135 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V21 ♥♪, One of the fastest growing thread in lYN

XiuKeong
post Nov 14 2009, 08:39 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,441 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Nov 14 2009, 08:37 PM)
resetting the phone wont reset the firmware and as far as i know there's no way to turn back to previous firmware once upgraded. Correct me if i'm wrong.
Yea it won't. I'm referring to his problem not the firmware.
CyberKewl
post Nov 14 2009, 08:41 PM

2,900 posts

oh ok
XiuKeong
post Nov 14 2009, 08:43 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,441 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Nov 14 2009, 03:53 PM)
I want to ask, is there a way to check what causing my phone memory to be low?
Anyway, anyone can answer mine?
epo
post Nov 14 2009, 08:45 PM

892 posts

resetting the phone wont reset the firmware and as far as i know there's no way to turn back to previous firmware once upgraded. Correct me if i'm wrong.

argghhhhh........
Vigilant
post Nov 14 2009, 09:17 PM

Be ever vigilant, but never suspicious
1,288 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Nov 14 2009, 08:43 PM)
Anyway, anyone can answer mine?
Memory? Do u mean that when you try to open an app, change wallpaper or open contact list or stuffs, and suddenly the phone bug for memory low? Well I had that a lot, so I just accept that symbian is a f***ing shitty mobile o/s and live with it then fund for something else brows.gif

Sarcasm aside, last time I saved or installed my applications, theme and wallies on my Nokia SD 8gb class 6, yes class 6 FFS, and then I change the theme, then open up my contact list to edit my contact's picture, then suddenly it bugs for memory low and ask to close some apps, WTF I got no app loaded that time. So WTH? Then my music playlists keep missing and my mp3s got corrupted.

After that I changed the memory setting to phone's memory and live happily ever after, I'm not sure if my SD is problematic, but I guess it is. Now the memory low thingy wont bug me anymore. Even now I have very limited space on my phone's memory.

Yes I know the memory symptom is about the RAM but that was my experience, come to think of it there is no way my phone is having low memory when there is no app loaded in the background.

This post has been edited by Vigilant: Nov 14 2009, 09:21 PM
Razaelx
post Nov 14 2009, 09:46 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Nov 14 2009, 10:46 AM)
there's hacked 5530 homescreens in the works, its possible for the homescreen to be ported if the software engineering is similar..coming from nokia maybe not but from 3rd party is possible.
ohh okay,let me know when that hacked homescreen alredi available smile.gif
apecx92
post Nov 14 2009, 11:12 PM

Owner/Admin/Staff/Moderator/Elite/Vip/User
2,365 posts

help me...
for 1hour i standing outside of my house try lock gps signal using garmin

in 1hour it didnt lock.why?
also how to know when the hp use agps?
i think when i standing outside of the house
it didnt use agps..but i have prepaid about 3ringgit...
~Mew~
post Nov 14 2009, 11:20 PM

433 posts

Just bought a new blue tube today biggrin.gif
ImADupe
post Nov 14 2009, 11:46 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(~Mew~ @ Nov 14 2009, 11:20 PM)
Just bought a new blue tube today  biggrin.gif
from where, how much, what was in the box, what firmware did the phone come with?
XiuKeong
post Nov 15 2009, 12:29 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,441 posts

QUOTE(Vigilant @ Nov 14 2009, 09:17 PM)
Memory? Do u mean that when you try to open an app, change wallpaper or open contact list or stuffs, and suddenly the phone bug for memory low? Well I had that a lot, so I just accept that symbian is a f***ing shitty mobile o/s and live with it then fund for something else  brows.gif

Sarcasm aside, last time I saved or installed my applications, theme and wallies on my Nokia SD 8gb class 6, yes class 6 FFS, and then I change the theme, then open up my contact list to edit my contact's picture, then suddenly it bugs for memory low and ask to close some apps, WTF I got no app loaded that time. So WTH? Then my music playlists keep missing and my mp3s got corrupted.

After that I changed the memory setting to phone's memory and live happily ever after, I'm not sure if my SD is problematic, but I guess it is. Now the memory low thingy wont bug me anymore. Even now I have very limited space on my phone's memory.

Yes I know the memory symptom is about the RAM but that was my experience, come to think of it there is no way my phone is having low memory when there is no app loaded in the background.
Yes. All of a sudden low phone memory...

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Nov 14 2009, 11:12 PM)
help me...
for 1hour i standing outside of my house try lock gps signal using garmin

in 1hour it didnt lock.why?
also how to know when the hp use agps?
i think when i standing outside of the house
it didnt use agps..but i have prepaid about 3ringgit...
Of course cannot lock la. You have to use A-Gps for fast lock on.

QUOTE(ImADupe @ Nov 14 2009, 11:46 PM)
from where, how much, what was in the box, what firmware did the phone come with?
Usually the phone mostly comes with V21 iianm.
apecx92
post Nov 15 2009, 12:33 AM

2,365 posts

i have install new garmin now try to get lock again...
XiuKeong
post Nov 15 2009, 12:35 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,441 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Nov 15 2009, 12:33 AM)
i have install new garmin now try to get lock again...
On a-gps and try. Don't use the integrated.
apecx92
post Nov 15 2009, 12:54 AM

2,365 posts

it works!!first it ask for network connection(i think it use agps)the 3.5g show up but then it disable..then it use nrml gps...it take 20scnd to lock..its normal?
XiuKeong
post Nov 15 2009, 01:05 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,441 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Nov 15 2009, 12:54 AM)
it works!!first it ask for network connection(i think it use agps)the 3.5g show up but then it disable..then it use nrml gps...it take 20scnd to lock..its normal?
Yes it is. 20 seconds is quite good enough.
apecx92
post Nov 15 2009, 01:26 AM

2,365 posts

then thanks a million for helping me!!!! biggrin.gif

Added on November 15, 2009, 1:27 amthen thanks a million for helping me!!!! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by apecx92: Nov 15 2009, 01:27 AM
zero_kbom
post Nov 15 2009, 01:41 AM

~I'll make you Miku Miku~
965 posts

For those who using orange homescreen
Does the green button still working when in homescreen? As mine doesn't
TIA notworthy.gif
konbawa
post Nov 15 2009, 02:43 AM

423 posts

bro, i am usin signsis gui to sign sis, but the error say cant read my certificate. yyy???

Added on November 15, 2009, 2:44 ami have got the certi after waiting 12hr .

This post has been edited by konbawa: Nov 15 2009, 02:44 AM
XiuKeong
post Nov 15 2009, 02:46 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,441 posts

QUOTE(konbawa @ Nov 15 2009, 02:43 AM)
bro, i am usin signsis gui to sign sis, but the error say cant read my certificate. yyy???

Added on November 15, 2009, 2:44 ami have got the certi after waiting 12hr .
How about the key?
konbawa
post Nov 15 2009, 02:53 AM

423 posts

got oso key.key file
XiuKeong
post Nov 15 2009, 02:56 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,441 posts

QUOTE(konbawa @ Nov 15 2009, 02:53 AM)
got oso key.key file
Go to page 10 and refer post #187. Try that tutorial.

135 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:26 AM