Pioneer - Sound, Vision & Soul, Pioneer AMP User Pls COME IN !
gkl83
Feb 16 2011, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(Dual_shock3 @ Feb 16 2011, 09:03 AM) today the technician will come again with another tech.It's already 5 days since last Saturday. i think should be no some troublesome for you to carry your amp and woofer by your own vehicles to the shop for rectification... at least fasten the process and u can enjoy your AV asap... unless u means ur woofer as heavy as 30kg+ or defected floor stand speaker then different story and have to use their van to carry lo... anyway, RM2400 for infinity setup with 2 stands seem is a good deal... where u get it? This post has been edited by gkl83: Feb 16 2011, 09:41 AM
gkl83
Feb 16 2011, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(Dual_shock3 @ Feb 16 2011, 10:36 AM) I bought it from my favorite shop at Kulim. kulim, no laku for me as i based at klang valley... if the shop no far away from ur house better carry the system yourself... bcos u wont know what will happen when the carrying it (scratched) or change another old board into your amp... just a tips... anyway, just wondering how much the heat released from 820? i planned to place it at close cabinet but the gap between the top just about 2-3cm gap only, should quite poor ventilation as believe... but if place it at open area, but worrying the dust... any advice?
gkl83
Feb 16 2011, 05:23 PM
how about i install 2unit 8cm case fan at the side of amp to suck all the heat out? here my intention to place my setup... still prefer to put my receiver at Location 2 instead if possible... any posibility that the vibration from subwooder will damage my LCD and receiver? any advise? This post has been edited by gkl83: Feb 16 2011, 05:34 PM
gkl83
Feb 16 2011, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(Dual_shock3 @ Feb 16 2011, 06:44 PM) i think location 1 will give better space for ventilation.Location two you can put dvd or astro decoder. actually on top of Location 2 still can put something there, as the portion full with decoration items... QUOTE(weim76 @ Feb 16 2011, 06:48 PM) Normally the subwoofer is placed on top of a solid area, eg, the floor. It's abnormal to have it in/on the cabinet. bcos i facing some limitation of the space, beside my left front speaker is my air purifier and that is the best location for it and wish no to relocate it to other place... anyway, my subwoofer speaker is facing front, no those down-firing type, and the TV cabinet top surface is glass... still recommended to place subwoofer at solid surface? This post has been edited by gkl83: Feb 16 2011, 07:22 PM
gkl83
Feb 16 2011, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(FallenOut @ Feb 16 2011, 09:08 PM) subwoofer on cabinet is really kind of weird just a thought hav u tried to put it in front of ur cabinet on the floor in front of my cabinet is a 2 feet walk way... quite impossible to place it at there...
gkl83
Feb 17 2011, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(Dual_shock3 @ Feb 17 2011, 08:23 AM) My woofer already function..but need to support the bottom of woofer with some rubber.To much vibrate when the base sound produce.  what is the main faults of your problems?
gkl83
Feb 17 2011, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(Dual_shock3 @ Feb 17 2011, 11:09 AM) All about the setting.Plus the woofer cable they supply with the set is the faulty one.replace with ordinary RCA cable.today will get the new cable.The RCA cable to short.Pity my son.can't stand properly when woofer firing bass sound. seem i have to use multimeter to check the cable condition 1st before plug into receiver, bcos i dont want my receiver burn bcos of shorted cable... but infinity subwoofer should be quite ordinary type right? so heavy for your bass till effects ur kids?
gkl83
Feb 17 2011, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(Dual_shock3 @ Feb 17 2011, 03:58 PM) got picture my friend?or should I connect the end of the wire antenna with ordinary cable.to make it longer. i think use any wire will do for the extension... anyway, i just unbox my 820 just now, seem on top of the casing have another plastic layer at the ventalation holes... wondering the pieces of layer used for what...
gkl83
Feb 18 2011, 08:38 AM
QUOTE(Dual_shock3 @ Feb 18 2011, 08:12 AM) yes my friend..very poor..can't get good signal on sinar.FM...still have buzzing sound.. bcos ur location at Kedah and very far away from KL or Bangkok's radio station... i think no way to avoid the buzz unless u can extend the wire & antenna higher than roof about 20 feet... anyway, ytday i squeeze and located my subwoofer on the floor... but the air purifier (with ionizer) just right beside the subwoofer... will both equipments effect each others? This post has been edited by gkl83: Feb 18 2011, 08:40 AM
gkl83
Feb 18 2011, 08:53 AM
QUOTE(Dual_shock3 @ Feb 18 2011, 08:44 AM) HTP-820SW complete set RM3000
gkl83
Feb 18 2011, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(Pok Leh @ Feb 18 2011, 10:18 AM) hi way laser
gkl83
Feb 18 2011, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(Dual_shock3 @ Feb 18 2011, 11:01 AM) amp with speaker set or amp only.. HTP-820SW = VSX-820 + S-ES3TB + S-RS3SW
gkl83
Feb 18 2011, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(Dual_shock3 @ Feb 18 2011, 11:28 AM) is there any big different if we compare 520 with 820.Is there is so much advantage on 820.maybe i will go to the shop for trade in my system to 820. the main reasons i buy 820 is bcos MCACC calibration and support USB pendrive other than that should be the same... This post has been edited by gkl83: Feb 18 2011, 11:34 AM
gkl83
Feb 18 2011, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(Dual_shock3 @ Feb 18 2011, 11:39 AM) but the speaker set look very nice compare with 520 infinity set.. usually those stand speaker for loudness... and satellite speaker for clarity... so got pros and cons in between...
gkl83
Feb 18 2011, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(WanMdKhairul @ Feb 18 2011, 03:11 PM) I hooked up the 520 to 2 front floor standing speaker that have 2 8" bass driver, the rest is the infinity set....so now I have 2 spares satellite.......and I rarely switch on the sub.....enough deep bass generated from the floor standing spkr todoroki front speaker? actually i tested HTP-RS33 (520 + todoroki) and HTP-820SW (820 + SES3TB) at harvey norman at same volume but without subwoofer... todoroki more on bass but SES3TB more on treble...
gkl83
Feb 18 2011, 03:32 PM
last time i also prefer VSX-820K with TSS500 too... bcos i dislike big speaker used the living area space... but still concern that i more on movie, then end up go for pioneer stand speaker... otherwise i will go for bookshelf size...
gkl83
Feb 18 2011, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(WanMdKhairul @ Feb 18 2011, 05:09 PM) nah..not todoroki....just a re-wired 120w 8 ohm cap ayam Audio Phonar speaker  seem your speaker may bottleneck ur amp... anyway, ytday night i realized pioneer remote control's button "glow-in-dark"... quite convenient to operate the amp when dark...
gkl83
Feb 19 2011, 05:13 PM
harvey norman having promotion now RM3299 + RM1 for HTP-820SW + 5 year warranty...
gkl83
Feb 20 2011, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(Pok Leh @ Feb 20 2011, 03:14 AM) wowwww..RM3.3K promotion for HTP-820SW..with 5 year warranty.. how many year of warranty did you get from hiway laser? standard 1 year lo... meaning either pay Rm300 for extended warranty lo...
gkl83
Feb 21 2011, 06:26 PM
for anyone useing 520/820 and paird with 3 way speaker (with 16cm cone), will you set the front speaker at "speaker settings" to large? bcos i felt a bass a bit heavy and no longer need subwoofer... unless i set subwoofer to "plus", the bass level from front speaker and subwoofer definitely deep...