8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V3, Comparison and advice needed.

bulibulizaimon
post Feb 27 2011, 10:48 PM

PSN : bulibulizaimon
4,667 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Feb 27 2011, 09:59 PM)
Edifier E3100
And Edifier P3060 blush.gif
bulibulizaimon
post Mar 3 2011, 05:46 PM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(plunderer1 @ Mar 3 2011, 05:24 PM)
As compare Sonic Gear A5 to S330D .. is it much different ?? because i m going to upgrade from A5 to ??? .. T.T...any1 noe the different between S330 and S330D? thx
If you using A5, thats not really an upgrade if you going for S330/S330D. An upgret should be like S530D and above.

S330 come with only analog input while S330D comes with digital and analog input.
bulibulizaimon
post Mar 3 2011, 10:06 PM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(lee90 @ Mar 3 2011, 07:48 PM)
wow, all edifier? what about altec lansing?
I heard some1 said Altec not bad oso, is it?

btw, thanks for the info.. biggrin.gif
ATP3 and old batch of V4121. Search for them if you really want Altec Lansing.
bulibulizaimon
post Mar 4 2011, 05:14 PM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(sophan @ Mar 4 2011, 05:07 PM)
hi,

need some advice since i have 0 knowledge about sound system. what speaker or sound system should i buy for viewing HD movies using bd player + HD tv. Please recommend the cheapest options.

Thank you notworthy.gif
Whats your budget smile.gif
bulibulizaimon
post Mar 4 2011, 05:37 PM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(sophan @ Mar 4 2011, 05:19 PM)
max: RM 500, is it enough?
Push it to RM600 and search for a Logitech Z-2300. Blast ur chest with the punchy bass from the speakers brows.gif
bulibulizaimon
post Mar 4 2011, 05:48 PM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(sophan @ Mar 4 2011, 05:41 PM)
thank you bro. Appreciate your suggestion. will search for it now. thumbup.gif
try & audit those demo unit at Sri Computer or Viewnet Hub. This speakers not produced anymore, you might wanna put more effort finding it nod.gif
bulibulizaimon
post Mar 5 2011, 03:21 PM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(tun @ Mar 5 2011, 10:31 AM)
Altec Lansing VS4621 and edifier CS2
which one btr
Edifier M3400
Edifier P3060
bulibulizaimon
post Mar 5 2011, 08:07 PM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(NecroPhilia @ Mar 5 2011, 05:40 PM)
My budget range around 2xx.is edifier M3400 is the best choice? what's the price for M3400 now smile.gif
Do consider Edifier P3060

Edifier M3400 ~RM159
bulibulizaimon
post Mar 5 2011, 08:34 PM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(NecroPhilia @ Mar 5 2011, 08:31 PM)
what is the different between these two? East Malaysia selling M3400@229. worth to buy from east malaysia? postage can cost around how much
Design. Sound signature same. Tested them both and i personally think P3060 much better smile.gif
bulibulizaimon
post Mar 5 2011, 11:33 PM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(NecroPhilia @ Mar 5 2011, 11:26 PM)
thank for the advise to my very first starting biggrin.gif

now you are one of the expert already biggrin.gif I think i gonna start with m3400/p3060 or s330. will try the sound on shop,but feel like awkward if keep on trying but didn't buy it at the last ;s As I'm still student,there are many seller at my area that feel like I cant afford a speaker that cost me around 3xx -4xx. Same as when i went to the shop and ask for computer part = =
I strongly recommend you to start with P3060. Not pricey and sound still great! Save your money for bigger upgrade on next purchase smile.gif
bulibulizaimon
post Mar 6 2011, 12:25 AM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(NecroPhilia @ Mar 6 2011, 12:00 AM)
2k+
This one eh?

HT system compared to PC multimedia speaker, what you espect liao sweat.gif
bulibulizaimon
post Mar 6 2011, 02:21 AM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Mar 6 2011, 01:30 AM)
well if you like the soundsticks i think you should get it. klipsch promedia is also good but seems like has been discontinued for 230V market.
Mean, it still produced outside? ohmy.gif vmad.gif
bulibulizaimon
post Mar 6 2011, 02:58 AM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Mar 6 2011, 02:49 AM)
yeah in US it is still produced and of course available (120V). however, after founding out that the later version (new logo, no switch) really bad compared to the original one, i don't really think it is worth it already.

click here
I see.. even the power convertor is a bit expensive issit sad.gif
bulibulizaimon
post Mar 6 2011, 07:16 PM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(NecroPhilia @ Mar 6 2011, 12:21 PM)
oic.thank you for the teach. if motherboard support 5:1 should be ok right? which edifier 5:1 nice? the performance M3500 and P3060/3400,different much? because  the price just different 1xx
Nice 5.1 speakers from Edifier? Should be Edifier S750 followed by Edifier S550 smile.gif

M3500 is 5.1 channel P3060 and M3400 is 2.1 channel speaker smile.gif

For surround priority, of coz M3500 win. Sound quality, depended on your ears. For me, i'll choose P3060 for sound quality and its bass smile.gif

Tell you what, if you gonna need 5.1 channel speaker, go for Edifier R501.. a very nice speaker with its price nod.gif
bulibulizaimon
post Mar 6 2011, 08:17 PM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(NecroPhilia @ Mar 6 2011, 08:08 PM)
thank you,been waiting for this answer quite long since afternoon XD but then R501 will cost me RM5xx right? quite far from my budget  rclxub.gif
Its ~RM399 bro smile.gif
bulibulizaimon
post Mar 6 2011, 08:27 PM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(NecroPhilia @ Mar 6 2011, 08:19 PM)
Does it really best bang for buck? RM400 for a computer speaker T_T costy @@ the performance far far win the P3060 right? if so,not mind to pay for more for  future use also
For 5.1 channel speakers in its price range, yes best bang for buck. Performance not far far but you can really feel the different in power and it give you surround which is good for gaming and movies smile.gif

If you tight in budget, just go for P3060 or M3400. Still sounding great smile.gif
bulibulizaimon
post Mar 6 2011, 08:42 PM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(NecroPhilia @ Mar 6 2011, 08:35 PM)
Thank you for the help bulibulizaimon biggrin.gif you helped me a lot for these two days. I'll go and try the sound effect within this week and grab it at PC fair.Depend on my money,if i can get 4xx,I'll go for the R501,if cant make it then i will take for the P3060 ^^ is it a right choice?
Yup, but do audit it 1st becofe choosing. Good luck icon_rolleyes.gif
bulibulizaimon
post Mar 9 2011, 12:23 AM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(remonx @ Mar 8 2011, 06:01 PM)
boss speaker is the best man.. Highly recommend for companian c5  if u got around 2k budget...
http://www.bose.co.uk/GB/en/home-and-perso...speaker-system/
overrated dont you think? just a personal oppinion smile.gif
bulibulizaimon
post Mar 9 2011, 06:51 PM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(Moongrave @ Mar 9 2011, 02:41 PM)
Can someone recommend me a good speaker system

All I want is to have speakers cause my monitor doesn't have built-in speakers

Price range is RM 100-150
Edifier M3400

QUOTE(mikeblink182 @ Mar 9 2011, 04:08 PM)
hello..
can someone recommend me a good speaker?
currently using Altec Lansing VS4121..

planning to upgrade in the future..
Your budget?
bulibulizaimon
post Mar 10 2011, 06:29 PM

4,667 posts

QUOTE(zepth_artheroz @ Mar 10 2011, 03:34 PM)
Edifier S730!!!!!! Tune in in whatever way to get the sound U want. It will perform!!!!!!
How to tune up 20Hz-40Hz hmm.gif

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:34 PM