110 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson XPERIA™ X10, SE 1st Andriod Phone!!!

dawja5215
post Nov 20 2010, 08:12 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Nov 20 2010, 06:38 PM)
the toggle is usin jit v2
tat is wat i use though

well
was in a hurry just now
tryin to find frens to go vacation to okinawa
bt dam
no takers
Oic..Thanks ya.. laugh.gif
FallenOut
post Nov 20 2010, 09:21 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(dawja5215 @ Nov 20 2010, 08:12 PM)
Oic..Thanks ya.. laugh.gif
goin to do some readin over at xda
see wat else i can do to tis phone of mine

since i already left timescape
see wat else is there left to do
dawja5215
post Nov 20 2010, 09:46 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Nov 20 2010, 09:21 PM)
goin to do some readin over at xda
see wat else i can do to tis phone of mine

since i already left timescape
see wat else is there left to do
Customise the UI to the max? thumbup.gif The battery meter in percentage and the signal status indicator looks nice..
kidmad
post Nov 20 2010, 09:58 PM

4,482 posts

For this phone is there any 2.2 cooked rom yet? like cynogenmod ?
xcxa23
post Nov 20 2010, 10:18 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Nov 20 2010, 09:58 PM)
most of us are keeping our eye on that. hope they will release soon biggrin.gif
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=835308
dawja5215
post Nov 20 2010, 10:29 PM

392 posts

Done rooting my phone and JiT it..But I see some,or a lot of color banding here..Looks like low pixel count..Is this normal?Or something I could do?
tot31
post Nov 20 2010, 10:39 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(dawja5215 @ Nov 20 2010, 10:29 PM)
Done rooting my phone and JiT it..But I see some,or a lot of color banding here..Looks like low pixel count..Is this normal?Or something I could do?
No color banding for me....

Since I do JIT + Autostarts + Autokiller my battery seems to last longer. thumbup.gif
dawja5215
post Nov 20 2010, 10:49 PM

392 posts

This is a torture for my eyes....Someone please help me. cry.gif

About the autostart and autokiller,can i use only the task manager..Coz I always keeep track on the memory and services?
FallenOut
post Nov 20 2010, 10:51 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(dawja5215 @ Nov 20 2010, 09:46 PM)
Customise the UI to the max? thumbup.gif The battery meter in percentage and the signal status indicator looks nice..
i got some widgets tat do tat for me
look back a few posts n u could see it
click on me
post 1557

QUOTE(kidmad @ Nov 20 2010, 09:58 PM)
on its way

QUOTE(dawja5215 @ Nov 20 2010, 10:29 PM)
no colour banding for me also

QUOTE(tot31 @ Nov 20 2010, 10:39 PM)
No color banding for me....

Since I do JIT + Autostarts + Autokiller my battery seems to last longer.  thumbup.gif
mine lasts mayb a bit more only
too many widgets to suck the batt dry
bt i still love it
tot31
post Nov 20 2010, 10:55 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

My battery now can last 2 days plus, last time 1 day to 1 day plus only...
FallenOut
post Nov 20 2010, 10:58 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

wow

mine cant even last a day
too many widgets n data is online 24/7

bt confirm
if no widgets n not always on 24/7
can reach tat
cuz the white x10 is mostly sitin in the corner
dawja5215
post Nov 20 2010, 11:13 PM

392 posts

@fallen,@tot
Thank for the guides, and the link... laugh.gif thumbup.gif
Wow u guys are really enjoying the rooted phones..BTW fallenout,that's a great looking homescreen..

I just re-rooted with z4root,before SOC..The colour banding still there but improve a bit..Shud I repair with SEUS? icon_question.gif
tot31
post Nov 20 2010, 11:17 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(dawja5215 @ Nov 20 2010, 11:13 PM)
@fallen,@tot
Thank for the guides, and the link... laugh.gif  thumbup.gif
Wow u guys are really enjoying the rooted phones..BTW fallenout,that's a great looking homescreen..

I just re-rooted with z4root,before SOC..The colour banding still there but improve a bit..Shud I repair with SEUS? icon_question.gif
Why don't you try to reflash it again with SEUS than reroot it again and see how it goes...

@Fallen, my phone is on 24/7, never turn it off...although I'm not a heavy user last time the battery consumption was like I posted before. Now after the optimization, the consumption seems so much better...really love this phone...
FallenOut
post Nov 20 2010, 11:37 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(dawja5215 @ Nov 20 2010, 11:13 PM)
@fallen,@tot
Thank for the guides, and the link... laugh.gif  thumbup.gif

of cuz
a phone is to enjoy
bt still in the process of redoin the homescreens since timescape is out
yea u should try to reflash it again

QUOTE(tot31 @ Nov 20 2010, 11:17 PM)
Why don't you try to reflash it again with SEUS than reroot it again and see how it goes...

@Fallen, my phone is on 24/7, never turn it off...although I'm not a heavy user last time the battery consumption was like I posted before. Now after the optimization, the consumption seems so much better...really love this phone...
ops
my bad
i meant to say my internet data is on 24/7
n weather n facebook n such
retrieve the newest feed once every 30 minutes
yea
really love tis phone
the design is so s3xy
dawja5215
post Nov 21 2010, 12:13 AM

392 posts

Issue solved..Flash it back again with SEUS,root with z4root,enable JiT with a terminal emulator..

With linpack increase 10 MFLOPS,in quadrant increase 200..Well the phone is quite fast as I start noticing it after the display problem solved..

In conclusion I rooted,JiT-ed and benchmark my phone tonight.Again.

Thanks again.

BTW fallenout and tot31,my phone lasts 3 days plus with 1.6..Surviving for the third day with just only 10-15 percent 6 o'clock on the fourth day..Not quite a heavy user,music when studying,messages for the day,call for night and data connection off..
FallenOut
post Nov 21 2010, 01:17 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(dawja5215 @ Nov 21 2010, 12:13 AM)
Issue solved..Flash it back again with SEUS,root with z4root,enable JiT with a terminal emulator..

With linpack increase 10 MFLOPS,in quadrant increase 200..Well the phone is quite fast as I start noticing it after the display problem solved..

In conclusion I rooted,JiT-ed and benchmark my phone tonight.Again.

Thanks again.

BTW fallenout and tot31,my phone lasts 3 days plus with 1.6..Surviving for the third day with just only 10-15 percent 6 o'clock on the fourth day..Not quite a heavy user,music when studying,messages for the day,call for night and data connection off..
now only did i run a new quadrant test
after removin timescape
my score wins a galaxy s
accordin to the benchmark

all ur phones last so long
mine last less than a day
well
i run so many apps n widgets

dawja5215
post Nov 21 2010, 01:52 AM

392 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Nov 21 2010, 01:17 AM)
now only did i run a new quadrant test
after removin timescape
my score wins a galaxy s
accordin to the benchmark

all ur phones last so long
mine last less than a day
well
i run so many apps n widgets
Yet u're one of the most supporting X10 users out there..Not like people that never start enjoying their phone because of the battery life.Beating galaxy s is awesome..But I like Timescape and would like to keep it..Maybe I'll ditch it in favor of Froyo..Btw,do u know any free music player app that can do playlist?Mediascape can't do playlist editing on the phone rite?
FallenOut
post Nov 21 2010, 02:32 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(dawja5215 @ Nov 21 2010, 01:52 AM)
Yet u're one of the most supporting X10 users out there..Not like people that never start enjoying their phone because of the battery life.Beating galaxy s is awesome..But I like Timescape and would like to keep it..Maybe I'll ditch it in favor of Froyo..Btw,do u know any free music player app that can do playlist?Mediascape can't do playlist editing on the phone rite?
i support x10 cuz
i like the design
i used many phones in my time
was anti nokia quite a long time
until n97 came along
then i saw its quite nice the design
brought it witout thinkin
then sell to my fren n get the x10

n bout the battery life
its not the phone problem
its my problem
due to too many widgets n apps
honestly
runnin many programs n then say the phone is crap cuz of short battery life
hav to scarifice abit lolz

i also like timescape
bt seems the progress over at xda is promisin
so i ditch timescape
i use launcherpro facebook widget for my fb use
then twidroid for twitter
2 apps instead of 1
bt still smooth
in tis case
timescape is really the main culprit

free im not sure
im usin poweramp
n i didnt make playlists lolz
i just shuffle n random n repeat all lolz
jingle
post Nov 21 2010, 03:56 AM

111 posts

Just received my phone this morning. Went to complex to find class 10 memory card, and it just wasted my an hour for nothing. If my application is not that lot, I guess App2sd I can ignore right? does it got any other benefits besides install application to memory card? Is it record HD video need at least class 4 memory card? I saw it from kingston website @@

One more thing, the camera just got no flash but photo light?

dawja5215
post Nov 21 2010, 04:18 AM

392 posts

QUOTE(jingle @ Nov 21 2010, 03:56 AM)
Just received my phone this morning. Went to complex to find class 10 memory card, and it just wasted my an hour for nothing. If my application is not that lot, I guess App2sd I can ignore right? does it got any other benefits besides install application to memory card? Is it record HD video need at least class 4 memory card? I saw it from kingston website @@

One more thing, the camera just got no flash but photo light?
Wow man..Received ur phone too early in the 'morning'.. laugh.gif I'm guessing it's not compulsory to have app2sd,even I have a lot but not going there..Yes u can ignore..App2sd is when u dun wanna install app in ur phone memory,thus a free phone memory increases the performance..720p recording I think still ok with the standard memory..

110 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:59 PM