5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V21 ♥♪, One of the fastest growing thread in lYN

CyberKewl
post Nov 4 2009, 10:19 PM

2,897 posts

anyone tried dayhand-input? really good
CyberKewl
post Nov 4 2009, 10:55 PM

2,897 posts

what's so weird about it?
CyberKewl
post Nov 5 2009, 07:11 AM

2,897 posts

QUOTE(trio @ Nov 5 2009, 01:04 AM)
@pravinsai haha most prolly d. Normally a sticker stating tv output not supported will be sticked at the behind.

@xaliey click on the link at cyberkewl's signature. His blog has the solution. (psst  cyberkewl u nid to thank me for promoting ur site d ^^)
haha...thanks laugh.gif
CyberKewl
post Nov 5 2009, 11:32 AM

2,897 posts

hi guys, i've updated my blog (see my siggy) with wallpapers (more to come in later days) and categorized the problems & solutions to a separate page so that its easier to read.

This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Nov 5 2009, 11:33 AM
CyberKewl
post Nov 5 2009, 05:31 PM

2,897 posts

have u tried giving your own phone a call then point the phone face down, if the ring shuts off the moment you point your phone face down, the proximity sensor is still working then. if it doesn't, means it is spoilt. Suggest u send to NCC to check. should be able to claim if your phone is still under warranty
CyberKewl
post Nov 5 2009, 06:02 PM

2,897 posts

QUOTE(ljy1 @ Nov 5 2009, 05:51 PM)
shouldnt this be related to accelerometer instead?
is it? i thought accelerometer is mainly used for landscape and portrait mode switching not turning the phone silent when faced down?
CyberKewl
post Nov 5 2009, 06:08 PM

2,897 posts

Anyone tried old school game rise of the triad on 5800? I have tried it, not bad but a bit hard to control with the onscreen keyboard..here are some shots:

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
CyberKewl
post Nov 5 2009, 09:12 PM

2,897 posts

anyone tried ngage games with our tube? i tried playing those trial games but it keep quitting when i start it after 1-2 seconds goes back to the ngage main menu

Added on November 5, 2009, 9:13 pm
QUOTE(ipohfly @ Nov 5 2009, 09:06 PM)
hi guys,

I'm having a problem with the screen now. Whenever i slide the unlock button or receiving an incoming call, the screen display will become messy like those spoilt TV.... and i even if i lock and re-unlock again it will be the same. I have to remember roughly the position of the 'search' function on the home screen, press it, bring out the loading screen of the search screen, then only it will become normal.

Needless to say this is a very serious and troublesome issue. I wonder anyone here face that problem too?
what have u done/changed recently? did u hack your phone recently ?

This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Nov 5 2009, 09:13 PM
CyberKewl
post Nov 5 2009, 11:06 PM

2,897 posts

QUOTE(john1010_ma @ Nov 5 2009, 11:00 PM)
Can someone verify if this is a bug or something?

In the homescreen settings where it says:

Shortcuts
Search
Music Player
Radio
Calendar

When I just tick them all except for shortcuts, they don't show up on the homescreen except for search. I'm using the very latest firmware.

Anyone has this problem? thanks
are you able to click on the dialer and your address book? if you're not able, you can refer to my blog (see my sig) to solve the problem..you have to hack your phone though to solve it..
CyberKewl
post Nov 6 2009, 01:02 AM

2,897 posts

QUOTE(PrideNeverDie @ Nov 6 2009, 12:48 AM)
dude! i totally kicked at this!

brings back all the memories from 1996...

how on earth did you come across this??
found it on a site..it was originally for s60v3 but playable on our tube with onscreen keyboard some more..not bad game..u can google it around to d/l it
CyberKewl
post Nov 6 2009, 09:10 PM

2,897 posts

QUOTE(rognales @ Nov 6 2009, 09:55 AM)
you got it all wrong dude

the 4 icon IS THE SHORTCUT

the red FM is for RADIO (or music player is got music playing)

the cal entry is for CALENDAR

Added on November 6, 2009, 10:13 am

silencing phone call and snoozing alarm is a feature of accelerometer.
oh...my mistake then..sorry...din realise that is feature of accelerometer
CyberKewl
post Nov 6 2009, 10:32 PM

2,897 posts

hey guys u should check out the official live messenger from microsoft its available for free in ovi store! i just tried it, installation was quite long but worth it!
CyberKewl
post Nov 6 2009, 10:36 PM

2,897 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Nov 6 2009, 10:34 PM)
Nimbuzz is the BEST !  icon_rolleyes.gif
nimbuzz is good but i tell u once u use windows live messenger, u'll love it

Added on November 6, 2009, 10:37 pmdoes anyone know if you setup an email account from messaging, where are the mails stored? are they stored on phone memory or card?

This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Nov 6 2009, 10:37 PM
CyberKewl
post Nov 6 2009, 10:48 PM

2,897 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Nov 6 2009, 10:39 PM)
i used it b4 .. since i dont want many messengers, tat will mess up my fone .. i luv Nimbuzz cos its all in one !
icic..true also..its all in one..really good
CyberKewl
post Nov 7 2009, 09:22 AM

2,897 posts

ori as i know is 1 year only unless the shop got give u extra warranty i dunnolar..best u buy ori cos ori and ap price diff about RM 100 only
CyberKewl
post Nov 7 2009, 10:27 AM

2,897 posts

for instance from e_trade_pj..haha..
CyberKewl
post Nov 8 2009, 12:59 AM

2,897 posts

i think he wants attention to his blog
CyberKewl
post Nov 8 2009, 02:37 PM

2,897 posts

damn..addicted to tube..really a lot of stuff to play and tinker around smile.gif
CyberKewl
post Nov 10 2009, 09:25 PM

2,897 posts

hey guys anyone face problem with new firmware on our tube where the middle (white) light keeps going on, then off, then on then off like got new message but there's no new message? my colleague's red tube kena this prob...I havent ask him to try to disable the option yet, but he said after install new firmware like this
CyberKewl
post Nov 10 2009, 09:28 PM

2,897 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 10 2009, 09:26 PM)
You are not the only one. There one of the forumer V21 version having this problem. After she upgrade to V31 it stoped. Have your friend reset the phone after update?
nope din reset..i will recommend him to turn off the notification first if that doesnt help will advice him to backup then reset.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0425sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:50 AM