PSC805 is out of production, but sometime can find 2nd hand on sale.
PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V3, Comparison and advice needed.
Jan 26 2010, 11:38 AM
1,827 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Miri, Sarawak |
PSC805 is out of production, but sometime can find 2nd hand on sale.
Feb 8 2010, 10:48 PM
budget? 2.1 come from few hundred to few k also got
Feb 16 2010, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(figure8 @ Feb 16 2010, 12:20 PM) Try edifier, not sure what model, dont touch sonic gears unless u want to regret. |
Feb 21 2010, 08:14 AM
VS4121 was my first speaker ever. I have come a long way.
Yes it has very poor midrange, the highs is not clear too, sub boomy. |
Mar 26 2010, 04:33 PM
For 3k, you should look for HTiB.
Jun 17 2010, 08:42 AM
Maybe you like warm signature.... i suggest you dont adjust any of the equalizer and bass/treble setting on the speaker, let it neutral.
Also if your using mp3, it could be tat problem. Mp3 if poorly rip can be too bassy, thin sounding and bright. Play from your CD. |
Jul 17 2010, 09:48 PM
My VS4121 still alive and kicking after 6years. Its very boomy and not deep bass. I use for my spare pc.
Jul 22 2010, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(kLvru @ Jul 22 2010, 05:05 AM) Just bought my s730, love it. Have to burn in now, still trying to get the perfect set up though(placing and treble settings etc). Possible yo have more clarity? Using optical out by the way. Or should I use the co-axial? Any help from 730 owner?? Why optical, ur bypassing your soundcard and letting the speaker do the digital to analogue conversion. I believe if u let the SC do it, will be better.Added on July 22, 2010, 5:07 am haha I got c3 also, waiting for u to come back so I can listen to the explanation from him Added on July 22, 2010, 10:37 pm QUOTE(Pangkey @ Jul 22 2010, 11:52 AM) Guys, I'm using Edifier M3300 for 4 years liao. Now thinking to upgrade. Since your on pc speaker i woudnt recommend you spend too much on cables, in fact i dont think it will make much difference. Others might disagree, but i feel pc speakers are just not able to show cable difference.Budget wise is not a problem but must be worth for value la hehe I'm currently eyeing on Edifier S730 since its highly recommended. What else is out there? Anyone can recommend? Mostly using it for music and movies, lil part for gaming. I read that a change in cable can further improve the performance? And also I'm using Fatality Xtreme soundcard bought from a forummer here, kucingfight. Is that good enough? Or should I upgrade? Like the xonar or what u guys mentioned..I never heard before lol. Cos I don't know much.. Thanks This post has been edited by dlyz: Jul 22 2010, 10:37 PM |
Jul 25 2010, 07:39 AM
@lang4, go for the edifier. It has tighter bass. The logitech is good for movie and games but, unless ur a bass head, u might not enjoy it in the long run.
Back when i got my Z5500, Edifier wasnt tat popular and not many ppl knew about it, if i had the choice then i would take edifier. How ever best if u can test them urself. |
Jul 27 2010, 07:27 PM
If u love bass then go for it
Jul 27 2010, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 27 2010, 10:52 PM) Yea imagine high quality songs + logitech z-5500D + Asus Xonar D2X + Foobar + foobar plugins ( Imagine that) My speaker is not as boomy as b4. I have it on tacima and i turn the bass down really low (2 bars). At tis setting, the bass is weaker and it doesnt vibrate nor shake my door even at higher spl.... Anyways will be getting a new subwoofer soon This post has been edited by dlyz: Jul 27 2010, 11:46 PM |
Aug 1 2010, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(power911 @ Aug 1 2010, 06:51 PM) Mine is similar the right side control and pod. Good or bad? The silver paint on my pod coming off in the corner and a bit from the power button |
Aug 9 2010, 07:28 AM
Sonic Gear has poor build quality, not sure the sound of the tube though. Just worried they are a very poor long term investment.
Sep 19 2010, 04:22 PM
the lady above is right...
Oct 14 2010, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(will92 @ Oct 14 2010, 12:08 AM) about the s730 passive radiator, will it better than those standard port like s530? Impossible for a pc speaker, you need to spend at least 3-4k HT subwoofer then i think its possible to get such low bass.and will it really go down till 20Hz if i place it at the corner of my room? Specs can be misleading especially pc speaker market. This post has been edited by dlyz: Oct 14 2010, 10:02 AM |
Nov 19 2010, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(dun_panic @ Nov 19 2010, 07:23 AM) err..using 5.1 for music is freaking way better than 2.1. Well, its all up to our own ear anyway, whether u like a surround sound or not. i love to be at the center of the sound This is base on your taste. I prefer the stage to be in front. When setup properly the speaker dissapears and you can hear the sound move infront of you... awesome... not easy to do... |
Dec 22 2010, 03:01 PM
Jan 6 2011, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(xcen @ Jan 4 2011, 02:08 PM) From what I understand, in order to setup a Home Theater, I will need an AV Receiver too. For you, should go look for those HTiB package, possible, my friend ever buy small system around rm600-700, but you get what you pay for, those speaker are small, lacking in power and clarity, the sub is small.So any recommendations for 5.1 speaker AND AV receiver below RM800? You should consider getting a decent 5.1 edifier rather than a HTiB that small. |
Apr 6 2011, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(hexion @ Apr 6 2011, 02:15 AM) well i was hoping for C5 to release soon since C3 kinda ancient...c3 has been going on in the market for how many years? If you like the sound, get it. Dont have to wait for new model unless your buying surround sound speaker. My fren's 8yr old altec is one the best sounding pc speaker i heard. Important is audition.i scared when i buy those set then c5 will release which the price is not far different but the specs are entirely different. you have been using it for how long? and what type of music u listen to? in what ways THX certified speaker affect the sound quality of the speaker? is it necessary to get the piece with THX cert for the quality? Added on April 6, 2011, 2:23 am chill will let u noe this weekend i will give some review..loll..c3 only 47watts hence s330 72watts...i bet when listen to club/pop song s330 more shaking... i pray that s330 have controllable bass n nice sound unlike product which came from sonic gears which throws everything together and produce sound pollute. THX is not important. It doesnt really tell you how good a speaker really is. I have a Z5500 and i hardly use it, . This post has been edited by dlyz: Apr 6 2011, 11:49 AM |
Apr 6 2011, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(hexion @ Apr 6 2011, 01:20 PM) are you using edifier as well? compare with z-2300 n edifier c3 which one have the most clean sound? or shouldn't compare with it cz ya know rite the price gap between those 2..can u give some review abt ur currently use speaker n what make u rarely use z-5500? i thought that speaker was so damn good by only watch the review from utube.. No i dont own any edifier but i did audit b4. |
| Change to: | 0.0499sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:43 PM |