♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V21 ♥♪, One of the fastest growing thread in lYN
CyberKewl
Nov 26 2009, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Nov 26 2009, 10:56 PM) So did the manual backup (all items backup) work? or still need to use pc suite after restoring? works fine for me..everything perfect and my gallery browsing is confirmed faster..everything else is smoother also..at least to me.
CyberKewl
Nov 26 2009, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Nov 26 2009, 11:00 PM) okay, trust u =) I'm not going to do pcsuite backup... dun take our words for it, better u do pc suite backup just to be safe...even though copy all files works, but who knows wat can happen rite? better safe than sorry.
CyberKewl
Nov 26 2009, 11:42 PM
yeah i lost my music lib. playlist. says its corrupted but could b due to not using pcsuite to restore but im ok wif it since the speed bump is worth it
CyberKewl
Nov 27 2009, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Nov 27 2009, 12:10 AM) Just finished format and transferred back the files into my SD. So far so good, all apps can use, no need reinstall. But no significant change in speed, both phone speed or transfer speed, i guess it's because my SD is originally FAT32 already. But psychologically i feel better haha my transfer speed initially after format was quite slow...500-900kb like that..then it shoot up to 3mb when i transfer my mp3's back to my phone..could be the slow speed initially is due to transferring small files but i do feel the phone is faster..not sure why u didnt
CyberKewl
Nov 27 2009, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Nov 27 2009, 01:12 PM) Owh then im the same with you. Initial transfer rate for all the files are only 500kb/s. i transferred some mp3 also, normal speed is now 1.6mb/s, can boost up to 3mb/s. But mostly 1.5~2.0mb/s la. yeah I think this is pretty good liao...the best part is chkdsk is much much faster than before on the drive. Love the speed now
CyberKewl
Nov 27 2009, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Nov 27 2009, 01:30 PM) CyberKewl, this is fr u http://www.2shared.com/file/9478783/6ea012...Wallpapers.htmlmaybe u wanna include these in ure blog, wallpapers, most are custom made frm photoshop n are under 70kb anyway i liked ure blog, but i dunno bloggin, tats y i start forumming  Haha..thx dude.will put those up later on when i'm free
CyberKewl
Nov 27 2009, 07:14 PM
I noticed after formatting my card some games went missing..and probably a few apps...just like what aspire said cos i didnt restore using pc suite..oh well, just have to reinstall them
CyberKewl
Nov 28 2009, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(elv2k @ Nov 28 2009, 10:31 AM) Hi sifu, I wonder if it is possible to change the items in shortcut bar? How to change it? Thanks in advance  erm if you explore around in your phone settings menu you will find the answer. that is if you're referring to the 4 shortcuts in the main home screen.
CyberKewl
Nov 28 2009, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(elv2k @ Nov 28 2009, 10:44 AM) Yes, I am referring to the 4 shortcuts  check your settings menu there..its around there somewhere...
CyberKewl
Nov 28 2009, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(Jimmy0415 @ Nov 28 2009, 02:43 PM) its a rough estimation..dont take it word for word.
CyberKewl
Nov 28 2009, 02:46 PM
No kinetic scrolling yet..
This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Nov 28 2009, 02:46 PM
CyberKewl
Nov 28 2009, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 28 2009, 02:56 PM) U will definately get it by its last firmware. But i am currently doesnt care whether it comes or not because i am in love with this  The next epal phone killer  Poison! Poison! Lol
CyberKewl
Nov 28 2009, 03:16 PM
aspire2006 > Haha..i mean u are poisoning us to ditch tube to get N900..i really like N900 too but way out of budget for a phone..u sure it wont launch in malaysia? How come?
CyberKewl
Nov 28 2009, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(CalvinTeh99 @ Nov 28 2009, 03:31 PM) so, what suppose i shd do? reformat the phone or memory card? or reset? if reset, which type of reset? since front page got few types of resets Adoi..this one usually the memory card got prob or there's some apps causing problem during startup. u can try format the card first. It should work. Added on November 28, 2009, 3:36 pmLol @ Xploit Machine's youtube tutorial..hahahahahahaha This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Nov 28 2009, 03:36 PM
CyberKewl
Nov 29 2009, 08:29 AM
QUOTE(Jimmy0415 @ Nov 28 2009, 11:32 PM) Fyi.. i ald google it n installed into my phone be4 i post  hehe..juz wana noe where r u guys download battery level app? from wat website? very accurate?  coz i duno my wen accurate or not... i seriously doubt got accurate one.
CyberKewl
Nov 29 2009, 11:18 AM
yep..that's what i've been trying to say..but still insist..after u try all those program then u will know there's no accurate 1. maybe close to accurate got but not 100%. Added on November 29, 2009, 11:20 amQUOTE(orenzai @ Nov 29 2009, 10:26 AM) Guys, try out Paintpad. Its a very cool drawing program  this was out like almost half year ago rite? Now using xpress sketch 0.2..to me its even better This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Nov 29 2009, 11:20 AM
CyberKewl
Nov 29 2009, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Nov 29 2009, 03:53 PM) Few reasons on the "No Gateway Reply" - Wrong WEP / WPA entered prior to connection. - "No Gateway Reply" is not WiFi related, its website that ure trying to access. (Do a proper signal trace n connecting)  Added on November 29, 2009, 3:54 pmu may want this too .. http://it.toolbox.com/blogs/elsua/nokia-n9...-fixed-it-17885i kena this problem at outside wifi but at home wifi no problem..dunno why
CyberKewl
Nov 29 2009, 05:46 PM
i just bought the little wagon car phone holder..not bad..rm 10 is worth it..but the aircond one like not so good fit for my saga..but can la...just that a bit low..prefer to use the one stick to the windscreen
CyberKewl
Nov 29 2009, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(john1010_ma @ Nov 29 2009, 08:31 PM) May I know where you got it? thks u can get it at jusco car centre area.
CyberKewl
Nov 29 2009, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(chewchew @ Nov 29 2009, 09:37 PM) get the mobile car phone holder. Added on November 29, 2009, 11:17 pmQUOTE(sklchan @ Nov 29 2009, 11:12 PM) invisible sheild? but heard it's hard to apply and not really pretty at the edge. but if only sp i think it should be ok, the hardness of this sp is confirmed the best because u can't even make a scratch with a key.  yeah i think SP + epik case is good enuf for protection. Invisible shield not cheap also ..if not mistaken above RM 50 but its really good. This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Nov 29 2009, 11:17 PM