Added on December 9, 2009, 8:31 pmuser posted image

sorry first time learning to post image doh.gif

This post has been edited by nazmanson: Dec 9 2009, 08:31 PM
nazmanson
post Dec 10 2009, 12:35 AM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

Hi

Just checking does anyone here own "300: The Complete Experience (Blu-ray Book + Digital Copy and BD-Live) [Blu-ray]" because mine didn't include the digital copy.... unsure.gif
nazmanson
post Dec 10 2009, 12:50 AM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Dec 10 2009, 12:42 AM)
Well, it's nice to see fellow forumers also received their Black Friday purchases!  rclxms.gif
Here, I'd like to share mine. 11 titles came today and the rest are from the whole Black Friday haul!!
Only missing is Ghost Rider which was shipped separately on Nov 29, yet to come.  hmm.gif

Today's specs:
Shipped from Amazon US: 24, 29 & 30 November 2009
DILEPASKAN Kastam: 4 December 2009 (the other parcel, can't read the chop)
Delivered to my house: 9 December 2009  rclxm9.gif

For those whose yet to receive... be patient, it's coming very2 soon...  nod.gif
Wah !!!! notworthy.gif Very elite plus rich drool.gif
nazmanson
post Dec 10 2009, 01:43 AM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(irwan6179 @ Dec 10 2009, 01:31 AM)
one of my customer also report a disc missing from the package..  mad.gif
Just received a reply from amazon.com

Hello,

Thanks for sending us your comments! We want to provide service on a level customers will remember, and it's great to know we've succeeded.

I'm so sorry to hear the digital copy you ordered wasn't included in your shipment. This usually doesn't happen.

I'm not able to replace individual pieces from a set, but I'll replace the set for you. Once you've received it, please ship back the original set. You can print a return mailing label in our Online Returns Center

(www.amazon.com/returns).

I've placed a new order for the 300: The Complete Experience (Blu-ray Book + Digital Copy and BD-Live) [Blu-ray] to be shipped to you as soon as possible.

Order Number:
Shipping Speed: Expedited International Shipping
Estimated Delivery Date: December 22, 2009 - January 7, 2010

To help with customs clearance, you'll see a charge for the new order of $30.97 and a refund for the same amount for the lost order on your card within the next 2-3 business days.

To return the item, first click the following link to print your return mailing label:

[url=http://www.amazon.com/
When you return the DVD, follow the instructions listed on the mailing label page. If you don't have a printer, write back by going to the URL below:

[url=http://

We must receive your return within 30 days. If we don't receive the 300: The Complete Experience (Blu-ray Book + Digital Copy and BD-Live) [Blu-ray] by January 10, 2010, we'll charge the card used for the original order for the cost of the item.

I'm sorry for the inconvenience, and I hope your new order works out. We hope to see you again soon.

Did we answer your question?

Please note: this e-mail was sent from an address that cannot accept incoming e-mail.

To contact us about an unrelated issue, please visit the Help section of our web site.

Best regards,

Kadar E.
Amazon.com
We're Building Earth's Most Customer-Centric Company
[url=

Is it worth it for me to return the item...and how much will it cost me and what method should I use ??? sad.gif

This post has been edited by nazmanson: Dec 10 2009, 01:49 AM
nazmanson
post Dec 10 2009, 02:16 AM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Dec 10 2009, 01:49 AM)
Tak payah la, digital copy for wat laugh.gif

The postage for normal post to UK is around RM8 so to US I reckon it should be a few Ringgit more than that.
QUOTE(fadthil @ Dec 10 2009, 01:52 AM)
Is Digital Copy a necessity in the first place?

Ok-ok, that's a different issue... err, I guess you can use the cheapest mode of postage/shipping... as long it reaches them because Amazon will reimburst your shipping fee back to them anyway. Any sifu here can elaborate more?
Thanks sifus

At first I send them an email asking why my Digital Copy is missing and they answered as posted earlier. When I check my account they are in process to send a replacement. I'll try to email them to hold the shipment. doh.gif

Have to think first hmm.gif ....I never used my other Digital Copy at all ohmy.gif
nazmanson
post Dec 10 2009, 02:01 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Dec 10 2009, 10:49 AM)
The main usage of Digital Copy disc is as coaster la. You guys misunderstood the true purpose of the disc. doh.gif You don't want the cold drinks to sip into the expensive Italian craftsmanship table now would you?
Sorry, kind to explain in layman terms don't really understand doh.gif
nazmanson
post Dec 10 2009, 04:45 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Dec 10 2009, 02:18 PM)

A picture tells a thousand words.
Adooi ! that hurts cool2.gif
nazmanson
post Dec 11 2009, 07:21 AM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

Hi still concerning the missing Digital Copy of 300 The Complete Experience

I send another email to amazon.com, this is their latest reply rclxms.gif

Hello,

I'm so sorry to hear about the problem with your DVD.

I understand that you were expecting to receive a digital copy of 300: The Complete Experience.

When something like this happens, I'd normally send out a replacement order. In this case, I've contacted the appropriate department and found that we only had limited copies with digital copy of this item. It's likely a replacement would arrive without a digital copy.

If you're interested in keeping the item that you received, I'd like to offer you a refund of $4.00, which is 30% off the price. To accept this refund, just click the link below to let us know and we'll issue the refund to your Master Card.

Please visit the following link to provide the information we
requested:

http://www.am

If you'd prefer to return the "300: The Complete Experience" for a full refund or a replacement, please visit our Online Returns Center:

http://www.a

I hope this solution works for you. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

It is our absolute commitment to provide you the best possible customer service. Should you need any further assistance with this order, please click the link below to tell us when and where to get in touch with you, and a dedicated customer service representative will contact you by phone to provide resolution.

http://www.amazon.c

Best regards,

Syed M.
Amazon.com

thumbup.gif
nazmanson
post Dec 11 2009, 08:31 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Dec 11 2009, 03:17 PM)
Finally half of the purchase during BF arrived today (I thought Selangor cuti? hmm.gif maybe posmen OT biggrin.gif ).
Some titles from UK purchased during BF week even they got nothing to do with BF  tongue.gif

[attachmentid=1350616]

My crappy collection so far....still long way to go sweat.gif

[attachmentid=1350622]
QUOTE(the jazzman @ Dec 11 2009, 06:28 PM)
cant afford cabinet.. so just paku at wall...

tot wanna fill it up n buy another rack.. but soon 3 slot will be empty  sad.gif
Wah !!! notworthy.gif you guys are total elite rclxms.gif drool.gif Me is a very long long way to go....
nazmanson
post Dec 11 2009, 11:12 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Dec 11 2009, 10:21 AM)
Yup, that's a proof Amazon has THE best on-line customer service. My Family Blu-ray 3-Pack came with a slightly damaged box and unsealed casings (2 of which got its disc dislodged from the spindle!) and after I made complain, I was given a 10% discount of my total order ($8+ like that...) when I chose not to return my copy for a replacement one.  thumbup.gif
Just receive another email from amazon.com

Greetings from Amazon.com.

We're writing to let you know we processed your refund of $30.97 for your Order 002-XXXX

This refund is for the following item(s):

Item: X-Men Trilogy (X-Men / X2: X-Men United / X-Men: The Last Stand) [Blu-ray]
Quantity: 1
ASIN: B001PPGAKS
Reason for refund: Account adjustment

Here's a the breakdown of your refund for this item:

Goodwill Refund: $3.25

Item: 300: The Complete Experience (Blu-ray Book + Digital Copy and BD-Live) [Blu-ray]
ASIN: B001LF2WCC

Item Refund: $12.99
Shipping Refund: $4.99
Goodwill Refund: $3.24

Item: Alexander, Revisited - The Final Cut [Blu-ray]
ASIN: B000UPGQIU

Item: Braveheart (Sapphire Series) [Blu-ray]
ASIN: B000NQRE0K

We'll apply your refund to the following payment method(s):

MasterCard Credit Card [ending with ]: $17.98
MasterCard Credit Card [ending with ]: $12.99

Refunds typically complete within 10 business days and appear as a credit on your statement.

Have questions about our refund policy?
Visit our Help section for more information:

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Amazon.com

Got a noob question here, Does this mean I'm getting really $30.97 and I get to keep my items ? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by nazmanson: Dec 11 2009, 11:15 PM
nazmanson
post Dec 12 2009, 03:12 AM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(geforce1999 @ Dec 12 2009, 12:49 AM)
You reported lost or what?
I complained about my missing Digital Copy....and now this...... doh.gif

QUOTE(fadthil @ Dec 12 2009, 01:10 AM)
Bro, the way I see this one goes, looks like Amazon is buying stuff from you... instead of the other way round....  laugh.gif
Yeah this is quite confusing... hmm.gif ..maybe I'll email them again later

This post has been edited by nazmanson: Dec 12 2009, 03:13 AM
nazmanson
post Dec 12 2009, 06:59 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Dec 12 2009, 12:51 PM)
I have experienced that before.  In this case, Amazon will send you a replacement copy.  Their will inform you that in order to speed up process, the will charge you (through your credit card) for the new replacement copy but at the same time, their will credit back the charge amount to your credit card.  Theoritically, you should not pay any but credit card company charges you when Amazon credit the amount to your credit card.  Thus, in the end, you still need to pay the difference (only a very small amount).

Whether your original copy need to return or not depend on case by case basis.  In my cases (two cases lo), their ask me to keep it or give to friends cause the cost of sending back is too expensive or something.  However, I do heard before, Amazon do, occasionally, request you to send back.

Both of my cases happened when deal with Amazon US.  Whereas, the one I heard need to return is deal with Amazon UK, if not mistaken.  Maybe Amazon US has difference dealing method compared to Amazon Uk.  hmm.gif
I received another email from them when I inquire about the refund that I posted earlier. Need some advise from sifus and friends here

Hello,

I've reviewed our previous correspondence and your order. I understand you're concerned about 3 e-mails you received regarding the refund, and I hope I can help.

In researching, I found that replacement order #103- was created on December 9 for “300: The Complete Experience (Blu-ray Book + Digital Copy and BD-Live) [Blu-ray]”.

To ensure that your order is delivered quickly and efficiently, and that these items are not held up by delays in customs clearance procedures, we create a replacement order with charges when an international order is lost, damaged, or incorrect. The new order (#103-) is placed this way to ensure that the customs declarations are accurate and delivery can be expedited. Of course, we refund you for the lost, damaged, or incorrect items in the original order, as well as the associated shipping fees, so your net cost is the same.

The replacement order cost is $30.97 and the same was refunded on December 9.

As you do not want us to send a replacement item and preferred to keep the defective item for a $4 discount, one of my colleagues cancelled the replacement order and issued a refund of $4 on December 10.

My colleague was only able to cancel the replacement order as the $30.97 refund was completed.

Since we refund the original shipment cost when we create an international replacement order, we'd like to have your permission to charge your credit card $30.97, the amount originally refunded. Please write back to tell us that we have your permission to do this.

Please visit the following link to provide the information we
requested:

http://

Thank you for your understanding, and for shopping at Amazon.com.

Did we answer your question?

To contact us about an unrelated issue, please visit the Help section of our web site.

Best regards,

Radhakrishnan H.
Amazon.com

This post has been edited by nazmanson: Dec 12 2009, 07:02 PM
nazmanson
post Dec 13 2009, 12:58 AM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Dec 12 2009, 09:36 PM)
I think their give you 2 choices.  One is if you want the refund of $4, then thier will charge you $30.97 in order to offset $30.97 previously their refund to you and their will not send replacement copy to you.  Or another choice their still charge you $30.97 in order to offset $30.97 previously their refund to you but their did not refund you $4. However, their will send replacement copy to you.  Whether their will request you to send back the original copy, their will only tell you later.

QUOTE(fadthil @ Dec 12 2009, 10:47 PM)
Ayooooooo, why la Amazon can't keep their hands off our wallet/credit cards...  doh.gif  Luckily selection not as great as Black Friday...  rclxub.gif
Yup agree with you, for me got nothing interesting in their lastest offer....As for Bourne Trilogy already orderd the one with nipples....and still waiting for Terminator Salvation price to come down back again coz' I miss it for $16.99 now $19.99
nazmanson
post Dec 14 2009, 08:42 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(maryjane9996 @ Dec 14 2009, 08:59 AM)
anybody got Son of Anarchy series ? recommended ?
Have seen until Season 2 final episode, a very good show thumbup.gif

QUOTE(wongkwp @ Dec 14 2009, 04:03 PM)
Terminator Salvation is back at $16.99 at amazon.
Thanks, now already 'gatal tangan' to get it brows.gif

Added on December 14, 2009, 8:54 pmuser posted image

Finally my final package from BF deal has arrived.. rclxms.gif

Also arrived today from amazon.uk, Unbelievable fast
Shipped 7 Dec, Kastam 10 Dec

Today I'm a very very happy man rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by nazmanson: Dec 14 2009, 08:54 PM
nazmanson
post Dec 14 2009, 10:00 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(maryjane9996 @ Dec 14 2009, 09:26 PM)
Oh really ? just place my order for S1..i see the trailer n review, impressive.. smile.gif
Yup, you won't regret buying it.....I'm just a peasant can't afford to buy them so just d/l
nazmanson
post Dec 14 2009, 10:37 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Dec 14 2009, 10:06 PM)
garu aje, wait for what?

Schubert Dip - why need to import?  much cheaper meh?
Today if not mistaken USD a bit higher so wait for this couple of days to see if it come down sweat.gif
Schubert Dip - quite hard to find it moreover its cheaper after convert around RM30

QUOTE(leyley @ Dec 14 2009, 10:21 PM)
Did the customs seize your DVD? I thought they usually seize it  ohmy.gif
???? rclxub.gif what DVD was seize ? rclxub.gif
nazmanson
post Dec 15 2009, 06:27 AM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Dec 14 2009, 10:43 PM)
I saw it a few years back at one of the music retail chains, at the bargain/lelong/clearence bin...  i think around RM10 only ..  doh.gif
Well I didn't find any while I was looking for them so just grab it icon_rolleyes.gif
nazmanson
post Dec 16 2009, 08:35 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

Has anyone ever place an order from amazon.com Marketplace as I found something that I really like/want. It is already 'discontinued by the manufacturer' and you got to buy it from one of these seller. icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by nazmanson: Dec 16 2009, 08:36 PM
nazmanson
post Dec 16 2009, 09:03 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Dec 16 2009, 09:13 AM)

Who want this?  Now only $19.99  thumbup.gif
Wow ! tempted......does anyone own it. What's the difference between this and the ordinary one.....And is it the lowest price that amazon has ever offered
nazmanson
post Dec 17 2009, 06:57 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Dec 17 2009, 02:25 PM)
even if the door is open and someone at home, the postman still will only place the card and not ring your door bell!!!  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
happen to me a few time liao  mad.gif  mad.gif
Thats why I chose my office for shipping address

QUOTE(low98944 @ Dec 17 2009, 04:35 PM)
sweat.gif

Guessing time again, will it be a blu-ray or DVD only?  hmm.gif

Tonight 2am:

"A trio of films from an indie director known as "silent.""

What movie will it be?  hmm.gif
My guess Kevin Smith aka Silent Bob of Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back

Clerks, Mallrats n Chasing Amy

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top