135 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V21 ♥♪, One of the fastest growing thread in lYN

SUSXploit Machine
post Nov 5 2009, 02:10 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

@Bomeerangking .. very good try, appreciate that .. anyway below are my edited version which comes far better less space.

Your first picture = 173kb & Mine 43kb
Your second picture = 234kb & Mine 58kb
Method = JPEG compression at 85%

PICTURE 1

PICTURE 2

icon_rolleyes.gif
rognales
post Nov 5 2009, 02:11 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(Jimmy0415 @ Nov 5 2009, 02:09 PM)
Sien~~~ when plying game... i hav enable the sound but.. no sound at all! ohmy.gif  =( I hav tried to install other game usin OVI.. but still no sound at all!!  blink.gif  Juz no sound when plying game... others gt sound... anyone gt experience this kind of prob be4?
check if warning tones is enable on currently active profiles
secondly, if it java games, once u enable sound, try up the sound using volume button.
SUSXploit Machine
post Nov 5 2009, 02:12 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

QUOTE(fedoracore @ Nov 5 2009, 02:10 PM)
still same  rclxub.gif 

[attachmentid=1287307]

icon_question.gif
maybe i can just copy all files from phone and mcard paste it in my pc.
would that works?
yes, u can do tat, but ure installed applications wont work, only ure personal data's nod.gif
Boomeraangkid
post Nov 5 2009, 02:22 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

ACDsee right ^^? i didnt use
SUSXploit Machine
post Nov 5 2009, 02:27 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Nov 5 2009, 02:22 PM)
ACDsee right ^^? i didnt use
ACDSee 32 v3.2
- http://www.4shared.com/file/110668342/1bbd...32_v31.html?s=1
fedoracore
post Nov 5 2009, 02:29 PM

257 posts

but nowadays our phone already can upgrade firmware without losing anything rite.
SUSXploit Machine
post Nov 5 2009, 02:35 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

QUOTE(fedoracore @ Nov 5 2009, 02:29 PM)
but nowadays our phone already can upgrade firmware without losing anything rite.
most probably yes .. but who knws, nokia releases a massive firmware update and tat time u lose data? .. backup is just a precaution.

for me .. i dont do full backup .. i just need my contacts intact there !

icon_rolleyes.gif
Boomeraangkid
post Nov 5 2009, 02:43 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

so how did i do? was the wallpaper nice or shud i improve the fonts and design?
SUSXploit Machine
post Nov 5 2009, 02:46 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Nov 5 2009, 02:43 PM)
so how did i do? was the wallpaper nice or shud i improve the fonts and design?
simple n nice icon_rolleyes.gif
aaronlim
post Nov 5 2009, 03:17 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(fedoracore @ Nov 5 2009, 02:29 PM)
Hi Fedoracore,

Backup is precaution only...

i saw your difficulties in backup...

I'm wondering if this option works.

From the phone's main standby screen press the white menu button.
goto Applications > File Manager > Backup

You will select to back up... but just phone not memory card.

Then in options > Back Up Now. It say will back up to E.. select Yes.

this shld do a back up from phone itself and put in the card.

Now...is your phone h@cked? if yes, use y-browser to goto E:\backup , inside shld hv few files *.arc you can copy this out.

** I'm not sure if this works.. any comments pioneers? Nd 2nd advice.
** From here, remove the memory card that hard reset the phone.. see if this can solve the backup problem.

Hope this process wont stuck in the middle like you use PCSuite or Ovi.

This post has been edited by aaronlim: Nov 5 2009, 03:21 PM
fedoracore
post Nov 5 2009, 04:12 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Nov 5 2009, 02:35 PM)
most probably yes .. but who knws, nokia releases a massive firmware update and tat time u lose data? .. backup is just a precaution.

for me .. i dont do full backup .. i just need my contacts intact there !

icon_rolleyes.gif
i just backup my contacts to my simcard. what im worried is need to reinstall all the application one by one and settings.
anything else i can just sync it to pc such as pictures or songs.

Added on November 5, 2009, 4:16 pm
QUOTE(aaronlim @ Nov 5 2009, 03:17 PM)
Hi Fedoracore,

Backup is precaution only...

i saw your difficulties in backup...

I'm wondering if this option works.

From the phone's main standby screen press the white menu button.
goto Applications > File Manager > Backup

You will select to back up... but just phone not memory card.

Then in options > Back Up Now. It say will back up to E.. select Yes.

this shld do a back up from phone itself and put in the card.

Now...is your phone h@cked? if yes, use y-browser to goto E:\backup , inside shld hv few files *.arc you can copy this out.

** I'm not sure if this works.. any comments pioneers?  Nd 2nd advice.
** From here, remove the memory card that hard reset the phone.. see if this can solve the backup problem.

Hope this process wont stuck in the middle like you use PCSuite or Ovi.
mine is hacked. already tried backup using phone but no go. stuck like using pc and ovi suite @ 75%

This post has been edited by fedoracore: Nov 5 2009, 04:16 PM
ljy1
post Nov 5 2009, 05:03 PM

172 posts

i think my hp proximity sensor is spoiled. the screen was suppose to blacken out right during a voice call?
roommate
post Nov 5 2009, 05:19 PM

383 posts

Yerps. There's a sensor located at top of the phone, above "XpressMusic" sign to be exact. It used to detect any object placed near it which make the backlight to turn off, to avoid miss-touch during u make/received call.
ljy1
post Nov 5 2009, 05:26 PM

172 posts

then i think mine proximity sensor is malfunctioning somehow. can i claim warranty?
CyberKewl
post Nov 5 2009, 05:31 PM

2,897 posts

have u tried giving your own phone a call then point the phone face down, if the ring shuts off the moment you point your phone face down, the proximity sensor is still working then. if it doesn't, means it is spoilt. Suggest u send to NCC to check. should be able to claim if your phone is still under warranty
aaronlim
post Nov 5 2009, 05:46 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(fedoracore @ Nov 5 2009, 04:12 PM)
i just backup my contacts to my simcard. what im worried is need to reinstall all the application one by one and settings.
anything else i can just sync it to pc such as pictures or songs.

Added on November 5, 2009, 4:16 pm
mine is hacked. already tried backup using phone but no go. stuck like using pc and ovi suite @ 75%
Mmm... Have you tried just back up a few things using Ovi/PCSuite? Eg, just contacts and messages first. If this went thru, then the problem lies in setting / calendar / bookmarks.

Once it is thru with contacts and messages (this is the crucial data u need). then you try again just back up the setting or others into another backup file. If it stucks on either one of this, then at least you know which one causing the problem.

fedoracore
post Nov 5 2009, 05:48 PM

257 posts

got good news my phone can create backup for settings only. if option for other than settings its stuck. haihzz..
ljy1
post Nov 5 2009, 05:51 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Nov 5 2009, 05:31 PM)
have u tried giving your own phone a call then point the phone face down, if the ring shuts off the moment you point your phone face down, the proximity sensor is still working then. if it doesn't, means it is spoilt. Suggest u send to NCC to check. should be able to claim if your phone is still under warranty
shouldnt this be related to accelerometer instead?
CyberKewl
post Nov 5 2009, 06:02 PM

2,897 posts

QUOTE(ljy1 @ Nov 5 2009, 05:51 PM)
shouldnt this be related to accelerometer instead?
is it? i thought accelerometer is mainly used for landscape and portrait mode switching not turning the phone silent when faced down?
elvman
post Nov 5 2009, 06:06 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(ljy1 @ Nov 5 2009, 05:26 PM)
then i think mine proximity sensor is malfunctioning somehow. can i claim warranty?
double check your sensor setting whether is was off or not...
MENU>SETTING>PHONE>SENSOR SETTING>SENSOR

if its on then call ur own phone and answer it.... use ur finger to fully cover the sensor above the exxpresmusid word ..

another thing you can try is softreset the phone.. coz sometimes software just got hang/stuck/gila-gila lioa...
last time i also kena like u... but tat time it was caused by the mykeylock apps... now i uninstalled it already...
remember....b4 reset.. do full backup 1st...

after all tat....problem still exist... then its time to visit ncc and claim ur warranty if u still have...

This post has been edited by elvman: Nov 5 2009, 08:41 PM

135 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:46 AM