6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

BenQ Performance Center V14, S41, S42, S57... Come in if u own a S...

cloudstrife07
post Nov 5 2009, 02:05 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

wah, i got RM500 offer for my laptop, deal or no deal?
cloudstrife07
post Nov 5 2009, 02:18 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(Dackson @ Nov 5 2009, 02:06 PM)
iodine ca .. but need to change ur secondary alchohol 1st if not mistaken !!
you guy really is form 6 student ??
pentanol and butan-1-ol different in secondary and primary !!
if changing to charboxylic acid then need use the strong one to makign further oxtdation in order to reasult in co2 release from the secondary alcohol ...
correct me if I'm wrong ... Those chemistry ald 3.5 years ago >.<
wow u really remember all these things. sweat.gif

maybe i learnt them all during matric, 5 month learning a year STPM subject, so that's why i cant remember it well sweat.gif
cloudstrife07
post Nov 5 2009, 06:50 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

eh Kingston DDR2 667Mhz 1GB can sell how much ah? normal desktop RAM one.

This post has been edited by cloudstrife07: Nov 5 2009, 06:51 PM
cloudstrife07
post Nov 5 2009, 08:00 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Nov 5 2009, 07:30 PM)
Second hand?
RM35  tongue.gif
interesting price. will think about it hmm.gif i guess no harms done if i mark up the price a bit, since new one is RM68 now hmm.gif
cloudstrife07
post Nov 5 2009, 08:05 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Nov 5 2009, 08:02 PM)
RM68 for a 1GB DDR2 667Mhz RAM? No way man... Now the price is like RM45...
RM35 for secondhand is good enough.
eh u sure? i see lowyat main page price is around RM59~60+.

but that price is for september/october one lah for sure.
cloudstrife07
post Nov 5 2009, 08:33 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(Dackson @ Nov 5 2009, 08:31 PM)
667 Mhz ram price about RM100 ++
the price increase sharply !! ><
in forum it is. but at lowyat plaza i guess around 60~70 now. hmm.gif

maybe that's why even 2nd hand RM50 ones i saw at garage sale being sold out?
cloudstrife07
post Nov 5 2009, 09:15 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

astria, i guess i decided to buy ATI 4770 + my friend's AMD Phenom 9150e.
cloudstrife07
post Nov 5 2009, 09:25 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Nov 5 2009, 09:22 PM)
well, honestly speaking, i prefer Athlon II x4...

iirc it's also 65W TDP like the Phenom 9150e, and at higher clock as well... with the improved architecture, the lack of L3 cache would not be a big thing for u, especially when u wouldn't be using it for games...

moreover, 45nm means cooler as well... great for HTPC...

and with Socket AM3, it's going to be less hassle in the future... u ve the follow options open for u:
1) use a cheap Socket AM2+ mobo and DDR2 RAM now... in future when DDR3 is cheap, change the mobo and RAM, use the same CPU
2) also use AM2+ mobo and DDR2 now, when AM3+ mobo come out (by then stuff like USB3.0 and SATA3 would come out also), u can also take advantage of that since it's compatible with AM3 CPU...

with Phenom I, u re stuck with AM2+ mobo and DDR2 forever...
does athlon II has am2+ socket? because my current motherboard now is socket am2. from what i see people selling, those phenom II and athlon II only uses AM3 socket sad.gif

and my PSU is CM Extremepower 430w. so that's why i picked that 9150e. and that 4770 has lesser peak load watts than 4830, thats why i chose 4770, though i need to spend extra RM20 to buy 4770.

ps: btw that 9150e is RM150 only.

This post has been edited by cloudstrife07: Nov 5 2009, 09:27 PM
cloudstrife07
post Nov 5 2009, 09:43 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Nov 5 2009, 09:32 PM)
well, AM3 (938 pins) has 1 less pin then AM2+ (939 pins) and 2 less pins then AM2 (940 Pins), so logically speaking a AM3 CPU can be used on a AM2 mobo...

but since ur mobo is a nForce5, i doubt it can support AM3 CPU... u can try ur luck and check if there's a BIOS update to support it, but dun bank too much on that... since from wat i know only chipsets that support AM2+ can support AM3 as well, and some older AM2+ mobo can't do so...

ah well, that's cheap for a quaddie, but Athlon II makes it much more flexible and cheaper should u want to upgrade in the future...

more fun with Athlon II x3 since u can probably unlock it to a quaddie... laugh.gif
well i had to miss those fun though laugh.gif

probably i'll upgrade the RAM to 4GB and buy 1 tera hard disk after this and then, thats it. after that just buy new pc.
cloudstrife07
post Nov 5 2009, 09:58 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Nov 5 2009, 09:55 PM)
well , ur choice...

happy assembling...  smile.gif

Added on November 5, 2009, 9:57 pmoh yes, and for beginners, 1:1 ratio is wat u should be aiming for first...

if u get a stable system while maintaining at nice temperature, then u proceed to go higher...
thanks astria smile.gif

overclocking phenom 9150e on the way. if i can reach 2.1Ghz consider good already tongue.gif
cloudstrife07
post Nov 5 2009, 10:34 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

from chemistry to RAM to overclocking. i guess this is mobile computing's chat thread (similar to animeshrine's pera pera thread) laugh.gif
cloudstrife07
post Nov 5 2009, 10:58 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(DoubleU @ Nov 5 2009, 10:56 PM)
accident. after than i update to 1.2 then install win 7.

Install the win 7 driver from benQ cause the lappy to BSOD. I had to go safe mode, uninstall, driver sweeper, then install in safe mode.
i usually download latest driver from the own respective manufacturer. better that way.
cloudstrife07
post Nov 5 2009, 11:20 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(DoubleU @ Nov 5 2009, 11:18 PM)
lol that's latest driver from benQ
i prefer from their own manufacturer (like Realtek, Toshiba, Intel, ATI/Nvidia) than downloading the latest from BenQ. laugh.gif
cloudstrife07
post Nov 6 2009, 12:31 AM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(DoubleU @ Nov 5 2009, 11:26 PM)
nVidia don't support hybrid card la.
oh i didnt know that.

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Nov 5 2009, 11:28 PM)
Yup, sadly that hybrid cards seems to neglected by nVidia....so depends on modded/original ones from BenQ lor..cry.gif

Added on November 5, 2009, 11:29 pmOther download latest one from manufacture site lor (like Realtek/Intel/Touchpad) nod.gif
wait, if being neglected, means that the Asus that im going to buy also being neglected??it has Geforce 210m. OMG.

cloudstrife07
post Nov 6 2009, 01:00 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Nov 6 2009, 07:01 AM)
@cloud
Just for hybrid GC that being neglected..for single one, still have lor..no need to worry nod.gif..

Added on November 6, 2009, 7:02 amMorning guys...been a while since i posted something really early in the morning laugh.gif..
well that Asus UL80VT has G210m and Intel 4500MHD inside it sad.gif

QUOTE(astria @ Nov 6 2009, 11:04 AM)
MGMT110 - Introduction to Management... nod.gif

which i juz found out this morning it can replace MGMT 208 - Management for Professional A*, which is a core subject for my Software Engineering degree...

Added on November 6, 2009, 11:05 amsimply speaking, learn how to be a manager... brows.gif
haha intro to management. good luck. i scored an A for that tongue.gif
cloudstrife07
post Nov 6 2009, 02:24 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Nov 6 2009, 01:50 PM)

any tips??? brows.gif

the format of my paper would be 20 MCQ (which covers any topics), 3 out of 4 short-answer qns (Effective Teams, Ethics, Interpersonal communication and Organizing, thinking of doing the first 3), and 1 case study (Controlling)...

already know the chapters for the short answer qns, and the case study passage has been given to us as well...
well mine is the diploma ones so i guess it's easier than yours. smile.gif

simple tips, just look at the person beside u laugh.gif

kidding.
cloudstrife07
post Nov 6 2009, 10:18 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

guys, can help me? sad.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1217816
cloudstrife07
post Nov 6 2009, 11:32 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Nov 6 2009, 11:29 PM)
take the 8.30am bus, reach the hall before 8.40am, exam starts at 9am...

by then u guys are still sleeping, i presume... laugh.gif

Added on November 6, 2009, 11:30 pmcloud: u see, so many ppl dun suggest u getting the 9150e... laugh.gif
i know, but i got new problem la. i cant on my pc sobsob.
cloudstrife07
post Nov 6 2009, 11:35 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Nov 6 2009, 11:33 PM)
thank you lee... hopefully it will not be a very difficult paper...

Added on November 6, 2009, 11:34 pm

tried CMOS reset???
already reset, took out the battery, refit GC but still cant.

i took out everything including RAM, and supposedly the board has beeps indicating no RAM right? but there isnt any. sad.gif
cloudstrife07
post Nov 7 2009, 12:30 AM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Nov 7 2009, 12:29 AM)
i haven't fall into the river yet, how to be in love??? sweat.gif
u need this song.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0317sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled