would like to ask,with rm2000 exclude air tix is it enuf to survive for a week? no hardcore shopping,just normal sight seeing
Travel All About Hong Kong V2, A place to share things about Hong Kong
Jan 18 2011, 02:35 PM
456 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: a pocket full of sunshine |
would like to ask,with rm2000 exclude air tix is it enuf to survive for a week? no hardcore shopping,just normal sight seeing
Jan 18 2011, 03:25 PM
alright then then rm3k would be enuf include accomodation rite,places like guesthouse. btw is there any guesthouse in hk? that way it would be cheaper.
Jan 18 2011, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(fuu @ Jan 18 2011, 06:27 PM) Hi everyone, I plan to travel to Hong Kong next month. The thing is, this is my first time going on a plane. So, I'm quite worried about few things. I did search for information online, but it will be a great help if there are some feedbacks from experienced people too 1)like they said above about rdy about rm3kI will be taking Cathay Pacific airlines and will be there for 4 days. I haven't decided on the itinary nor accomodation yet. Right now, I am very worried,including on how to even pass the airport check-in >< Money 1) What is the estimation of money should I bring over? Assuming I just go there for normal sightseeing and not shopping spree. 2) In HK Dollars or USD? 3) What is the price range of things there (especially food). Example, if a bowl of noodles/plate of rice in KL is ~RM5, how much will it cost in HK? Insurance 4) Should I buy travel insurance? If yes, what is the recommended one? And how much? Clothing 5) Will 1 pair of jeans be enough? I read that the weather next month is quite chilly. 6) Will sandals be a good choice of footwear, or should I wear sports shoes instead? 7) Do I need very thick jackets or normal jackets will do? Luggage 8) I plan to bring only hand-carry luggage, which is 7kg maximum. Will there be a margin for it, eg +/- 1 kg? 9) According to flight rules, no sharp objects is allowed. What if I have no choice and must bring my housekeys along? Is that forbidden? 10) For my toiletries, if I bring along the original travel packs of my toiletries, is it ok? Or I must change it to transparent 100ml bottles? Payment & Ticketing 11) Can I use debit card to pay for the flight tickets? I do not have a credit card. 12) Cathay Pacific is using e-ticketing system. Does it mean if I reach KLIA, I just need to show them the passport and the print out of my payment to board the flight? 13) I read on the ERL website that Cathay Pacific passengers can check in at the counter of KL Sentral. How is the process like? 14) What does check-in at Sentral means? Will they just confirm my presence or will it include checking of luggages etc? Erm, that's all for now. I really appreciate it if there's anyone who's willing to give some feedback and advise Thank you. 2)then convert some to HKD 1st just incase cos later wanna take train/taxi no HKD abit susah,then others to USD 3)donno nvr been there before but got feedback from ppl after come back from hk,wantan mee quite big bowl kinda expensive if convert like that. 4)up to u,but nothing much unless u really think u so unlucky something will happen to yr flight. touchwood 5)bring 1 or 2 pair incase u dirtied 1 of it then still got backup 6)don wear sandals even if the weather is not so chilly it wouldnt be nice wearing sandal around when others is wearing shoes. 7)the avg temp for the month of feb is about 20C so i think u wouldnt need a down jacket. just a t-shirt then plus a jacket,like going to genting. 8)depends on how much things u bringing 9)key shud be ok i guess just throw inside yr check-in luggage if u are checking in any bags. 10)trust me don put liquid inside yr handcarry bag and bring inside the airplane.cos i tried when coming back from korea got stop by the custom girls cos 1 of my cosmetic liq content about 120ml then have to throw away like that.the bottle cost me rm100!! and just throw away like that,heartache 11)not sure but i think debit card is not acceptable i guess 12)not sure dint fly with cathay pacific before 13)not sure too 14)not sure too btw if u dont mind how much u got yr air ticket for? hope my reply helped u. Added on January 18, 2011, 9:03 pm QUOTE(maru @ Jan 18 2011, 05:04 PM) bridal tea house? how is it like?This post has been edited by sfwong1: Jan 18 2011, 09:03 PM |
Jan 18 2011, 11:54 PM
then pls make sure its below 100ml but i doubt u will rmb cos later when u have yr return flight back home u sure tend to bought something beforehand then dint realise then during yr custom bag check if over 100ml they sure confiscate.
May 28 2011, 12:35 AM
Hey to all,i'll be going to HK with 2 of my friends around next year feb. wanna ask anyone can share their itinerary for 12days from 19th feb 2012 till 1st may 2012? much appreciated.
Jul 19 2011, 11:08 PM
hey northasian,mind pm-ing me yr blog for the HK trip again? i lose it though. thanks alot.
Jul 20 2011, 03:18 PM
Sep 21 2011, 11:29 PM
hello sifus, i'll be going to HK next year feb. how would the weather be,still a little bit cold? anyone mind to share their itenary with me pls...
and some suggestion for good place to stay anything ranging from guesthouse,hostel to cheap hotels will do. wanna save as much as possible. |
Jan 10 2012, 09:13 PM
wanna ask how much is the octopus card?
Jan 11 2012, 08:05 PM
QUOTE(nordingh @ Jan 11 2012, 12:54 AM) Read post #2202 yo bro, ding ding company is travel agency that can help buy entry tickets to certain places at cheaper price is it? cos im looking to find travel agency here in KL to purchase the ticket 1st so that i don have to buy on the spot at there. they say its cheaper somemore to buy in advance compared to buying on the spot.http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1217081/+2200 My fren also rekemen ding ding.. it's.... Ding Ding This post has been edited by sfwong1: Jan 11 2012, 08:12 PM |
Jan 14 2012, 10:01 PM
wanna ask about ding ding, do they have package that include ngong ping 360,the peak and ocean park? and if we were to buy from ding ding how much is it cheaper compared to buy from the counter
This post has been edited by sfwong1: Jan 14 2012, 10:01 PM |
Jan 15 2012, 03:38 PM
Jan 16 2012, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(Glamourousfit @ Jan 16 2012, 02:01 PM) A bit More expensive than d normal one and if you have height phobia I dun sugeest. Well dun go weekend to all the touristy places.Is always a long que. Get out before the closing time hehe don worry i don have height problems. hmm... thanks for ur advice, weekend at HK pack with ppl cos even their pricing differ during weekends |
Feb 8 2012, 01:43 AM
departing on the 19th... cant wait!
Feb 8 2012, 10:55 PM
just found ngong ping 360 cable car close down for 2 mths.
human nature- that means we need to take bus to get to the village and see the buddha? |
| Change to: | 0.0394sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:32 PM |