27 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V3, Comparison and advice needed.

power911
post Dec 7 2010, 08:02 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Dec 7 2010, 07:55 PM)
Hi, i tested S330 and C3 at All IT yesterday.

I like C3's soundstage, its clear enuf for my ears. Bass is punchy but not shaking me. i like the design.

For S330, sound well and the bass is big and kinda eat all other sounds. i dont really like the design.

Im currently using X-Fi Extreme Music (modded on front channel), can my SC push C3's bass to shake my small room? Does C3 have ability to do so?

Thanks in advance  smile.gif
C3 subwoofer have the ability to bring the house down. so go grab one if you like it smile.gif

plus if you modify the C3 amplifier with better higher quality capacitors it could create an earthquake XD

(do note that I'm exaggerating but at least you got the idea icon_rolleyes.gif )
power911
post Dec 7 2010, 08:46 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Dec 7 2010, 08:05 PM)
Any guide or anyone here able to do so? Coz i got no proper tool to make the mod
not sure but beggarmaster2000 may help.

all you need is just soldering pen, solder wick, screwdriver and time. (oh... good capacitors and knowledge as well)

leave this alone first. do the pairing with your soundcard first. who knows if it's more than enough
power911
post Dec 8 2010, 12:21 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(undine @ Dec 8 2010, 12:06 AM)
Bought a Gigaworks T3 few hours ago..

Now still burning in, but the bass is quite loud even when I set it to lowest..maybe its my sound card  rclxub.gif

Waiting for the Xonar Xense to be available in Malaysia n gonna grab 1 of it  biggrin.gif
T3 sound signature is tight strong bass
so yea... you should've expect that before purchasing

(room also affects how bassy it is)
power911
post Dec 8 2010, 11:09 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Dec 8 2010, 08:04 AM)
Or.. on the other hands, if i buy S330.. can my SC push the soundstage and clarity of S330D to match C3 or even better? Does S330 able to do so?

Whats the different between C3's satellites and S330's satellites? Which one better?
lotsa ppl claim that s330 got better clarity but it's all about your personal taste.

well of course physically the C3 is larger than the S330 (so according to physics C3 have the ability to play louder)

I'm not sure how well your soundcard could do so it's better to be safe than sorry. (get the speaker you like instead)
unless you're rich... or unless you got a chance to have that 30 day trial thingy.
if you do get a chance you can give it a try to see which sounds better. (unfortunately not many shops provide that trial thing)

note:Perfect pairing with soundcard and speaker will give mind-blowing quality. wink.gif
power911
post Dec 8 2010, 04:19 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(mingxhin @ Dec 8 2010, 04:04 PM)
Are there any wireless 5.1 speakers? I seem to remember Logitech had one a few years ago but can't find anywhere already....
never go for wireless unless you got lotsa $$ to burn.

wireless technology has yet to improve. so no matter how expensive the wireless system is, it still sound bad.

for that price you can get a better sounding speakers
power911
post Dec 8 2010, 04:52 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(mingxhin @ Dec 8 2010, 04:32 PM)
means there will be loss of sound quality or interference from wifi/handphone?
cos room very small too many wires get very messy sweat.gif
you can choose wireless but you're paying for the wireless technology and not the sound.

once it goes wireless,there is a Major loss of sound quality
try your best to tuck the wires neatly... that's all I can help

Added on December 8, 2010, 4:54 pm
QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Dec 8 2010, 04:43 PM)
Guys, I need help in choosing speaker to upgrade. I'm currntly using altec lansing vs 4121 and thinking to upgrade to 5.1 setting that's in my budget like logitech g51 or x540. Any opinion or other recommendation? Or even should I keep my current speaker as maybe those 5.1 sound quality worse than mine?
Edifier DA5000PRO
best upgrade you can get for that price of logitech g51

This post has been edited by power911: Dec 8 2010, 04:54 PM
power911
post Dec 8 2010, 06:35 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Dec 8 2010, 05:28 PM)
Wow. Nvr tried edifier before. Speaker looks quite nice but price also kinda overkill a lil bit. Even g51 budget is over my limit for a bit. Cheaper alternatives?
Edifier R501 MKII
power911
post Dec 8 2010, 09:50 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ Dec 8 2010, 09:39 PM)
Can anyone recommend me a most valuable speaker with the price tag of RM180 ~ RM250, I would really like the speaker that have crystal clear sound and Bassy, any brand will do, but my preferred would be Edifier. Thank You
give the new edifier series a try?
Edifier
-P1060
-P2060
-P3060
-P3080M
power911
post Dec 9 2010, 11:26 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(zdentws @ Dec 9 2010, 11:00 AM)
dear sifus,

i had Da5000PRO & HCS5640 in my mind..
but hard a hard time to choose which one..

i had read about good reviews for Da5000PRO & HCS5640..
question is, does the 50W make a BIG diff btween them ?? :s
nope. you have to test it with your ears then you'll know the meaning

wattage doesn't count. my 5w speaker could play louder than my friend's 200w stereo
power911
post Dec 9 2010, 01:40 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Dec 9 2010, 01:01 PM)
I see.. Is there any shop in lowyat can test drive this speaker? smile.gif
lowyat sri com
power911
post Dec 10 2010, 11:35 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Dec 10 2010, 02:26 AM)
Thanks for the info guys. So anyone owns or test logitech g51 and edifier da 5000 non-pro? Still stuck in between this 2 speaker as some review say g51 is clearer than da5000 but da5000 is better in midrange.
can't say much about sound quality but in terms of bass DA5000Pro could blast more compared to G51
power911
post Dec 11 2010, 02:59 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(zdentws @ Dec 11 2010, 01:21 AM)
i tried Da500PRO and HCS5640
and finally i got my HCS5640 cz of it's features and clearity biggrin.gif
good then smile.gif
enjoy your speakers rclxms.gif
power911
post Dec 12 2010, 12:17 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(zdentws @ Dec 12 2010, 12:12 AM)
hcs5640
jealousnye T_T cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif sad.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
power911
post Dec 12 2010, 03:29 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Dec 12 2010, 02:30 PM)
Dear audiophile sifus,

Any idea where I can find the Creative Gigaworks T20/40 (Series II) speakers? Tried looking in LYP, no T20s there... and the T40s there are of the 1st Series and are very expensive  doh.gif
Your inputs will be very much appreciated, thank you very much!  notworthy.gif
Oh ya, would it be better to pay extra to get the harman/kardon soundsticks instead of a T40? Is the extra money worth it?  hmm.gif
Thank you thank you!  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
harman kardon is worth the price paid thumbup.gif

Added on December 12, 2010, 3:30 pm
QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Dec 12 2010, 02:29 AM)
Does HSC5640's sub same like S530D's sub?

BTW, just got my S330 few days ago.. really loving it  wub.gif
HCS5640 subwoofer is the same like the C3 and not S530D
S530D subwoofer is longer.(kinda similar to DA5000PRO just different design,amp and different speaker)

Added on December 12, 2010, 3:31 pm
QUOTE(zdentws @ Dec 12 2010, 12:35 AM)
i saw yr post.. back on june.. havent get one ??
I ended up spending my money on headphones so I had to start all over again

This post has been edited by power911: Dec 12 2010, 03:32 PM
power911
post Dec 12 2010, 04:39 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(zdentws @ Dec 12 2010, 03:40 PM)
i tot DA5000PRO has longer woofer coz of built-in amp ??

btw, which earphone u got ?? hehe brows.gif brows.gif
S530D also have a built-in amp. and it's also a long subwoofer design.

and anyway I got myself Alessandro MS-1i headphone. That's why I have to let go my dreams
power911
post Dec 12 2010, 05:12 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

well... back to topic wink.gif
don't wanna spam too much
power911
post Dec 14 2010, 11:09 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(will92 @ Dec 14 2010, 12:19 AM)
~and the speaker driver of s530d also not same.. i ever use torch light see it.. no dare to tear it out laugh.gif
shouldn't be too hard to open up the grill

it's just a matter of using slight brute force. (i mean slight... no need man power)
they use some tape to hold them only as far as I could remember

I saw once the s530d got their grill loose, so my itchy hands open it up and I saw no sign of glue residue,only tape
power911
post Dec 14 2010, 10:57 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(DarkConfidant @ Dec 14 2010, 10:00 PM)
can anyone reccomend me a solid 2.1 speaker for my lappie for under RM200? =)
Edifier E3100 or Edifier M3400
power911
post Dec 15 2010, 11:14 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Lipyueng @ Dec 15 2010, 03:13 AM)
I heard Z5500 got a lot issue... If i planning to buy a 5.1 system in my room which planning to spend around RM2000, any suggestion? Be4 this i planning to buy Z5500 because i like the design and controls... Well, now think back i m more to Music but not gaming... Any other suggestion?
this brings me to recommending Edifier S550
or S730D for 2.1
but for RM2000 I think you can check it out some HTiB (Home Theater in Box)
power911
post Dec 15 2010, 12:02 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Dec 15 2010, 11:31 AM)
for real music ...

this fits meh?
I tot 3k or more? shocking.gif

27 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top