hours grace.
zstan
post Feb 3 2012, 05:49 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Feb 3 2012, 12:30 PM)
Lol sunway to lcct, the only jam will be at summit nia . Well unless shitz happened so yea. 1pm is you got very huge grace period liao
Oh shit 1pm is lunch hour. Okla let,s say if stuck there 20 minutes still can arrive in time la.

Dunno what route my driver gonna use though unsure.gif
zstan
post Feb 4 2012, 12:38 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Feb 3 2012, 09:49 PM)
Going to Langkawi in 24 hours time via KTM. What are the beer/alcohol worth drinking in Langkawi that is hard to get in KL? brows.gif Something like Heineken is useless lah in Langkawi sweat.gif
Hoe garden !! Easy to get but expensive at kl.
zstan
post Feb 6 2012, 12:31 AM

15,856 posts

Same rule applies if you are flying. But if you are flying overseas from langkawi then cannot lo
zstan
post Feb 6 2012, 02:36 PM

15,856 posts

Reporting from LCCT. Traffic so smooth everywhere so smooth. A bit regret liao. Lol. 45 more minutes before I can board I think.
zstan
post Feb 7 2012, 03:38 PM

15,856 posts

Alcohol at coco valley cheapest compared to the zon and shops at kuah
zstan
post Feb 8 2012, 08:57 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Feb 7 2012, 03:50 PM)
eh when u mean cheapest, whats the difference from the average price of others?

like let's say chivas cheapest at coco valley is how much, then at other shop is how much? or like the difference price of budweiser?
I din check chivas at coco valley. But the price at the zon is cheaper than the shop I went in kuah.

Example I noticed was Hoegaarden.

Kuah 3.90
Zon 3.70 (chilled)
Coco valley 3.50
zstan
post Feb 9 2012, 11:46 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Feb 8 2012, 09:01 AM)
hm...around 10% difference also

thanks thanks biggrin.gif

Added on February 8, 2012, 1:31 pmjust booked 4 points by sheraton, around rm560 for 3 nights...muhahha biggrin.gif
good choice! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

specially for you. biggrin.gif time to sort other pics

DSC08736 by zstan, on Flickr

The swimming pool. damn nice!

DSC08745 by zstan, on Flickr
zstan
post Feb 10 2012, 03:27 PM

15,856 posts

By the way my budget totally over. I forgotten rent car need pump petrol one. sad.gif
zstan
post Feb 10 2012, 04:45 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Feb 10 2012, 03:58 PM)
lol but u share with 4 friends ma, takkan u pump more than rm100 punya petrol?
apparently yes.. travelled 400km in total... the stupid gunung raya trip burn the most fuel one la... and we went until teluk datai some more...
zstan
post Feb 10 2012, 05:20 PM

15,856 posts

Langkawi Trip - Arrival & Malibest Resort

(hoping this could make the front page tongue.gif )

From the 6th-9th February I went to Langkawi for a long awaited holiday! biggrin.gif In a nut shell I visited most of the tourist attractions and spent quite some amount of money as well. It is really an eye opener with its ups and downs but I certainly will return back to this beautiful island in the near future once more.

Alright moving on to the details:

I took a cab from Monash University at 1pm to LCCT which costed RM70 flat. There was no flight delay and i arrived at Langkawi Island right on scheduled time.

My friend greeted us at the airport and handed me the rented car: a Nissan Sentra 1.6L. I paid RM180 for this for 4 days. Quite a bargain I must say, but this is an unlicensed car though. =X

From the airport we then headed to our place of accommodation which is the Malibest Resort, located at Pantai Cenang (Cenang Beach) which is only a 10 minute drive away from the airport.

There are many types of rooms available for rent but i opted for a Deluxe Suite facing the beach which costed RM190 per night, with 2 queen sized beds. The room was very spacious and it will be no problem putting 2 more extra beds. The rooms and toilets are clean and behind the resort itself is the famous Cenang Beach. A very good bargain I must say.

You could also opt to stay on a tree.....

More pics at blog! icon_rolleyes.gif

zstan
post Feb 11 2012, 12:26 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(yiivei @ Feb 10 2012, 09:28 PM)

Thanks for sharing. More pics to come rite?

Will be visiting Langkawi on early Apr. Now planning my itinerary.

Btw, this isnt ur first time to langkawi rite? Coz i have bookmark your blog before on langkawi trip too...  hmm.gif
You are welcome biggrin.gif

Er my first time was 15 years ago lol. Maybe it's penang trip...?
zstan
post Feb 11 2012, 12:42 AM

15,856 posts

Langkawi Trip - Langkawi Life

This post might be boring to some, but I was really fortunate enough to have two classmates from Langkawi. After checking in, they brought me and my friends to their settlement and houses, somewhere most tourists will never go.

They stayed at a Taman nearby Kuah but my memory failed me to remember the names of the residence sad.gif

The scenary here is absolutely amazing with the wide spread of greens and the blue sky. I have this urge to move here once I retire. xP

Lasts but not least, my friend's mum cooked dinner for all of us! You certainly can't get these delicacies in the restaurants!

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:44 AM