PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V3, Comparison and advice needed.

SUSMatrix
post Aug 3 2010, 10:57 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(rxy @ Aug 3 2010, 10:11 AM)
@Matrix:Depends on you..
But you can just play various kinds of music in a playlist,then will be ok.
Or if you want more tedious one,then go get some Burn In tools..as in programme.
Do i need to play very loud...sure kena complain from wife if play loud loud...sweat.gif
SUSMatrix
post Aug 4 2010, 10:09 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(louis91 @ Aug 4 2010, 04:44 AM)
thx for seaching the link for me.. from alot of reviews, all of them states that the bass of Klipsch Promedia 2.1 is kinda weak.. Im'ma person that like bass..  rclxms.gif
Creative T3...loud tight bass without being boomy, clear highs and good mids. All rounder. Pricy though.
SUSMatrix
post Aug 5 2010, 09:13 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Ridt_Henshin @ Aug 5 2010, 08:58 AM)
hi i just bought edifier at lowyat around 75rm..dunno what brand ..its ok for me... but the bass ispretty weak compare to my previous setup...
RM75 ....what to expect....
SUSMatrix
post Aug 12 2010, 09:39 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Visualize @ Aug 11 2010, 08:17 PM)
I think I'll get the S730, tested it at a store just now and it was just like the description. biggrin.gif

Anyway, I wanna get another 2.1 for my hostel room. Have surveyed and still thinking which one should I take and also on tight budget of around 600.

1) Harman Kardon Sound Sticks II (close to 700, but many reviews generally imply it is mediocre for it's price)
2) Aego M (almost 99% positive reviews on this one but 750, quality justified?)
3) Other recommendations?

Another noob question, what's the main difference between a 5.1 and a 2.1 if their price is the same(let's say rm800), other than the number of speakers? icon_question.gif
Aego M dude. I just bought one. Very satisfied. I mainly use it as an amplifier/speaker for my digital piano, occasionally hook up some CD player to it. Other recommendations will be Creative T3, which has a much smaller and compact woofer than Aego, but a bit more expensive. (RM850)

IMO, forget 5.1, unless you intend to do proper speaker positioning. If u just put everything in front of you, go for 2.1.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Aug 12 2010, 09:40 AM
SUSMatrix
post Aug 24 2010, 02:27 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ Aug 24 2010, 07:45 AM)
actually, i was thinking about getting Aego M... because i got 2 Aego T satellite.. and thinking about hooking them up with Aego M. do you think it's a good idea?

anyway, i readed alot of forums about Aego M, some of them explained that Aego Lack of bass which is not very good for movie, and rock/heavy metal song.

is there anyway that i could improve the bass?

i has Creative Elite Pro sound card, is that enough? or i need to buy a amplifier/DAC ?
Err...I dun think it lack bass...just don't expect the insane base like those crazy Sonic Gear Armageddon...nothing but bass only. I haven't really test out my Aego-M with movies and games yet (too lazy to carry speakers upstairs...haha), but i use it as a amp/speaker for my digital piano. Played a lot of accompaniment music including rock, dance and pop. The bass is very solid without being boomy.

There's more than enough bass there....i usually set the level to 1 only, there are 3 level of bass you can select on the Aego M.

It is really good speakers. Other alternatives would be Creative T3, excellent sound and much much more compact size.

hey, maybe i'll test it out tonite. smile.gif

btw, how do you intend to hook ur existing Satellite to Aego-M? It comes with two satellite, but allows a third centre speaker....very weird 3.1. I don' think that is neccessary.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Aug 24 2010, 02:30 PM
SUSMatrix
post Sep 21 2010, 09:42 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(rxy @ Sep 20 2010, 09:12 PM)
@eugenetwh:Actually i personally recommend Aego M more.
But since u are a basshead,then go for Razer Mako.
Don't think too much.
But for sure in future,u will upgrade once more..
Go for T3 lar. Satisfying bass and all-rounder.. cheaper than Mako. trustedreview.com shows a better scores than Mako review also.
SUSMatrix
post Mar 12 2011, 07:25 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(akupunye @ Mar 12 2011, 07:22 AM)
is there any sound card or amp for 2.1 speaker?
Any sound card can support 2.1 speakers. You just plug in what you have.

0.0513sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:15 PM