80 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Pioneer - Sound, Vision & Soul, Pioneer AMP User Pls COME IN !

redframelowyat
post Nov 24 2009, 04:51 PM

162 posts

anyone know any forumer/shop selling av receiver that accept trade in?
jchong
post Nov 24 2009, 05:08 PM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(Boat Collector @ Nov 24 2009, 12:54 AM)
Okie.. correction.. I probably need at least a 500w-1000w step down transformer, which should cost me between RM150-250. The US manual says 350w power consumption. BUT I get to save about RM1800 (its half the price in US). I got quoted RM3600 for the VSX1019 in KL. So minus the transformer I'm still up RM1500!!  rclxm9.gif I think....

Still think it is ironic that the US unit is made in Malaysia - but I have to go half way around the world to pay half price and go through the hassle of getting  transformer.. Anyone one where the Pioneer factory is? maybe got unit fall off truck..  brows.gif
Yup, ironic isn't it? Made in Malaysia but we don't get any benefit from that but instead get charged so much more locally sad.gif Dontcha just love the price arbitrage played by consumer brands... NOT!
dayalan86
post Nov 24 2009, 05:13 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(redframelowyat @ Nov 24 2009, 04:51 PM)
anyone know any forumer/shop selling av receiver that accept trade in?
Sell second hand at Garage Sales here of hifi4sale website.
kelvinsin
post Dec 1 2009, 08:13 PM

224 posts

Just bought the v819k+sms800+sw3s=RM3500. Told that price increased for pioneer product. RM200 expensive than 2month quoted by same shop. ;(
Ngto
post Dec 1 2009, 08:56 PM

4,350 posts

Why the increase? Pioneer getting too popular ?

This post has been edited by Ngto: Dec 1 2009, 09:48 PM
Chester
post Dec 1 2009, 09:13 PM

2,380 posts

guys any recommendation where can i get cheapest htz777?
redframelowyat
post Dec 1 2009, 09:57 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(Ngto @ Dec 1 2009, 08:56 PM)
Why the increase? Pioneer getting too popular ?
When i wanted to buy the rs7, the shopkeeper inform me that the the old batch or in shop stock of srs3sw (the sub) are being recalled because the sub have high probability of "blown up", so the mid 2009 rollout of the sub have fixed the issues.
kiran.yes
post Dec 2 2009, 03:50 PM

QUOTE(redframelowyat @ Dec 1 2009, 09:57 PM)
When i wanted to buy the rs7, the shopkeeper inform me that the the old batch or in shop stock of srs3sw (the sub) are being recalled because the sub have high probability of "blown up", so the mid 2009 rollout of the sub have fixed the issues.
I bought this v819k+sms800+sw3s for RM 3199 from Harvey Norman on saturday.
TSsoulquarianz
post Dec 2 2009, 04:59 PM

556 posts

added kiran.yes and kelvinsin to the 819 user list

Ngto
post Dec 2 2009, 09:42 PM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(redframelowyat @ Dec 1 2009, 09:57 PM)
Just bought the v819k+sms800+sw3s=RM3500. Told that price increased for pioneer product. RM200 expensive than 2month quoted by same shop. ;(

I think they must be bluffing you.

About 3 mths back Harvey Norman was selling the exact same set for RM3,299/- (1 yr Warranty ) and RM3,499/- (5 Yr extended warranty) . Now Kiran (refer above 2 post) managed to buy for RM3,199/-. That means the price has come down not gone up) smile.gif

This post has been edited by Ngto: Dec 2 2009, 09:45 PM
kelvinsin
post Dec 2 2009, 10:08 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(Ngto @ Dec 2 2009, 09:42 PM)
I think they must be bluffing you.

About 3 mths back Harvey Norman was selling the exact same set for RM3,299/- (1 yr Warranty ) and RM3,499/- (5 Yr extended warranty) . Now Kiran (refer above 2 post) managed to buy for RM3,199/-. That means the price has come down not gone up)  smile.gif
no chioce lah,ipoh here where got harvey norman... sweat.gif
kiran.yes
post Dec 2 2009, 11:03 PM

I tried connecting my VSH819H-K to my vaio laptop via HDMI cable but i cannot get any audio from the receiver . I just want to play a movie in my laptop and listen its audio from the receiver . can some one help me. icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
Ngto
post Dec 3 2009, 08:13 AM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(kelvinsin @ Dec 2 2009, 10:08 PM)
I didn't realise he's from Ipoh doh.gif

Added on December 3, 2009, 8:18 am
QUOTE(kiran.yes @ Dec 2 2009, 11:03 PM)
I tried connecting my VSH819H-K to my vaio laptop via HDMI cable but i cannot get any audio from the receiver . I just want to play a movie in my laptop and listen its audio from the receiver . can some one help me.  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
I think computer HDMI a bit more tricky to channel sound from it. Your Laptop HDMI connection could be only meant for Video, not sure. Check your details about your Laptop specs. Or are you just using one of those DVI to HDMI converters?

This post has been edited by Ngto: Dec 3 2009, 08:18 AM
TSsoulquarianz
post Dec 3 2009, 09:51 AM

556 posts

kiran: what laptop modem you're using? coz i have colleague here saying the he only manage to output 2 sound off his dell xps...despite tweaking here and there....

maybe theres a setting in control panel for audio...also i think in order to have 5.1 the soundcard must have that capabilities to deliver the output aswell which not many lappy have that function...
oimeng
post Dec 3 2009, 10:24 AM

76 posts

check the latest driver for your hdmi video and also the audio.
I am using Acer Revo with Win7. At first only stereo but after update the latest driver from Nvidia, I can listen to DTS
kiran.yes
post Dec 3 2009, 10:26 AM

QUOTE(Ngto @ Dec 3 2009, 08:13 AM)
I didn't realise he's from Ipoh  doh.gif

Added on December 3, 2009, 8:18 am
I think computer HDMI a bit more tricky to channel sound from it. Your Laptop HDMI connection could be only meant for Video, not sure. Check your details about your Laptop specs. Or are you just using one of those DVI to HDMI converters?
It’s a Sony VAIO FW series. (VGN-FW590FFDv), when I connect my laptop via HDMI to the receiver (VSH819H-K) the laptop could recognize the HDMI connection and the sound device changes to ATI HDMI audio (think it supports 2 channel) by itself in my laptop and there wont be any sound from the laptop speaker .So in the receiver I tried to setup the signal to HDMI the Small little HDMI blinks in the receiver's screen but no sound.

What is the best hard drive media player that is can buy which suits VSH819H-K via HDMI and should support 5.1 channels.

Ngto
post Dec 3 2009, 10:50 AM

4,350 posts

Those HDMI Media players (like AC Ryan, WD TV Live etc) wont have any problems with normal 5.1 sound. Only HD audio have problem and currently being fixed.

You said HDMI indicator in AVR blinks, shouldn't it be constantly on instead of blinking. There is an option in the Pioneer that can set HDMI audio to passthrough (bypass the Amp) maybe you could check that it is not set to passthrough.

Could ask Soulquarinz about that, he is using 819 and AC Ryan POHD.

In the meantime , did you look for updated drivers at Sony Website?

This post has been edited by Ngto: Dec 3 2009, 10:58 AM
oimeng
post Dec 3 2009, 11:14 AM

76 posts

hey kiran,
not sure if you have check this link. This maybe helpful to u.

http://esupport.sony.com/US/perl/support-i...ate=&info_id=24
Ngto
post Dec 3 2009, 11:18 AM

4,350 posts

Oimeng that's a great link thumbup.gif

btw, When did you buy your Onkyo 607 and how much did it cost?

This post has been edited by Ngto: Dec 3 2009, 11:28 AM
mikhaC
post Dec 3 2009, 03:14 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(kelvinsin @ Dec 2 2009, 10:08 PM)
Kelvin, may I know where you get the set from in Ipoh? I'm finding the set in Ipoh too.. Thanks

80 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:36 PM