lcd going off quick? if he means the timeout...tat can be set la...i think he wants u to buy more expensive phone...so simply say those cons to scare u
♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V21 ♥♪, One of the fastest growing thread in lYN
Nov 30 2009, 01:26 PM
2,897 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
lcd going off quick? if he means the timeout...tat can be set la...i think he wants u to buy more expensive phone...so simply say those cons to scare u
Dec 1 2009, 08:32 PM
im still experiencing like corruption when chkdsk...but dun think the file / folder is really corrupted. So what i did to make it disappear is this:
copy out the affected files /folders to another temporary folder, remove the original file / folder and rename / copy it back..haha.then my chkdsk shows all files ok..the app(s) launches fine on my phone..jz dunno why chkdsk always make noise |
Dec 2 2009, 07:10 AM
anybody face this problem - whenever i try to set the game suite settings to remove the gamepad, it throws something like app manager memory full, close programs and try again..i tried reboot the phone few times still same...or is there a manual way to set the game settings?
Dec 2 2009, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Dec 2 2009, 07:10 AM) anybody face this problem - whenever i try to set the game suite settings to remove the gamepad, it throws something like app manager memory full, close programs and try again..i tried reboot the phone few times still same...or is there a manual way to set the game settings? I fixed my own problem..again..hahaha..i uninstalled some apps, then can already...looks like some sort of bug in our phone or symbian in general..found another solution in a forum but didnt try:QUOTE This is a bug related to the number of installed applications and number of help files stored in E:\Resource|Help and C:\Resource\Help Directories. To solve the problem, there is no need to format the memory or update the software, etc. You just need a file manager such as MODO to detete a number of help files from these directories (especially the first one). good luck rezasani |
Dec 2 2009, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Dec 2 2009, 10:15 PM) Did you manage to make the "finger use" homescreen to appear? I just can use the "navigation bar" (which u are using now) and "contacts bar" (nokia 5530 style). i only able to use navigation and the 6 shortcuts..lol..the navigation one aka satio homescreen is nicethe finger use is not showing up. Help me~~ |
Dec 2 2009, 10:37 PM
got anything special meh the omnia homescreen..jz those 4 shortcuts to our standard symbian interface..
Dec 2 2009, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Dec 2 2009, 10:41 PM) Special, because it's simple and doesn't cover my wallpaper. The default homescreen or 5530 homescreen covers a bit of the wallpaper... this omnia one got telephone, contacts, MESSAGING and menu shortcut. enough for me already. but too bad not working. wel the navigation one also considered good already, the icons are small and doesnt cover that much of the wallpaperIt's a known problem, only the default theme (soundwaves) has no stutter. other theme will stutter even with the lowest quality of video, while soundwave can play high quality smoothly. |
Dec 4 2009, 07:17 AM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 4 2009, 06:48 AM) Mind to guide us on how to install the 5530 home screen? Yeah it's dangerous but i'm willing to take the risk. you need a hacked phone first. Also you can checkout the AIO homescreen from here:http://www.sirajsoft.com/ it has omnia homescreen, 5530, 8 shortcuts homescreen and satio homescreen. I'm using the satio homescreen now, personally its cleaner IMHO. The 5530 homescreen icons are too large to me. |
Dec 4 2009, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(boonpeng @ Dec 4 2009, 03:14 PM) I had download the AIO homescreen from http://www.sirajsoft.com/ i cant get omnia screen also but i dun mind cos i love the satio homescreen, clean and simple.I had follow step by step as per intructed... But I cannot get Omnia homescreen, any idea what is the problem? |
Dec 4 2009, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(stormrider @ Dec 4 2009, 09:33 PM) hi want to ask something ............. dude, u need to hack your phone to see it and you can only see it using tools like x-plore or y-browser. google on how to hack your phone to access that folder.why my phone don't have c:\private folder. The folder private in drive c: don't exist. when i want to create the folder it says error. why ? any one counter this problem ? |
Dec 4 2009, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(stormrider @ Dec 4 2009, 09:54 PM) go to the settings/configuration there and make sure u check show hidden files and folders (for xplore), for ybrowser i'm not sure..dont forget, your phone must be hacked to see these folders. |
Dec 4 2009, 10:49 PM
Hi guys, I've written a JAR screen resizer app in C#, you can get it here:
http://www.box.net/shared/pclvznpr4j (requires .NET Framework Redistributable 3.5 and above to be installed, you can get the OFFLINE version here: http://download.microsoft.com/download/2/0.../dotnetfx35.exe (200mb +)) What this program does is it takes your JAR files which games do not fit our 5800 screen and resizes it to fit. This is mainly for games that has smaller screen size like 240x320 will resize to maximum 360x320 (stretched). Take note it will overwrite the original JAR file so please backup before resizing. I take no responsibility over the use of this app. I will further improve this app to allow manual resizing. For now it will open the JAR, read the manifest file, rewrite it and rezip it back. |
Dec 5 2009, 03:04 PM
i've found a really good shooter game like skyforce reloaded, great graphics music and weapons:
http://www.embeddev.se/agroot/tyrian_s60v3.sis This is an old game ported to s60v3 but it works on our tube using the keyboard provided (not the default tube onscreen keyboard but a different one). Google for screenshots, its really nice and addictive. Here are some keys: touch the bottom right corner "box" to activate the keyboard then press green (CTRL) button at bottom left to toggle (once in the game). Here are the combinations and actions: press 1 when CTRL is activated to toggle controls. there are 3 types but i'm not sure whats the difference, so far i use the default one (i didnt press 1 when CTRL is activated) press 2 to toggle orientation ( portrait/landscape flip,) press 3- Flip for landscape press 4 - Scale/No Scale press Arrow up/Down change volume to deactivate ctrl mode, touch on ctrl again. you can use teh touch screen to move the ship but its quite tricky. also, to have autofire, touch the screen when you are in battle, it will fire, hold (keep touching without letting go) and drag towards the keyboard area. then let go. it will autofire. have fun! |
Dec 5 2009, 08:21 PM
Dec 6 2009, 10:35 AM
Dec 6 2009, 10:58 PM
i dont think you can just kill all the apps listed there cos some are the apps you are running or in use like mykeylock, nunlock, etc.
Dec 8 2009, 07:30 AM
ori is less than 1100..between 1000 to 1100 can get...ask e_trade_pj forummer here.
Dec 8 2009, 08:06 PM
+1
I support too |
| Change to: | 0.0240sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:19 AM |