126 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Travel Langkawi V2, Tax Free island

gl_sepul
post Dec 15 2009, 12:23 AM

14 posts

hi~ im new in this thread.. im planning to go to langkawi next january.. is it still monsoon season? can anyone please recommend me any gooood n cheap tour guides there.. i mean packages including island hopping... pleaseee pm me the details~ smile.gif
sheahann
post Dec 17 2009, 12:49 AM

Crashing like a tidal wave..
2,263 posts

going on 10th january ..
dinner eat where cheap ? seafood ? how about buffet ?

Added on December 17, 2009, 3:55 amand .. i will be reaching jetty at kuala kedah around 10am on sunday 10th january ..
lets say i reach langkawi and have lunch there around jetty ..
then around 1pm i rent car ...
so my trip is 3 days 2 nights that is from 10th to 12th january ..
so when i rent car is it suppose to be 2 days or 3 days rental ?

sunday 1pm to tuesday around 1pm(mayb extend 1 or 2 hours la).. thx
budget RM50 duno can get wat car .. its not peak season rite ? only for 2 person

This post has been edited by sheahann: Dec 17 2009, 03:55 AM
Putraskyline
post Dec 17 2009, 09:37 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ Dec 17 2009, 12:49 AM)
going on 10th january ..
dinner eat where cheap ? seafood ? how about buffet ?

Added on December 17, 2009, 3:55 amand .. i will be reaching jetty at kuala kedah around 10am on sunday 10th january ..
lets say i reach langkawi and have lunch there around jetty ..
then around 1pm i rent car ...
so my trip is 3 days 2 nights that is from 10th to 12th january ..
so when i rent car is it suppose to be 2 days or 3 days rental ?

sunday 1pm to tuesday around 1pm(mayb extend 1 or 2 hours la).. thx
budget RM50 duno can get wat car .. its not peak season rite ? only for 2 person

Rent a car supposed to calculated based on 2 nights. That means if they said 50/day, your total should be Rm100.
sheahann
post Dec 17 2009, 11:02 AM

2,263 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Dec 17 2009, 09:37 AM)
Rent a car supposed to calculated based on 2 nights. That means if they said 50/day, your total should be Rm100.
thx thx ...
how about dinner ?
breakfast , lunch and dinner all can get from pantai cenang there ?
i remember the nasi lemak that only cost RM1 with meat veli nice .only for breakgfast ...
how about lunch and dinner ? a simple 1 will do ...

TSstimix
post Dec 17 2009, 03:28 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Go there & get the car direct-lah...There are lotsa car rental companies in Langkawi. Those internet booking & by phone is charging premium rate.

QUOTE(vivaldi @ Dec 14 2009, 11:24 PM)
Wah...i tried to call couple of contacts for car renting but all oso full...

i'll be going from 24th-26th Dec... So hard to find cars to book 1 meh??

Added on December 17, 2009, 3:33 pmI dun think u still can get RM1 nasi lemak there. The food pricing almost simialr to KL except the beers.

Lunch & Dinner, at Pantai Cenang, u can try Cactus restaurant opposite Holiday Villa at Pantai Tengah. Lotsa review by foreigners.

But so far, most of the food at Langkawi is overated & worst than KL. Just eat to fill your stomach there lah..

QUOTE(sheahann @ Dec 17 2009, 11:02 AM)
thx thx ...
how about dinner ?
breakfast , lunch and dinner all can get from pantai cenang there ?
i remember the nasi lemak that only cost RM1 with meat veli nice .only for breakgfast ...
how about lunch and dinner ? a simple 1 will do ...
This post has been edited by stimix: Dec 17 2009, 03:33 PM
Devil_J
post Dec 18 2009, 05:07 PM

205 posts

where can i find a decent guinness pork rib in langkawi?
etigge
post Dec 18 2009, 05:57 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(Devil_J @ Dec 18 2009, 05:07 PM)
where can i find a decent guinness pork rib in langkawi?
Night time Orchid Restaurant in Kuah town. It is in the Kelana mas area beside Toto.(there's only one toto shop in Langkawi).Daytime it is a coffee shop but night time it becomes a 'tai chow'. Try his fish and prawn dishes also. Velly velly nice!
sheahann
post Dec 21 2009, 03:48 PM

2,263 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ Dec 18 2009, 05:57 PM)
Night time Orchid Restaurant in Kuah town. It is in the Kelana mas area beside Toto.(there's only one toto shop in Langkawi).Daytime it is a coffee shop but night time it becomes a 'tai chow'. Try his fish and prawn dishes also. Velly velly nice!
average price seafood along pantai cenang malay 1 how much ar ? lets say for 2person ..
eat seafood RM40 enough for 2 ?
Putraskyline
post Dec 21 2009, 03:58 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ Dec 21 2009, 03:48 PM)
average price seafood along pantai cenang malay 1 how much ar ? lets say for 2person ..
eat seafood RM40 enough for 2 ?
Average at Rm50 for 2 but exclude fish.
qinghuang
post Dec 22 2009, 04:58 PM

just wanna drop in my itinerary for your references.

Day 1
Free and easy

0830 Arrive Langkawi Airport
0900 Rent a Car
0930 Do some light shopping for ciggies and beers in Kuah town
1000 Had chinese stall breakfast in Kuah town
1100 Checked in to our condo 5 minutes away from Kuah
1130 Snoozing due to over excited the night before and didnt sleep.
1800 Head out to hunt for food
1900 Decided and settled down at Thailand Restaurant
2100 Headed back to Condo and chilled. Called it a day.

Day 2

0800 Get ready for private yacht charter
1000 Board yacht - Stardust tours (look up www.langkawisailing.com)
1630 Disembark from yacht and continued with Mangrove tour in Kilim River
1730 Headed back to condo to rest.
1900 Back to Kuah Town for dinner (Teoh Seafood Restaurant)
2030 Went to Langkawi Saga to continue Duty Free Shopping
2130 back to Condo

Day 3
Slept in late
began the day in the afternoon

1300 Headed to Cenang beach
1330 Have Lunch at Lan Kwai Fong Restaurant in Cenang
1430 Had a stroll at Cenang
1600 Head off to Gunung Mat Cincang Cable car ( Please Note that high season the line for cable car will be at least 1 hour long, but worth it)
1900 Had dinner at Eagle Bay Restaurant near Kuah Jetty (Superb view)
2200 Went clubbing at Eagle Rock Cafe in Awana Porto Malai. (Known as the best club in Langkawi) In Case u dont know, Langkawi Clubs plays 1 hour of R&B/House Music, 1 hour Live band.
0300 Head back to condo and snoozed.

Day 4

1000 Prepared and head off to Island hopping.
1600 Had kenny rogers at Kuah Jetty
1730 Back to condo to rest.
2000 Final dinner in Langkawi, Malay food near Wonderland Restaurant
2100 Last minute chocs and duty free shopping all over Kuah.
2230 Back to Condo to enjoy the last nite by getting seriously drunk.

Day 5

0530 Pack up and get ready
0700 Head to airport

lousai
post Dec 24 2009, 12:18 PM

95 posts

Anyone can comment if the cable car is operate during x'mast..? rclxms.gif
etigge
post Dec 24 2009, 05:49 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(lousai @ Dec 24 2009, 12:18 PM)
Anyone can comment if the cable car is operate during x'mast..? rclxms.gif
It's a tourist attraction, of course it will be open. It's close only on VERY windy days.
onejme
post Dec 25 2009, 01:48 AM

183 posts

guys,one question
i've booked a room in langkasuka resort through airasia website.
The problem here is,i only put one guest in my hotel booking.
Can i bring another one friend to stayed with me?
No extra charges right?
n im scared if they give me single bed too...
sempitttt whooooo...
thanxx!!
Putraskyline
post Dec 25 2009, 01:59 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(onejme @ Dec 25 2009, 01:48 AM)
guys,one question
No extra charges right?
sempitttt whooooo...
thanxx!!
What room you have booked?Normally, hotel in M'sia comes either with 2 single bed or twin bed. The best solution for you is try to find what room you are booking and call Langkasuka and ask them, your room type are comes with what configuration. Usually no extra charges or small fee are applicable like what I encounter in Mutiara Langkawi. They ask me to top up Rm20/night because breakfast.

This post has been edited by Putraskyline: Dec 25 2009, 02:01 AM
etigge
post Dec 25 2009, 02:22 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(onejme @ Dec 25 2009, 01:48 AM)
guys,one question
No extra charges right?
sempitttt whooooo...
thanxx!!
I never seen single bedded rooms before, most are twins or double. No worries larr! If it is really single (chances is they are not) , separate the mattress from the divan lorr. Get extra pillows and most of the hotels have spare pillows in the wardrobe. Langkasuka reception area also not visible from the room entrance.
Superman7
post Dec 26 2009, 06:17 PM

11,086 posts

any quick recommendation of super budget hotel in Langkawi city area?
Actually which town is the most crowded? I mean the most hapenning?
quick_shaq
post Dec 27 2009, 01:35 AM

872 posts

i'm going of this tuesday...but going to have one day at perlis first visit aunty...
then go to langkawi...
im going with family...
so far from the net MPV range around 200-300 during this peak time..
how much can get if at port there?
TSstimix
post Dec 27 2009, 08:53 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Port & airport no diff. The important part is how good are you in bargaining. Sometime even during holiday season, you still can bargain 50% off by just walk away from those guys & they willingly accept your offer...competition over there really stiff wan
etigge
post Dec 27 2009, 01:12 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Dec 26 2009, 06:17 PM)
any quick recommendation of super budget hotel in Langkawi city area?
Actually which town is the most crowded? I mean the most hapenning?
In Jalan Ulu Melaka, in front of Taman Seri Aman, besides a plant nursery there's a motel. (Beside the Customs & Excise quarters) No signboards but a yellow/beige building. Nice and clean rooms, only RM50 per night with air-cond and hot shower. If you cannot locate the motel, go to Grand Continental Hotel in Kuah. Opposite Grand Con. there is one electrical supply shop (not Pin Radio), the one selling wires, plug etc. Beside there's one shop selling lubricants and they are the owner of the motel.

People go there because of no happenings there! ha, ha laugh.gif

This post has been edited by etigge: Dec 27 2009, 01:13 PM
arkbird83
post Dec 28 2009, 12:41 AM

64 posts

hi forumer...early feb 2010...i want to take a budget vacation to langkawi,...that s my first visit.... my budget RM1K, 2 person 3D2N...accommodation no problem for me..comfortable... any suggestion..? PM me pls...

126 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:06 PM