manage to Jit my Phone with the procedure of better terminal... now i got app2SD and JiT... DAMN my phone so fast like ferrari.. lol.. anything else to do?... i love Applanet too....
Sony Ericsson XPERIA™ X10, SE 1st Andriod Phone!!!
Dec 6 2010, 06:12 PM
286 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Labuan F.T. |
manage to Jit my Phone with the procedure of better terminal... now i got app2SD and JiT... DAMN my phone so fast like ferrari.. lol.. anything else to do?... i love Applanet too....
Dec 6 2010, 06:58 PM
5,040 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
QUOTE(Sof_600 @ Dec 6 2010, 06:12 PM) manage to Jit my Phone with the procedure of better terminal... now i got app2SD and JiT... DAMN my phone so fast like ferrari.. lol.. anything else to do?... i love Applanet too.... wow dude..congratulation..may i ask..how did u do the app2SD ? i just rooted and jit my phone 2 days ago..but its not fast enough..haha. thanks. |
Dec 6 2010, 07:05 PM
6,077 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Anywhere But Here |
QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Dec 6 2010, 01:27 PM) really.. i was using a snow fall live wallpaper.it hang for a sec when i unlock the screen, after that it went smooth.. all my wallpapers is live wallpapersand now i m using the nexus, still got a bit here and there..but bearable..hehe u using any? oh guys.. deleted the moxier mail tru titanium backup but the icon still stuck at the menu..what shall i do? thanks. http://www.bestandroiddownloads.com/login.php?logged=no http://www.coolapk.com/apk/ http://www.appbrain.com/ how u del thru titanium for me when i del thru titanium no icons stuck at the menu mayb u try restart ur phone QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Dec 6 2010, 03:14 PM) y dun just remove the timescape and mediascape if u guise still feels lag even after rooted? timescape can b removedi bet its gonna be working flawlessly bt mediascape dun even remove it recorded videos n camera pics go there mediascape is not so laggy just timescape mediascape ties in wit a some apps so just del timescape QUOTE(yeohkc @ Dec 6 2010, 03:56 PM) it Wont affect the system of the phone? anyway how can i check my inbox and outbox message in X10? i mean not those conversation messages.. how bout dl handcentfree from market QUOTE(iwant2 @ Dec 6 2010, 06:03 PM) hi guys,my sis just bought xperia x10 white... with 1.6.. no major problemsWhat is the major problem when flash to 2.1? Any rumors for 2.2? 2.2 comin soon from xda forum not official 2.2 through official got news bt unconfirmed rumours QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Dec 6 2010, 06:58 PM) wow dude..congratulation.. there is a detailed tutorial from tot31 from mayb 20 to 30 pages backmay i ask..how did u do the app2SD ? i just rooted and jit my phone 2 days ago..but its not fast enough..haha. thanks. the most detailed in my opinion |
Dec 6 2010, 07:16 PM
987 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE no major problems 2.2 comin soon from xda forum not official 2.2 through official got news bt unconfirmed rumours So,everybody successful flash to 2.1 without problems? Any guide for it? |
Dec 6 2010, 07:53 PM
||||||||||||||
286 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Labuan F.T. |
QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Dec 6 2010, 06:58 PM) wow dude..congratulation.. App2SD guide for u... it works for me!!!!may i ask..how did u do the app2SD ? i just rooted and jit my phone 2 days ago..but its not fast enough..haha. thanks. PREPARATION Phone must be root.... use z4root.. STEP 1 http://forum.xda-developers.com/wiki/index...rd_partitioning backup all files in memory card and format using the guide.. recommended to reflash your phone so that u can install all the apps straightaway to your SD card... STEP 2 http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=800555 download the attachments. 1. App2sd : see attachment 2. adb shell : see attachment http://www.mediafire.com/?c6symaiuusvapob Install this in your phone (IMPORTANT) STEP 3 Enabling USB Debugging mode on you phone. Go to Settings -> Applications -> Development -> USB Debugging (check this option). STEP 4 Installing App2sd. Create a folder name adb in your pc.. ( i created it In Local Disk C) and extract all the files from adb.zip into this folder. STEP 5 Connect your phone to your pc and mount the sd card. Extract all the file from app2sd2.1.zip to the root of your sd card. Make sure to unmount the sd card before continue the next step. STEP 6 Go the start and type CMD ( run as admin) Type adb devices [enter] adb shell [enter] su [enter - choose 'allow' on your phone screen] sh /sdcard/app2sd.sh [enter] what would you to do ? type 0 (install app2sd) you'll be presented by this screen... +________________________________+
~this version should be go on any device ~ +___________________+
[0] now just press the enter key & wait. Important : Make sure to set your phone screen timeout to the max because Superuser will ask for your permission to allow this script to run. If your screen goes blank, you can't see this prompt and the installation will fail. after a while you'll get this.. busybox is /system/bin/busybox rm failed for /etc/mount_sd.sh, No such file or directory +________________________________+
Don't worry, actually it does not fail. I also got the same message and I also thought it failed but when install all the apps and check using Minitool Partition Wizard and Linux Reader for windows, all my applications are installed into my card When Reboot u will get BLUE LED.. means.. GOOD job.... I use this guide... The Xda guide seems didnt work for me..... http://butterflyfair.wordpress.com/2010/11...ria-x10-eclair/ Added on December 6, 2010, 8:16 pmJiT. Here u are.. All Android devices could be getting a noticeable performance boost later this year. We have seen companies like Myriad pushing their Dalvik Turbo compiler which they claim offers “3x faster applications, richer game graphics and better battery life to Android”. Myriad is working with carriers and handset makers to incorporate their software into their Android builds, but it looks Google might beat them to it. Google has assembled their own team of engineers that is working on a Dalvik JIT Compiler for Android. JITstands for “just in time” compilation, and allows software to run faster by “compiling bytecode into native machine code at runtime which substantially increases performance”. I’m not going to pretend that I’m an expert on JIT, so I’ll defer to Wikipedia if you want the full scoop. As some of you already know, JIT is in the Android repository and working right now. I’ve loaded the latest kernel that supports (correction: JIT has nothing to do with the kernel version, but some custom roms include both) it on my Nexus One and saw my benchmark scores go up 250-300%. It was cool to play with, but it was major unstable and the phone would reboot after several hours of use. It looks like Google’s team might be close to releasing a stable version of the Dalvik JIT compiler. Two of them, Ben Cheng and Bill Buzbee, will be outlining their work at Google I/O in a session called “A JIT Compiler for Android’s Dalvik VM“. In the session they will outline the design of a JIT Compiler designed for embedded Android devices. Topics of the session will include “an architectural overview, the rationale for design decisions and the special support for JIT verification, testing and tuning”. This post has been edited by Sof_600: Dec 6 2010, 08:16 PM |
||||||||||||||
Dec 6 2010, 08:26 PM
557 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
are there any guide on how to JIT in this forum? =)
Dec 6 2010, 09:59 PM
Dec 6 2010, 10:11 PM
111 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
App2sd will make phone even faster? Now left 173mb of memor. Thinking of installing app2sd if it will make my phone faster.
Dec 6 2010, 10:51 PM
||||||||||||||
QUOTE(FallenOut @ Dec 6 2010, 07:05 PM) all my wallpapers is live wallpapers yeah that happened to me too at first..how u del thru titanium for me when i del thru titanium no icons stuck at the menu mayb u try restart ur phone timescape can b removed bt mediascape dun even remove it recorded videos n camera pics go there mediascape is not so laggy just timescape mediascape ties in wit a some apps so just del timescape how bout dl handcent free from market no major problems 2.2 comin soon from xda forum not official 2.2 through official got news bt unconfirmed rumours there is a detailed tutorial from tot31 from mayb 20 to 30 pages back the most detailed in my opinion then i restart the phone. the icons seems to disappear.. you can try...i donno whether works on u or not.. QUOTE(Sof_600 @ Dec 6 2010, 07:53 PM) App2SD guide for u... it works for me!!!! brilliantly detailed instruction, dudePREPARATION Phone must be root.... use z4root.. STEP 1 http://forum.xda-developers.com/wiki/index...rd_partitioning backup all files in memory card and format using the guide.. recommended to reflash your phone so that u can install all the apps straightaway to your SD card... STEP 2 http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=800555 download the attachments. 1. App2sd : see attachment 2. adb shell : see attachment http://www.mediafire.com/?c6symaiuusvapob Install this in your phone (IMPORTANT) STEP 3 Enabling USB Debugging mode on you phone. Go to Settings -> Applications -> Development -> USB Debugging (check this option). STEP 4 Installing App2sd. Create a folder name adb in your pc.. ( i created it In Local Disk C) and extract all the files from adb.zip into this folder. STEP 5 Connect your phone to your pc and mount the sd card. Extract all the file from app2sd2.1.zip to the root of your sd card. Make sure to unmount the sd card before continue the next step. STEP 6 Go the start and type CMD ( run as admin) Type adb devices [enter] adb shell [enter] su [enter - choose 'allow' on your phone screen] sh /sdcard/app2sd.sh [enter] what would you to do ? type 0 (install app2sd) you'll be presented by this screen... +________________________________+
~this version should be go on any device ~ +___________________+
[0] now just press the enter key & wait. Important : Make sure to set your phone screen timeout to the max because Superuser will ask for your permission to allow this script to run. If your screen goes blank, you can't see this prompt and the installation will fail. after a while you'll get this.. busybox is /system/bin/busybox rm failed for /etc/mount_sd.sh, No such file or directory +________________________________+
Don't worry, actually it does not fail. I also got the same message and I also thought it failed but when install all the apps and check using Minitool Partition Wizard and Linux Reader for windows, all my applications are installed into my card When Reboot u will get BLUE LED.. means.. GOOD job.... I use this guide... The Xda guide seems didnt work for me..... http://butterflyfair.wordpress.com/2010/11...ria-x10-eclair/ Added on December 6, 2010, 8:16 pmJiT. Here u are.. All Android devices could be getting a noticeable performance boost later this year. We have seen companies like Myriad pushing their Dalvik Turbo compiler which they claim offers “3x faster applications, richer game graphics and better battery life to Android”. Myriad is working with carriers and handset makers to incorporate their software into their Android builds, but it looks Google might beat them to it. Google has assembled their own team of engineers that is working on a Dalvik JIT Compiler for Android. JITstands for “just in time” compilation, and allows software to run faster by “compiling bytecode into native machine code at runtime which substantially increases performance”. I’m not going to pretend that I’m an expert on JIT, so I’ll defer to Wikipedia if you want the full scoop. As some of you already know, JIT is in the Android repository and working right now. I’ve loaded the latest kernel that supports (correction: JIT has nothing to do with the kernel version, but some custom roms include both) it on my Nexus One and saw my benchmark scores go up 250-300%. It was cool to play with, but it was major unstable and the phone would reboot after several hours of use. It looks like Google’s team might be close to releasing a stable version of the Dalvik JIT compiler. Two of them, Ben Cheng and Bill Buzbee, will be outlining their work at Google I/O in a session called “A JIT Compiler for Android’s Dalvik VM“. In the session they will outline the design of a JIT Compiler designed for embedded Android devices. Topics of the session will include “an architectural overview, the rationale for design decisions and the special support for JIT verification, testing and tuning”. i just manage to jit my phone the other day..need to wait a while bcos i hate following long instrcutions especially when u dont know what are they talking about. thanks though.. QUOTE(jingle @ Dec 6 2010, 10:11 PM) App2sd will make phone even faster? Now left 173mb of memor. Thinking of installing app2sd if it will make my phone faster. definitely will..u try and let me jnow..173mb still not good enough for you? |
||||||||||||||
Dec 6 2010, 11:01 PM
14 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
thz bros for helping me to find out d file manager for android..while that are 1 more question to ask
which is when i wan to set d picture i took as wallpaper..it ask me to crop the size but the size i cant alter much and when i set it it seems blurred at my homescreen...it thre any solution on this??if that r app which can solve it can u guys share d link?? |
Dec 6 2010, 11:31 PM
557 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
QUOTE(FLyyse7en @ Dec 6 2010, 11:01 PM) thz bros for helping me to find out d file manager for android..while that are 1 more question to ask +1 wanted to know bout this as well.. can i have a full picture as contact picture instead of the cropped one.. looks bad..which is when i wan to set d picture i took as wallpaper..it ask me to crop the size but the size i cant alter much and when i set it it seems blurred at my homescreen...it thre any solution on this??if that r app which can solve it can u guys share d link?? |
Dec 7 2010, 12:05 AM
111 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
There's one full screen caller id. Free download from marker but I didn't try before. Maybe later after I finish work.
@blade 173 is my internal memory card. Not ram. My ram around 130 to 150 only. Haha. Anyway, I don't think move to memory card will make phone faster a lot. I think the main purpose of app2sd is for those having too many apps then have to store inside memory card. |
Dec 7 2010, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(jingle @ Dec 7 2010, 12:05 AM) There's one full screen caller id. Free download from marker but I didn't try before. Maybe later after I finish work. oh.. so are you goin to do it?@blade 173 is my internal memory card. Not ram. My ram around 130 to 150 only. Haha. Anyway, I don't think move to memory card will make phone faster a lot. I think the main purpose of app2sd is for those having too many apps then have to store inside memory card. i temporary not goin to do it..but i cant seems to stop downloading apps...haha which one are u using? minfreemanager or autokiller? whats ur setting for hidden app, content provider, empty app. i m using minfreemanage with 100, 200, 250...why does the nexus wallpaper still jerky... This post has been edited by rayzrblade: Dec 7 2010, 12:34 AM |
Dec 7 2010, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Dec 6 2010, 10:51 PM) yeah that happened to me too at first.. ermthen i restart the phone. the icons seems to disappear.. you can try...i donno whether works on u or not.. brilliantly detailed instruction, dude i just manage to jit my phone the other day..need to wait a while bcos i hate following long instrcutions especially when u dont know what are they talking about. thanks though.. definitely will..u try and let me jnow.. 173mb still not good enough for you? i was tellin u to restart ur phone tat problem nvr happen to me QUOTE(FLyyse7en @ Dec 6 2010, 11:01 PM) thz bros for helping me to find out d file manager for android..while that are 1 more question to ask yr question is on wallpaperwhich is when i wan to set d picture i took as wallpaper..it ask me to crop the size but the size i cant alter much and when i set it it seems blurred at my homescreen...it thre any solution on this??if that r app which can solve it can u guys share d link?? is ur wallpaper quality high or low? crop wallpaper? nvr saw tis b4 bt then i always use live wallpaper for blurry images its sometimes the low quality of the image try gettin some nice wallpaper u can try those wallpapers for ur pc it should look good QUOTE(yeohkc @ Dec 6 2010, 11:31 PM) +1 wanted to know bout this as well.. can i have a full picture as contact picture instead of the cropped one.. looks bad.. u can via the software listed by jinglebt tat software many ppl complain it may work for awhile or for a few seconds b4 the original se caller software kicks back in QUOTE(jingle @ Dec 7 2010, 12:05 AM) There's one full screen caller id. Free download from marker but I didn't try before. Maybe later after I finish work. it wont make it faster@blade 173 is my internal memory card. Not ram. My ram around 130 to 150 only. Haha. Anyway, I don't think move to memory card will make phone faster a lot. I think the main purpose of app2sd is for those having too many apps then have to store inside memory card. by the way where is tot32 hes been awfully silent |
Dec 7 2010, 12:38 AM
564 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
hows d battery life for u guys?its one of d best among high androids rite?but my friend's quite fast finish
Dec 7 2010, 12:49 AM
to:fallen out
in fact d wallpaper is d picture took by my camera..so i put it in phone..when want to set it as wallpaper..it wil ask u to crop d file..n i cant crop as d size i want..picture seems to be magnified after i crop it oso..tats y it seems blurr Added on December 7, 2010, 12:50 amto:fallen out in fact d wallpaper is d picture took by my camera..so i put it in phone..when want to set it as wallpaper..it wil ask u to crop d file..n i cant crop as d size i want..picture seems to be magnified after i crop it oso..tats y it seems blurr This post has been edited by FLyyse7en: Dec 7 2010, 12:50 AM |
Dec 7 2010, 12:53 AM
QUOTE(pUpUnOOb @ Dec 7 2010, 12:38 AM) hows d battery life for u guys?its one of d best among high androids rite?but my friend's quite fast finish 1 day 2 batt for meim on data connection 24/7 im usin 7 homescreens all full of widgets QUOTE(FLyyse7en @ Dec 7 2010, 12:49 AM) to:fallen out ouchin fact d wallpaper is d picture took by my camera..so i put it in phone..when want to set it as wallpaper..it wil ask u to crop d file..n i cant crop as d size i want..picture seems to be magnified after i crop it oso..tats y it seems blurr Added on December 7, 2010, 12:50 amto:fallen out in fact d wallpaper is d picture took by my camera..so i put it in phone..when want to set it as wallpaper..it wil ask u to crop d file..n i cant crop as d size i want..picture seems to be magnified after i crop it oso..tats y it seems blurr hmm mayb i didnt use the pictures i took to b my wallpaper i well test it out tmr n get back to u |
Dec 7 2010, 01:14 AM
nvm bro...i jz find out 1 app which is frm market call MULTI PICTURE LIVE WALLPAPER..it solve al my problem n it great!!appreciate for spending your time for my question^^
Dec 7 2010, 01:15 AM
QUOTE(FallenOut @ Dec 7 2010, 12:53 AM) 1 day 2 batt for me 7 pages..i wanted to use that many...currently using 5...dont dare to go 7 ..scared might lagim on data connection 24/7 im usin 7 homescreens all full of widgets ouch hmm mayb i didnt use the pictures i took to b my wallpaper i well test it out tmr n get back to u now everyday use phone first thing to check..is it fast..lag?...why jerky... damn it...poison by rooting..hha.. bcos previously would just accept the original laggyness... |
Dec 7 2010, 01:52 AM
QUOTE(FLyyse7en @ Dec 7 2010, 01:14 AM) nvm bro...i jz find out 1 app which is frm market call MULTI PICTURE LIVE WALLPAPER..it solve al my problem n it great!!appreciate for spending your time for my question^^ ohgood tat u solved ur problem cheers QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Dec 7 2010, 01:15 AM) 7 pages..i wanted to use that many...currently using 5...dont dare to go 7 ..scared might lag 7 pagesnow everyday use phone first thing to check..is it fast..lag?...why jerky... damn it...poison by rooting..hha.. bcos previously would just accept the original laggyness... its just abit laggy nothin serious abit lag wont kill me cuz its just about 1 sec of lag |
| Change to: | 0.0363sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:37 AM |