126 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

BenQ Performance Center V14, S41, S42, S57... Come in if u own a S...

Dackson
post Nov 5 2009, 08:40 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Nov 5 2009, 08:38 PM)
from what i heard, 1 of the reason that ddr2 price keep on rising is it begin to face out...ddr3 getting nearer to mainstream market
right !!
my home hv 3 DDR2 ram hehe ... one bought at RM150 >.< more expensive then DDR3 !!
Fantasia
post Nov 5 2009, 08:44 PM

5,489 posts

haha. i bought ddr400 ram last year, 1GB cost me about RM105... that time RM105 can buy 2GB ddr2 ram ady lor
Dackson
post Nov 5 2009, 08:46 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

it's like that ...
Need 5 more years to change my home desktop or didnt use desktop any more ^.^
Fantasia
post Nov 5 2009, 08:47 PM

5,489 posts

ur house desktop what spec?
Dackson
post Nov 5 2009, 08:52 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

my home desktop no GPU one ^^
E6300 with 4gb DDR2 ram 667mhz
Bcoz i'm not s gamer but a downloader ^.^
nothing special >.<
bought while core 2 duo just coming !! RM780 for 1.86Ghz 1066FSB >.<
my motherboard was RM 395 ....
that time one DDR2 ram still 300 ++ for 2gb ^.^
dont need to put GPU ald since i'm seldom using it !! just for dl ~
Fantasia
post Nov 5 2009, 08:53 PM

5,489 posts

hoho, c2d...mine still using p4 XD but now dead...os problem i guess.want to settle together with my laptop after my final end
TSastria
post Nov 5 2009, 08:55 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

go OC...

E6300 is an exceptionally good oc-er...

quite a lot of ppl got 3GHz from it...
Dackson
post Nov 5 2009, 08:56 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Nov 5 2009, 08:53 PM)
hoho, c2d...mine still using p4 XD but now dead...os problem i guess.want to settle together with my laptop after my final end
haha .. mine overheated one time but still ok ^.^
last time that laptop function for 1 year more without shutting down.. always with 100% performance !! Good !!
many time my harddisc almost bye bye but i save it ^.^

Added on November 5, 2009, 8:57 pm
QUOTE(astria @ Nov 5 2009, 08:55 PM)
go OC...

that time i'm trying to OC but fail ... use BIOS OC make me go to reset those thing >.<
my board is intel one .. hardly OC ~

This post has been edited by Dackson: Nov 5 2009, 08:57 PM
Fantasia
post Nov 5 2009, 08:57 PM

5,489 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Nov 5 2009, 08:55 PM)
go OC...

last time i remember u mention got 1 c2d processor is a legend in OC..izzit the processor that dackson using now?
TSastria
post Nov 5 2009, 08:58 PM

22,158 posts

yeah...

E6300, E6600 and Q6600 were the most popular ones back then... cuz their multiplier are very high...
Fantasia
post Nov 5 2009, 09:00 PM

5,489 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Nov 5 2009, 08:58 PM)
yeah...

E6300, E6600 and Q6600 were the most popular ones back then... cuz their multiplier are very high...
what does that mean? i try to search in wikipedia but they give me this to choose and i'm not sure which 1

In electrical engineering:

* Binary multiplier, a digital circuit to perform rapid multiplication of two numbers in binary representation
* Multiplication ALU, a digital circuit that multiplies two numbers in a digital system
* Analog multiplier, a device that multiplies two analog signals

TSastria
post Nov 5 2009, 09:01 PM

22,158 posts

dackson, go get a better mobo, do some OC... ur E6300 still can use for very long...
Dackson
post Nov 5 2009, 09:01 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Nov 5 2009, 08:58 PM)
yeah...

multiple not that high !! if not mistaken is 6-8 bah ..
my laptop multiple is 10 >.<
but still can not OC ... if OC need to change heatsink and board ... bcoz that desktop on for 24 hours one !!

Added on November 5, 2009, 9:03 pm
QUOTE(astria @ Nov 5 2009, 09:01 PM)
dackson, go get a better mobo, do some OC... ur E6300 still can use for very long...
hv any cheap mobo recommend ?? but if OC need change heatsink >.<
OC until 2.8Ghz enough ald ^.^
then can put GPU ^.^ fight with my friend when he using i7 ... wakaka mine sure cheap cheap ~

This post has been edited by Dackson: Nov 5 2009, 09:03 PM
Fantasia
post Nov 5 2009, 09:03 PM

5,489 posts

QUOTE(Dackson @ Nov 5 2009, 09:01 PM)
multiple not that high !! if not mistaken is 6-8 bah ..
my laptop multiple is 10 >.<
but still can not OC ... if OC need to change heatsink and board ... bcoz that desktop on for 24 hours one !!

Added on November 5, 2009, 9:03 pm

hv any cheap mobo recommend ?? but if OC need change heatsink >.<
OC until 2.8Ghz enough ald ^.^
then can put GPU ^.^ fight with my friend when he using i7 ... wakaka mine sure cheap cheap ~
well, u can always open ur casing de ma...just need to vacuum frequently ^^ but ur friend is i7 wor...

This post has been edited by Fantasia: Nov 5 2009, 09:05 PM
fabianz03
post Nov 5 2009, 09:04 PM

4,649 posts

What about the E7500?
Stock clock is 2.93Ghz. Can I ramp it up to 3.2Ghz?
Dackson
post Nov 5 2009, 09:06 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Nov 5 2009, 09:03 PM)
well, u can always open ur casing de ma...just need to vacuum frequently ^^ but ur friend is i7 wor...
haha ... need to do some calculation as well !! power supply ... roughly need another 1k gua.
RM300 for board, 200 for power supply, 300 for heatsink, then installation fee ><
Fantasia
post Nov 5 2009, 09:08 PM

5,489 posts

but still better u buy new 1 right?
Dackson
post Nov 5 2009, 09:12 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

ya ...
wait when i decide to use dekstop ...
i refresh it also no use... boz i'm using my laptop at home ~
parent seldom using it. sister bro also using laptop ^.^
TSastria
post Nov 5 2009, 09:13 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Nov 6 2009, 12:00 AM)
what does that mean? i try to search in wikipedia but they give me this to choose and i'm not sure which 1

In electrical engineering:

* Binary multiplier, a digital circuit to perform rapid multiplication of two numbers in binary representation
    * Multiplication ALU, a digital circuit that multiplies two numbers in a digital system
    * Analog multiplier, a device that multiplies two analog signals
ok, for Core 2, the clock speed u see is derived from the base FSB X Multiplier...

and thus, to get base FSB, we need to divide the rated FSB (the 1066MHz, 1333MHz we always see) by 4 (since the FSB is quad-pumped, meaning 4 pieces of data are transmitted in 1 clock cycle)...

for E6300, the rated FSB is 1066MHz, thus the base FSB is 266MHz...

a E6300 runs at 1.86GHz, so the multiplier is x7...

how the multiplier is determined??? it's by the quality of the CPU... the better the quality, the higher the multiplier...

Dackson... if u compare a E6600 (2.4GHz, 1066MHz FSB) with a E6550 (2.33GHz, 1333MHz FSB), the E6600 has higher multiplier (x9 vs x7)

in another word, the C2D with 1066MHz FSB are easier to attain higher clock due to the multiplier effect...
cloudstrife07
post Nov 5 2009, 09:15 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

astria, i guess i decided to buy ATI 4770 + my friend's AMD Phenom 9150e.

126 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0164sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:37 AM